Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Nov 16 2022

"Dr Fishman is a caring and understanding physician"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Nov 15 2022

"Dr. Fishman is the only that I have been to who comes to the waiting room to bring you back to his office. He listens carefully to the answers to his questions. The discussions take on the style of conversation between two friends. My GI problems began in the mid-90’s. I had been to a number of doctors who could not help. When I first saw Dr. Fishman, in 2010, I had lost over 20 pounds. After the first examination he laid out a course of action and he assured my wife that while it would take some time, he would get on top of the problem. And he did. While I occasionally have a flare up, those episodes are few and far between and not nearly as severe as I had suffered before. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Fishman to anyone with GI problems."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"Dr Fishman is great!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"Dr. Fishman is very polite and attentive to patients. He listens carefully to the patient and makes a professional decision. I have been a patient with him for many years and am very pleased with him."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"Dr. Fishman is the most professional, knowledgeable, respectful doctor. I would recommend this man to everyone! Jody"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Oct 13 2022

"Highly recommend. Gave us as much time as we needed. Very patient & thorough. A great experience with a very personable & knowledgeable doctor"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Very professional office that provides exceptional care."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Outstanding, competent physician. Helps patient feel comfortable in the process. Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Dr. Fishman saved my life! There is not enough words to write about him! Dr. Fishman is a true master !"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Oct 08 2022

"Absolute excellent care"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr. Fishman is an extraordinary physician. He is thorough and knowledgeable. I have complete confidence in him. And, he is kind and empathetic and takes time to listen to his patient. You won’t find better!"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Sep 22 2022

"As a patient with a chronic illness, I am often treated by many doctors and medical facilities as if my time has no value. That is absolutely not the case with Dr Fishman. He always respects my time, and is both efficient and compassionate in equal measure. He is always knowledgeable about what my issues have been and continue to be, and yet allow space for me to let him know what is currently happening. At one point in time, it was a great deal of difficulty in determining my diagnosis. Dr Fishman was reassuring, yet diligent and persevered until I was confident that he had a handle on what was going on with me and pursued an effective form of treatment. GI issues can be extremely unpleasant to deal with and yet he makes it possible to discuss these issues without embarrassment. I would recommend him to anyone with gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Great Doctor and staff"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"I’ve been seeing Dr. Fishman since I moved to Denver in ‘14. I have experience with several GI doctors thru the years and Dr Fishman is one of my favorites. He knows his stuff, answers questions in a way I can understand and is up to date on the new therapies. I would recommend him without reservation if you need a GI specialist."

5.0 Review from I.K. Source: Google Sep 11 2022

"Dr Fishman is thorough and caring. I sense that he really cares about my health based on the questions that he asks. He also does not rush to get to the next patient. I know that I am in good hands."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr fishman is superb he listened and is COMphash. He explains his therapies"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"It's just that I've had five or so endoscopies in the past year, and the last one I had Dr Fishman did and I didn't have any small troubles at all as I did with the prior endoscopies."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Jul 27 2022

"Dr. Fishman is the only Doctor who comes to the waiting room to ask a patient back to his office. This to me makes him a caring and wonderful Doctor. Little things in life are important and this just show how much he cares."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr Fishman is prepared to discuss your concerns and is very good at explaining possible options available for treatment. He has no problem referring you to other specialist who are more knowledgeable about medical issues you are experiencing. He is readily available when you are experiencing a dire emergency. He is not only aware of your medical issues but you as a person and personal life which you may share with him."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Great doc. Very efficient and wonderful affect for patients."

5.0 Review from N.Z. Source: Google Jul 11 2022

"Dr. Fishman is always knowledgable, helpful, pleasant and timely."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"Dr Fishman and his team make a not-so-great procedure easy."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"Friendly, professional, thorough, on time."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"This was my second colonoscopy with Dr. Fishman. I am again very pleased with the entire experience."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Dr. Fishman is always very personable as well as the anesthesiologist. I've been going to him for years and have recommended him several times. The ladies in the office are always very helpful and nice"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"I would recommend Dr. Fishman as your doctor for a colonoscopy. He was professional and very competent. Rose surgical center was efficient, clean and the nurses took good care"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Dr. Fishman has been my GI specialist for many years now and he has been a great provider. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jun 21 2022

"Very nice and friendly. Great doctor and experience."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"I’ve made more progress with Dr. Fishman in six months than I did in two and a half years with my previous gi."

5.0 Review from Y.G. Source: Google Oct 14 2020

"Dr. Fishman is personable, easily accessible, and has been incredibly helpful throughout my entire process of getting Crohn's disease. I would not be where I am currently if not for him as he helped me through my initial remission and various flares, which were not easy. His staff is also incredibly friendly and accessible. Would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Oct 02 2020

"Dr. Fishman is great"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 07 2019

"Dr. Fishman is a great physician who cares about his patients and goes the extra mile to make sure you have the care you need. I like him and I highly recommend him as a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 17 2018

"I have great regard for Dr. Fishman and his staff. I have had several procedures done through his office over the years. I felt listened to, and that I received all the options. The pre-op before a procedure is very efficient and informative, and they follow up with you after. I highly recommend this practice."