Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Good 👍"

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"It was great. Very quick to get tour procedure started."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Dr Mills was attentive to my concerns and answered all my concerns. While no one likes to have these tests Dr Mills was able to put my fears aside."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jan 18 2024

"Very personable, great chair and bed table side manners. My first visit after being with my gastroenterologist for 30 plus yrs that retired. Needless to say I was scared of the thought of seeing someone else. He made it extremely easy. I’m looking forward to see how it goes moving forward. Joyce Sherrin"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Dr. Mills and his staff are excellent in all aspects. They are efficient, knowledgeable, caring, and friendly. He and his staff have earned my confidence. I will continue to go to them for my healthcare needs."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"My first visit with Dr. Mills was good. He listened to me & gave me information on how & what not to take & do. I really liked him taking the time with me. I’ve only been once but I would recommend Dr. Mills. I also would say, his staff is very friendly & kind."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Always kind and helpful"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Very great Doctor very thorough"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Everyone was so nice and willing to listen ."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Doctor Douglas Mills is very thorough and his staff are professionals."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"I was pleasantly greeted upon entering the office. She asked a few questions to verify who I was and address. I then had to fill out a few forms. Waited a few minutes to be called back to a room. There I answered a few questions about health history with nurse. Dr Mills came in to ask a few questions and explain procedure. He was very professional, polite and answered all of my questions. The favorite part was he gave me choices between two liquids and pills. I chose pills. He showed me the type pills and how I would take them. I felt very comfortable talking with him. Then the nurse escorted me back to the waiting room. I was then called back to speak with the scheduling of my procedure. She gave me choices and very kind. She also gave me paperwork which she explained. She gave me a phone number to call if I had any other questions. She then took me to the pharmacy next door to pickup my prescription. All is handled in one place. The procedure is done on the first floor of the same building. I had put this off for 15 years because I didn’t care for my original doctor or medication. This changed everything for me. He and his staff are very good! Written by Sharon D Huskey"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Reception area is very pleasant. Staff couldn’t be more helpful. My procedure was scheduled and explained so I knew exactly how to prepare. Dr. Mills has been my GI guy for many years and I count myself lucky to be in his care."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Five stars for Dr. Mills and his entire team. Dr Mills, Heather (Nurse), Michelle (Nurse), and Micah (Anesthesiologist) all displayed excellent interpersonal skills/professionalism and made me feel comfortable before and after my colonoscopy. I can't remember the names of two other team members, but they also provided the same level of customer service. I will definitely recommend Dr. Mills to my family and friends!!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Dr. Mills and staff are great caregivers and run an efficient office. I will be back!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Great team Doctor Mills is the greatest. Takes his time explaining everything Overall a great experience."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 15 2023

"I love Dr Mills. I have been seeing him for over 4 years and he is always available to me if I need him. I have irritable bowel and he has prescribed the right medication to help it. Even though his office is a distance away from me I would never think of changing Drs"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr Mills is wonderful. He explains everything completely and you never feel rushed."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Oct 12 2023

"Listened to all my concerns and provided the best direction for my care step by step. Excellent Doctor."

5.0 Review from I.P. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Great consultation with Dr Mills. He was very knowledgeable and listened and answered any concerned."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"My Doctor always takes good care of me"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Great service and Dr. Mills and all the nurses were awesome. Thank you all"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Dr. Mills is friendly and easy to talk to. He pays attention to your problem. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Listens to patients concerns. Very professional. My favorite doctor."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"If you’re looking for a gastroenterologist who is highly skilled, has access to wonderful facilities for performing colonoscopies and endoscopies, and who is also kind and very compassionate, look no further. I’ve had stomach issues for years and Dr. Mills understands it’s not only about the results of the tests, but how you’re feeling. He will truly listen and come up with a plan to help you. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Aug 09 2023

"Professional facility with great staff"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"Quick and professional"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Very professional and explained every step before procedure."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 18 2023

"Very kind and informative.."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Excellent service from Dr Mills!! Explained everything to me and also to my husband and answered all questions. Great OP Surgery staff. Highly recommend Dr Mills."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Dr. Douglas Mills (and his Endo clinic) are one of the most impressive medical specialty clinics of any type that I've ever encountered. Dr. Mills is respectful, engaged, efficient, and effective. He communicates honestly, answer questions thoughtfully and thoroughly, and documents his work quickly and articulated. He has my highest possible recommendation and appreciation."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very professional and detailed, yet thoughtful. Took time to talk and get to know me."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"My experience was very pleasant and professional. Dr. Mills and his staff treated me very well and I recommend them highly."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"The entire staff is professional and thoughtful. Dr Mills is friendly and takes as much time as you need to share his knowledge and understand your questions and concerns. I am so grateful to have found Dr Mills and added him to my team of health care professionals."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Mills and his staff provide excellent service. I feel that I receive the highest quality of care with Dr. Mills. He and his staff are both friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Hes ver progessional to his time to answer my questions and concerns. Very knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Mills is the best doctor ever. He took the time to explain the procedure and what to expect. After the procedure, discussed the results and answered my questions. He has an excellent bedside manner. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Great staff and the best Gastroenterologist in TEXAS!"

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Douglas Mills is a wonderful Doctor that takes time with you, listens to you and explains things in way way that you understand."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Mills is a caring and compassionate doctor who is committed to providing a high quality medical care. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Mills is kind and compassionate. He spends quality time listening and answering questions thoroughly. I always feel like a valued patient."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"This has to be one of the friendly doctor visit I have been too. When a lady ask me if I have Dr Mills she said you got a great doctor and she was not wrong. I was well informed of what will be happening during my procedure."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Felt very comfortable and very understood in my eval with Dr. Mills. After dealing with an issue for this long I'm glad we have a plan in motion. Would recommend this office to anyone. Also LOVE Barbara the scheduler. She's a ray of sunshine. I'd go back just for her"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The ladies at the desk area were friendly and helpful. They got me in right away. I had just sat down and they were calling me in. Dr. Mills was very friendly and informative. My NP gave me a great recommendation!! I’d say I’m looking forward to my next visit, but I’m not! Lol! #colonoscopy"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Douglas Mills. His professionalism and care for his patients is impeccable. He is patient, thorough, and knowledgeable in his profession. He was able to diagnose and prescribe a regimen of things that helped me feel so much better. I am so appreciative for all that he did for me. Hats off to a great physician!!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Staff was very informative. Procedure was on time and went smoothly. The heated gown and blankets were a nice extra touch."

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Mills is knowledgeable and kind. He has a great memory and I appreciate that he’s read my blood work before I show up. I wish more doctors were like Dr. Mills!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great doctor."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr Douglas Mills for a Gastroenterologist. I was pretty nervous and once Dr Mills explained the entire procedure I was very comfortable, and do trust him and his staff, they are very caring during the entire visit. Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Mills listens to the patient. He has a good sense of humor and puts people at ease. He’s trustworthy in his treatment plans."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I like Dr Mills professional manner but his personal level too. He seems to care about You as a person and wants what will be best for your health and spirit . Very knowledgeable also"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Mills was very helpful with my issue. He is very easy to talk with and understanding and most importantly helpful."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very energetic informative doctor. Explained all my options in detail making my decisions alot easier to make. Would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Mills was awesome! Being a new patient, he came to the appointment prepared speaking to my history from my previous doctor, my personal medical history with regards to my medicines, and current issues. He also took the time to answer all my questions and explained things in detail. He respected me and I respected him!"

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The level of efficiency yet caring service by staff and Dr Mills himself is an exceptional experience. Compassion, courtesy, knowledge were very genuine and so appreciated. I am again confident I am in the right place for solving my health issue. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The doctor and his colleagues were very good during the whole procedure."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Mills is patient and kind. The office and his nurse are easy to get ahold of and responsive to my questions and needs."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Mills is the best doctor. He has very good bedside manner and is kind and listened well. He keeps up to date with research, and because of that, he was able to find a solution to my abdominal pain when countless other doctors couldn’t find any solution at all. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"He is a good Dr. Explains every thing with out rushing you the best thank you"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Mills is great! He is understanding and knowledgeable and I feel well taken care of as a patient."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Attentive, not rushed, concerned about my health and problem. I highly recommend Dr. Mills."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Explained the procedure in depth so that I could understand what to expect."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. MILLS was prepared to explain why certain procedures are needed. Given no one ever wants to get a colonoscpy he was so excited to share how a a simple procedure can save your life and prevent cancer. I highly recommend him for digestive issues you may be having."

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Mills , is a very trustworthy Doctor and has fantastic bed side manners . I highly recommend him ."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Mills is extremely caring and he is a great listener too. I feel that he went above and beyond to help me, and his office staff is very efficient. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Mills is a very caring doctor. He explains his treatment plan throughly and takes time to listen to your concerns."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great Dr he listen to what I had to say and gave me great advice on what I need to do."

4.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I was very diapointed I never received what my iron results were I do not know if they were below 8."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great physician, very knowledgeable and great personality. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Amazing! The staff really cares about the patients and will do anything to help you get healthy!!!!"

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Mills is amazing! He is the most professional, caring aaaaand compassionate Dr! So blessed the Lord put him in my path."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Mills read my chart and medical history thoroughly, asked good questions and listened attentively. Have complete confident in the medical care he provides!"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"As a young[ish] healthy* fellow, Dr Mills made me feel real normal and comfortable while discussing things. Lets face it, medical issues are weird and uncomfortable - but, it was pretty easy. Would recommend."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great Dr. Very good listener and detail oriented"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I’ve had trouble swallowing for many years. I was learning to deal with the issue until I experienced huge weight loss and stomach pain. Nobody wants a colonoscopy, but Dr. Mills and the awesome team around him got my confidence back. With a little time through the Dilation I’m able to enjoy my food and on the way back to better health. Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"What a great doctor explain everything told me everything I needed to know and you can tell he was really interested in my health"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Courteous, accommodating, thorough, helpful, personable, and winsome. We highly recommend and have such confidence in Dr Mills. His staff members operate with an attitude of excellence. And they are helpful and friendly, too."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mills is our family gastroenterologist. We have gone to him for several years. He is professional, personable, takes his time to answer questions and is thorough. The office staff is great as well."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Mills is the only GI Dr I would see or recommend to my family and friends. The office staff and nurses are fantastic and Dr. Mills bedside manner is second to none I highly recommend train Dr. Mills for any of your G.I. needs Sincerely, Scott Miller"

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mills genuinely listened to my comments and concerns. He wasn’t in a hurry to rush through the visit to get to the next patient. He made me feel better about upcoming procedures and reassured me about some things. He seems like he truly does care about his patients!"

5.0 Review from B.&. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mills is a kind and caring doctor. His bedside manner is great. 10 out of 10!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great care and amazing Doctor!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mills is very patient friendly and listens attentively to what has to say. My last visit I was experiencing excruciating pain. Dr. Mills listened to me and determined the source of the pain was outside his specialty. He recommended I go to the hospital immediately, assisted me to my feet and personally assisted me to the elevator. Even though I had to spend the entire day in the ED, I appreciate the care by Dr. Mills."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mills was FANTASTIC with my elderly mother who suffers wit COPD. She is a tough one to crack and he won her over in just a few minutes because he sat with her and actually talked to her. He did not rush the appointment and addressed all her concerns with compassion and for that very reason it won’t be a battle for me to get her to go to her appointments with him. I definitely recommend him to anyone that may have a old fashioned/ stubborn Momma like mine❤️ Thanks Dr. Mills"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mills is the best Gastrointestinal I’ve ever seen. He cares, listens, fast and very smart. If any anyone has a recommendation for a GI, he’s my go to for sure!!!"

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone here has been amazing they treat you with respect and make sure you feel heard. The staff has provided excellent customer service from the phone call to book the appointment to the actual follow ups. Dr.Mills has been amazing he listened and has made seeing him easy and comfortable he has looked into my health and is actually trying to solve the issues I went in for. I would say Highly recommend if you need a great doctor!!!!very professional clean office and great staff!!!!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"DR. Mills was very nice and willing to spend time explaining what he thought could be the problem and the way to fix it. Good bedside manner."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I appreciated Dr. Douglas Mills’s attentiveness, promptness and overall caring demeanor. Will definitely recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mills is a very caring doctor. His staff is as wonderful as he is. He is very thorough and you can tell he really cares about what is going on with you."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mills is a wonderful doctor. He is very compassionate and caring doctor. I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mills is terrific and shows a genuine interest in your health and well being."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional and helpful. Takes a less invasive approach first."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have had a few colonoscopies performed by Dr. Mills and TDDC. Weird to say…they’ve been really great experiences. I have a history, both personal and family, of polyps though limited colon cancer, but I was still pretty high risk. So I was on the three year rotation meaning I get to see Dr. Mills and his team more often than I would really want to. That being said, he and his staff are great at making me feel comfortable with the process and being really informed about the, so far positive, outcomes. I will continue to have Dr. Mills as my physician for this procedure going forward and highly recommend him to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Mills is a thoughtful, personable doctor who listens to your concerns and questions and always offers the best, most realistic options for your gastrointestinal health. He is easy to talk to and highly professional. I really appreciate his care and guidance for living with an IBD."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mills is a very patient and understanding doctor. He listened while I talked and then asks questions where he had concerns. I was able to have all my questions answered and he explained everything.when the appointment was done I was given a paper about the appointment. There was follow up advice and information to help me stay healthy."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mills takes a genuine interest in your healthcare by coming up with a treatment plan to best fit the needs of your disease state and his bedside manner is impeccable. He really listens to my symptoms and shows concern. I would highly recommend Dr. Mills."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mills was very attentive to my needs and what I desired for my healthcare. He gave me options and I appreciated that approach to my health. His office is very prompt with return calls."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mills seems very perceptive and knowledgeable. He was very kind and sympathetic to my pain. I will have a procedure with him very soon."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am so glad that l changed doctors and l fortunately got a very, very good, caring doctor. Dr. Mills is very patient and listens to things l tell him about how my body has gone through so much in the past 6 years. He also prescribed a medication l needed years ago. He is a very good doctor and l will refer him to other people l speak with who needs a gastrolist."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The entire office staff is amazing. No long wait times. And I met Dr Mills for the first time and he was awesome. He asks alot of questions in an effort to take the next step to aid in my care. I will definitely recommend him to my family and friends."

4.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mills and his staff are very professional and caring. I would recommend Dr. Mills to anyone needing medical care. He was very concerned about my care and checked up on me after I had surgery and up to a year later."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Mar 09 2022

"Dr Mills is a thoughtful, personable doctor who listens to your concerns and questions and always offers the best, most realistic options for your gastrointestinal health. He is easy to talk to and highly professional. I really appreciate his care and guidance for living with an IBD."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Mills is amazing! He is very conservative and I love that about him. He cares about his patients and what their issues are. He takes time to listen and he will ask if you have any questions. It’s hard these days to find someone who still takes their time and listens. He is one who does!"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Mills is professional, considerate, knowledgeable and caring. He explains things so that you would understand, answers your questions and concerns."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Always caring and provides me with the most updated information available."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent care. On time, explains pre and post activities well. Provides explanation of future care."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Mills and his team made me feel so comfortable about my procedure. They took the time to talk to me and answer any questions that I had. I highly recommend Dr. Mills."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Totaly satisfied with our last appointment."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I could write pages but I will just sum it up with.... best doctor ever!!!!!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Mills and his staff are very thorough, attentive, knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. The warm and upbeat vibe in the clinic helped put me at ease during my exam. I highly recommend choosing them for your gastrointestinal team."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent customer experience. Office staff were very nice, friendly and caring people. Dr Mills was very professional and took his time with his examination and explanations. He listened to my concerns and ordered tests to rule out issues. He has the best bedside manor and I’m glad to be under his care."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Thank you Dr. Mills and there staff for your kind service and for being consistent to follow up with me. Is been a blessing having yall in my life."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have dealt with GI issues for 13 years and over the years because of insurance and moving had about 6 different GI doctors. He’s at the top of my list for a good office staff, nurse and infusion center. All of this is as important as just the doctor! I will say Dr Mills and Lisa are always pleasant faces to see. Lisa is fantastic at communicating with Dr Mills. Dr.Mills is never rushing and always talks about options in detail. I feel confident in my care and would recommend this GI."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"A good, caring doctor."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Mills is professional, knowledgable, friendly and courteous."

5.0 Review from Q.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Mills is an incredible Doctor who will treat you with compassion and he truly listens to all of your concerns. He will ensure that he does everything to resolve your issues and always follows up with his patients."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Douglas Mills and the staff at the Southwest Fort worth endoscopy Center did a wonderful job last week for my procedure. The staff was so kind and answered all my questions and concerns and Dr. Douglas did a wonderful job in presenting to me all the test results and pictures of my colon ostomy. I highly suggest if you need such services that this this is the doctor and the place to have your procedure done."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Mills and his entire staff were phenomenal! My first visit with Dr Mill was a virtual visit. Dr Mill answered all my questions and concerns and I felt at ease after the visit. I didn’t feel nervous when I went in for the procedure, but apparently my nerves were inside because my blood pressure was elevated. The nurses and nurse anesthesiologist helped to relax me prior to receiving anesthesia. Thanks again for making the day go smoothly!!"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Ive been trying to figure out what it wrong with me for about 10 years 3 different states. Hes the first doctor to fully listen to what I have to say and actually really seems to care great doctor."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Mills and his staff made me feel very comfortable about not only what I was experiencing but also when they did my procedures this morning! I have never experienced a Doctor with the bed side manner he possess. Dr. Mills is an amazing Doctor and I am so grateful he accepted me as a patient! Thank you for everything you have done so far Dr. Mills! You and your team are real life hero's!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been a patient with Dr. Mills for over 5 years. The staff is friendly and engaging. When I call the office and unable to speak with someone, I always get a call back from a medical professional who appears concerned about my health concerns. Dr. Mills is a great listener, knowledgeable in his field of digestive issues and very much involved in my care. He takes time with me and in good measure to make me feel my health is very important to him. He is awesome."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Mills provided me adequate time in advance of my procedure so I would know what to expect. The results presented post procedure were very detailed which he went over in length before presenting options on how to proceed in next steps. I was handled by professional staffs at both the SCA ambulatory care center and THR SW day surgery center during two separate procedures with 2 weeks. Highly complimentary of all the medical care received and would not hesitate to ise again"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The personal care and emotional care by nurses, staff was exceptional. This was my second procedure in one year and their care was consistent. Dr. Mills is very personable and comforting. Obviously, I highly recommend him and his staff."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Doctor Mills was great with my care and answered all my questions.."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"When ever you need something done medically it’s not always an experience you want to share but I had a great outcome in my procedures with Dr Mills. He was at all times honest and forthright in his diagnosis of my problems and presented me with the best options available. .His staff and the clinic were very professional but personable in assisting me through the procedures and I felt safe and welcomed."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My experience with Dr. Mills was very pleasant and informative. His nurses were knowledgeable and pleasant. It was an overall good experience Joann Jacobs"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Courteous and informative"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Mills was very attentive to my questions and concerns. He helped me feel at ease with my procedure and completed my procedure promptly and efficiently. I highly recommend him as a knowledgeable and caring doctor."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My name is Joyce malinoski. Melissa Cook is my daughter and not the patient. I am the patient. Dr. Douglas Mills has been my doctor for almost 2 years. He is very kind and caring. I have irritable bowel that is very hard to control. He has been working with me to find an answer to my problem. He is very patient and knowledgeable and I would recommend him highly"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Douglas Mills can truly be trusted as your doctor for colonoscopy and/or endoscopy. He is completely thorough and honest in helping you. He is wonderful and I definitely want to recommend him to any and everyone that may be required to go through this sometimes awful and scary procedure. It is not awful or scary with Dr. Doug Mills."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Nov 04 2020

"Dr. Mills is compassionate, kind and knowledgeable in his field. He always listens intently to all of my concerns, never rushes, and explains everything in a way that makes sense. I'm so happy to have found a specialist like him! I only wish my Primary care doctor was more like him. His staff is also professional, prompt and friendly. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2020

"What a great doctor! He listened to my questions and concerns, and explained things in an easy-to-understand manner. I really appreciated that! I would recommend Dr Mills to anyone who is experiencing digestive issues."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Mills listened to the problems I was having. He Seemed caring of my problems I would recommend him to anyone"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Friendly and efficient staff. The "Intake"paperwork was not unusually cumbersome. Wait time was very reasonable. Dr. Mills is personable, approachable and affable. He is quite clinically aware and experienced. Most impressively, he called me himself late in the evening with and because of lab results that were frightening and got me to care before I got in more trouble than I already was in. I figure he'll just say he was doing his job, but I say he had a system in place that quite literally may have saved my life, it worked. Thank you, DR. MILLS and staff! GPSharratt"

5.0 Review from C.“. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very nice visit and got good answers . Will be back ."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Had my first appointment with him last week. He is an excellent doctor and I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from N.O. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Mills is the best. It’s kind compassionate he listens he takes time with his patients and he’s willing to go the extra mile to diagnose what might be the problem"

5.0 Review from O.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Mills and his staff were MOST PUNCTUAL compared to our other MANY medical appointments. Dr. Mills listened and responded with apparent intent to help Donald E. Lewis address his problems."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Friendly knowledgeable doctor. He is a youngster but appears to know his stuff. With any luck he will be my colon doctor till the end."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Mills is very thorough and I like the way that he really takes the time to talk to you and your loved ones! He does not rush through his discussion about your procedure with you-makes you feel very comfortable and important!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"They are very caring,I was waiting on a different surgery but also had to have this procedure Dr Mills scheduled me the very next morning"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Mills was very professional, answered all my questions and overall, I had a great experience!!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I let yall know more after he goes on the treasure hunt."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Mills is compassionate, kind and knowledgeable in his field. He always listens intently to all of my concerns, never rushes, and explains everything in a way that makes sense. I'm so happy to have found a specialist like him! I only wish my Primary care doctor was more like him. His staff is also professional, prompt and friendly. I highly recommend him."

4.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I am quite pleased with Dr. Mills. He spent time with us and listened to my symptoms. We are in the process of testing/procedures to try to figure out what’s going on and I’m hopeful Dr. Mills will get me sorted out."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Was very pleasant and very polite and professional dr was excellent, .Thank you."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Great doctor. Very attentive. Did not rush. Was concerned and explained everything. Recommend him highly and the office staff !!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Mills was obviously very knowledgeable in my area of interest. He provided me with detailed information and was very concerned with any questions I had regarding my procedure. I felt very comfortable my time there and the staff was very friendly as well."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Both my wife and I both went to see Dr. Mills and he was very professional, took the time, did examinations and answered all our questions, Dr. Mills performed two different procedures on my wife and all went very well. We both highly recommend Dr. Mills"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Mills has been great throughout this whole ordeal. I can't say enough good things about him."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Mills was very informative. I couldn't believe how fast my testing was scheduled. I feel very comfortable putting my health in his hands."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"After my previous GI doctor retired, I was hoping to find a doctor with similar demeanor and bedside manner. Dr Mills is the one! He and his staff are professional. He is kind, listens, and explains in detail any issues or recommendations. The entire office is run efficiently. I highly recommend TDDC."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Mills is very caring for his patients. He takes time to fully explain procedures. You are in good hands with this very professional doctor."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I like how he thoroughly explained everything to make sure I understand and asked if I had any questions about anything. He had a plan for my treatment by saying we'll do this and this, then if that doesn't work we can try this. He gave me a trust in what he said by being knowledgeable about the issues I'm having. I felt he was really concerned about how I felt. He addressed the recommendation and prescription of my primary doctor. It made me feel very secure that he felt so highly of my primary doctor and that he wanted to work with him for my benefit."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Mills is incredibly kind, brilliant and caring. I couldn’t ask for a better GI Doctor!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Mills is very professional, but also seems genuinely concerned for my health and well being. He has taken very good care of my stomach and gastro issues."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Very patient and explains everything and shows that he cares about his patients!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"The Staff was caring and professional. Everyone introduced themselves and made sure I understood what was going on. Initially i was sad to leave Dr Nackley.....they made me forget all about him 😏🤣🤣🤣. Thanks to Wendy, Gloria and Chris, and Ashley for a positive experience. Dr Mills is awesome and help to make me feel safe. LCampbell, BSN, RN- BC"

4.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"The only thing that got me was I sat in the room waiting on the Dr. for 45 minutes to be seen. But the first thing he did was apologize for my wait. That was very respectful and that made it a lot better. They seem to be very very professional and understanding."