Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Great doctor, very compassionate and caring and really listened to me and my issues would highly recommend to anyone"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 25 2024

"He was very thorough with my daughter’s appointment and a great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2024

"The doctor was pleasant to talk to and also professional. The procedure went well and I am pleased with the results. He gave me pictures of the note-worthy findings, which I appreciate."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Very kind Doctor with listening skills. Provided follow-up as well."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 25 2024

"I enjoy having Dr Crane as his demeanor keeps me calm. Always explains what is going so that I understand. He puts me at ease by being so confident that I know I’m in good hands. They also play “soft Kitty” for me as I’m going to sleep, this keeps me calm and it’s going over and beyond to make me at ease."

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Showed care and concern very pleasant experience"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Great friendly and professional staff and Dr Crane is a great doctor!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Dr. Crane spent a great deal of time with me, answering my many questions and dealing with my concerns. He never made me feel as if I had to hurry through my appointment. This meant a great deal to me."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Apr 11 2024

"I have been a patient of Dr Crane for several years. I would absolutely not go to any other gastroenterologist. As long as he is still practicing, he will be my g. I doctor"

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Apr 11 2024

"Great experience, great staff and awesome, Doctor. Android facility."

5.0 Review from V.Z. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"My doctor and their staff were timely, professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"He went into details on my issue and was even able to get an operation scheduled for the next day."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Everyone from reception desk to nursing care preparing me for procedures were very considerate and caring individuals. Seemed to be happy in their jobs! Went through the steps of preparing and want to mention Kay the nurse who did my IV who is exceptional. I explained why my hand was not acceptable location for the IV and she positioned it on the arm. She was gentle and put the needle in without pain and discomfort. Excellent job of finding vein too. Dr Crane is an exceptional caring doctor and takes time to explain things and answer questions. In the exam room they took care of my special needs without question and very helpful to make me comfortable. Afterwards the individuals who prepared me for discharge were also very caring and helpful. I highly recommend Dr crane and the staff for the special care given to me for this procedure. Thank you for excellent care. Diana"

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Love Dr. Crane! My procedure went well. He and the rest of the staff were there before during and after to reassure me, answer any questions, and send me home knowing what to expect. They're a great team."

5.0 Review from L.U. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Dr. Crane was very professional and personable. He explained everything to me thoroughly and I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Great experience with awesome team of people"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Dr Crane is great de very caring and listen s to his patients"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Very professional and caring for every detail of procedure"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"I felt that I was listed to about any concerns I had. He answered any questions that I had. Very impressed."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Dr. Crane listened to my concerns and and addressed them. Having a doctor who listened as well as recommend treatment is great."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Dec 30 2023

"Every staff member was welcoming, supportive, upbeat and professional."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"This was my 1st appointment with Dr. Crane. He really listened to my concerns & I left feeling like I had hope of being less sick."

5.0 Review from F.V. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Awesome people and very professional. I felt comfortable and respected during the procedure. Everything was explained clearly. I would not hesitate to have another procedure done here. Dr. Crane is great."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Doctor was extremely nice and very helpful."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"The experience was positive and very professional. The staff and Dr did an amazing job."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"A good listener, knowledgeable, and thorough."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Thorough, informative, didn’t feel rushed; staff were incredible; the experience everyone would want"

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Very caring, knowledgeable and nice"

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"He is affable, caring, and takes his time to explain things. Love having him as my Dr."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Everything was absolutely professional from the front office to Dr Crane"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"In and out of procedure in 2 hours for a healthy check-up. Dr. Crane was nice and professional."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Very personable and willing to listen."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Excellent care! The entire visit was great, from my initial greeting thru the consultation."

4.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Waiting was the worst part. I wasn’t even seen until an hour after my appointment time."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"A very professional first appointment with Dr. Crane, I am confident that he will be the trusted medical professional that I am looking for."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Oct 08 2023

"Short wait for appointment; friendly, helpful staff; doctor Crane was knowledgeable, attentive, kind and professional."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Fabulous and very professional! I like the grungy beard look! Thanks for taking good care of me!"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Jun 27 2023

"Excellent, professional, great personality! I highly recommend Dr. Crane."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Excellent health care! Dr. Crane is really great as is the entire staff. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jun 09 2023

"One of the best doctor I ever encountered in my lifetime. Staff is also GREAT."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Jun 08 2023

"Dr Crane has been the nicest and helpful doctor i ever met in the States.He listens to his patients and explains things clearly. Thank you"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Have seen bad reviews for this doc. That has not been my experience. He has excellent communication skills. Listens and responds better than any doctor I have seen. It's a big practice with lots of employees. Some are better at their job than others. Give them a chance!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr. Crane is wonderful! He is personable and asked lots of questions to get a better picture of my health issue. We made a plan for treatment and I love the portal I can use to communicate with his team."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr Crane was extremely helpful. I felt very comfortable sharing everything I had been struggling with with him. He was very compassionate and genuine. After some discussion he was able to figure out what was going on and helped facilitate the resolution. He provided me with a referral for a surgeon and within two weeks we had resolved my issues. Thank you Dr.Crane!"

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I judge visits by time spent reviewing conditions and how well things were explained. Both of these were handle very well with a professional kind approach."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very professional!!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Crane is easy to understand and both efficient and professional. He listens carefully without interrupting and shows concern and care for his patient in the questions he asks and the time he puts into diagnosis and treatment. He also seems readily accessible should a later need arise. I would highly recommend him to anyone having gastrointestinal problems."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Crane and his anesthesiologist were top notch! He was very easy to talk to and his bedside manner was great. For someone that fears Drs. He made me feel very calm and relaxed. Highly recommend both of them, as well as their staff!"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I've been a patient of Dr. Andrew Crane for several years now. I really do like him. He listens to his patients and works with them to come up with the best solution to their conditions. He's very personable and a fantastic doctor."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Apr 20 2023

"Very professional!!"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Crane was very professional & caring. Took time to listen to my problems. He was thorough & explained my colonostropy photos .He gave his for me in the future. Several times he ask if I had any questions. I now have an excellent stomach & colon Dr. Thanks Dr. CRANE"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Crane has been the nicest and helpful doctor i ever met in the States.He listens to his patients and explains things clearly. Thank you"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I just had my first visit with Dr Crane, and I was extremely impressed. I really appreciated that he took the time to ask me a lot of pertinent questions, and I never had the feeling he was rushing. I was also really impressed with his staff. Prior to my appointment, his staff had gathered all of my medical records from all the different providers I’ve seen over the years, and in doing so, I really think it let Dr Crane see the big picture, and to come up with a better treatment plan. To summarize, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Professional atmosphere answers questions related to your case and family concerns very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Andrew Crane is very thorough explaining options for medical procedures. He is professional and easy to talk with. I was very satisfied and highly recommend Dr. Crane."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"First time seeing Dr. Crane was very pleased ."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Crane is the best, I have been seeing him for years he makes you fill comfortable with any questions that you have and takes the time to answer them. I would not go to anyone else or refer family or friends to anyone else. Actually I just referred a friend to him yesterday. If you need a great GI doctor you will not find a better one then doctor Crane!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Wonderful doctor very attentive to my issues. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I felt like he really listened to me"

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Crane is an excellent doctor and was very helpful in addressing my problems. They have very friendly staff and just an all around great environment. I would highly recommend to anyone."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Dec 11 2022

"Wonderful doctor very attentive to my issues. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The day of my visit it was a crazy morning due to computers lol!! But with team work and patience and starting day behind a little buy what matters we could all laugh and still got quality time needed"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The info was good"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Crane is very thorough, and he patiently listened to my input and asked questions to clarify his decisions. I have a lot of experience with medical professionals and he is very much one of my favorites. He ruled out some testing my PCP thought may be necessary and convinced me why he made that decision. Always pleasant and professional."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My office visit was great but haven't gotten a call back yet in a week and half to get my capsule endoscopy scheduled on my small colon, even after I called them and had to leave a message 2 days ago, still waiting!! Need it done badly, my oncologist has been pushing it and seems to be taking forever, for any doctor since April and it is October now!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very nice, understanding, and caring dr. I had a great experience with him so far."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I’ve been with him for years and feel like he’s definitely “there for you” I will continue to stay w him as long as he is in Indy."

4.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Crane is an excellent doctor. He has a very good bedside manner. The practice needs more like him. They are short practitioners and as a result wait times to see the doctor or too long."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Crane has been my gastroenterologist for several years now. He is an exceptional physician who really cares about his patients. I would highly recommend Dr. Crane and his team."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very prompt and helpful and was able to answer all my questions. Very pleasant!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Crane and his staff were very friendly. The intake nurse was so bubbly and full of life...she made me feel relaxed and welcomed. When dr. Crane came in..he actually sat down and held a conversation with me and asked me my thoughts and if I had questions....he was very through in answering all my questions and was very knowledgeable!! I feel confident in the care and service and I am thankful I chose Dr. Crane to provide my care!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Very little wait time before seeing Doctor Crane. He was was very attentive during my appointment and was familiar with my recent CT scans. Dr Crane answered all of my questions relating to the scans and my condition."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Crane is the best"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Crane is the best. He’s been my Dr for 9 years and I will use him as long as I live close by. He tells me all the facts and is very nice and professional. And very thorough."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Experienced, knowledgeable, informative, nice, couldn't ask for a better fit for my husband!!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Crane was the most attentive, polite, kind specialty doctor I have ever met. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very caring of his patients. He explains what he going do. Always been mine favorite gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Crane is the very best GI doctor I have ever had in my 25 years with Crohn’s. He is patient and understanding to all his patients needs"

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Had scope done 2 weeks ago him and his team was Amazing and answered every question I had"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I seen dr. Crane a week ago and I'm still waiting for his nurses to call me back because my prescription wasnt authorized by my insurance. I waited 7 months to see dr. Crane and I really like him that's why i waited so long to see him. And i think he is a great doctor. I just wish they would get me my meds."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Crane for years. He is always pleasant and personable and caring. He always wants to know if I have questions and answers them. Even though he is in a very corporate type business he always tries his best to take time to listen. I highly recommend Dr. Crane. Ken S"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Andrew Crane at Indianapolis Gastroenterology for several years. I have found that Dr. Crane is very knowledgable and professional. I would certainly recommend Dr. Crane to anyone who is needing Gastroenterology services."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Andrew Crane at Indianapolis Gastroenterology for several years. I have found that Dr. Crane is very knowledgable and professional. I would certainly recommend Dr. Crane to anyone who is needing Gastroenterology services."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Staff were all courteous, attentive, and took great care of me. Dr. Crane's bedside manner and professionalism were outstanding."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I appreciate his professionalism and his understanding of my particular medical needs. As well as his compassion and passion for his work. He truly is an asset to his profession and I amgrateful to him."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Crane was very thorough, he listen to all my history and issues and then started a plan, I will be going back"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Crane is caring and professional. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great, and very personable! Will definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Crane was very compassionate, answered questions well & appt. was on time!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Crane and his associates is the best when it concerns my Chrons.They definitely deserves a 5 star rating."

5.0 Review from J.“. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very friendly and professional ."

5.0 Review from H.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional and a all around friendly and pleasant staffing. Dr.crane does an excellent job of explaining how the body works and cares a lot about the people he provides care too ."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Good experience, very personable, Dr Crane and his entire staff was great."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional! Answered all of my questions. I did not feel like a number."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The entire interaction with Dr. Crane and his staff was pleasant. They were all professional and prompt. I am pleased he is my Dr."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Crane is very nice he does listen to me about my son and address my concerns. Dr Crane does his very best to answer my questions and to make Brian comfortable and fix the issues at hand.I would recommend him to anyone who needed is expertise."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Crane, is a great, personable, & thorough Gastroenterologist!! I've seen him for several years & he always takes time to answer my questions & talk things out! He is awesome!"

4.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very friendly staff and always satisfied with the amount of time that doctor crane and the nurses spend talking to me. The only thing I don't like is the automated phone service it's very hard to get ahold of anyone"

4.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Crane is a really good doctor. The only issue I have is that you can't get someone to answer the phone if you have to call in. The other day I had an appointment for the Shelbyville location. I saw that I was going to be a little late so I tried calling. The phone rang for over 5 minutes. I then called back and left a message on his nurses voice mail. When I got there the receptionist told me that I was going to have to reschedule but she said that she would go ask him since I was there and I explained the situation to her. He agreed to see me and actually that was one of the best visits I've had since he became my doctor."

4.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Crane is a really good doctor. The only issue I have is that you can't get someone to answer the phone if you have to call in. The other day I had an appointment for the Shelbyville location. I saw that I was going to be a little late so I tried calling. The phone rang for over 5 minutes. I then called back and left a message on his nurses voice mail. When I got there the receptionist told me that I was going to have to reschedule but she said that she would go ask him since I was there and I explained the situation to her. He agreed to see me and actually that was one of the best visits I've had since he became my doctor."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very professional and caring.i knew I was at the right place and in good hands."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Easy to set up an appointment and the online appointment was great. Would highly recommend Dr. Crane to anyone."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The Doctor was very professional. I recommend him highly! Very nice person!"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I highly recommend Dr. Crane!!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The staff were wonderful! I was in and out so fast!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Everyone was very kind. Dr Crane took the time to answer my questions. He has a great bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from H.Z. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My brother recently had an appointment with dr. Crane and I felt like dr. Crane did a good job that day about asking a lot of questions and looking at a lot of my brothers background information but he did only order one test and then we are three months out with a follow-up appointment that's crazy he does not have a follow-up appointment until May now is he supposed to be miserable until May or is there some other testing or some other medication that would be helpful for him I guess that's all I have to say I was a little disappointed that we don't have something a little more to go on thank you very much"

5.0 Review from Q.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr.Crane was great!!! He was real down to earth. He has just enough sense of humor and plenty of medical information. He makes you comfortable and answers every question to the fullest! He is the best doctor I have ever delt with! I would recommend for anyone! I would give ten stars if it was an option."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Crane and the entire medical staff at Indianapolis Gastroenterology and Hepatology are terrific! I have had good experiences with them for many years and feel confident about the care I receive."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Crane and the entire medical staff at Indianapolis Gastroenterology and Hepatology are terrific! I have had good experiences with them for many years and feel confident about the care I receive."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Andrew Crane is a wonderful dr he listens to his patients. He truly cares about his pts and his staff."

4.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Crane was very personable and gave me a doable plan for my treatment. I will be glad to see how well he diagnosed my condition. I am doing the treatment plan and have seen some improvement."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google May 25 2018

"10/10 would recommend Also The person that posted the one star is a scrub"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Very pleased with Dr. Crane and his staff. They are quick to respond to any questions. I believe he sincerely cares for his patients."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Kind and thorough physician with good listening skills and bedside manner."