Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"It was very enjoyable talking to a physician that sits down and takes the time to listen to your medical problems! She is very nice and professional and would recommend her to anybody!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Nov 16 2022

"Dr.Mbachu was very nice and took every thing I said and wrote it down and took the time to talk and go over all concerns I had with my situation going on..I recommend her so far..feel very comfortable talking to her also..Thank you..."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 16 2022

"Throughout the entire process Dr. MBachu was so helpful, informative, and the sweetest lady. She made me feel so comfortable and relaxed."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 16 2022

"Dr Mbachu was friendly, professional and very knowledgeable. I felt like she really listened to me. I would definitely recommend her to everyone."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"This was the first time that I had been to her. When she came into the exam room she was like we were old friends. I thought to myself this will work she has a awesome bedside manner. She’s very knowledgeable of what is going on with me. I would recommend her to everyone with stomach problems. Actually I believe she could probably help you with anything, like I said she’s very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"The whole process went so smoothly, from setting up my appointment to check in, to scheduling procedure. Dr. M was delightful! Friendly, attentive, fun. I felt very comfortable with her care and plan for me."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 03 2022

"Dr. Mbachu was professional and courteous. We appreciated her positive energy and interaction!! She was very helpful and pleasant!!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Absolutely the best care experience!! Knowledgeable and informative!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"I really enjoyed speaking with Dr Mbachu, she explained everything clearly and really took time to understand my situation. Everybody on her team is extremely kind and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Oct 19 2022

"I visited Dr. Mbachu for a consult from my physician's referral. Dr. Mbachu was very thorough in her questioning to understand what she needs to do to get me taken care. Dr. Mbachu is very easy to talk to and makes sure you understand what's going on. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"The whole team is great. Dr. Mbachu is a lovely, compassionate, and more importantly, competent professional. I've been taken care of and educated under her care. If you gotta go see someone, see her."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"She md me feel very comfortable,with her honesty,thoroughness and very professional"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Very informative and personable. She was honest about my situation, providing a clear plan of care with rationales. I was anxious prior to the visit, but talking with her was very reassuring. She did a great job of managing my expectations while also giving me some hope that my issue will be addressed as much as possible. She seemed very thorough with history, assessment, and education. The visit didn’t feel rushed either."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr. Mbachu is an amazing doctor. She has a great bedside manner and also a great personality. I would highly recommend her to anyone."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"Dr Mbachu was excellent. She listened to my concerns and was genuinely interested in getting to the bottom of my problem. I could not have asked for better service. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Sep 12 2022

"Great bedside manner. Very caring. Very good at communicating with me and my questions/concerns."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr. Mbachu is amazing. She took the time to listen, diagnose, and took my husband symptoms seriously while other doctors haven’t in the past. We’ve learn and understand more about what’s going on with his condition because of her. Let’s not forget about the staff, amazing and friendly!"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Excellent doctor who listened to me n my issues. She was pleasant n so knowledgeable about all my gastro problems n put me at ease. Would recommend her to anyone who needed a gastro specialist."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Very easy experience. She also explained and answered all questions with great detail."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"The facility was clean the staff was efficient and my doctor was thorough with her exam and care. I liked her professionalism and her caring manner. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Very nice practice. People that work there are courteous and helpful. The Dr is nice knowledgeable and caring. My wife and myself are really glad we found this practice."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Dr. Mbachu is extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and compassionate. She took the time to listen to me and took my symptoms seriously while other doctors haven’t in the past. She was very thorough and quickly scheduled diagnostic tests. I’m so thankful she was able to diagnose me and help me on my road to recovery. I highly recommend Dr. Mbachu to anyone who needs a GI specialist!"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google May 04 2022

"My husband and I have been thoroughly impressed with her bedside manner, knowledge, and skill."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr. Mbachu was wonderful, she listened to my concerns, was informative, and has a plan for treatment. Her office was personable and the people helpful."

5.0 Review from O.S. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr. Mbachu is phenomenal! I saw her initially for my office visit and consult then again for my procedures - colonoscopy and endoscopy. During both times, she was informative, professional, friendly, and extremely helpful. It’s never fun having to undergo procedures of the ‘invasive’ type, however I was made extremely comfortable and all questions I had concerning my health were answered by Dr, Mbachu and through the results of my tests. I now have knowledge of my condition and can take the proper steps to manage my symptoms. I would definitely go back to TDDC and refer anyone experiencing gastrointestinal problems to this facility, specifically to Dr. Mbachu. Needless to say, I am more than satisfied with my experience at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants in Cedar Park. All of the staff here was amazing and made sure I was taken care of and received the care I needed."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Mar 02 2022

"I have been to countless doctors for my condition. Most have treated me as nothing more than just another person in their schedule. Dr. Mbachu not only took the time to listen to me with compassion, she also has taken steps other doctors haven’t. I am so glad I found her!"

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Jan 17 2022

"Dr. Mbachu was fantastic!! I had a bad experience with my previous provider, and was SO relieved to find Dr. Mbachu. She was very friendly, thorough, and professional. It’s always a bit awkward talking about your “gut issues”, but she immediately made me feel comfortable and open to discuss and fix my issues."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Dr. Mbatchu took her time to review my history and never made me feel rushed. She explained in detail what to expect and what we would do going further. I’m very satisfied with my care so far and I feel confident that she will thoroughly handle my care every step of the way. She’s a diamond and I will refer her to anyone needing the services she provides. The staff there is friendly and welcoming. The scheduler took her time to explain everything to me and was patient with my questions and concerns regarding the future date for my procedure."

5.0 Review from O.H. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"Great GI doc! Listens to you and is willing to help!"

4.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Nov 29 2021

"Dr Jean and her staff made me feel very comfortable for my procedure."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Dr. Mbachu was amazing, she made me very comfortable about having my procedure. She is very patient and kind and was willing to spent as much time as needed to make me feel comfortable. So glad to have her taking care of me in such an uncomfortable procedure. I will definitely be recommending her to all my friends when they need this done"