Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Jun 24 2022

"Dr. Tsiakos is very thorough and put me at ease. He explains things so you can easily understand. The process working with Dr. Tsiakos and his staff was seamless. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"Great experience. Very friendly staff. Very attentive and caring for patients. Dr was informative and explained everything. Procedure was good with no issues. Would recommend to others."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"While a colonoscopy is never fun, my experience was outstanding. A caring team with outstanding results."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 11 2022

"They were friendly and helpful at the office and Dr Tsiakos attentive and helpful"

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Doctor Tsiakos was very helpful and he explained everything that I need to know. I would go to him again."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Apr 25 2022

"Excellent Dr. Great communication so you know what to expect and what was found or not found."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Just call it Quick and super easy thank you, doctor Tsiakos."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Amazing staff and care from Dr. Tsiiakos and his team. Would 100% recommend!"

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr. Tsiakos was very personable and kind to my mother, listening to her concerns and understanding that at her age, invasive procedures need only occur when absolutely necessary. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google Mar 22 2022

"Excellent Dr!!! Exceptionally knowledgeable but more importantly he genuinely cares."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Mar 13 2022

"Awesome staff"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"I have had 2 colonoscopies with Dr. Tsiakos and he has a great bedside manner. He explained everything to me and listened when I spoke and answered all of the questions/concerns I had. I did not feel rushed at all by him, which happens frequently with doctors. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"For me just talking or thinking about this procedure was hard. In my mind I pictured this going totally different, and ill have to say I was way wrong. (Thank God). It was my first procedure, and the hardest part is not eating. The actual Procedure was the easiest part. If God says the same. I'll use Aris Tsiakos, M.D. for my next one in 10 years."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jan 09 2022

"Dr.Tsiakos, I was very Nervous with the procedure, but DR. Tsiakos came in before procedure explained made me feel comfortable and followed up after the procedure was completed."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"Very professional and very friendly. The entire experience went very smooth. Well lubricated you could say. The warm blanket and gown were spa like touches (the back of the gown was still a bit drafty though). Everything moved foward very efficiently and yet somehow never felt rushed. Dr. Tsiakos took the time before and after to explain everything and answer all my questions. Start to finish it's obvious this office is very experienced, professional, and really pleasant. I almost look foward to the next visit. Almost."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"Dr Tsiakos is amazing! He did my Colonoscopy on his vacation because I started a new job and it was the only time I could do. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.Y. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"The staff were friendly and informative. Dr. Tsiakos was professional, thorough and comforting prior to the procedure. When you are going to schedule your first or your next colonoscopy, call Dr. T.'s office first."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"Excellent doctor experience."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 06 2021

"Was nervous about this procedure initially, but was quickly put at ease by Dr. Tsiakos and his team. Thanks for helping me out! Go Mets!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Oct 11 2021

"Dr. Tsiakos is a wonderful doctor. A compassionate and caring physician. Go see him."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr. Tsiakos is very patient and listens very well. I felt like he really understood my issues and was able to prescribe exactly what I needed."

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google Oct 01 2021

"Dr. Tsiakos and his team of amazing nurses were as professional and courteous as anybody could expect. From the receptionist to discharge, the care was outstanding. The procedure was exactly as he said it would. Kudos to all of them."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"Everyone was so very nice and did their best to make sure I was comfortable. The doctor came to talk to me before the procedure and after the procedure. I recommend TDDC very highly"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Sep 22 2021

"Dr Tsiakos is very patient and incredible. He takes time with the patient to help them with their health issues! I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a GI doctor."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"All staffs were very courteous, considerate, and proficient; and all staffs explained procedure very well."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"Dr. Tsiakos has a wonderful bedside manner. Very patient friendly and detailed explanation. His clinic/surgery center has great staff."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Jul 29 2021

"Dr Tsiakos is very professional, informative Makes sure you understand what he is explaining about your health or the procedures he’ll be performing. He listens to your concerns and takes the time to review your medical history before seeing you. I feel that I’m in good hands. I would definitely recommend him"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Excellent experience."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"Dr. Tsiakos and his staff are amazing. I was given the utmost care and was instructed thoroughly and thoughtfully in regards to the procedures Dr. Tsiakos performed."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 22 2021

"The entire team was incredibly efficient and caring. Dr. Tsiakos made me feel at ease and provided a thorough understanding of the results. He is my doctor of choice for this procedure, and I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"With my Doctor retiring Dr.A.T. was highly recommended and it was my good fortune that I followed this recommendation. Dr.A.T. was everything a patient could hope for in trying a new doctor. Dr. A.T. was personal, professional, and thorough in his examination and bedside manner after my procedure. I strongly recommend Dr.A.T. and his Office when needing any procedures Dr. A.T. Performs."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"The Best Dr one can have .."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"Dr. Tsiakos was so caring and personable as he assessed the intestinal issues that I was experiencing. He took quality time to explain things to me in a way that was clear and understandable. Because of his patience in dealing with my questions, he lowered my anxiety level about my illness. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from Y.S. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"Great experience with Dr. Tsiakos, he is so communicative and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend his services."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr. Tsiakos and his team make you feel very welcome and under great care. I highly recommend this professional and caring team."

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Mar 09 2021

"I was very impressed by how I timely was sent information on procedures and continual reminders of my appointment. No surprises! The day of my appointment everyone was so nice, took time to answer all my questions, on time and very organized. I felt relaxed and confident in Dr. Tsiakos and the team."

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Feb 25 2021

"Dr. Tsiakos is very caring and thorough. He goes above and beyond to make sure you are getting the right care and takes the time to answer your questions. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Went in for first interview, no waiting, set up exam and procedure; All good."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"Great service and care. Was my first procedure, Dr. Tsiakos and staff explained and reassured me of the process."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"If you are looking for exceptional care for your colonoscopy and endoscopy, I highly recommend Dr. Tsiakos. I was quite comfortable sharing my ailments, even though I’d never spoken with him before, and the rest of his prep team were delightful too. If you are also looking for honesty and peace of mind, try Dr. Tsiakos."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"I highly recommend Dr. Aris Tsiakos, because he throughly explains what, and why you are having the symptoms, and what are the options to treat it. He will be my GI Dr. for the rest of my life."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Outstanding care provided by a patient-oriented, professional with decades of experience. I highly recommend Dr. Tsiakos for routine GI exams or diagnosis and treatment of any digestive disease."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Dr. Tsiakos is an excellent doctor that provides the best care."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jan 24 2021

"Very professional and courteous staff. They explained everything to me. Thank you to Dr. Tsiakos and your entire staff."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"I am so blessed to be able to be a patient of Dr Tsiakos He and his staff treated me with the utmost respect, consideration, professionalism and kindness. He is truly a special person as well as every member of his group in providing a service to humanity. My thanks"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"This is my second time of having the dreaded colonoscopy, but Dr. Tsiakos and the staff at TDDC make the whole process bearable. From the paperwork through the post-op reports, they handled it all with professionalism."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Dec 06 2020

"I have been Dr. Tsiakos’s patient for the past five years and have been very pleased by the professional yet personal care by his staff as well as Dr. Tsiakos. (Having worked in the health care field for many years I may be more discerning than most) I have recommended him to family and friends without hesitation!"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"The procedure was done successfully and only took a few minutes. Dr. Tsiakos and all of his staff were very professional and explained thoroughly all the steps and related details before, during and after. I will be back in 5 years as scheduled."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"The doctor was very nice! He was concerned and carting. He explained the procedure and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"(Translated by Google) He is a great doctor and his attention is first class (Original) Es in gran medico y su atención es de primera"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Nov 28 2020

"I was provided excellent care on my visit with Doctor Tsiakos! Will definitely refer others!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"It was very professional and everyone was very nice attentive and caring."

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"I had my first colonoscopy with Dr. Tsiakos a couple weeks ago. Although it took a while for them to get back to me after I completed the paperwork, his office staff was very helpful in getting me scheduled (within 2 weeks!) and they made sure I had the information I needed to prep. The staff at the surgical center were wonderful, as was Dr. Tsiakos. He has a comforting bedside manner and is very thorough when explaining things. Many thanks to him and his staff for helping me through the process."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"I really appreciated Dr. Tsiakos and his staff. As a new patient I found their process was easy and the staff very friendly. Dr. Tsiakos was excellent during and after my procedure, I really valued his bedside manner, compassionate and reassuring."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"Dr Tsiakos was very informative and easy to talk to. All of his staff were friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"Very professional environment. My procedure went smoothly. Very pleasant staff. Dr. Tsiakos explained everything I needed to know before and after my procedure. Thank you to the amazing staff."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Oct 27 2020

"Dr. Aris Tsiakos is a good doctor. Great ethics, Very intelligent and fast in response. His office is well organized and easy to access when needed. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Excellent experience having a colon screening. Dr Tsiakos met with me before and after procedure and explained what to expect and the findings clearly."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"All went well. Dr Tsiakos was attentive and came across as a caring individual. Would recommend to others."

5.0 Review from P.V. Source: Google Sep 15 2020

"Thanks to the team."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Mar 05 2020

"I never feel rushed. Dr Tsiakos spends so much time addressing my concerns. He explains procedures and medications in clear, concise detail. I am so happy I switched to him from another gastroenterologist a year ago. He is well worth it and seems genuinely concerned about helping me achieve a healthy remission. Very highly recommended."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Feb 08 2020

"Dr. Tsiakos is great! Very friendly, went over results so I understood them and made me feel at ease. His office staff and nurses were all so nice and helpful too! I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jan 31 2020

"My wife has been going to see Dr Tsiakos for a couple years and he has been fantastic in helping her with multiple issues. I have started to go see him and had an EGD today. He takes the time to discuss what he is going to do and what he has found. He is genuinely concerned and will do everything necessary to improve our health. I am SO VERY glad I left my previous doctor and have started to see Dr Tsiakos. I'd like to recommend him higher than 5 stars."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jan 31 2020

"Dr. Tsiakos is great! Very friendly and made me feel at ease. His office staff and nurses were all so nice and helpful too! I highly recommend him!!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Jan 30 2020

"Came to Dr.aris tsiakos to have a second opinion .Office and staff were polite clean and took care of all my questions.Dr.Tsiakos was knowledgeable and through on visitExplained everything in words I understood."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 30 2020

"So far so good. Staff was nice, engaging and proficient. Doctor arrived on time, was thorough in discussing procedure and , pre- and post- expectations. Feeling confident!!!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jan 30 2020

"The doctor is very knowledge and caring. Office staff is professional and efficient"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jan 30 2020

"Dr Tiakos is very knowledgeable and takes his time to listen and explain. I particularly like that he keeps his notes very well organized so I feel like he actually knows what's going with my case instead of guessing like I've had with other doctors."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Nov 19 2019

"Love my doctor! He is the best to me. Explains everything to where you understand."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Oct 16 2019

"Amazing!!!"

4.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 13 2019

"All the forms were readily available at the web site. They were easily printed and were quite comprehensive but easy to follow and had very little duplication. The firsts office visit was right on time. The Physician's Assistant got right to the topics and preliminaries. Dr. Tsaikos came in not two minutes behind. He had read my prior charting which goes back 8 years and the latest report 3 years ago. He fully explained the colonoscopy process, its reasons, outcomes, and the plan for any scenario. He had a pre-prepared sheet for the prep and I was immediately scheduled for the procedure. Everyone who talked to me knew exactly what to do, what to say and there was no time wasted. I was not rushed but comprehensively evaluated including the forms i filled out and left at the front desk. Dr. Tsaikos asked relevant medical questions and had my medical history in his hand. Comprehensive; professional; courteous; knowledgeable. TDDC in Plano gets an A+ in my book. Dave"

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google Aug 07 2019

"Dr. Tsiakos is always very friendly and listens to my problems. Never had a long wait to get in."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jun 18 2019

"Excellent care. Dr. Tsiakos listens to his patients and provides medical information that is easy to understand. He gives patients multiple opportunities to ask questions. His staff at the clinics are friendly and helpful and the staff at Plano Presby was extremely nice"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Jun 14 2019

"Dr. Tsiakos is an expert in his fields of practice. He takes the time to explain things and makes you feel comfortable. Dr. Tsiakos is a class act ...you won't be disappointed in any way."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 08 2019

"Dr Tsiakos, is a rare breed in today's healthcare system. He truly takes the time to explain the diagnosis and give you the options that makes for a better patient - Dr relationship."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Mar 21 2019

"I would strongly recommend Dr Aris. Had excellent experience with him."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Feb 28 2019

"Dr. Tsiakos is an exceptional doctor. He is a careful, efficient, and precise professional. He and his staff are respectful, prompt, and courteous. As a specialist, Dr. Tsiakos is at the top of his field: he provides detailed and state-of-the-art exams, and he takes time to explain details of procedures and instructions. He is calm, thoughtful, pleasant, and he has the manners of a "gentleman diplomat" -- he makes you feel at ease, confident, and secure that the care he will give you will be his very best, that you are partners in a special relationship. He is everything that a doctor should be, and that a patient would wish to have in a caregiver."

5.0 Review from F.A. Source: Google Feb 19 2019

"Everyone was friendly, attentive and caring."

5.0 Review from Z.T. Source: Google Feb 19 2019

"Dr. Tsiakos is excellent."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Jan 29 2019

"Very professional and caring attitude. The nurses could not have been more helpful getting me set up in another city for my infusions. They go the extra mile"

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Jan 23 2019

"Amazing great service very detailed . Love the staff ."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 14 2018

"Great doctor—always spends time to listen!!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Dec 03 2018

"Actually, it is Larkin... Dr. Tsiakos is the best and his staff also. He performed my second colonoscopy and I wouldn't go anywhere else to have that procedure. If you have not had a colonoscopy I strongly suggest you have one and use Dr. Tsiakos!"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Nov 28 2018

"Dr. Tsiakos is attentive, caring and knowledgeable. He takes the time to make sure the patient thoroughly understands all procedures and results. Highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 24 2018

"So kind and concerned. I’m completely confident in Dr Tsiakos."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Nov 13 2018

"Excellent care. Dr. Tsiakos took time to explain every detail of procedure and answer all concerns/questions with absolute thoroughness. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from Z.S. Source: Google Nov 12 2018

"Excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Oct 08 2018

"I love Dr Tsiakos and his staff. I see him often and have had many surgical procedures with him and my experiences are always excellent. They go above and beyond for their patients."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2018

"Dr. Tsiakos is a caring doctor. He has made very good doctor referrals to other doctors."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Sep 21 2018

"Very personable and sensitive! Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Jan 30 2018

"Great doctor and staff. Very personable, very attentive and caring. Not bad for a yankee!!!Just kidding. Highly recommend."