Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google May 15 2022

"I had Dr Frank Troiano as my gastroenterologist for at least 20+ years. He is retired now but is very knowledgeable with a good bedside manner. Very professional. The phone system at Indiana Gastroenterology had been absolutely terrible & frustrating but it has improved, thank God!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Healthgrades May 15 2022

"I have been his patient for 27 years. Many colonoscopy and Endoscopy procedures received from him and only him! Thumbs up!!!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Healthgrades May 15 2022

"Dr M personally called me before the procedure to throughly educate me on what to expect as well as to understand why we were doing the procedure. Excellent care. Staff Maria (scheduler) and Nora (my nurse) were incredible. I’m a medical professional myself so I know great care when I see it. This was top notch!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 15 2022

"Hello everyone, Dr. Dotherow was excellent! I worked in the medical field before retirement. He wouldn't have known this. His job performance, attitude and mannerisms were of the highest magnitude. I will definitely request for him for future appointments. Take care!"

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google May 15 2022

"Dr.Luk is a nice caring person,who takes time to listen to his patients and is always trying to help his patients feel better,He is the best Dr. I ever had."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Healthgrades Apr 28 2022

"I have been going to Dr. Alverez for about five years. I have acid reflux which I didn’t know I had such a bad case of until she did an endoscopy two years ago. So now I see her more often than every five to ten years for a colonoscopy. I find her very easy to talk with, and she is a good listener. We are about to get the acid reflux under control, and I feel much better, all thanks to Dr. Alverez. "

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Great guy. Excellent Doctor. I had two GI doctors before him and suffered with bloating, constipation, difficulty swallowing. No more Thank you doctor Trivedi."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Everyone there is very kind and professional. Dr. Al-Assi is absolutely the best. He listens to what you have to say explains this so you can understand them. If you need a colonoscopy or an Endoscopy look no further he’s the best."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Professional, excellent nurse team, and a great Doctor for our Rockwall community."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Great staff and worked with my needs! Thanks thank!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Was very professional knowledgeable made me feel comfortable and explained my situation and what we are going to do very happy I did"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr. David Drewitz is a fantastic MD. He knew exactly what I was saying about my ulcerative colitis and acid reflux. I'm getting a colonoscopy and endoscopy in April, yey."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Healthgrades Mar 29 2022

"Went to Metropolitan Gastroenterology Associates for an evaluation of a lingering digestive issue. Because of my deep concern for something potentially serious, Dr. Catinis left no stone unturned -physical examination, blood work, CT with contrast, endoscopy and colonoscopy. At each step he reviewed my test or procedure results with me carefully and at the end of it all my concerns were relieved. A small colon polyp was benign and everything else is within normal limits for my age. I continue to take the medication he prescribed for acid reflux even as my digestive issues have resolved. I'm fortunate to have Dr. Catinis as my gastroenterologist -and glad he's partnered with a very impressive group of physicians and staff at Metropolitan Gastroenterology Associates. My advice to anyone that's having weird pains, changes in weight, concerns, etc. -don't self diagnose. Use the internet to read these great reviews about Dr. George Catinis and take action -make an appointment. "