Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Nov 16 2022

"Dr Gentry listened to all my concerns & questions, I felt like he understood what I was experiencing & my procedure would be better for it."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Oct 24 2022

"Dr Gentry has taken great care of me for 20 years"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 23 2022

"I’m now 88 years old, and have been Dr. Gentry’s GI patient for over 30 years. He has treated me for Crohn’s Disease, acid reflux, and for esophageal problems (the names of which escape me right now.). He has also treated my wife for various GI problems; he and his nurse, Karen, have cared for both of us as a perfectly balanced team for that entire time. We have found them to be invariably responsive, effective, and helpful in every instance, including several colonoscopies and stretches of my esophagus, all of which were painless! At age 88, and with over 30 years of care, I can easily say that Dr. Gentry and Karen are my favorite providers of medical care, and I’ve referred all of our own children to them for GI care. They are the very best, in my opinion!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Been going to Dr. Gentry for many years. He came highly recommended and I’ve never had any complaints. Would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Dr Gentry is an excellent doctor I have been a patient since 2006. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"My experience was superb and I really liked the professional and friendly atmosphere towards me, I'll go again to this GI Office. M.H./Arlington Tx"

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr Gentry is the very best GI doctor you will ever find, he has taken such great care of me thru 25 years of GI problems. He is so kind and truly cares and understands what a patient is going thru. He is a top expert in his field and you can feel confident he is going to do everything in his power to help you get better..He has the best assistant named Karen who is also so caring and knowledgeable, I am very thankful i get to say he’s my doctor!!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"By far one of the the best hospital visits and surgery experiences I’ve ever had! I would highly recommend Dr. Gentry. He is a very personable, patient, caring and kind doctor, who really cares about the well being of his patients. I can’t thank him and his staff enough for the outstanding treatment I received in his office. I loved his stories and how he was able to distract me as the nurse prepped my iV, as I have a fear of needles. Dr. Mark you’re one of a kind! 😉 Loved my whole experience!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Friendly staff. Dr. Gentry is very informative and knowledgeable. Love that he does not mind answering questions."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr Gentry has the best bed side manner and was very professional, it was an outstanding experience, I would highly recommend him and his staff to anyone. Thank you Dr Gentry to you and your staff."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Sep 12 2022

"Dr. Gentry is one of the best doctors I have ever had. He is very thorough and professional. He is a kind person who cares about the health of his patients. My husband and I have both had procedures done by him several times and will continue to do so."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr. Gentry is a really good doctor, has great personality."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Great experience. No worries. Answered all questions and made me feel comfortable"

5.0 Review from A.Z. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr. Gentry is warm and care, he did excellent job in diagnosis of my digestive issues, and very efficiently completed patient’s paper work on my Benifits. His nurse Karen is very responsive in handling urgent emails."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr Gentry has been a long time family doctor and I’ve had the best experience as his patient."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Dr. Kim Gentry has been my doctor for many years. He has an outstanding group of professionals working for him and my experience has always been a very good one."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Jul 12 2022

"My family has gone to Dr Gentry for years...I always feel safe in his care and love his dry wit. He is the best of all the rest!"

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Jul 12 2022

"Many Thanks to all the personal that is kind, respectful and very very diligent from the time you schedule to the time you’ll leave they take the time to explain what’s going on all the time and Are open to any questions or concerns you may have, thank you thank you thank you Dr.Gentry’s office personal an of course over all to Doctor Kim Gentry. 100% recommended to all of my friends and family 🙂"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Dr Gentry is an extremely experienced Doctor. He is very personable and a Doctor you can talk to. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"From the time I entered till I left. The team was professional and upbeat. They made sure I was comfortable every step of the way. Thank you for such personal care. I felt like I was a VIP patient."

5.0 Review from E.N. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Dr. Gentry is very personable and professional He was recommended by two other physicians that I know very well and trust My Procedure went perfect and very smooth I would recommend Dr Gentry to all my Family and friends E. Nelson"

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google May 05 2022

"Dr Gentry is extremely personable and professional. No questions went unanswered. I have chosen him for procedures for the last two decades!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 05 2022

"This is a good place. Have never had any problem and the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Excellent care and very attentive!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Dr Gentry is the best! He takes time to listen to your concerns and answers any questions you may have. I always recommend him when someone is looking for a GI doc."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Very well explained and friendly. I was comfortable and relaxed."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"DR. Gentry and staff was wonderful. They spoke with great interest in my condition. listened to me and offered options. I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Mar 02 2022

"Dr. Gentry is one of my favorite doctors I patronize. From the very first time I met him in clinic; Dr. Gentry is very passionate about his job. He demonstrates top knowledge about his professional skills! He’s very personable and approachable; gives very clear and detailed information about the procedure you’re getting. Makes sure you understand your results thoroughly; but most importantly, he has the best bedside manners. You feel as though you’re his only patient. He’s a first class doctor!!! Now, with saying that, his staff is awesome! You can’t have such a wonderful and pleasurable doctor without a staff to support and represent you with the same quality of standards. This is just an amazing and excellent doctor and staff. I appreciate you for your service. - A. Swan."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 27 2022

"Dr Gentry is the best Doctor period. He and his staff are always available and truly care about your health."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"If memory serves me, this is my fourth exam over the past twenty years at this clinic. Dr. Gentry and his staff are very efficient and really make this process a lot easier. They are very friendly and do their best to be very hospitable. I really appreciate their follow up phone call the following day after the procedure."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"Dr. Gentry is a very knowledgeable and caring doctor. Takes his time to listen to you."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Dr. And staff went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and well cared for."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Hey is so kind and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Very cordial tre at ent by the staff. My procedure went well. This was the second procedure performed by Dr. Gentry and recovery went well."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"I’ve been a patient of Dr Gentry’s for about 15 years, during which time he’s performed 3 procedures on me. The best I can say is that each one was uneventful. I had no complications either during or after any of them. A great overall experience each time."

5.0 Review from O.F. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"I am very pleased with the results of the procedure. He waited until I was in my right state of mind to tell me about procedure and explain everything that he saw. After all these years seen different doctors, Dr. Gentry is the first to tell me actually what he saw and what was done. I am referring my sons to him and family."

5.0 Review from V.I. Source: Google Dec 05 2021

"Been a patient of Dr. Gentry for years. Good bedside manner."

5.0 Review from Y.G. Source: Google Nov 21 2021

"With Dr Gentry I feel confident and safe in his care. I have been going to him for my colonoscopy procedure. His team is excellent in making me ready for the procedure as well as the recovery and after follow up. I highly recommend Dr Gentry. Thanks to his nurse as well - Karen."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Nov 14 2021

"Dr. Gentry is awesome! I had an endoscopy and was apprehensive, but he made me feel completely at ease. He’s a very knowledgeable and thorough doctor with an excellent bedside manner. Would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 08 2021

"Dr Gentry & his entire team give outstanding care. From the paperwork to the proceedure to the follow up."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Nov 08 2021

"A very gentle full of caring doctor. He talks to you before procedure to make you feel at ease and to let you know exactly what he will do, he's a great human being dressed as a doctor!"

4.0 Review from S.“. Source: Google Nov 07 2021

"Dr. Gentry and the North Texas G.I. center were very professional. I appreciate the care that they took in explaining the procedure. The consideration about my well-being/recovery after the procedure was comforting. If need be I would return per my doctors order."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Nov 06 2021

"Greatly appreciate Dr Gentry, I am a repeat client and will never leave his care!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Dr Gentry has been my family’s gastro dr for 40 years. He has a wonderful bedside manner and we trust his medical expertise. Thank you, Dr Gentry!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"I have been a patient for over 10 years. He is great, his staff is great and the procedures are handled in a timely Manor. Their follow up is great too"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Oct 14 2021

"Dr. Gentry has been my doctor for over 10 years and I have six colonoscopies with him. He takes the time to talk with me and explain things in the procedures have always gone excellent each time. I highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Sep 26 2021

"Dr Gentry is an excellent doctor. There’s a history of colon cancer in my family. Dr Gentry and his nurse, Karen, take preventive measures to avoid my getting colon cancer. Although colon cancer can occur, I feel that with the medical care I receive from them, I am in good hands."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Dr Gentry has provided his medical services to me for years. Both he and his staff provide excellent caring medical services. I definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Sep 03 2021

"Dr. Gentry was very thorough. He said that he would really look because I've had colon cancer before. He made me feel at ease. I was treated like a person."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2021

"I had my 1st Colonoscopy recently and my experience was very good! I've witnessed my husband's YEARLY care with Doctor Gentry & staff for over 25 years. We find him to be a wonderful, caring man. He's attentive, professional, skilled and very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"Amazing doctor. Great answering questions and fast service."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Dr. Gentry is an excellent+ physician. He is clearly outstanding in all phases of his field, And I have benefited from his knowledge and skills so many times in my 20+ years as his patient. I cannot compliment this doctor enough!"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Nice people and clean place"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"I think he is absolutely the best at what he does!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"Really a terrific experience any way you look at it. Dr. Gentry offers everything I want in a doctor: extremely knowledgeable and experienced, isn’t pushy but provides clear options, willing to work with me to identify and address or clear up any fears or concerns, and on top of everything is very witty and funny. He’s straightforward and tells you like it is with a smile."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Dr. Gentry has been my doctor for years. He listens to his patients and works with them to find out what is going on. I would recommend him to anyone. He is a great doctor that is dedicated to the treatment he outlines for his patients."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jul 05 2021

"Kim has always provided the best care that a person could ever need. Good doctor, great person. Karen always takes care of all possible questions when it comes to their patients. Great staff overall."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"My mom is 89 years old and needed a colonoscopy done. Dr. Gentry took her on as a patient, performed the procedure and found 2 large pre-cancerous polyps. I feel that Dr. Gentry added more years to my mom’s life. Thank you so much D. Gentry."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr Gentry is a great doctor. I recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Great dr he saved my life buy finding my colon cancer he's easy to talk to will here what you have to say and will give you a answer that you can understand.talks to you like a human not just another patient."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google May 30 2021

"Dr. Gentry is always extremely pleasant and professional. I will continue to stay under his care until he retires. His staff is always responsive and will go the extra mile"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 15 2021

"Dr. Gentry and his team are personable, professional and proficient in preparing you for every step of your procedure."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"The complete process from appointment to procedure was flawless. The staff is very experienced and friendly. The pre-op was smooth with no hang ups. Dr. Gentry met and explained the procedure in pre-op. The anesthesiologist explained the process and out I went. The procure went well. Dr. Gentry met with me in recovery and explained everything in detail. My only regret is that I put this procure off for too long."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Dr Gentry has done all of my colonoscopy's thus far. He is always very kind and very thorough. His staff is very kind as well. I will definitely refer him to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Professional staff. Treated with excellent attention and respect."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Apr 14 2021

"Very personable and caring doctor. Tries to make the experience as pleasant as possible, as does the staff. Reports of testing results are thorough. Excellent overall experience."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Apr 13 2021

"Fantastic experience. Seamless, easy, comfortable."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Apr 03 2021

"Dr Kim Gentry is so personable and kind. His bedside manner is very calming and it would seem that he has all the time in the world to talk to you and answer your questions. I wouldn’t go to anyone else!!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Apr 02 2021

"Like most men there is a fear of getting a procedure done. But from the moment I stepped in to Dr. Gentry‘s office, I felt relieved and comfortable. It was very simple, easy and it was over before I knew it. I highly recommend DR. Kim Gentry."

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Mar 27 2021

"I wish to thank Dr Gentry and his staff for the excellent care and assistance given me during the procedure and detecting an underlining condition and and assistance provided to me."

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Mar 22 2021

"Excellent and a very professional informative doctor"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Mar 15 2021

"Dr. Gentry is kind, personable and thorough. He explains procedures and issues in a way that makes sense which I appreciate."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Mar 13 2021

"Had a great experience Dr Gentry's office. The staff is professional and very thorough. This is my third colonoscopy Dr Gentry and it has been nothing but great experience if a colonoscopy can be a great experience. Dr Gentry is a great physician for the warm bedside manner and his nurses for equally as professional and gracious. I would recommend him to anyone. Thanks Dr Gentry and staff for your service to me as a patient."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Mar 13 2021

"Process very smooth. In and out of center in 2-3 hours and procedure went smoothly. Would recommend Dr. Gentry without any reservations."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Feb 09 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Gentry and his staff for several years. It is actually a pleasure to be seen and treated by his staff. Everyone from the Dr. to the recovery staff are caring, professional and treat you as an individual. Wouldn't consider changing even though he's more than an hour away."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"He’s the best."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Feb 03 2021

"Dr Gentry and Karen have both been 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟to me and my family. He takes the time to explain everything you want to know, never makes you feel like a burden, and Karen does the same. Recently I had an urgent issue and I was shocked how fast Karen called me back, and how quickly she got me in to see Dr Gentry. He looked over all of my imaging, then began trying to fix the problem. Doctors like him are far and few! If you want a Doctor who really listens, and truly cares, he is the one. To Dr Gentry and Karen and the nice staff at TDDC, “THANK YOU”"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"I received excellent care in time to prevent a more serious problem. I can't speak highly enough about Dr. Gentry and his staff."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Dec 11 2020

"Great Doc Great man"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"I have been a patient of Dr. Gentry for over 40 years. He has performed my colonoscopy at least 7 times as a preventative procedure every 5 years. Dr. Gentry is an outstanding Dr., is very knowledgeable of his profession and I can depend on him to take care of my health. Would not go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from J.“. Source: Google Sep 28 2020

"Met with Dr Gentry prior to my procedure and he set my mind at ease. Everything went smoothly on day of my colonoscopy and I really appreciated Dr Gentry's knowledge and professionalism. I would highly recommend Dr Gentry! Thanks doc!"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Feb 02 2020

"Dr. Gentry and his staff are terrific and very caring."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jan 28 2020

"Dr. Gentry and his staff are professional and courteous. They are SUPER knowledgeable and helpful. They make an embarassing subject seem so normal. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Gentry to ANYONE!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 18 2019

"Dr Gentry is a wise and caring doctor. I am thankful for him."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Nov 05 2019

"Dr. Gentry is the best gastroenterologist I have encountered. He is also kind and caring. In addition, his staff is exceptional."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 14 2019

"I have been a patient of Dr. Gentry and Karen for 20+ years. I've been treated for scheduled colonoscopies and, on two occasions, for emergency treatment and hospital admittance. They are professional, compassionate and fully explain your indication for care and the treatment recommendation. My wife is also a patient of Dr. Gentry. I whole-heartedly recommend them. Dave Merrill"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Oct 06 2019

"By following Dr. Gentry's advice Life is good again. Thanks Dr. G."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Sep 28 2019

"Excellent care from everyone in this office. They are professional, personable and know their business. Dr. Gentry and Karen are the best!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2019

"I really like Dr. Gentry. I find him easy to talk to, he really listens to what I am saying and he addresses all the issues I bring up. He's down to earth, easy to understand and personally I get the feeling he really cares about not just his patients, but also their health concerns. I have great confidence in what he tells me, even if it's not what I want to hear. His office is well run and the staff go to considerable lengths to make patients feel at ease, making sure all issues have been addressed at the end of the visit and they stay in touch to keep me well-informed and not feeling like once I have paid my bill, that's the last I will hear from them. They excel in the 'caring' part of Health Care."

5.0 Review from Z.A. Source: Google Aug 16 2019

"Thank you for listening to me Dr. Gentry! I would've never know about my issues without your expertise."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Aug 13 2019

"Dr.Gentry was very nice and hopefully figure out the problem..."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 06 2019

"Dr. Gentry is the best of the best. Have been going to him for years and will continue to choose him for my physician dealing w/gastrointestinal problems. dr."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Aug 01 2019

"One of the best Doctors in DFW. Spends time with you. Answers your questions and has a great nurse."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Aug 01 2019

"Explained everything clearly. Listened to my concerns and presented his reasons for the agreed upon treatment plan. Grest visit!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2019

"Absolutely the best!! Wonderful and knowledgeable staff which are so customer friendly!! I would never go anywhere else, and Dr. Gentry is phenomenal !! Thanks"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Jun 23 2019

"Dr Kim Gentry, MD has been our family gastrologyst for many years now. All of our experiences with him and his staff has been A game level. Dr Gentry has been treating my now 92 year old mom as he would his parent with respect, honor and dignity. He is likeable, engaging and extremely competent in his profession. I would be remissed if I did not also mention his head nurse Karen Vaughn for she is the gold standard in support of Dr Gentry and interacting with special need/concern patients like my mom. Suffice it to say that our experiences have been 5 star on not one but many occasions. Thank you for reading my posting and God Bless. Randy"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jan 24 2019

"He is a wonderful doctor who makes you feel at ease. Very knowledgeable, which is demonstrated in the questions he asks. I wouldn't want any other gastroenterologist. 4703"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Jan 21 2019

"I’ve always been very happy with Dr Gentry and his staff! Dr Gentry always tries to help me, diligent about giving me resolution and very respectful!! I highly recommend him. His nurse Karen is always so nice and caring and works hard for me!! Thank You to both of them!!"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Dec 04 2018

"I have doctored with Dr. KIm Gentry and staff for over 20 years and as a patient with longterm gastrointestinal issues he has done an excellent job and has never given up trying to make my everyday life livable."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 11 2018

"Dr Gentry is both my husbands and my Dr. He is fantastic, very caring. He also knows his stuff Wonderful Dr with great bedside manner!."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 23 2018

"I have been a patient of Dr. Gentry's for 20 years and I cannot say enough about him or his staff. They have always taken great care of me and I would not consider another doc. Patient care at its finest!"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Apr 24 2018

"Exceptional doctor! He is very thorough and knows his speciality. Karen (his nurse) is so kind and helpful."