Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"I saw Dr. McCrary as a follow-up to a hospital stay in another facility. He listened to my reason for my visit and discussed my current condition. He was very thorough and very professional. His staff was also very nice and professional. I have had to call to speak with his nurse a couple of times since my office visit and she was prompt & courteous with her response. I’m happy to say I’m doing better and on the road to recovery!"

5.0 Review from W.T. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Jeff made my experience great and at ease"

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Everything was great service"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Dr. Jeffrey B. McCrary is very professional also his staff they made sure I was very comfortable and after my colonoscopy he came back and make sure I was okay he told me everything was great again this is very professional and I thank Dr. Jeffery and the staff again for the awesome job"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"The coolest and nicest doctor I’ve ever seen!!! Thank you Dr. McCrary for making your patients feel important and comfortable! Aaron"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"I went to gi and associates to have a colonospy done. Dr Mccary was very nice and professional. The entire staff made it as pleasant as can be. Dr Mccary made sure I was well informed and comfortable."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Hands down the BEST doctor and staff ever. I’ve had some pretty urgent healthcare scares the past few months and Dr. McCrary has been so nice at getting me in the office for thorough testing. He has made every visit so informative and has made every effort to answer and acknowledge all of my healthcare concerns. He has allowed me to voice my concerns and he’s made sure to follow up on every detail. He even came to visit me in the hospital after my latest surgery. I’ve recommended all of my friends and family to Dr. McCrary. He has become more like family or close friend now and I cannot appreciate him and his amazing staff enough for everything they have done and continue to do for me. Thank you all so much"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jul 12 2022

"Dr. MCCrary was real nice and friendly. I was so nervous he helped me to come down. He explained the procedure and how long it would take."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Listened to what I said and asked questions without judgement"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Beyond professional and down to earth! Exactly what you want in a doctor!"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Apr 29 2022

"Dr. McCrary and staff were very nice and efficient."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Mar 06 2022

"First and foremost I would like to say I really enjoyed the welcoming by dr. Mccrary staff. From the receptionist, to the nice guy who came and got me from the room and took me to surgery. I still have to bring his homemade cornbread lol.. just everyone was great. I felt so goofy cause the beginning of the pre-op Dr. McCrary was sitting in there the whole time during our discussion. He was so nice and cool. He did great! Very respectful. I’ll see him soon again. He made me feel really comfortable as well as the anesthesia guy! Thanks g.I. Associates"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Feb 26 2022

"I thank Dr.McCrary for his professionalism and his kindness made the procedure easier. Thank you keep up the good 👍 good God bless."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Dr. McCrary has always been very thorough. He takes his time explaining my condition and helps calm my nerves about what my condition could develop into. I would definitely recommend him to a friend!"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Excellent physician. Very personable. Thorough. Very smart. Everything you want in a physician."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"Dr. Mccrary was very .nice and informative. He made me very comfortable. Would reccomend him to all my friends."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Dr.McCrary was so understanding about how I felt about my health. He Encourage me to not give up on my weight lose journey and he’s helping me with how I should eat and excuse on a daily basics. He is a listen doctor . I want thank him so very much. Amanda White"

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"I have had all good experiences at GI associates and love Dr McCrary. He’s the best."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Jan 20 2022

"Great full for Dr McCary for taking the time to explain everything before and after the procedure and not being in a hurry. Also thank the staff that worked with him for being kind and gracious also . I will go no where else."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jan 20 2022

"Dr. McCrary was awesome and very knowledgeable! Enjoyed speaking with him"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jan 12 2022

"Dr. McCrary and his staff are excellent. i highly recommend them to anyone seeking GI medical help."

5.0 Review from W.R. Source: Google Dec 07 2021

"Dr McCreary makes an office visit pleasant. He's real thorough and makes you know what your problem is before you leave. I drive from Brookhaven Mississippi to be seen by him"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"Dr. McCrary is the best. He is very thorough and knowledgeable in his field. He is passionate at his craft and with his patients. He has and is currently treating my mother with exceptional care. Thank you GI and associates and staff Bridget"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. McCrary and the staff at G.I. Associates are compassionate, knowledgeable and professional. I highly recommend Dr. McCrary and G.I. Associates."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"Wonderful caring doctor, I would recommend him"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Oct 31 2021

"Dr. McCrary is an awesome physician. He is so caring and well mannered and you can tell he honestly cares about his patients. Thank you for everything ❤"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"Has the best bedside manners!"

5.0 Review from M.U. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"Dr. McCrary is just AWESOME!!!! He’s let you know what’s going on. He treated my son and fixed the issue!!! My son don’t like to talk to doctors or go to doctors. He spoke to my son and made him comfortable. He’s an awesome communicator !!! Dr. McCrary understood the assignment !!!! Awesome !!! Awesome !!! Awesome!!!"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Oct 20 2021

"My doctor is awesome!!!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Oct 20 2021

"Dr. McCrary was great! He took the time to listen to everything that I felt may have relevance to the reason for my visit. He gave me a LOT of feedback and advice on my health, weight (because I asked for it), managing IBS alongside migraines, and lifestyle changes for the better. He sent me home with a diet and lifestyle changes plan to try for 3 weeks instead of sending me to get a bunch of tests, after other doctors have already sent me to get a ton, and instead of just prescribing me a drug. He even gave me his nurses number, in case of emergency, or if I just needed to speak with someone. Prior to my visit with him, I've been dealing with (and looking for a diagnosis for) the same condition for a year now. One conversation with him, and I feel 10x's better. I really appreciate it!"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Oct 14 2021

"So far, so good."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Profession. Thoughtful. HIGHLY recommend!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr. McCrary is a great communicator of letting you know what is going on with your medical situation, and what needs to be done in order to get you back to your best shape. He really cares about your well-being, and takes the time explaining everything to your benefit."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Oct 03 2021

"Dr. McCrary is a great doctor with a great staff."

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Dr McCrary was very nice and pleasant. He made me feel comfortable before my procedure began. I was very pleased with their services.."

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"Great experience with Dr. McCrary and staff. Very friendly folks would definitely recommend anyone with stomach issues to visit."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Sep 21 2021

"Everything was very professional and personal that made me relax"

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Great place Dr.McCrary is a great doctor, who does not have God complex he talks and treats you with dignity and respect. I am a retired SF. Medic with 18 years in the emergency combat medical field. He discusses his treatment plan for me, along with long and short term goals in a clear and concise manner. Greg S"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Everything went as planned, courteous and friendly staff."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Dr. McCrary is very knowledgeable, compassionate and honest. I appreciate his attentiveness to my concerns. Dr. McCray is highly recommended not only by former patients, but by other healthcare professionals as well. Keep up the good work and saving lives!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Fabulous bedside manner & very thorough."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Dr. McCrary is the best. Very sociable, and easy to understand. He very competant at what he does. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"He’s an excellent listener. I love how he doesn’t push medication and tries to get to the root of the problem. I’ve been having ig issues for a while now and he’s the first doctor that has tried a different test to get some answers. I appreciate his patience and educational skills. Thanks and I hope that we can get more doctors like him in every field of medicine."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Dr.McCrary makes each visit pleasant. He is caring and very knowledgeable!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 30 2021

"Treats patients very well. Was able to get in and out quickly. 10/10 great experience."