Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for DHC Houma, LA

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Apr 18 2024

"I was very impressed with my first visit with Dr. Toups and also my second visit with Katie Hebert...thanks Nancy Faucheaux for the referral...I definitely recommend Digestive Health Center to everyone!!!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Apr 05 2024

"The staff is always friendly, and my physician and NP are very caring."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jan 22 2024

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Extremely satisfied with all of the staff and physicians. Always treated with respect."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"I saw Meghan, nurse practitioner. I was very pleased. She explained things and understood my concerns."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Nov 19 2023

"Caring staff"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Absolutely 100% satisfied with Nurses, staff and especially with Dr Duplantis. He’s Kind, compassionate but most of all he’s very attentive to your concerns. Dr Duplantis doesn’t rush you and his best bedside manners are second to none. New facility is very nice and clean. Super satisfied patient!!"

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Dr. Duplechain listens closely to his patients which is very important. He makes it easy to communicate with his patients. Any messages left with him or his nurse are promptly returned."

4.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"The Doctor and staff were absolutely wonderful but the wait was very long"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"I was so impressed by the nurse practitioner that I saw instead of Dr Monier. Katie was very professional, knowledgeable, and answered all my questions and concerns!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"I have always been satisfied with the Dr.'s and staff at Digestive Health!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"MY APPOINTMENT TIME, WAS ON TIME!!!YAAAYYY🤗"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Very nice and quick!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Personnel extremely helpful in making sure I was comfortable."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Saw NP Megan. Very thorough, pleasant and easy to understand"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Oct 19 2023

"Everyone was so nice and took care of me. I felt every comfortable."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Very friendly staff, and Dr. Toups was great. He immediately had a plan on what we needed to do. So thankful I chose to come here."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Staff was polite and efficient . Dr. Toups listen to my concerns and put forth a plan to help my condition"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Dr. Duplichain and staff are AWESOME! They are efficient, experienced and caring. I’m very impressed with the way my case has been handled. Phone calls are return promptly, decisions and arrangements are made quickly. But most of all Dr Duplichain is very experienced and communicates clearly and confidently the wellness path his patients need to go. He was referred to me highly long ago and he has meet all my expectations thru the years. Thank You …..Dr Duplichain and Staff….. Maybe God continue to Bless Y’all’s Service To His People"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Very friendly staff. Dr Toups is amazing. So knowledgeable and actually sits and listens."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr Toups is a great gastroenterologist who listens to your concerns and genuinely cares about helping you get better."

4.0 Review from M. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"My experience was okay…the front desk associate super sweet and down to earth 5 stars to her. The nurse that took down weight and took the chief complaint of my visit was maybe having an off day she could’ve been a little more empathetic and friendly just for future patients who have worse health issues a lot of times they’re looking for a friendly face and a listening ear, let’s be clear alot of people have that white coat syndrome so Being in the medical profession you definitely need a little soft heart for those patients. Once your job becomes just a job it may be time for a career change. Overall once the dr came in he warmed up after a few minutes and took a minute to listen to my concerns and proceeded accordingly and satisfactorily."

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google May 30 2023

"I qashappy with my visit thanks"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 24 2023

"Always very pleasant and efficient and caring"

4.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 19 2023

"Great friendly people who are eligible about my health concerns"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 11 2023

"First visit not sure how to rate him but he was professional"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Everyone is polite. Katie listened to my complaints and shows her concerns and decides what needs to be done."

5.0 Review from E.O. Source: Google May 11 2023

"First visit went very smoothly. Very friendly staff. Wait was not long at all. The doctor was very informative and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 11 2023

"They were very efficient and informative. Dr. Toups is the best!"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Comfortable and relaxed waiting area, appointment was at scheduled time and discussion with PA was thorough and easy. I left with a feeling of confidence."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I had a great experience they were very helpful in what I went there for"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr.Toups is a fantastic dr he made me feel at ease and asked if I had questions and answered all of them thank you doctor Toups for assuring me that I would be taken care of"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very Excellent Service"

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Professional staff, awesome doctor, and not a long waiting time"

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Toups is so kind and listens"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"For toups is very informative and friendly and makes you feel very important"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Met with nurse Ms. Hebert. She was great."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very nice personell. Dr.Toups also very nice and explained the procedure he would be doing.overall very pleasant expierience."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I saw dr Duplechain’s PA, Katie. I was very impressed with her. She went over my chart. I felt like she was very thorough and answered all of my questions. I would highly recommend Digestive Health to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"My husband saw Dr Justin Toups and he is very professional, polite, knowledgeable , and down to earth. We would and will recommend him to friends and family."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"The staff and doctors are all wonderful. They listen and respond making you feel like old friends."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very. nice place Everyone was friendly and helpful"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Really like Dr. Toups and his nurse practitioners (Katie & Megan). They explain things well & make you feel comfortable. Definitely would recommend."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Toups is an excellent GI specialist, is friendly and professional, and is very thorough. I recommend him very highly."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very professional. Very concerned,"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"NP Meagan was extremely thorough and took her time answering my questions as well as asking me questions about my health. She is a great asset to your company."

4.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"The staff and Dr. Monier were very professional. Whenever I had an issue I could easily access the nurses with my concerns and got an answer/help immediately."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Pleasant & Professional"

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Duplechain was very thorough. Very professional."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very patient Doctor, which you don't see many like him anymore. Very awesome Doctor. Actually listens to you."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"After being under the care of Dr. Monier, for whom I have total confidence, I saw Megan, the nurse practioner for follow-up. I found her to be very thorough and very caring."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Awesome experience. The office staff were wonderful and Dr. Duplichien was very patient and informative."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The staff was so nice and the Doctor was so understanding."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Everyone friendly helpful and efficient.Dr Toups sat down and explained in detail what had happened during my procedure he made sure I understood and actually showed me pictures to help me to understand I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of this type Dr"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very pleased with the Dr and staff would recommend them to all"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I saw Dr. Duplechain last month to address my IBS-C and find a solution to a life-long issue. He was very attentive to my needs. And he was extremely thorough in asking all the questions necessary. He prescribed Trulance for me. He is the first gastroenterologist I've seen who has finally prescribed a medication to treat this condition. I am truly grateful for Dr. Duplechain and his decisive action in getting me some relief. I have a follow-up with him next month."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Friendly courteous, and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Everyone at this clinic is professional and so nice . They are extremely caring and very thorough they take all the extra time with you . Always a good experience when we come here or even when I leave messages I get call back from the nurses in a timely matter."

4.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I am a patient of Dr Toups he is very thorough and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very caring,felt very comfortable, with Her ,great visit😇"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I love this place the nurses and Doctor was so very nice and the PA Kelly was a sweetie she explain everything and was so helpful about getting my stomach problems under control. If you know anyone with digestive problems please go see this Digestive Health Center they are the best and will get down to your digestive problems. Thank you much!!"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I’ve been very satisfied with Dr Toups and his staff. They are very knowledgeable and up to date on their treatment process."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"You very compassion doctor who very interested in what I feel he made me feel very secure iñ knowing he'll be taking care of the"

5.0 Review from V. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"It is a place that I recommend to anyone the doctor that I see he is a most wonderful and experienced person that I ever knew he will tell you the facts so I recommend him to anyone that want to know about their digestive system."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The office staff were very cordial. Dr. Duplechain listened to my concerns and addressed all of my questions. He was very professional."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent doctors"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Toups is always so polite and listens to your concerns. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Always professional and kind. Explains procedures and answers any questions."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very efficient and very fast."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Duplechain took his time during my appointment to understand my health concerns. I never felt rushed. I highly recommend"

5.0 Review from B.I. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.Toups is Awesome, Great Bedside Manners, he listens let you explain how your feeling. Never Rushing ..very Pleasant.... Beautiful staff as well !!! Rhondalynn Hartman"

4.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Toups and the whole staff were all great."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"He was very professional and explained all about the procedure for my upcoming appointment."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Toups was very nice and easy to talk to. He was very understanding of my problem. I would highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"He nice and cares about his patients and the whole staff at his office is very nice and I would recommend someone 100% to his office"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I am very pleased with the service and knowledge I have gained from this clinic."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"AWESOME PLACE. And Dr. DUPLECHAIN IS AWESOME TO."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Tours is a great doctor he takes good care of you and has a great bedside manner when you are in the hospital."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"My last Dr, visit was very good,"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I would like to give the very highest recommendation of Dr. Duplechain and his team at Digestive Health Center. I had a colonoscopy done and to a person the whole process was easy and very professional. I arrived at the facility at 10:00 AM and was literally walking out the door just after 11:00 AM. With other doctors I've waited that long just in the waiting room. I was nervous about the results because of some family history, so I also appreciated getting them immediately after the procedure and not at some future appointment (all good news, by the way). I was also very surprised by how gentle the anesthesia was and how easy it was to recover from it. If you are nervous about getting this done, these people are the very best and will do an excellent job with you."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Duplechain is friendly, attentive and thorough and his staff is amazing! I am so happy he is in Houma again."