Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 05 2022

"My experience with Dr. Schmidt was great, he was very specific and explained a lot and made me feel comfortable. I’d definitely recommend him to anyone out there."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 05 2022

"Dr. Schmidt is a great doctor… He take his time and make sure he listen to everything you have going on… He’s not like some providers that hurry out the room with you.. Overall he’s an amazing provider and I will recommend him to anyone…"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google May 04 2022

"I know I’m in very capable hands! He is a great doctor."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"Dr Schmidt was well-prepared for my appointment. Discussed my medical history, took copious notes, and provided options to alleviate my problems between now and when the future tests were scheduled to occur. Very professional, yet kind and attentive. I highly recommend him to anyone needing his services."

5.0 Review from Y.R. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"The experience at Lonestar Endoscopy was top notch. The staff from receptionist, nurses, anesthesia team and Dr. Schmidt are all professional and very caring. I felt like I have know each one of them for quite some time. I express many blessings to each and everyone in that facility. May God Bless each of them."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Everything went so smoother. It was all explained in such detail I had no questions. I am following Dr Schmidt’s instructions and feel so much better. I would recommend him to anyone ."

5.0 Review from L.Q. Source: Google Dec 03 2021

"Dr Schmidt is thorough and extensive. He asks list of questions and really listens to you. does not order unnecessary tests. really trustworthy."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"Dr. Schmidt has helped me tremendously and is very thorough. He takes the time to listen and doesn't rush through our visits. He really cares about his patients. Very pleased with every visit and my plan of care. I recommend him to a lot of friends and family."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"Routine cancer screening endoscopy. Dr. Schmidt was very personable and professional. The entire Endo suite team fabulous. Totally painless procedure."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Oct 02 2021

"Doctor Schmitz office was very fast and getting you back there I liked him because he is a very very thorough doctor the only thing I would really add is if he can do colonoscopies other than that one location a lot of us have different insurances that they don't take so that was a letdown the Dr Schmidt himself excellent doctor I would recommend him to anybody"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Dr. Schmidt is very thorough and patient. 10/10 recommend to everyone."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"I have anxiety going to the doctor, but felt completely comfortable in my consultation. He listened to to my concerns and provided conservative and aggressive options for treatment. He didn’t dismiss as simple IBS and is investigating other potential causes for my symptoms."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"If I could give 100 stars, I would! Dr. Schmidt was amazing! Caring, thorough and detailed! I highly recommend him to anyone needing GI care!"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr. Schmidt is the kindest doctor, truly cares about you. Very knowledgeable and explains the procedure throughly. Makes you feel comfortable and willing to answer any questions."

5.0 Review from J.&. Source: Google Jun 24 2021

"Most wonderful caring doctor and PA ! Absolutely the best care possible!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 31 2021

"Dr Schmidt is an outstanding doctor that takes the required time to explain to his patients all of the available information. His approach is kind, caring and very informative. Definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 30 2021

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"My recent experience with Dr Schmidt was very nice. I felt that he listened to my concerns and was very thorough with his explanations. I did not feel rushed!"

5.0 Review from F. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Dr. Schmidt is very knowledgeable and down to earth. He is easy to carry a conversation with and is willing to answer all questions thoroughly. I totally trust him with my health needs."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"I had a virtual visit with Dr.Schmidt he was very nice, answered all my questions not once did I feel rushed, he explained everything thoroughly and overall I was very pleased with my visit."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"Wonderful experience... Dr. Troy very knowledgeable, professional, polite, he listen to your needs, resulful, it can't not get any better than that...i would definitely recommend him!!!🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹"

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"Dr. Schmidt is amazing! He diagnosed a rare disease in me that wasn’t identified by Mayo! His persistence, knowledge and personable skills are rarely found all together in one individual!! Definitely a role model for other medical professionals, and a hero in my eyes!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"Very professional and caring"

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"DrSchmitt is the Best Dr. for Great communication , through exams and upper & lower Colonostomy. He is quick on time and communicates results in easy to understand terms. I give him the Top marks in north Texas Area. Warren"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Dec 31 2020

"We have been so grateful to have found such a knowledgeable, thorough, and smart doctor to navigate the GI health of our son. We highly recommend Dr. Schmidt for great care."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"Dr. Schmidt reads the notes for your case and discusses your symptoms and possible causes of your underlying problem(s). He suggests lifestyle changes before prescribing meds, but the choice is yours as to treatment. The first correct choice is to let Dr. Schmidt be part of your medical team!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"I would definitely recommend Dr. Schmidt for any GI problems. He is very thorough and listens to your concerns. I’ve had testing done by Dr. Schmidt and he explains everything beforehand and is an expert at what he does. My wife and I both use his office and his PA-C is wonderful as well. She is extremely knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Dr. Schmidt is the best! He is attentive to my medical issues, his staff is great, and everyone is very professional. Thank you Dr. Schmidt!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2020

"Dr schmidtt and staff are AWESOME WE LOVE THEM"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Feb 22 2020

"Great experience with Dr Schmidt and his staff. I'm new here and finding Dr Schmidt was wonderful!!! He was very thorough with his exam taking the time to ask questions and going through my history!! Thank you"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Feb 05 2020

"Dr. Schmidt is an amazing doctor along with his staff. He is very knowledgeable and thorough; taking time to ask lots of questions while going through my entire history. I am so happy that a friend recommended Dr. Schmidt."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jan 18 2020

"Great visit. Office and medical staff are great. Dr Schmidt was awesome he was very concerned about my medical problem. He actually sits down and listens to your concerns."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 26 2019

"I have been going to multiple doctors to help with ongoing issues. On my first visit to Dr Schmidt I could tell I was at the right place. He spent lots of time understanding my issues and looking for multiple options to help. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Dec 13 2019

"Great Doctor!! Dr Schmidt spent time with me, listened to my ailments, symptoms and made suggestions. I had a colonoscopy and endoscopy and he answered all mine and my husband's questions! I would recommend him in a heartbeat!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"Dr. Schmidt is amazing at what he does, and amazing and explaing things. He's very optimistic about everything but won't dance around the issue, he'll be straight with you. Very smart and very compassionate, wouldn't dream of going anywhere else."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"Very informed,knowledgeable and seemingly caring. So far very pleased."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Oct 12 2019

"Very positive visit. Impressed with the doctor's personality"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Oct 08 2019

"Dr. Schmidt listens attentively and responds professionally. His virtues are rare today."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Oct 01 2019

"I am always pleased with the advice and help that Dr. Schmidt provides. He has unusual GI knowledge, and he answers all questions with patience and a smile! Dr. Schmidt and his staff are ready to make life more pleasant."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Sep 13 2019

"This man is on his game! He knows details and can handle complicated cases. I am a doctor and I know a good one when I see one and this is a trustworthy doctor. I trust him with my son and he has also helped my sister in the last few weeks when previous doctors in Pennsylvania were unable for years. So of course I went as well and was not disappointed. (except for that colonoscopy I have to get (which is needed..)) But after seeing how he knew and dealt with my son in his case a year ago.. I have sent all my patients to him."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Sep 06 2019

"Dr. Schmidt is an amazing doctor! He is very knowledgeable and thorough; taking time to ask lots of questions while going through my entire history. He has great bedside manner as well. Hands down, one of the best doctors I’ve ever had."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2019

"Compassionate doctor with common sense. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Aug 09 2019

"Dr Schmidt is fantastic!! He won't stop until he finds the reason for your problems. He's a very compassionate and caring doctor. You couldn't ask for better!!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Aug 06 2019

"Dr Schmidt has excellent patient care skills. The exam was very thorough, he answered all of our questions and we feel good about the diagnostic plan he outlined for us."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Aug 02 2019

"Really nice spacious offices, pleasant and helpful staff, and great doctor! At the referral request of our PCP, my husband was seen immediately and Dr. Schmidt proved himself to be an extremely caring individual with precise knowledge and recommendations for my husband’s needs. We feel blessed to have found Dr. Schmidt. Just a great experience."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jun 27 2019

"Dr. Schmidt is awesome! He listens and takes a thorough history and presents clear options for care. He’s truly a great doctor."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 30 2019

"Very nice, new and clean facility. I saw Dr. Schmidt as a new patient and he impressed me. He was attentive, willing to answer my questions and provide me with his knowledge. He physically wrote a page of my problems and concerns and took the time to ask me questions. He was one of the most thorough physicians I've ever met and I've visited a lot of them. Dr. Schmidt is an excellent listener and doesn't make you feel like you are asking stupid questions. He seems like a genuine doctor and one I can trust with my care."

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Mar 27 2019

"Dr.Schmidt is an amazing GI Specialist, that takes the time to do what’s best for his patients. He is community focused and is extremely approachable and friendly! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Feb 23 2019

"I am happy to recommend Dr. Troy Schmidt and am confident that I will continue to receive excellent care from him. Dr. Schmidt is friendly and reassuring, well-informed, and willing to take the time to address a patient's concerns. His staff is friendly and helpful, and the premises are clean and comfortable. I look forward to making Dr. Schmidt my gastroenterology provider for years to come. The only issue I experienced is that a staff member I talked to, some weeks before my appointment, promised to send me a link to log into their patient portal and complete my patient forms, and she never did so, nor did she respond to two messages I left for her. I finally had to call someone else. However, that lapse was extremely uncharacteristic of the overall service I have received from this doctor and his staff. My personal health and family history make it absolutely necessary for me to rely on the services of a GI specialist, and from what I have seen so far, I have full confidence in Dr. Schmidt."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Feb 20 2019

"No matter what, big or small worries, Dr. Troy Schmidt definitely treats me with the utmost respect & puts my mind at ease that we will work together to find out why I am having this problem. This is more than anyone could ever hope to find in a Dr. of his practice."

5.0 Review from I.S. Source: Google Dec 08 2018

"Dr. Schmidt has outstanding beside manner, took the time to thoroughly everything and listened to my concerns. Outstanding experience from start to finish. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Nov 29 2018

"Dr. Schmidt was very friendly and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Oct 16 2018

"I have had 3 appointments with Dr Schmidt. Each has been a positive experience. I was always seen promptly at my scheduled time, and Dr Schmidt never made me feel rushed. Unusual in my experience with doctors. he asked and answered questions, listened to my thoughts and concerns, and patiently explained the things I didn't understand. I have never felt more valued as a patient. During my most recent appointment, I asked why he was so persistent about my receiving a treatment that I did not want. He replied that he felt he had an obligation as my doctor to see that I got the treatment that he believed to be in my best interests. In the end, we agreed to continue to disagree, and the appointment ended on a very amicable and upbeat note. It was amazing."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Oct 15 2018

"Dr. Schmidt is an excellent doctor who truly cares for the well being of his patients."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Oct 10 2018

"I cannot say enough positive things about Dr. Schmidt. I have been taking my mother to see him for about 3 years now (she does not speak English well), he always listens carefully to her concerns as well as takes the time to explain her diagnosis until she understands, and we have never felt rushed. He has the best bedside manner ever, his staff is also wonderful. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 08 2018

"Dr Schmidt and his staff were very professional and informative. I would recommend them to anyone!!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Sep 07 2018

"Extremely friendly staff, clean office and helpful doctor."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Aug 22 2018

"Courteous and Professional staff. Colonoscopy procedure site very pleasant with lots of friendly people getting me in and out very efficiently. I will use Dr. Schmidt for my next procedure and my wife will be scheduling her colonoscopy with Dr. Schmidt soon."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Aug 18 2018

"Excellent doctor, very caring and knowledgeable. Great staff also."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jul 15 2018

"Dr. Schmidt is very knowledgeable, and he takes the time to listen to your concerns."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Jul 01 2018

"The doctor was very attentive, and informative. He handled my referral very quickly. Explained all my options and spend an appropriate amount of time addressing my issues."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jun 06 2018

"My husband saw Dr. SCHMIDT and he was absolutely amazing. He shows compassion and really cares about his patients. His staff is amazing as well. Thank you for everything."

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google Apr 02 2018

"Great bedside manner. Truly explains every aspect and thoughts on care."

5.0 Review from W.D. Source: Google Mar 30 2018

"Dr Troy Schmidt and the staff were very professional and knowledgeable. Very easy process"

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Mar 29 2018

"Very personable, thorough, and not in a rush to get out the door. I also like the fact he's around my age range."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Feb 01 2018

"My husband said Dr Schmidt was great and took his time talking to him about his options. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from J.U. Source: Google Dec 25 2017

"Experience was wonderful! Staff were very competent and friendly, office environment was professional, clean and comfortable. Love Dr. Schmidt, not rushed,caring easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 18 2017

"Dr. Troy Schmidt exceeded all of my expectations. He and the staff were outstanding."

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google Oct 19 2017

"Was referred to Dr. Schmidt as a New patient. Was very impressed with him; Dr. Schmidt was personable, took his time focusing on my medical issues, and was sincere and caring."

5.0 Review from W.R. Source: Google Sep 24 2017

"Excellent communications skills with patients. Actually takes the time to ask and answer questions. Very pleased."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Sep 22 2017

"DR Schmidt and his staff are very knowledgeable and kind . This was my first visit and I was impressed on how he wrote everything down and answered all questions and concerns . I got a print out verbatim from our conversation. He wasn't rushed or make me feel like "on to the next patient" I highly recommend Dr Troy Schmidt with your stomach issues. I already feel better after 24 hours with the FOD way of eating he suggested me trying ."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Sep 22 2017

"I have had only one consult Dr. Schmidt but from what I could tell he seems to be a great combination of truly listening to what I think and feel about my condition then being direct with me about what his approach would be. I very much appreciated the time he took with me and trust his knowledge going forward."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Aug 21 2017

"Dr. Schmidt is both an excellent clinician and a wonderful listener. He is focused on providing the best care possible for his patients which is demonstrated well through his measured approach, good bed side manner, and careful diagnosis."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Aug 19 2017

"Dr. Schmidt & his staff were extremly kind & helpful. I am thankful to have such amazing care so close to home."

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google Aug 18 2017

"I am a patient of Dr Troy Schmidt, and I highly recommend him as your doctor if you have a need for a really good gastroenterologist. Best bedside manner ever. Extremely knowledgeable and thorough while kind and caring. Dr Schmidt really listens to you and leaves no rock unturned as he analyzes your symptoms. I recommend him as your doctor without hesitation."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 15 2017

"My visit with Dr Schmidt was a totally GREAT experience. Everything happened ahead of schedule. I was never rushed. All of my questions & concerns were answered (in plan English). Believe me, I was impressed."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Aug 15 2017

"Caring doctor who investigates and researches to provide the best care."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Aug 12 2017

"I have been to a few doctors for the proper diagnosis of the life-long stomach issues I have had. Dr. Schmidt, has been the most knowledgeable and helpful in the path to understanding the root cause. Highly recommended!"