Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Dr Drewitz took time to explain the test results and what the next step is"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Friendly and efficient support staff, immaculate facility, very prompt scheduling, genuinely empathetic and reassuring manner, literally painless procedure, zero negative after-effects... should be a 6th star!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 27 2023

"Dr jewett's office when I went for my procedure for a colonoscopy was very warm Pleasant and I can't say how much they made you feel comfortable and explain questions that I have for the colonoscopy they were very thorough and telling me what I wanted to know I can't tell you how oh please I was with his office staff"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Friendly, professional and thorough. A great experience."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Aug 08 2023

"This is my 2nd time coming back to Dr. Drewitz office after 10yrs. The guideline to medication is clearly, doctor office call, texting to reminds me to follow the instruction, see if I have any question, problem. Then came the procedure day, it went smoothly, the hospital was very clean, the nurses was very nice & helpful. I was very relaxed, sleep, they woke me up and it was done. The next day doctor office call to see if I have any issues, which I don't have. I think when we heard of the word colonoscopy, your mind started to wound up, worries, feeling uncomfortable, but if we just follow the guidelines. Know and understand it purposes, preventing 'C.C', I rather get it done than get hit with the surprise. Thank you Dr.Drewitz and the staffs for taking care of me 😊 Update: 8/8/23 doctor office called yesterday, the polyps was benign, doctor want me to return in 10 years. Yay. 🙌"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Aug 05 2023

"Top tier! I cannot begin to tell you the level of professionalism, hands on care and attention to detail that I experienced. If I told you it was like a spa experience you would not believe me, But that is the level of comfort and support that was provided to me by the doctor, esthetician and nursing staff from start to finish!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"This is my 2nd time coming back to Dr. Drewitz office after 10yrs. The guideline to medication is clearly, doctor office call, texting to reminds me to follow the instruction, see if I have any question, problem. Then came the procedure day, it went smoothly, the hospital was very clean, the nurses was very nice & helpful. I was very relaxed, sleep, they woke me up and it was done. The next day doctor office call to see if I have any issues, which I don't have. I think when we heard of the word colonoscopy, your mind started to wound up, worries, feeling uncomfortable, but if we just follow the guidelines. Know and understand it purposes, preventing 'C.C', I rather get it done than get hit with the surprise. Thank you Dr.Drewitz and the staffs for taking care of me 😊"

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"I trust Dr Drewitz immensely."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 19 2023

"Awesome doctor! Couldn't say enough great things about my experience!"

5.0 Review from B.Y. Source: Google Jul 17 2023

"Dr David Drewitz has been my gastro for 13 yrs. I have had several procedures done at Banner Estrella Hospital as well as office visits .. the findings have been well described. Dr Drewitz prides himself on being on time for his patients."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Friendly, knowledgeable and professional."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Dr. Drewitz did a great job of listening and understanding my concerns. Very professional staff and experience was wonderful."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Very kind and efficient. Good experience"

5.0 Review from C.I. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Really appreciated Dr Drewitz and his staff. They were all genuinely caring and very professional."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Amazing team - caring and passionate about all their patients. I would recommend them and do recommend them to everyone I know and anyone I talk to."

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Everything was excellent. Checking was fast. Doctor responded promptly. My problem was identified and fixed. And best of all it didn't hurt. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Had a great appointment. Great to try a few different things regarding my health and diet. Dr. Drewitz is a very friendly and knowledgeable doctor."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jun 27 2023

"Dr Drewitz took time to answer all of my questions and address my concerns ... he was very caring."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"After a CT scan I needed to see a GI specialist. A friend told me he loves Dr Drewitts and highly recommended him. On short notice the office got me scheduled with a terrific Nurse Practitioner and we agreed a colonoscopy and endoscopy were needed due to on going belly pain and other factors. Highly recommend this team!!"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"Great Doctor Great Staff"

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr. Drewitz is on time, and more importantly, takes his time with you. He answered all of my questions without rushing me, and is thoughtful and informative. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from T.Y. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Drewitz and his staff are thorough, informative, patient and caring. I would highly recommend them to anyone. They went out of their way to help me with the referrals when I had trouble scheduling them. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Drewitz is thorough and kind. He really listens and cares. His office staff were friendly and efficient. Wait times were minimal and appointment scheduling was effortless. I would highly recommend Dr. Drewitz."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Drewitz and his staff have always provided the best care. He took his time and answered all my questions. I have recommended him to several friends."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very happy with Dr Drewitz."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Drewitz make sure the you understand the situation with you and explain very clear about"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. DREWITZ and his staff are knowledgeable and efficient. I'm totally satisfied with all of my interactions, and especially pleased with Dr. DREWITZ's thoughtful treatment explanation, because he clearly has a firm grasp of the current best practices in his specialty, while considering my personal medical and overall situation and my individual concerns."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"The appointment was good first time he scheduled test for me to find out what is going on. I found him very knowledgeable and shows concern for the patient."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Drewitz and his whole team are fantastic. Dr. Drewitz was recommended by my primary care doc (because he’s my doc’s doctor) for an age-based colonoscopy and the process was as painless and smooth as you could hope for. The staff as great, Dr. Drewitz has a great bedside manner and he explained the procedure and results clearly."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I have Been a patient of doctor drew it for a few years now. I find him to be thorough, very knowledgeable And extremely compassionate. He will sit and listen to your questions and take his time with you and and answer so you can understand. I never feel rushed and I always feel and I always feel I am an important patient. On a scale of 1 to 10 I give him an 11. I would highly recommend him and his office staff."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The office staff are very nice and always are on time ! Doctor Drewitz is always very attentive and helpful! He always takes time to answer all my questions ! He is a wonderful man and very kind !"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr made me feel very comfortable. He explained my issues clearly and concise. His warm professional approach assured me I will feel better."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Clear, Informative, Kind n welcoming"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Great doctor who pays attention to details and listens to his patients. Acts quickly and communicates frequently regarding test results and prescriptions. Excellent and wouod highly recommend"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Drewitz office has always been extremely nice. Would recommend him and his office staff to everyone."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Drewitz is extremely knowledgeable. He is a good listener, has a sense of humor and is personable. I would highly recommend him as he is the best gastroenterologist out of my five previous ones."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Listens well. Very friendly."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Drewitz and his staff are professional, courteous and thorough. He has been my GI Dr for 10 years and consistently explains my health in terms I can comprehend. I don't feel rushed, but heard and respected. I would highly recommend him and his practice."

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable and helps bring clarity to the issue at hand. Answers all of your questions so it is easy to understand. Suggestions for additional treatment if needed. I would recommend him."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great doctor and office allways willing to do what's needed"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My experience with Dr. Drewitz was very informative. He is easy to talk to and he explains he response thoroughly ."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"First time meeting Dr Drewitz and the staff at Arizona Digestive Health. Dr Drewitz was very personable and I feel like I can trust him. Everyone else was very nice as well"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Drewitz and all his staff are wonderful!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Derwitz is amazing! I have been seeing him for years and I wouldn’t go anywhere else!"

5.0 Review from U.J. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Drewitz is very professional and courteous. He is knowledgeable and accommodating. I would highly recommend him for your gastrointestinal needs!"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very friendly and took the time to answer all my questions and answer them all!"

4.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I've seen Dr Drewitz 1 time, came to him for a 2nd opinion did not care for the other one I was seeing, so let's see where it goes from here positively I hope"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The doctor is knowledgeable and thorough. He is very likeable."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.Drewitz has been my doctor for over 12 years. He is a very compassionate, kind, respectful, and efficient doctor, as well his assistants and office staff. Their work ethic’s are professional and above standards. The F/U patient service check out, is outstanding! What a wonderful experience! It enhances you and the office environment! A Great Team!"

5.0 Review from W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very professional and knowledgeable doctor. I'll try to keep as my primary doctor as long as I am in this area"

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Kind professional service. In treatment room at appointment time. Clear explanation of treatment not talking over my head. Answering questions with no problem."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Doctor David J. Drewitz Is the best hes been my doctor for almost 2 years he did my colonoscopy I highly recommend doctor David J. Drewitz He is The Best!! Very professional and knowledgeable 👍🏽👍🏽"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Drewitz is thorough and compassionate. I have referred him over the years to family members and friends. He is as good as it gets. I highly recommend him. He has never let me down. Much gratitude to Dr. Drewitz for always being caring and guiding me expertly thru my medical issues."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Outstanding doctor who not only takes care of my GI needs but always takes a whole health approach and makes referrals outside his expertise"

4.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Drewitz is very thorough and efficient. My grandmother swears he saved her life! My only complaint is the office is very hard to get in touch with and not great about returning calls"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Doc is very knowledgeable and is easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have always had an excellent experience with Dr. Drewitz. No matter the issue, I have been well taken care of."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My experience with the doctor was satisfied. He was patient an clear even with we are not speak the same lenguaje."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Drewitz has been my doctor for 14+years and he has cared for me with Compassion through every stage of my health. His care is extended to not only me but to my family as well which speaks to his integrity as a human being and Physician. Thank you Dr. Drewitz for your continued care throughout the complexities of my health!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I was referred to Dr. Drewitz, by both of my sister in laws. One of my sister in laws came with me to my consultation with Dr. Drewitz! Upon meeting Dr. Drewitz, I felt very comfortable in his presence. He went over what was already done from previous CT scans, from my previous Dr. He re-assured me he was going to get to the bottom of what was going on with me. Dr. Drewitz is also very humble and kind, I would definitely recommend him!!!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr Drewitz and his staff. My experience was a 10 out of 10. Dr Drewitz listened to my concerns, preformed the procedures that I needed and explained the outcome all while being very kind and caring! His staff answered all of my questions in a respectful caring manor!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Drewitz is amazing! He came highly recommended and I am so glad that he is going to be our G.I. doctor. He took the time to answer my questions about my hernia, explain some new developments in colonoscopies, and even went so far as to contact a thoracic surgeon regarding next steps on my hernia. He is an A+ doctor!!!"

4.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Was a routine visit but as always Dr Drewitz explains everything so I can understand. Very satisfied."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Ever since I began going to Dr Drewitz, I understand my medical issues better and feel that I can make better decisions. I am feeling much better and feel like I now have more choices in my treatment. Dr Drewitz is someone I would totally recommend to anyone in need of his services."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very 👍"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"I have been under Dr. Drewitz’s care for many years. He has always been very straight forward/no BS, which I appreciate. At times the office staff stumbles a bit, but the care from Dr. Drewitz keeps bringing me back."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Kind & knowledgeable. Didn't talk down to me. No arrogance or big ego. A very good experience!"

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Top facility for gastro issues. Dr. Drewitz is the best one could have. Been my guy for 30 years."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Lovely relaxed atmosphere, empathic staff, they really listen to their patients. Plus they have a sense of humor."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Easy to talk to, listens, and provided a solution to my complaint."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have worked with a number of GI doctors over the years and Dr. Drewitz stands out among his peers. He is easy to talk to, shows genuine compassion and understanding, and works with patients to ensure that they are comfortable with his recommended treatment plan."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Drewitz, is super cool dude and the staff, are super nice very thoughtful too!"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The best doctor ever."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Drewitz is an outstanding and professional Doctor. I highly recommend Dr. Drewitz to anyone."

5.0 Review from R.&. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Drewitz is an extremely careful and thoughtful physician. He thoroughly explains his opinion and findings, and takes time to answer questions without making you feel hurried. I'm relatively new as his patient, but compared to other Gastro physicians I've tried. . .i have to say; "he is a good one," that I plan to follow up with for future care."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doc, great guy. I really enjoy my visits with him, always down to earth, very relaxed and good sense of humor."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He was there for me and his staff,made me feel Special treatment and care . Thank you Dr drewitz and staff."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Drewitz was very understanding about my problem. He got me an appointment for my procedure more quickly than I expected. Thank you so much Dr. Drewttz. I can't wait to be back to normal."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Derwitz and his staff are very courteous and informative. He explained my diagnosis and treatment thoroughly. I have an existing condition that I did not understand completely. He explained and provided visuals to help me understand the condition and what he could do to treat said condition. The ease of scheduling the upper GI and the care that went in to ensuring that Covid protocols were met was comforting."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The experience was great. I went in for an EGD. David Drewitz is very informative and cares. He took the time to explain my situation and what the EGD would find. After the procedure made sure I was ok and explained what he found. I left well informed of what I needed to do to take better care of myself and he let me know what would happen next. I would highly recommend Dr David Drewitz if your looking for a GI. Thank you."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Always easy to get an appointment, doctor Drewitz provides excellent care and actually calls you back. Great office staff."

5.0 Review from W.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Kind and caring! He is very knowledgeable and keeps things simple when explaining issues."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I’ve been going to Dr. Drewitz for about 10 years now. He’s wonderful - a caring & skilled professional with great communication skills. I found his office through a family member & am very happy with the office & medical staff too."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. David Drewitz is a fantastic MD. He knew exactly what I was saying about my ulcerative colitis and acid reflux. I'm getting a colonoscopy and endoscopy in April, yey."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doc was a true professional. Really straight forward and helped to give transparent information and make me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Drewitz was very good and fun that's a BIG Plus I would definitely recommend him as your Gastro"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Drewitz is kind, listens carefully and never rushes. He is the best!"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Drewitz he is amazing!!! He listens, he’s direct and thorough these are qualities I think everyone desires in a doctor. Hands down one of my favorites :-)"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Drewitz and staff have provided excellent services. Thank you so much."

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He was recommended by another doctor in whom I have confidence. He has a caring manner in that he appears not to be in a rush and listens attentively. He does not tend to over-treat."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I didn't realize the amount of pain I was having from my side, due to my kidney stones. Dr. Drewitz made the procedure smooth and quick. It was as painless as possible. I would recommend Dr. Drewitz to anyone."

4.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am a new patient of Dr. Drewitz and only had 1 consult with him and it went very well. As of now I had nothing but a great experience with Dr. Drewitz and all the office staff I have had any dealings with up until this point. I am sure it will continue the same. Joe B"

4.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Professional, concise and attentive. Let me answer his questions without cutting me off or hurrying me."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Kind and caring! He is very knowledgeable and keeps things simple when explaining issues."

5.0 Review from L.U. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. DREWITZ Is Awesome, empathetic and shows compassion for his patience! He's been my GI Specialist for 14+ yrs and has patiently walk with me through very traumatic health experiences. He's very thorough and has never rushed me out of an apt. Dr. Drewitz has advocated for me throughout very hard seasons in my life. He has always shown concern for me as a person and not just the disease I battle with. You won’t be disappointed. ♥️"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Have been a patient of Dr. Drewitz for 10 years. He is wonderful. He LISTENS to you. He follows up. He doesn't rush your appointment. I suggested I wanted to try a new medication. It wasn't one he typically prescribes. He did research, talked to his colleagues and agreed to let me try it. It worked! I can get an appt with him easily, his staff is wonderful. Love Dr. Drewtiz!"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Drewitz is kind, compassionate, and takes his time to explain what he is doing and expecting. He and his office have been on time for at least 5 times my family has been to his office, we have not had to wait longer than 5 minutes. Dr. Drewitz speaks in a way that makes sense to those who don't know exactly what might be ”typical” to him."