Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for DHAT Rowlett - Lakeview Pkwy

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Dr Patel took time to answer all my questions about the procedures he was very calming and reassuring."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Great place to see doctor. Very processional and helpful."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"I absolutely love Dr. Alvarez and Jacquelyn Lane! You can't go wrong with them! They took great care of me!"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"Dr. Alvarez was awesome. She explains everything to you and what she suggests is best for you. I love her dress code. She help you understands everything. Will recommend her to anyone."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Feb 27 2022

"Dr Patel has been an outstanding care doctor. He explains thoroughly the colonoscopy procedures and follow ups. So glad to have him as my doctor"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"I had an emergency in the middle of the night that was terrifying. My husband rushed me to the hospital in Wylie, TX and the ER Doctor indicated that I needed to be taken to the BSW hospital in Rowlett. Dr. Harris performed the procedure successfully. I recovered quickly with no side effects whatsoever. Dr. Harris was very personable and professional and I have seen her on two other occasions for the same procedure. Everything has gone so well."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Feb 21 2022

"Very professional and thorough"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Feb 05 2022

"Office personnel and Dr. Lee always pleasant and helpful in addressing my health needs."

5.0 Review from B.I. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"I love Dr Lee, he is so personable❣️ So glad his office started taking my new insurance ‼️"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"The doctors and all the staff here are very knowledgeable. I would recommend them to all of my family and friends."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jan 07 2022

"I highly recommend DHAT they are very professional and informative. I have been working with Dr. Arslanlar since 2019 and he has always been a great help with understanding and managing my health issues."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"As a new patient, I was somewhat impressed at the expedient service afforded me during my 1st appointment. I was promptly met by the p.a. who answered my many questions and gave me ample time to discuss my situation."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Dec 21 2021

"Dr. Patel really listens, and takes my condition seriously. When I had an issue with tests he ordered for me at LabCorp, he personally got on the phone with them and helped me resolve it, which he shouldn'thavehad to do. I feel like I'm in good hands with Dr Patel."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Dec 21 2021

"I am very grateful to have found Dr. Lisa Alvarez. After seeing many specialist over the years, she is by far the best. She takes her time to genuinely listen to my concerns and answers all my questions. Her bedside manner is incredible. I feel valued as a person when I attend my appointments with her. I feel confident that she will be able to give me a solid treatment plan based on the results of pending tests. Thank you Dr. Alvarez!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Dec 05 2021

"Dr. Arslanlar is very personable with an extensive knowledge about his medical area of expertise. He is honest with his patients. I have been his patient for years, and he has never steered me wrong. And I feel great!!"

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Nov 14 2021

"I can actually say Dr. Patel played a major roll in saving my life. At a pre procedure office visit Dr.Patel recommend I have an abdomen scan. Truth be told I was a little reluctant but so thankful that he did. The scan detected a tumor on my right kidney which turned out to be Renal Cell Carcinoma cancer which was just about to grow out of stage 1b into stage 2. Thankfully due to the early detection I only had a 1/3 of my kidney removed resulting in a good prognosis. If it weren’t for Dr. Patel I probably wouldn’t be here today. Forever grateful David N."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 11 2021

"Dr. Arslanlar is outstanding. He takes the time to explain your health care issues and never rushes through appointments."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 08 2021

"Family has been seeing Dr Arslanlar for years. Great doctor and highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Nov 07 2021

"Dr. Patel is very knowledgeable & knows how to treat patients with compassion as well as being very thorough in explaining every step of a patient’s care. I am so glad that I was able to find his office & his staff has great customer service as well! Thank you to all of you!"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Oct 23 2021

"Expressed with Dr and her ability to diagnose my problem and get me scheduled for further testing."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"My experience is and was very good. Dr Alvarez is a very professional person i would recommend her and her staff to relatives and friend's."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Oct 21 2021

"I saw Dr. Harris as my sixth gastroenterologist after six years of disabling GI symptoms with no definitive diagnosis despite extensive testing (read: nightmare patient). She took the time to thoroughly review my history, discuss possible further diagnostic/therapeutic options, and refer me for diagnostic laparoscopy. I have nothing but praise for clinical care which was well worth the hassle of the office phone system that leaves you on hold for ten minutes, then disconnects you. Perhaps the practice is screening for highly motivated patients?"

4.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Oct 15 2021

"Dr. Lee is SUPER knowledgeable, great bedside and his staff is amazing. Thank you, for taking care of me!!!!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"Dr. Lisa Alvarez is knowledgeable and compassionate. She changed my life by talking to me, not at me. I asked her earnestly for help and she cared. She really explained what I should do and she explained why I should do it. I have already begun losing weight! I’m enjoying my diet because I feel good! I have complete trust in her. I appreciate having a doctor who cares about me as a human being."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Great care when you need it."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Aug 06 2021

"Dr. Patel has been my physician for well over 10 years. His bedside manner is exceptional and he is extremely knowledgeable in his field. Dr. Patel has always provided answers for any questions or concerns. He is one of the best!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Dr. Patel shows genuine concern for you as a patient. He takes time to explain all options and what to expect from testing/results. I appreciated his style and the professionalism of his nurse and office staff."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"I’m a new patient. Dr. Patel made me feel very comfortable and I felt comfortable talking with him."