Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"5 star experience from the minute I walked in for my procedure till I was escorted to my car at the end."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jun 03 2022

"Such personal care by Dr. Calandra and all of his staff!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Dr. Calandra is a very nice doctor. He listens to you and doesn't rush out the door. He shows a genuine concern for his patients well being."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"I first met Dr Calandra as a consult when in Hinsdale Hospital. He has great bedside manera. He took the time to find out all that was afflicting me including issues that are not part of his medical discipline. He explained the tests he wanted me to take and the reasons why. The next time I saw him at the clinic in Hinsdale he remembered.me and my case and even if I still don't have answers we put a plan in place and I hope we can find out what is going on with me. The rest of the staff were also pleasant and helpful."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Excellent physician…pinpointed my problem and cured it. Thank you."

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Kind, helpful attentive Doctor!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Mar 28 2022

"I've been under doctor care for my disease more 30 years and essentially have had three gastroenterology doctors. My first doctor was terrible, the second I had for the majority of those thirty years and thought he was absolutely the best. Since his retirement I've gone to Dr. Carl Calandra. With two procedures under his care and a several visits, I am more than impressed with his "bedside manor" and his confident and focused explanation of my treatment. His suggestions have improved my overall life comfort. I'm so glad to be under Dr. Carl Calandra's care! thanks Doc!"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Mar 28 2022

"The Dr. Was very about the procedure and he explained all my questions with answers I understand. I would recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Mar 27 2022

"Everything worked out best case scenario. Very professional great staff very good with time which is hard to do in this profession. Had issues a week later came to the hospital to check on me switched up a couple prescriptions after asking a few questions and have been good to go . Thanks Doc !!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Mar 09 2022

"Doc calandra seemed to be a nice guy and good at his job"

4.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Mar 05 2022

"Dr. Calandra is a very qualified gastroenterologist. I’ve been his patient for 5 years when I met him when I was in the E.R. I’m grateful that he was on call that late afternoon. I had two serious G.I. problems and he and his colleagues got to the bottom of these problems, leaving no stone unturned in arriving at a diagnosis. Both of these problems required procedures and hospitalizations. In addition, Dr. Calandra is a kind and down to earth person who took all the time necessary to explain any questions I had. Thanks so much, Dr. Calandra. Jean L."

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Explained everything clearly and was very nice!"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Feb 21 2022

"Dr Calandra has been providing outstanding care to my family for years. He is a patient advocate and top both person along with a great doctor."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Feb 20 2022

"Dr. Calendra was very pleasant, he explained what he would be doing and how long it would take. Afterward, he explained his finding and let me know exactly what it was he did. I appreciate him and also received a copy of the pictures that were taken. Thank you, Dr. Calendar for you and your team making me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Excellent Doctor was very impressed with Dr calandra and his staff"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"Dr. Calandra was thorough and listened to my issues. Office was on time and clean."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Dec 29 2021

"I had a severe Crohns outbreak early this year and Dr Calandra was my attending physician. Got me on a Remicade regimen and all is well. As goes the plumbing, so goes the entire house."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"I'm very impressed of the entire Dr.Calandra's team performance. Problem that I had for years has been treated in less then one year. I'm healthy again , and I'm able to enjoy eating food again. Finally I met a doctor who is professional and confident with his own opinion.Thank you Dr.Calandra"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"Dr. Calandra has a wonderful staff who makes you feel very comfortable and at ease. He’s very personable and takes the time with his patients to answer questions and provide information. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"Dr Carl and his staff made me feel really comfortable before and after my procedure."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"Dr Calandra spent time with me and was completely present, listening, truly listening to me. He explained so well and eased my concerns without making me feel like I was over exaggerating even a little. I left his office with so much gratitude for finally being heard, and truly knowing that I was in great hands. His staff was wonderfully pleasant and kind as well.going to the doctor isn’t always a walk in the park, but this truly was an excellent experience and answered all of my questions and concerns."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"Great overall practice"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"Dr. Calandra was very professional. Made me feel very comfortable. The staff as well was great!!!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Calandra and his staff did a great job! My wife and I have both received care from him over the last 10 years and are very satisfied."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"I was very please with my procedure and cate."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Calandra and his entire staff were outstanding. Very friendly and professional. I felt well cared for. They made a difficult procedure not difficult at all."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 08 2021

"I have to say tff he at I was really nervous and really was not looking forward to seeing a GI. But Dr.Calandra was very nice. He made the visit confortable and was able to guide me and explain what the visit was about and details on the next step toward the procedure I was going to have. I would definitely recommend him to family and friends."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 02 2021

"Dr Calandra gave me great info and made me feel less anxious. He explained everything clearly and answered all my questions. He and his staff were professional"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Dr. Calandra has been my doctor for years now and I have complete faith in him!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Dr Calandra and staff have been very nice to me and I feel safe handling my health issues with him and his staff! Its not easy finding people who actually care about your health concerns and have compassion to understand your pains! Im so glad Dr Calandra was recommended to me and thank God for him and his staff to take interest in my life! Thanks to you all and God Bless"