Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Nov 23 2022

"The telehealth visit with Dr. Wegmann was a great experience. Since my wife and I are both still working, it was easier to set aside a window of time to visit via telephone then having to make the trip to Dr. Wegmann's office. The experience was worth five stars and a big fat thumbs up. Thanks Dr. Wegmann"

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Nov 23 2022

"The best doctor. I love him because explain and answer my questions"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Dr. Wegmann was very pleasant and gave me clear information about my test and the plan going forward. I would definitely recommend him to my friends!"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"My favorite Dr."

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Dr. Wegmann is great one of the greatest. He was my husband doctor first and I loved the experience he had with Doc and decided to start visiting myself."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"I always get great service from his staff."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"Great visit"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Great place to go for your gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"I've been seeing dr.wegmann for six years and I love him.he knows my problem and he's on top of it also very kind sweet easy to talk to he explains everything awesome dr."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Oct 01 2022

"Dr. wegmann has been my doctor for many years I have full confidence in him. I come from a family with many intestinal issues."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"I have been with Dr Wegmann for 13 years. I had some pretty serious problems. I am now back to normal because of his concern and procedures."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"I went in with a rare scary issue & Dr Wegman was wonderful. His calm demeanor put me at ease & his treatment plan is second to none."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Very professional staff!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"My experience with Dr. Wegmann was overwhelming because he took the time to explain to me about the procedure of my colonoscopy exam and concerns of the overall procedure and made me feel very comfortable about it, I would recommend him to my family and friends"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Sep 12 2022

"I enjoyed Dr. Wegman and his staff very pleasent informative patient and listened to all of my concerns."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Terrific doctor, attentive, engaging, provides insight and guidance. As much as he’s a gastroenterologist, he truly cares for the entirety of his patients. The BEST!"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Jul 27 2022

"Dr. Wegmann is a great Dr. He made me feel very relaxed and his laid back personality made me feel comfortable. He is very knowledgeable and I would definitely recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr.Mark J.Wegmann is a knowledgeable Doctor and easy to talk too. The only thing I waited over a hour but was worth the wait.The staff was super nice to me."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"All the staff seem to be very experienced and Dr. Wegmann is super friendly and knowledgeable. Scheduling was easy too."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"This was my first visit to Dr. Wegmann after my former doctor retired. He knew my medical history well and was very helpful in treating my current problem. His manner was professional and cordial. I would definitely recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Always very kind, and very easy to understand,"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Excellent health care workers, enjoyed my experience even though I was terribly ill. Thank you all for your kind service."

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Dr Wegmann is great at what doctors should be doing, treating patients. Very professional, direct and was immediately able to create a plan form my treatment. I would highly recommend him and his partners."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"Dr. Wegmann is a very kind and caring doctor. I was very lucky he was on call the day I had to be admitted to the hospital. I've continued to see him for diverticulitis. I have recommended him to several friends."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"Dr. Wegmann is the best GI that I’ve ever seen. He takes his time to listen to your concerns and discuses all options so that both parties can come up with a mutually beneficial solution. He has helped me tremendously."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Mar 07 2022

"Very pleasant atmosphere professional and caring staff Dr wegmann very easy to talk to"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Feb 26 2022

"Dr. Wegmann is caring, compassionate, knowledgeable and highly skilled. He takes his time with patients and leaves one feeling confident that they’re receiving the best possible advice and treatment. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2022

"Dr Wegmann took me as a new patient after Dr Meyers retired. Dr Wegmann is patient, kind and knowledgeable. He a was very easy for me to relate my Gastro issues to him. I highly recommend Dr Wegmann."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Dr. Wegman is a smart and caring doctor. I hope no one else in my family needs his help(!) but if they did, I would absolutely recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Wegmann's for many years now. He listens to his patients concerns and he really cares. His staff is always patient and kind. Dr. Wegman is a fantastic gastrointerologist and I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"Consulted once in after hours call. Super nice!"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"Doctor Wagman is a great Doctor Who takes very good care of his patients"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"Dr. Wegmann and his entire staff are wonderful. He genuinely listens to all of my concerns and addresses them. I’ve never had more trust in a doctor Than I do with Dr. Wegmann. Would definitely recommend!!"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"Dr. Wegmann is very professional and personable. Always takes his time and listens to your concerns and answers your questions. Has correctly diagnosed my GI illnesses and those of my husband. We both highly recommend Dr. Wegmann."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"(Translated by Google) Ok, great and great clinic, good luck (Original) طيب رائع وعيادة رائعة بالتوفيق"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Dr. Wegmann is outstanding. I feel so fortunate to have such a knowledgeable, kind and respectful physician. He spent an immeasurable amount of time with me. And, then passed himself over to send me to Ochsner Endocrine Tumor Clinic. He put my needs first. He is the definition of excellence. Thank you Dr. Wegmann, Terri Jo"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Nov 28 2021

"Only spoke with him once by phone when he was on call for metrogi, but he was super nice!"

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Aug 29 2021

"My appointment with Dr. Wegmans was very informative. He answered all my questions and concerns. He even recommended physicians that would be able to help with concerns that wasn't GI."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr. Wegmann answered all my questions. He is a wonderful Dr. He cares for his patients."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Great experience working with Dr. Wegmann and his team. I met with Dr. Wegmann a couple weeks before my procedure and He is so personable, very easy to talk with. His staff made the process and prep as easy as possible. I was surprised when they called to check on me the next day. They also called with a follow up a few days later. I am so pleased with my care."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"It turned out to be a phone visit But everything was good."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Knowledgeable very good bed side matters great doctor very patient"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Aug 09 2021

"Very professional, caring and efficient medical employees from Dr. Wegmann and his staff. Highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"The office is very friendly and like the care I am given under Dr. Wegmann. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an GI specialist."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr. Wegmann is very nice, patient and did a good job of putting me at ease about my upcoming procedures."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Jul 25 2021

"Was able to get all necessary forms from website and have them filled out before office visit. This saved time. Doctor saw me right at my appointment time. Worked with me on date and time for my next procedure. Explained the entire process from prep to day of procedure. Entire visit took less than 30 minutes."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr. Mark, has good bed side matter, yet still to the point."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr. Wegmann makes the patient feel that he really cares about their health. He is not rushed and spends the time necessary to make sure that the patient understands all of his medical options."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"I really appreciate Dr. Wegmann. He takes the time to ensure that my situations are rectified. He will place follow-up calls. His bedside manner is wonderful and he’s just an all-around nice person."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"From check-in to departure, my experienced was first class at an excellent facility. The entire staff exemplified professionalism. Each team member thoroughly explain what was going to take place in a friendly, comforting way. Thanks Dr Wegmann"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr. Wegmann began seeing me after Dr Meyers retired. I have had a complicated medical history (septic shock coma, two bouts of cancer and numerous other surgeries) and I have adhesions resulting from the surgeries. My esophagus has strictures which make eating painful and is causing weight loss. Dr. Wegmann has dilated my esophagus twice and he is scheduled to do it a third time since it has to be done slowly. He is professional and cares about his patients. I would recommend him to anyone needing a GI physician!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Prompt,concern caring information and questions answered and explained."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Always Excellent service."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"This Dr. Wegmann is the most Caring and Understanding Doctor that I’ve ever met . I’d highly recommend him to anyone having Gastro Problems He’s the one to go to no doubt! I’ve never felt more at ease and completely comfortable talking to him . Thank God I went to him cause he’s the only one who actually Listen to me . Thank You Dr . Wegmann"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"The nurses and doctor that performed my procedure were very efficient while also making me feel as if I was a regular customer. Everyone that worked on me made my visit a pleasure."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Dr Wegmann was truly caring and understanding throughout my procedure. I was concerned about a positive test result and Dr Wegmann took the time to make me feel relaxed and kept me calm about what the results could be. He was great. The procedure went off flawlessly . His whole staff was fantastic and professional! Thanks to all involved."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"Dr. Wegman is wonderful. My visits are so great. I would recommend any of my friends or family to go to him."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"An excellent and personable doctor who genuinely cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"Dr. Wegmann has been the best gastroenterologist I have ever had. I can't recall how long I have been seeing him but I will tell you even though I live on the Northshore I will not change him for anything. He is very thorough and will get to the issue that you have. You will never go wrong with Dr. Wegmann as your doctor."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google May 17 2021

"Dr. Wegeman and his staff are the consummate professionals. They are effective and efficient and express a genuine caring for all patients from both an administrative, operations, and logistical perspective. Thank you for being the BEST. Mr. Gargoni"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google May 16 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Wegmann for a few years now. He is very responsive to my questions and needs. He advises me when I am due for a recommended test. He is very friendly. He is good at authorizing prescription refills. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Apr 14 2021

"Dr. Wegmann is extremely compassionate and knowledgeable, and took a very thorough approach in my diagnosis. He has helped make as comfortable as possible while waiting on results. Wait times are minimal, which is important to me. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from I.R. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"I really am grateful they still have doctors that care for their patients and is patience with me, even with my strong accent I have great communication with him . I ask lots of questions and he always makes me feel comfortable asking. He is definitely in this profession for the people. 100% recommend more doctors like Mark J Wegmann .May God continue to Bless him and he’s family."

5.0 Review from I.W. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"He's a very caring and understanding doctor. He takes his time with you and help you through the process. Isaiah"

5.0 Review from I.B. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr. Wegmann is so professional friendly informative and courteous to his patients. He explains everything in detail and doesn't hesitate to answer any questions I may have. His staff is also courteous friendly and helpful . I have been under dr. Wegmann's care for several years and would not change for anything. I also would recommend him to anyone needing g i help"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"I was very impressed with Dr Wegmann's, efforts in finding out my physical problems and his knowledge about my situation."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"The entire staff made sure that I was comfortable throughout the procedure. Dr. Wegmann talked with me before and after and gave me the good news that I had no polyps. My Mother had colon cancer so I'm extra vigilant about having a colonoscopy done every 5 years. I'd rate MGA and Dr. Wegmann very highly."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Everyone was very professional and helpful. Felt like my comfort was important to them."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr. Wegmann and his staff are very professional and put your cares first and makes sure your love 💘 ones are aware of what's going on with you at all times. They are curious, kind, respectful and very professional and successful at making you feel comfortable and important. Most appreciated Love 💘 and RESPECT TO DR. WEGMANN and his staff ❤"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr. Wegmann is a compassionate, understanding and personable doctor. He made me very comfortable at our 1st appointment. He saw that I was apprehensive about a procedure that I had to have. He put my mind at ease and I went forward with the procedure. He came and talked to me prior to and after the procedure, reinforcing my confidence in him. I would definitely recommend Dr. Mark Wegmann to anyone requiring a Gastrointestinal doctor."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Feb 03 2021

"Dr. Wegmann has patience and compassion for helping people. He has been my doctor for years and has always made me feel heard."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"Dr. Wegmann is skilled medical professional and a master in treating gastrointestinal issues. His care, compassion and delightful nature keeps the patient at ease while solving any medical distress. I am extremely thankful that Dr. Wegmann put both my esophageal and stomach issues to rest."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"Dr. Wegmann is wonderful to my mother, she always leaves happy and feels safe with him. We have called after hours and weekend and staff very Pleasant to deal with and response in timely manner."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"Dr. Weggmann is an excellent Doctor. His bed side manners is great."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"Dr. Wegman and his team is awesome, you’re more than a folder to Dr. Wegman. He make sure he dot all his I’s and cross every T. I can’t thank him enough for all he have done for me to make sure we get to the bottom of the problem. He’s great I’ll recommend him to everyone if I can."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"The best doctor. I have all my faith in him."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"Dr Wegmann always takes time to explain my results both in person and takes the extra effort to call me to follow up"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"Dr. Wegmann inherited me as a patient after my gastroenterologist retired. He treats me as if I was his own daughter. He is kind, patient, and a good listener. He was also able to pinpoint my issue immediately. Highly regarded and recommended!"

5.0 Review from D.U. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"Dr Wegmann was very professional and wouldn’t stop testing until he found my problem. Thank you Sir."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"I great physician"

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"A very caring staff"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Sep 28 2017

"Sweetest most caring Doctor ever!"