Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Very personable and not in a hurry to move to next patient. Answers questions thoroughly as well."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Great experience. Dr. Reiss listened to my problems and was caring."

5.0 Review from D.I. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Gary Taavi Reiss, M.D. has the best attitude and a truly caring person. He takes his time asking the right questions and listens. Dr. Reiss explains what is involved when needed to have procedures done. I highly recommended Dr. Reiss to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"My Dr. Reiss took care of my stomach problems. Thank you Dr."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr.Reiss, Was very informative and helpful"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Reiss was very courteous and answered all of my questions."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Great experience 😊"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"He took his time to listen and understand my problem. He also made a game plan to assist me"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Put me at ease at a point where I was anticipating deep trouble and performed procedures with great care and super bedside attention."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"He is Amazing! He found thing's others couldn't and never ever was unemphatic and helpful!"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Dr. Reiss is very caring. He makes sure that all of your issues are addressed before you leave. They always follow up after a procedure to insure everything is well. He even followed up with me personally to answer my questions. My husband & I are both very pleased with Dr. Reiss."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Apr 18 2022

"Dr. Riess is amazing, knowledgeable, and goes above and beyond for his patients. He also takes his time to listen to everything and document. I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Apr 18 2022

"My PCP referred me for endoscopy. A friend recommended Dr Reiss so I made an appointment for evaluation, which was handled efficiently yet thoroughly. Endoscopy was scheduled for the following week. The nurse who put in the IV, did it on the first try without having to jiggle the needle hunting for the center of the vein. (I really hate that.) I woke up after the procedure was finished with no pain and not even a sore throat. Dr. Reiss came by a short time later and answered all my questions. I’m a satisfied customer/patient."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Dr. Reiss is the best! He listens to me and will go thru every test and find out exactly whats wrong with me. He really cares about his patients. Awesome doctor!"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"When I see Dr. Riess, he makes me feel comfortable and shows me how much he really cares about my medical and my emotional needs. He’s a wonderful Doctor and a wonderful person. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Mar 04 2022

"I had a good experience and would recommend to others."

5.0 Review from J.“. Source: Google Mar 03 2022

"Excellent gastrologist highly recommended"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"I now feel I can buy green bananas. I was in the best of hands every step of the way. The service was first class."

5.0 Review from E.“. Source: Google Feb 27 2022

"Awesome and Caring Doctor and the Staff I would Highly Recommend I Appreciate Everyone Thanks for Caring About My Health"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Feb 27 2022

"Dr Reiss is wonderful. He's so friendly and kind and explained my procedure to me in detail and in a ver reassuring manner. He was very caring when he checked in on me after. Many doctors could take a lesson from him on bedside manner. He's one of the best!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Feb 16 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr. Reiss & his staff to anyone needing any gastrointestinal medical care. They explained what was going to take place and were patient in listening to my questions & concerns. Outstanding care close to us. Thanks."

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Dr. Reiss is an excellent professional who was very committed to my procedure and took my religious beliefs into account and respected them to the extent of requesting all the necessary information to carry out a totally satisfactory job and in accordance with the rules and methods. permitted by me under specific circumstances. My sincere thanks to Dr. Reiss and his excellent team who made me feel very comfortable and confident at the same time."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Literally the best doctor I’ve ever had. He is very caring about his patients. I am able to call him whenever I have a question, worry, or concern and he answers me immediately. He even responded to me on Christmas morning when I had a concern! He has helped me so much and helped get my colon all healed up. I HIGHLY recommend him!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"I feel he is an excellent doctor !"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"Dr. Reiss, was very informative and professional. He discussed my case in detail and gave me a plan of care. He answered all of my questions and I didn't feel rushed. He explained medical issues in a way that I could understand. I would recommend him and his staff to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Dec 29 2021

"He great took time to check on meant alot. Not to many Dr do that showed me he was a caring Dr. Need more of him"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"My experience at West Jeff Hospital with Dr. Gary T Reiss MD and his staff is highly Recommend. When others failed Dr. Reiss and his staff successfully moved a Cancer Tumor from my small intestines. Four years Later still no cancer. Thank you Dr. Reiss and your Medical Staff of Professionals."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Dec 21 2021

"I loved my whole experience with everything about the staff and the doctor. Dr. Reiss is my doctor will be in my life forever."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"Dr. Reiss and his entire staff were very professional and were very empathetic to my concerns. They explained everything in layman’s terms and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"Dr Reiss has amazing bed side manner. He actually listens to what your problems are and follows through to get you the care you need. I am blessed to have found him and would recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"Dr Reiss is a great doctor. You can tell right away that he genuinely cares. I recommend him to everyone"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Sep 26 2021

"Dr Reiss is a Very Good Doctor. I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from T.I. Source: Google Aug 29 2021

"Everyone from check in to check out was friendly and informative"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Dr. Reiss was very attentive to me and my care. Making sure I was comfortable and aware of everything that was going on."

5.0 Review from I.C. Source: Google Jul 26 2021

"The staff and Dr Reiss were very nice and helpful I would tell anyone to go see him."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Dr Reiss is a great doctor he is very passionate about what he do Thank You!!!!!!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr Reiss and his oncology team are wonderful. When I went to get my liver biopsy done he used the ultrasound machine to pinpoint where he needed to go in to get to the liver. I would recommend Dr Reiss and his team for this procedure."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Very friendly and clear with communication. I definitely feel confident and secure under his care for my health needs. His staff are excellent people too 🙂"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Dr. Reiss has a great bed side manner and I’ll be glad for him to do this procedure again when it is warranted. Thank you Doc."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr. Reiss and the entire oncology staff are really great. They really made me feel relaxed and comfortable throughout my entire procedure."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jun 17 2021

"I was very pleased with the the GREAT job they done."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Jun 16 2021

"Dr Reiss is an amazing Dr. He makes you feel like a person instead of a number. He's also very compassionate . If your worried about your health he will help you get better. Thank you Dr. Reiss for being you"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"Great care. Very helpful staff. Y’all are awesome!!"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Jun 06 2021

"Dr. Reiss and his staff were excellent. They run a tight ship and were on time with every visit."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jun 05 2021

"I love Him had great option he gives you. He really has helped me out ."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"I’m 100% happy with my experience this is a doctor and a friend he treated me like family he make me feel safe all the time he worry about my health he’s d BEST 👍👍"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"Very professional! Made me feel like I was the only patient he was treating...not one of many."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2021

"I have a great deal of respect for Dr. Gary Reiss. He is very efficient and thorough. He follows up as well as follows through with his patients and any treatment or further action that may be needed. I felt very comfortable and at ease and always felt that I was in good hands while under his care. My respect and gratitude goes out to Dr. Reiss! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from O.J. Source: Google Feb 26 2021

"Professional polite pleasant"

5.0 Review from W.V. Source: Google Feb 05 2021

"The best care possibly thank you"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Feb 03 2021

"Mr Reid's was great, I was a little nervous, but the doctor explained everything to me, and a few days later he called to see how I was doing. I couldn't ask for more from my doctor. Thanks to Me Reid's."

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google Feb 03 2021

"Dr. Reiss is extremely knowledgeable & keeps his patients throughly informed. He listens to his patients concerns & answers all questions."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Feb 02 2021

"Dr. Reiss is a concern doctor that is trying to resolve the problem of Fatty Liver. And how to reduce the level of the Fatty Liver contents to the body to lower it. He have a research program to help understand the cause of Fatty Liver and how to eliminated it."

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google Feb 01 2021

"Dr. Reiss and his entire staff were warm, friendly, attentive and professional. The day of my procedure the process was smooth and expedited yet the staff didn’t skip a beat in their upbeat and attentive practice. Thanks for a wonderful experience!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"Well I have to say that Dr.Reiss and his staff were very pleasant and very professional. They made sure that at all times I knew exactly what was going on and this gave me great piece of mind... Thank you Dr. Reiss and staff, miss mj"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"Staff are warm and friendly. I've seen Dr. Reiss several times. He explains things so it's understood. And the nurses make sure you understand your care plan and healing process. Depending on what your being seen for. I highly recommend this office for all your GI needs."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"Dr. Reiss is a wonderful, compassionate physician. My daughter had to start seeing him for her gastroparesis when her doctor moved out of state and she was very upset about having to change doctors. However, he has put all of her fears to rest. He is always easy to get an appointment with and doesn't hesitate to take all of her health concerns seriously. I would reccomend him 150%."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Apr 08 2019

"Dr Reiss is a real professional doctor and caregiver, who took his time to go through the medical history, discuss the options in simple terms, and spent the time necessary to make sure that he understood my medical symptoms and needs, and I understood the treatment choices. He is obviously knowledgeable in his trade and makes you a part of the process. In this day and age where medical professionals rush you through the system in an assembly line fashion, and the Doctors seem to breeze in and give your quick lip service and move on to the next room, this was refreshing and earned my trust."