Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr. Patel was knowledgeable, professional , and helpful. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google May 24 2022

"While colonoscopies (especially the prep!) are necessary evils, Dr. Patel was knowledgeable, caring, & quite accommodating working with my schedule. The staff both at his office & the Endoscopy Center were so nice, helping to ease an "uncomfortable" situation for the patient. My thanks to the entire team, & I have already told other friends to certainly book their appointment through them."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google May 20 2022

"The procedure unpleasant but not the care. Dr Patel fit me in when a problem arose and I’m very thankful. Responsive and caring. Thanks"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"My experience with Dr. Patel and his office staff was excellent. The doctor and his office staff were very attentive to my needs as a patient. When I had questions, they were very responsive. I would highly recommend Dr. Patel to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Jan 07 2022

"Dr Patel and his staff did a fantastic job with my procedure. Procedures like this, they do multiple in a day, but the only ones you really care about are yours. As such, they made you feel welcome, cared for, and protected."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Great staff vary friendly and caring people"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"It was difficult to get an appointment but I came to know later that their scheduling system was down that day. Doctor Patel is very sincere, knowledgeable and friendly. I had a very good consultation session and colonoscopy with him."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"Dr. Patel was very helpful and extremely nice. I was able to get in with him very quickly which I really appreciated, especially since I needed to get in with him very close to a holiday. I would 100% recommended him to anyone looking into his care."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Oct 03 2021

"I really appreciate a well run and caring medical practice. Dr Patel and his staff and the surgical team at Scottsdale Endoscopy Center are a great blend of modern technological efficiency and old school “bed side manner”. Candace did an excellent job of coordinating all the various touch points from the initial teledoc screening appointment with Dr Patel to the procedure itself. Dr Patel did a great job of both calming me before the procedure with light hearted banter and explaining how the procedure went afterwards. All in all, this was a top shelf experience from start to finish."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Oct 01 2021

"What a great experience with him. We found out i was there for something unrelated to his specialty but he still took time to get me an appointment with the right doctor and followed up with results afterwards. Patient, informative, caring , definitely will use him in the future ."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"Caring, kindness and confident, thats what I want in a doctor and Dr. Patal has it all ! THANK YOU!!"

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Jul 26 2021

"Everything and everybody helped all along the way. It was a good experience."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr. Patel was very kind and understanding. His assistant, Candace, was very nice and super clear about explaining any procedures I needed to have. Would definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jul 05 2021

"Awesome doctor with welcoming arms and asks about your concerns and situation. I'll be continuing to see Dr Patel for future exams on my liver and health. Candace is very welcoming as well"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr. Patel and his staff are exceptional! I was worried about my procedure and they were all quick to calm my concerns and sure enough, everything happened perfectly! He is very caring and actually takes the time to listen which is rare to find these days! Will recommend Dr.Patel to all of my family, friends and colleagues!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"I was needing to see a gastroenterologist before I had surgery and Dr. Patel’s office staff was very accommodating and helpful. They were able to get me in to see Dr. Patel very quickly. I would highly recommend Dr. Patel he was very professional and explained my condition in detail and took the time to answer all my questions. The staff was very friendly and made me feel at ease."

5.0 Review from G.N. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"Dr. Patel first visited me in hospital. He seemed caring and understanding. My post hospital visit was not rushed and he made sure I understood what his follow-up involved. I would definitely recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Wonderful Doctor, I will highly recommend him to family and friends."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"The staff is great Dr is very good in listening giving time to talk and understand there needs Very time sensitive for others. Respect patients ."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jun 16 2021

"Dr. Patel has been such a huge help to me. He listened to my concerns, he asked questions, and he never once told me what I was feeling was “all in my head” or made me feel criticized or diminished in any way. I felt like his primary concern was helping me feel better, and I felt like he understands that everyone responds to treatments differently and was willing to keep working with me to find a solution. I finally feel better after years of discomfort. His support staff is also lovely - the whole office is calm, kind, and polite. I don’t feel rushed through appointments or phone calls, and if Dr. Patel says he will call you with an update he actually does. It’s been such a refreshing change to have this level of care. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from P.“. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"Dr Patel is a great Dr. He was able to solve the problem I was dealing with and get me back to feeling healthy again. I Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 24 2021

"Dr. Patel Is amazing. Very empathetic and intelligent. He has improved my quality of life significantly. I can tell he is very knowledgeable. Him and his staff are great. Can’t say enough good things about him. He’s probably the best in the valley. I would give him 6 stars if I had the option."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr Patel is incredible. He combines the expertise and willingness to listen and discuss. Also, the staff is friendly and professional. HIGHLY recommended."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Oct 23 2020

"Dr.Patel is thorough. He cares and pays attention to his patients. Highly recommend."