Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Jun 27 2022

"I arrived feeling defeated and left feeling rather hopeful. Dr. Crane was patient with my questions, thorough with his answers and very kind."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Jun 27 2022

"Very prompt and helpful and was able to answer all my questions. Very pleasant!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 03 2022

"Dr. Crane and his staff were very friendly. The intake nurse was so bubbly and full of life...she made me feel relaxed and welcomed. When dr. Crane came in..he actually sat down and held a conversation with me and asked me my thoughts and if I had questions....he was very through in answering all my questions and was very knowledgeable!! I feel confident in the care and service and I am thankful I chose Dr. Crane to provide my care!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very little wait time before seeing Doctor Crane. He was was very attentive during my appointment and was familiar with my recent CT scans. Dr Crane answered all of my questions relating to the scans and my condition."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 03 2022

"Dr Crane is the best"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Apr 18 2022

"Very professional! Answered all of my questions. I did not feel like a number."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Mar 11 2022

"Dr. Crane was very compassionate, answered questions well & appt. was on time!"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Mar 03 2022

"I appreciate his professionalism and his understanding of my particular medical needs. As well as his compassion and passion for his work. He truly is an asset to his profession and I amgrateful to him."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Feb 27 2022

"Good experience, very personable, Dr Crane and his entire staff was great."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"I seen dr. Crane a week ago and I'm still waiting for his nurses to call me back because my prescription wasnt authorized by my insurance. I waited 7 months to see dr. Crane and I really like him that's why i waited so long to see him. And i think he is a great doctor. I just wish they would get me my meds."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Dr. Crane and his associates is the best when it concerns my Chrons.They definitely deserves a 5 star rating."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Jan 27 2022

"Dr. Crane is the very best GI doctor I have ever had in my 25 years with Crohn’s. He is patient and understanding to all his patients needs"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 26 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Andrew Crane at Indianapolis Gastroenterology for several years. I have found that Dr. Crane is very knowledgable and professional. I would certainly recommend Dr. Crane to anyone who is needing Gastroenterology services."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 21 2021

"Great, and very personable! Will definitely recommend!"

4.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Dr. Crane is a really good doctor. The only issue I have is that you can't get someone to answer the phone if you have to call in. The other day I had an appointment for the Shelbyville location. I saw that I was going to be a little late so I tried calling. The phone rang for over 5 minutes. I then called back and left a message on his nurses voice mail. When I got there the receptionist told me that I was going to have to reschedule but she said that she would go ask him since I was there and I explained the situation to her. He agreed to see me and actually that was one of the best visits I've had since he became my doctor."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 21 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Crane for years. He is always pleasant and personable and caring. He always wants to know if I have questions and answers them. Even though he is in a very corporate type business he always tries his best to take time to listen. I highly recommend Dr. Crane. Ken S"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Nov 20 2021

"The entire interaction with Dr. Crane and his staff was pleasant. They were all professional and prompt. I am pleased he is my Dr."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Experienced, knowledgeable, informative, nice, couldn't ask for a better fit for my husband!!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Nov 11 2021

"Staff were all courteous, attentive, and took great care of me. Dr. Crane's bedside manner and professionalism were outstanding."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Oct 23 2021

"Very caring of his patients. He explains what he going do. Always been mine favorite gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Oct 07 2021

"Dr. Crane was the most attentive, polite, kind specialty doctor I have ever met. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from H.J. Source: Google Oct 01 2021

"Very professional and a all around friendly and pleasant staffing. Dr.crane does an excellent job of explaining how the body works and cares a lot about the people he provides care too ."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Sep 30 2021

"Had scope done 2 weeks ago him and his team was Amazing and answered every question I had"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Sep 17 2021

"Dr. Crane is very nice he does listen to me about my son and address my concerns. Dr Crane does his very best to answer my questions and to make Brian comfortable and fix the issues at hand.I would recommend him to anyone who needed is expertise."

5.0 Review from J.“. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Very friendly and professional ."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr Crane is the best. He’s been my Dr for 9 years and I will use him as long as I live close by. He tells me all the facts and is very nice and professional. And very thorough."

4.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"Very friendly staff and always satisfied with the amount of time that doctor crane and the nurses spend talking to me. The only thing I don't like is the automated phone service it's very hard to get ahold of anyone"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr Crane was very thorough, he listen to all my history and issues and then started a plan, I will be going back"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"Dr. Crane is caring and professional. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"Dr. Crane, is a great, personable, & thorough Gastroenterologist!! I've seen him for several years & he always takes time to answer my questions & talk things out! He is awesome!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Mar 25 2021

"Easy to set up an appointment and the online appointment was great. Would highly recommend Dr. Crane to anyone."

5.0 Review from Q.R. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr.Crane was great!!! He was real down to earth. He has just enough sense of humor and plenty of medical information. He makes you comfortable and answers every question to the fullest! He is the best doctor I have ever delt with! I would recommend for anyone! I would give ten stars if it was an option."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Mar 09 2021

"Very professional and caring.i knew I was at the right place and in good hands."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Mar 02 2021

"I highly recommend Dr. Crane!!"

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Feb 20 2021

"The Doctor was very professional. I recommend him highly! Very nice person!"

5.0 Review from H.Z. Source: Google Feb 20 2021

"My brother recently had an appointment with dr. Crane and I felt like dr. Crane did a good job that day about asking a lot of questions and looking at a lot of my brothers background information but he did only order one test and then we are three months out with a follow-up appointment that's crazy he does not have a follow-up appointment until May now is he supposed to be miserable until May or is there some other testing or some other medication that would be helpful for him I guess that's all I have to say I was a little disappointed that we don't have something a little more to go on thank you very much"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 06 2021

"Dr. Crane and the entire medical staff at Indianapolis Gastroenterology and Hepatology are terrific! I have had good experiences with them for many years and feel confident about the care I receive."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"Everyone was very kind. Dr Crane took the time to answer my questions. He has a great bedside manner!"

4.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Dec 08 2020

"Dr. Crane was very personable and gave me a doable plan for my treatment. I will be glad to see how well he diagnosed my condition. I am doing the treatment plan and have seen some improvement."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"The staff were wonderful! I was in and out so fast!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"Dr. Andrew Crane is a wonderful dr he listens to his patients. He truly cares about his pts and his staff."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jun 04 2019

"Have seen bad reviews for this doc. That has not been my experience. He has excellent communication skills. Listens and responds better than any doctor I have seen. It's a big practice with lots of employees. Some are better at their job than others. Give them a chance!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Feb 13 2018

"Kind and thorough physician with good listening skills and bedside manner."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Jan 03 2018

"Very pleased with Dr. Crane and his staff. They are quick to respond to any questions. I believe he sincerely cares for his patients."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jun 30 2017

"10/10 would recommend Also The person that posted the one star is a scrub"