Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Nov 19 2022

"Dr. Backstedt is an amazing doctor. He goes above and beyond to make sure he covers all bases. He works along with all of your doctors to ensure that their all on the same page, in order to provide you with the best Healthcare experience. He has the best bed side manner which is very rare nowadays. If you want/need answers He will stop at nothing to get to the bottom of it...I even received calls on the weekend about his concerns."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Dr David Backstedt is a top notch gastrointestinal doctor. He is detailed, organized, and listens to you. I appreciate so much the time he takes to ensure his patients get the best care available."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"My daughter (17) has had chronic nausea and vomiting on and off for three years. Dr. Backstedt is the second GI doctor she has seen. Dr. Backstedt has been phenomenal! My daughter finally has a diagnosis and is now on the road to managing it."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Dr. Backstedt has helped me with IBS and is very knowledgeable and it’s very easy to discuss my concerns with him."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Dr. Backstedt is very good. He thoroughly listens and cares for his patients. I would recommend him to anyone. I was nervous about getting a new Dr. and it was the best decision I ever made. Thank you for your hard work!"

4.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Sep 23 2022

"Dr. Backstedt is very knowledgeable and seems very interested in his patients. The facilities are nice. The staff is friendly. The wait was short. My only critiques are appointment dates so far out. And maybe ask a few more questions about the patient. I felt a little rushed. Otherwise, it was a great visit."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"Friendly and thorough."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr. Backstreet, is a caring DR. He always ask how aim doing is there any new system, if there is call him right away. very respectable toward me, I would recommend him to anyone. This is no bull, he's a good Dr."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"I received excellent care and the follow up by the office has been impressive."

4.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"The office staff and nurses were very nice. The place is very clean and I didn't have a super long wait. Dr.Backstedt was nice, but he did speak very fast and I felt very rushed through my appointment. A few times I had to ask him to repeat himself because he was speaking so fast. Granted, it was a Friday afternoon, so I am sure he was ready for the weekend. But it would have been nice if he had slowed down and taken his time. He did seem very knowledgeable though!"

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"The experience was as good as one can hope for. Friendly and very efficient."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Very caring and kind, both the physician and rest of his staff, I was very nervous during my initial visit and their thoughtful attitudes helped me tremendously."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Dr Backstedt shows a sincere interest in his patient, following up personally and a call from his office."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"I appreciate that he shared all my options but, also, the risks with each one."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"Friendly, explained everything, made you feel he cared."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Mar 10 2022

"I recommend Dr David beckstead to upmost to Public, Understanding considerate physician, He is there for your health give you answers and knowledge of your health needs, I recommend him to anyone, Thank you Sincerely your patient Ms Smith"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Dr Backstreet,he gets a five star rating from me. He is the best around. Would recommend him to snyone"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jan 07 2022

"After seeing another gastrointestinal doctor for over a year with no solution and no help, I saw Dr. Backstedt and not only did he listen, he was quick to order necessary tests and diagnose my problem. Dr. Backstedt has me on the necessary medication to help with my issues and I would highly recommend him to anyone who is suffering from stomach and intestinal issues!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Nov 07 2021

"Very thorough and knowledgeable!"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Very thorough and very professional."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Really takes the time to really learn about you and what you do to get through life with your health issues. He then puts effort into giving you the best care he can."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Sep 14 2021

"Dr. Backstedt definitely deserves all 5 stars from me. I've been to his offices now many times between 2 of his different locations and I was impressed at both places. The staff is extremely friendly and professional. The response time is very quick. They do not have you sitting around waiting all day. The offices are neat and clean. The procedures that I had to have done were done beyond my expectations while keeping me completely informed the whole time through. I will continue to go to Dr. Backstedt, and I have already begun to refer people. It is hard to find a doctor this good."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Sep 11 2021

"He is very caring and he personally calls to check on me after procedures. He has even rearranged his schedule for me to see him sooner than previously scheduled."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"Dr. Backstedt took the time to listen to how I was feeling, and took the steps needed to diagnose my issues. I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"I have enjoyed working with Dr. B and his staff to keep my Crohn’s disease under control. Getting lab work is easy and my requests of the staff are always addressed. Great clinic!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"TheyHave been very helpful and taking care of all my needs as a patient especially to call back and talk with me about all tests that have been ran and very well listening to anything I have told them and being very in form mean to me I think Dr. backs that is a very caring doctor and I’m very very thankful that I have him as a docto"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Very polite, professional, listened carefully. Found a precancerous lesion and was referred to a surgeon who was an excellent dr also. Very thankful I was referred to this office."

4.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"The office staff and the Dr are all very attentive. They listen well and do their best to diagnosis the problem. I like the facility as well."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Jun 24 2021

"I found Dr. Davis Backstedt to be very caring and attentive to my Heath concerns and wasn’t hurried. He kept up with my previous visits and ask a lot of questions as to how I was doing presently."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"I highly recommend Dr.Backstedt for anyone having gastric problems. He is very thorough, very patient, and he listens to you and then advises and prescribes what you need, after a thorough exam. He will be my Gastroenterologist, that’s for sure and I thank my primary doctor for recommending him."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Great care with Dr Backstedt!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Backstedt has caring way of keeping me at ease while he explained what I need to do. He takes great care of me. I recommend him to anyone needing his services."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Jun 16 2021

"Dr. Backstedt did a upper GI on me. My first time to meet him was In His Conway office. Very very polite and very professional. He did the procedure at Conway Baptist. He seen me before they took me for the procedure. And talked to my husband afterwards. I will use him again!! Very satisfied."

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Jun 16 2021

"Dr. Backstedt, is an amazing doctor. He definitely takes the time to listen and understand his patients and gets down to the bottom of fulfilling all your Gastro healthcare needs. A well trusted Gastro Doctor. Don’t pass him up, he really cares and knows his work. My stomach difficulties got better and I feel better thanks to Dr. Backstedt."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 20 2021

"Dr is a great dr he takes time and makes it understand"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Dr. Backstedt is my dad’s GI doctor. He is full of wisdom and works to get to the root of the problem and solve it. If you have questions he personally calls you back with answers. He is very compassionate and cares about the “whole” patient. We are blessed to have him as one of my dad’s doctors. I highly recommend Dr. Backstedt and his whole clinic staff. They are all welcoming and accommodating."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"I've been a patient of Dr. Backstedt for 3 years. He is very friendly and informative. He has provided great care for me and I certainly would recommend him to anyone looking for great professional friendly medical care."

5.0 Review from L.Z. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr. Backstedt is an amazing Gastroenterologist. Both personable and professional, I couldn’t be blessed with a more compassionate and experienced physician. He actually listens to his patients and doesn’t just “follow a protocol”. He looks at the issue at hand, plans the treatment, and thoroughly discusses the ‘plan of action’. I consider myself truly blessed to have Dr. Backstedt “on my team”!!!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr. Backstedt has been very helpful & patient with getting me back to health. He is a compassionate care Giver & am grateful for his expertise"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Staff and Doctors have always been attentive and thoughtful. Answering my questions and treating my issues. I appreciate your teams hard work to see that my care is the best available"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Feb 03 2021

"The visits I've had with Dr. Backstedt have been very good and he has helped me with my problems and explains to me what should be done to help my situation. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a great Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"Dr. Backstedt has been amazing and has provided superb care for my father the past year. We truly appreciate his kindness and professionalism. Highly recommend him! As does my father."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jan 29 2021

"Dr. Backstedt and his team are very compassionate and knowledgeable! They always make me feel like I’m their only patient and they take their time explaining everything to me and they are very patient with all of my questions. I highly recommend Dr. Backstedt and his caring team."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"David is very professional and thorough. Excellent Doc! Joe Bell"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Dr Backstedt is a wonderful and caring Doctor. He doesn’t rush in and rush out, he spends time to see how you feel and what is he can do to help."

5.0 Review from D.I. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"The staff is very friendly and very kind! Answered all of my questions quickly and professionally I really love working with the doctor I'm with he's very knowledgeable and very professional! I'd recommend anyone to this facility and the doctors are wonderful and the facility are so friendly. The nurses are very wonderful about answering all your questions professionally I was taking in quickly and seen by the doctor immediately! I recommend this facility to anyone that's looking for a professional gastroenterologist I do everything in their power to take care of all your needs and your questions."