Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"I have been under Dr. Drewitz’s care for many years. He has always been very straight forward/no BS, which I appreciate. At times the office staff stumbles a bit, but the care from Dr. Drewitz keeps bringing me back."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Dr Drewitz was very good and fun that's a BIG Plus I would definitely recommend him as your Gastro"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Dr. Drewitz, is super cool dude and the staff, are super nice very thoughtful too!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 20 2022

"I have worked with a number of GI doctors over the years and Dr. Drewitz stands out among his peers. He is easy to talk to, shows genuine compassion and understanding, and works with patients to ensure that they are comfortable with his recommended treatment plan."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 16 2022

"Dr. Drewitz is an outstanding and professional Doctor. I highly recommend Dr. Drewitz to anyone."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 09 2022

"Dr. Drewitz is kind, listens carefully and never rushes. He is the best!"

4.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Professional, concise and attentive. Let me answer his questions without cutting me off or hurrying me."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Apr 09 2022

"He was there for me and his staff,made me feel Special treatment and care . Thank you Dr drewitz and staff."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr. David Drewitz is a fantastic MD. He knew exactly what I was saying about my ulcerative colitis and acid reflux. I'm getting a colonoscopy and endoscopy in April, yey."

5.0 Review from R.&. Source: Google Feb 21 2022

"Dr Drewitz is an extremely careful and thoughtful physician. He thoroughly explains his opinion and findings, and takes time to answer questions without making you feel hurried. I'm relatively new as his patient, but compared to other Gastro physicians I've tried. . .i have to say; "he is a good one," that I plan to follow up with for future care."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Kind & knowledgeable. Didn't talk down to me. No arrogance or big ego. A very good experience!"

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"He was recommended by another doctor in whom I have confidence. He has a caring manner in that he appears not to be in a rush and listens attentively. He does not tend to over-treat."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"Easy to talk to, listens, and provided a solution to my complaint."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 12 2021

"Dr Drewitz and staff have provided excellent services. Thank you so much."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 03 2021

"Dr Drewitz was very understanding about my problem. He got me an appointment for my procedure more quickly than I expected. Thank you so much Dr. Drewttz. I can't wait to be back to normal."

4.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"I am a new patient of Dr. Drewitz and only had 1 consult with him and it went very well. As of now I had nothing but a great experience with Dr. Drewitz and all the office staff I have had any dealings with up until this point. I am sure it will continue the same. Joe B"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Always easy to get an appointment, doctor Drewitz provides excellent care and actually calls you back. Great office staff."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Dr Derwitz and his staff are very courteous and informative. He explained my diagnosis and treatment thoroughly. I have an existing condition that I did not understand completely. He explained and provided visuals to help me understand the condition and what he could do to treat said condition. The ease of scheduling the upper GI and the care that went in to ensuring that Covid protocols were met was comforting."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Sep 04 2021

"I’ve been going to Dr. Drewitz for about 10 years now. He’s wonderful - a caring & skilled professional with great communication skills. I found his office through a family member & am very happy with the office & medical staff too."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"Doc was a true professional. Really straight forward and helped to give transparent information and make me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"Top facility for gastro issues. Dr. Drewitz is the best one could have. Been my guy for 30 years."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"The experience was great. I went in for an EGD. David Drewitz is very informative and cares. He took the time to explain my situation and what the EGD would find. After the procedure made sure I was ok and explained what he found. I left well informed of what I needed to do to take better care of myself and he let me know what would happen next. I would highly recommend Dr David Drewitz if your looking for a GI. Thank you."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Dr. Drewitz he is amazing!!! He listens, he’s direct and thorough these are qualities I think everyone desires in a doctor. Hands down one of my favorites :-)"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Jul 19 2021

"I didn't realize the amount of pain I was having from my side, due to my kidney stones. Dr. Drewitz made the procedure smooth and quick. It was as painless as possible. I would recommend Dr. Drewitz to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Lovely relaxed atmosphere, empathic staff, they really listen to their patients. Plus they have a sense of humor."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"The best doctor ever."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"Great doc, great guy. I really enjoy my visits with him, always down to earth, very relaxed and good sense of humor."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Jun 12 2021

"Great doctor and office allways willing to do what's needed"

5.0 Review from W.T. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"Kind and caring! He is very knowledgeable and keeps things simple when explaining issues."

5.0 Review from L.U. Source: Google Feb 18 2021

"Dr. DREWITZ Is Awesome, empathetic and shows compassion for his patience! He's been my GI Specialist for 14+ yrs and has patiently walk with me through very traumatic health experiences. He's very thorough and has never rushed me out of an apt. Dr. Drewitz has advocated for me throughout very hard seasons in my life. He has always shown concern for me as a person and not just the disease I battle with. You won’t be disappointed. ♥️"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 29 2019

"Have been a patient of Dr. Drewitz for 10 years. He is wonderful. He LISTENS to you. He follows up. He doesn't rush your appointment. I suggested I wanted to try a new medication. It wasn't one he typically prescribes. He did research, talked to his colleagues and agreed to let me try it. It worked! I can get an appt with him easily, his staff is wonderful. Love Dr. Drewtiz!"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Oct 05 2018

"Dr. Drewitz is kind, compassionate, and takes his time to explain what he is doing and expecting. He and his office have been on time for at least 5 times my family has been to his office, we have not had to wait longer than 5 minutes. Dr. Drewitz speaks in a way that makes sense to those who don't know exactly what might be ”typical” to him."