Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Nice"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Dr Derwitz is amazing! I have been seeing him for years and I wouldn’t go anywhere else!"

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Very happy with Dr Drewitz."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"First time meeting Dr Drewitz and the staff at Arizona Digestive Health. Dr Drewitz was very personable and I feel like I can trust him. Everyone else was very nice as well"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"My experience with Dr. Drewitz was very informative. He is easy to talk to and he explains he response thoroughly ."

5.0 Review from U.J. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"Dr Drewitz is very professional and courteous. He is knowledgeable and accommodating. I would highly recommend him for your gastrointestinal needs!"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"Very friendly and took the time to answer all my questions and answer them all!"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"Dr made me feel very comfortable. He explained my issues clearly and concise. His warm professional approach assured me I will feel better."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Dr Drewitz and all his staff are wonderful!"

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Kind professional service. In treatment room at appointment time. Clear explanation of treatment not talking over my head. Answering questions with no problem."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Drewitz is thorough and compassionate. I have referred him over the years to family members and friends. He is as good as it gets. I highly recommend him. He has never let me down. Much gratitude to Dr. Drewitz for always being caring and guiding me expertly thru my medical issues."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Doctor David J. Drewitz Is the best hes been my doctor for almost 2 years he did my colonoscopy I highly recommend doctor David J. Drewitz He is The Best!! Very professional and knowledgeable 👍🏽👍🏽"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Oct 19 2022

"Outstanding doctor who not only takes care of my GI needs but always takes a whole health approach and makes referrals outside his expertise"

4.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Oct 19 2022

"Dr Drewitz is very thorough and efficient. My grandmother swears he saved her life! My only complaint is the office is very hard to get in touch with and not great about returning calls"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Oct 14 2022

"Dr.Drewitz has been my doctor for over 12 years. He is a very compassionate, kind, respectful, and efficient doctor, as well his assistants and office staff. Their work ethic’s are professional and above standards. The F/U patient service check out, is outstanding! What a wonderful experience! It enhances you and the office environment! A Great Team!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"The doctor is knowledgeable and thorough. He is very likeable."

5.0 Review from W. Source: Google Sep 30 2022

"Very professional and knowledgeable doctor. I'll try to keep as my primary doctor as long as I am in this area"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"I have always had an excellent experience with Dr. Drewitz. No matter the issue, I have been well taken care of."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Sep 11 2022

"My experience with the doctor was satisfied. He was patient an clear even with we are not speak the same lenguaje."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Doc is very knowledgeable and is easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Dr Drewitz is amazing! He came highly recommended and I am so glad that he is going to be our G.I. doctor. He took the time to answer my questions about my hernia, explain some new developments in colonoscopies, and even went so far as to contact a thoracic surgeon regarding next steps on my hernia. He is an A+ doctor!!!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"I was referred to Dr. Drewitz, by both of my sister in laws. One of my sister in laws came with me to my consultation with Dr. Drewitz! Upon meeting Dr. Drewitz, I felt very comfortable in his presence. He went over what was already done from previous CT scans, from my previous Dr. He re-assured me he was going to get to the bottom of what was going on with me. Dr. Drewitz is also very humble and kind, I would definitely recommend him!!!"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Ever since I began going to Dr Drewitz, I understand my medical issues better and feel that I can make better decisions. I am feeling much better and feel like I now have more choices in my treatment. Dr Drewitz is someone I would totally recommend to anyone in need of his services."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Jul 13 2022

"Very 👍"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"I have been under Dr. Drewitz’s care for many years. He has always been very straight forward/no BS, which I appreciate. At times the office staff stumbles a bit, but the care from Dr. Drewitz keeps bringing me back."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Drewitz was very good and fun that's a BIG Plus I would definitely recommend him as your Gastro"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Dr. Drewitz, is super cool dude and the staff, are super nice very thoughtful too!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 21 2022

"I have worked with a number of GI doctors over the years and Dr. Drewitz stands out among his peers. He is easy to talk to, shows genuine compassion and understanding, and works with patients to ensure that they are comfortable with his recommended treatment plan."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 16 2022

"Dr. Drewitz is an outstanding and professional Doctor. I highly recommend Dr. Drewitz to anyone."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Dr. Drewitz is kind, listens carefully and never rushes. He is the best!"

4.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Professional, concise and attentive. Let me answer his questions without cutting me off or hurrying me."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Apr 09 2022

"He was there for me and his staff,made me feel Special treatment and care . Thank you Dr drewitz and staff."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr. David Drewitz is a fantastic MD. He knew exactly what I was saying about my ulcerative colitis and acid reflux. I'm getting a colonoscopy and endoscopy in April, yey."

5.0 Review from R.&. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"Dr Drewitz is an extremely careful and thoughtful physician. He thoroughly explains his opinion and findings, and takes time to answer questions without making you feel hurried. I'm relatively new as his patient, but compared to other Gastro physicians I've tried. . .i have to say; "he is a good one," that I plan to follow up with for future care."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Kind & knowledgeable. Didn't talk down to me. No arrogance or big ego. A very good experience!"

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"He was recommended by another doctor in whom I have confidence. He has a caring manner in that he appears not to be in a rush and listens attentively. He does not tend to over-treat."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Dec 31 2021

"Easy to talk to, listens, and provided a solution to my complaint."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 12 2021

"Dr Drewitz and staff have provided excellent services. Thank you so much."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 03 2021

"Dr Drewitz was very understanding about my problem. He got me an appointment for my procedure more quickly than I expected. Thank you so much Dr. Drewttz. I can't wait to be back to normal."

4.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"I am a new patient of Dr. Drewitz and only had 1 consult with him and it went very well. As of now I had nothing but a great experience with Dr. Drewitz and all the office staff I have had any dealings with up until this point. I am sure it will continue the same. Joe B"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Oct 05 2021

"Always easy to get an appointment, doctor Drewitz provides excellent care and actually calls you back. Great office staff."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Dr Derwitz and his staff are very courteous and informative. He explained my diagnosis and treatment thoroughly. I have an existing condition that I did not understand completely. He explained and provided visuals to help me understand the condition and what he could do to treat said condition. The ease of scheduling the upper GI and the care that went in to ensuring that Covid protocols were met was comforting."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Sep 04 2021

"I’ve been going to Dr. Drewitz for about 10 years now. He’s wonderful - a caring & skilled professional with great communication skills. I found his office through a family member & am very happy with the office & medical staff too."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"Doc was a true professional. Really straight forward and helped to give transparent information and make me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"Top facility for gastro issues. Dr. Drewitz is the best one could have. Been my guy for 30 years."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"The experience was great. I went in for an EGD. David Drewitz is very informative and cares. He took the time to explain my situation and what the EGD would find. After the procedure made sure I was ok and explained what he found. I left well informed of what I needed to do to take better care of myself and he let me know what would happen next. I would highly recommend Dr David Drewitz if your looking for a GI. Thank you."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Dr. Drewitz he is amazing!!! He listens, he’s direct and thorough these are qualities I think everyone desires in a doctor. Hands down one of my favorites :-)"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Jul 19 2021

"I didn't realize the amount of pain I was having from my side, due to my kidney stones. Dr. Drewitz made the procedure smooth and quick. It was as painless as possible. I would recommend Dr. Drewitz to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Lovely relaxed atmosphere, empathic staff, they really listen to their patients. Plus they have a sense of humor."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Jun 20 2021

"The best doctor ever."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"Great doc, great guy. I really enjoy my visits with him, always down to earth, very relaxed and good sense of humor."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Jun 12 2021

"Great doctor and office allways willing to do what's needed"

5.0 Review from W.T. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"Kind and caring! He is very knowledgeable and keeps things simple when explaining issues."

5.0 Review from L.U. Source: Google Feb 19 2021

"Dr. DREWITZ Is Awesome, empathetic and shows compassion for his patience! He's been my GI Specialist for 14+ yrs and has patiently walk with me through very traumatic health experiences. He's very thorough and has never rushed me out of an apt. Dr. Drewitz has advocated for me throughout very hard seasons in my life. He has always shown concern for me as a person and not just the disease I battle with. You won’t be disappointed. ♥️"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 29 2019

"Have been a patient of Dr. Drewitz for 10 years. He is wonderful. He LISTENS to you. He follows up. He doesn't rush your appointment. I suggested I wanted to try a new medication. It wasn't one he typically prescribes. He did research, talked to his colleagues and agreed to let me try it. It worked! I can get an appt with him easily, his staff is wonderful. Love Dr. Drewtiz!"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Oct 05 2018

"Dr. Drewitz is kind, compassionate, and takes his time to explain what he is doing and expecting. He and his office have been on time for at least 5 times my family has been to his office, we have not had to wait longer than 5 minutes. Dr. Drewitz speaks in a way that makes sense to those who don't know exactly what might be ”typical” to him."