Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for IGG Highland Park, IL

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Nov 20 2020

"Dr. Rosenberg Jr. is the best! I've been going to IGG for many years. I could not function with my gastro issues and after many tests and procedures, Dr Rosenberg found a solution for me that works great!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 12 2020

"This was my first visit with Dr. Spanier. I had seen another physician in this practice, but I needed an appointment later in the day. Dr. Spanier had an appointment at a good time and she told me that a new location closer to my house will be opening soon. Dr. Spanier asked me how I was doing since my previous appointment. She asked me questions to determine if I had a problem. I liked her manner very much, and I think that we will have a great relationship in the future."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 02 2020

"Dr. Liebovich is a professional and is both knowledgeable and caring. He listens to me and wants to do all that can be done for my IBS symptoms. I am fortunate to have such a special doctor."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"I absolutely love Dr. Vainder - he always listen to my concerns and then discusses the best plan to help me with my problem. He always wants me to schedule a follow up visit or call if I am having more difficulty. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Vainder"

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"Very satisfied with the hospitality provided by doctors and nurses."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Dr. Sable is thorough, thoughtful and a good listener. She is THE gastroenterologist you want to help you recover from or manage your issues."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Dr. Sable has been my GI doctor for years. Due to a family history of colon cancer, I started getting colonoscopies earlier than usual. Dr. Sable is very thorough and I find her bedside manner very calming. There is no one I would trust more for any GI issues."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Dr Karen Sable is a great doctor! She is very knowledgeable, caring, personable and attentive. I would recommend her to anyone who needs a gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Great doctor! Friendly, knowledgeable and very attentive! I am very thankful to doctor for treating me!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Dr. Sable is a terrific diagnostician and very thorough. I feel very fortunate to have been referred to her."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"I have used Dr. Sable for many years and have never had an experience that was not the best I could have wanted. Having Dr. Sable go over everything with you once you have completed the procedure puts your mind at ease immediately and leaves you with a clear understanding of her findings."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"It was great to see Dr. Sable back! The visit was very informative. Enjoyed the visit. Dr. Sable is such a nice person & wonderful doctor!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"I’ve been a patient of Dr Sable’s for over 25 years. She’s always professional and very knowledgeable in her field of Gastroenterology. When talking with her it is like conversing with your best friend or a sister. I highly recommend her and there’s no doubt in my mind that she will take the best care possible love you!!"

5.0 Review from M.“. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Dr. Rosenberg is very professional and thorough. He explains every procedure so patients understand what to expect. He is not an alarmist and does not do anything that is not necessary. I’ve been going to him for years and I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"DR Rosenberg has a very good bedside manners and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Dr. Vainder is a great combination of smart/qualified and caring/empathetic. He performed my routine colonoscopy last year, and then this year helped me deal with some GI pain that turned out to require a referral for surgical evaluation. While I was hospitalized, he stopped by to say hi and check in on me despite the fact that I wasn’t his patient (for that admission). He is a kind man...who happens to be a gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Oct 30 2020

"I know others with Crohn's Disease and I find, when we discuss it doctors, I'm most satisfied with our relationship. I highly recommend Dr. Karen Sable."

5.0 Review from O.S. Source: Google Oct 30 2020

"Best of the best, doctor...!!!!"

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Oct 30 2020

"The best dr I have ever met. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 30 2020

"Dr. Rosenberg is a very caring person and speaks to me in a way that I can understand. He is a straight shooter!"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Sep 22 2020

"Dr.Sable spent a lot of time with me reviewing previous test results and then developing a plan of care, she listened to my concerns"

5.0 Review from M.U. Source: Google Sep 01 2020

"Dr. Liebovich is very knowledgeable and caring."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Jul 28 2020

"Dr. Sable is simply outstanding. She is patient, she both listens and hears what her patients are telling her. She carefully describes what she will be doing before she examines you, describes each step and its goal as she examines you and what she's learning from it, she describes her assessments after the exam, solicits feedback, then works with you to lay out a plan of treatment. In an era of doctors who seemingly vie to outdo each other in minimum level of interaction and care, she stands out as an example of how doctors should practice. Thank goodness!"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jul 11 2020

"Dr. Sable is very kind and compassionate! Happy to have a doctor that listens and includes you in your care plan . I’ve been a patient over 10 years . She’s the best !"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jun 20 2020

"I was pleased with Telehealth call from Dr Rosenberg. Although I have never met him, he made me very much at ease and answered my questions and concerns. I will follow up in a month. Than you"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Dec 14 2019

"excellent physicial.Thorough exam"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Dec 10 2019

"Dr. Wait listens. So important of a skill in medicine. Considerate, thoughtful and preventative."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Dec 07 2019

"Very nice staff and Doc who run pretty well on time. I never feel pressured to take unnecessary tests. I’m very happy with my experiences with Dr Leibovich."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Dec 03 2019

"Arrived early and completed all requirements to have procedure....I was taken back to prepping within 10 minutes of my scheduled time. Staff was friendly and very efficient in getting me ready to have my endoscopy....Dr Rosenberg was great and explained the results and follow up necessary"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Nov 18 2019

"Dr Rosenberg was so responsive when I was having an emergency situation. His office staff was great in helping me also. I also saw Dr Fred Rosenberg who spent time and truly listened to me and help me with my situation."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Nov 12 2019

"Dr. Wait is pleasant, good patient service and just good to have as my doctor She listens to me when I explain my situation."