Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Nov 17 2022

"The doctor was very thorough and provided me with a piece of mind, after taking the time and going over everything little detail. Happy to have him a my doctor."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Nov 15 2022

"The office staff extremely friendly and helpful. Dr Conkling is fantastic! He takes the time to explain issues. He followed up same day as CT scan was done. This was on a Friday.He also called to check on me the following Monday. He is very patient oriented. I’m 70 and of all the doctors I’ve seen during my life time I rate him at 10++++! Do not hesitate to use him."

4.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"Very detailed and straight forward. A true interest in his patients and their health."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"Very attentive of my life issues. Not rushed for time. Really cared about my health. Thanks"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"Great Doctor! I have been seeing him for over 10 years. He is compassionate, he listens and very thorough."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Nov 03 2022

"Dr. Conkling was very professional and made me feel comfortable talking about the upcoming procedure. He also was very patient and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Nov 03 2022

"Dr Conkling took the time to go over all the information I had from another GI place. He was very thorough and was not rushed. He gave me great peace of mind answering all of my questions. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Dr Conkling listens to my issues and took the time to explained several options for treatment in a way I could understand."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"He is great and listens to his patients"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Dr.Conkling saved me from continuing the drinking habit I was in! I Quit drinking and it’s now 6 years! He’s a great Doctor and highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Conkling is a very thorough doctor. He spends time talking and answering questions that I may have. He’s very knowledgeable in the field of gastroenterology. I feel confident putting my health care in the hands of Dr. Conkling."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 24 2022

"Very professional and kind .This is your guy"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Oct 21 2022

"Above and beyond, goes that extra mile to insure his patients well-being. Down to earth explainations of procedure . Definitely will send family, friends and colleagues his way !!!"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Easy to talk to, listens to what I’m saying, schedules tests and followups to find the problem. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Dr. Conklin has been good to work with. Available, diligent, thorough and takes the time to talk with you!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Conkling for many years now and I have complete trust in his expertise. He always makes me feel welcome and really listens to me, and that's important when you're feeling ill."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 19 2022

"You can just tell he cares about your health and we’ll being really helped me out! Took his time and really put effort into figuring out what the problem is. Definitely recommend to anyone"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Sep 15 2022

"Dr Conkling and his staff are amazing. He takes his time to truly have an understanding of what is going on. He even personally calls to check up on you. Great doctor!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Sep 11 2022

"Highly recommend. Very professional and personable. He’s patient and kind. Staff is great."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr. Conkling is an amazing doctor. He’s always gone way above and beyond for my husband. He’s extremely thorough and caring. I would highly recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"Dr.conkling takes time to listen ,he dosnt rush with his patent , evaluates my problem ,get start emidiately,doing what is necessary,to resolve my problem.very caring doctor.So glad he is my gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Great place, great people"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"I have seen Dr.Conkling for a few colonoscopies, in the past, and just recently went in to see him with another issue. As always, he was professional, yet kind. He listened to my concerns, asked me lots of questions, so when I left his office, I felt good about the visit."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jun 05 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Conklin for about 10 years. This Doctor has always been kind, respectful and professional with me. He answers any of my questions with patience and in depth. Dr Conklin will give alternatives to medication, surgeries or procedures. He does not try to push surgeries or just medications; as there could be other options. The office staff is friendly and professional which is a big plus! Wait time is miminal."

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google May 05 2022

"Dr. Conklin is a great doctor. Im always bragging about my primary doctor and when I told her I was going to Dr. Conklin she said she went to medical school with him and she also thinks he is a great doctor. He listens and explains procedures and personally follows up with his patients."

5.0 Review from W.J. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Good Doc. Took enough time t respond to my concerns and give advise. Very good medical experience. Short waiting time, also."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Dr. Conkling patiently answered my questions and was thorough and professional in my treatment."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr. Conklin was very understanding had perfect bedside manner and very patient. Overall had a good visit"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Excellent Doctor"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Feb 19 2022

"He been geat with me"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 11 2022

"Dr. Conkling literally saved my life, finding my stomach issues, and getting me to the right surgeon quickly. I'd been sick quite a while, with a bleeding ulcer that then restricted, w/legions from past ulcers. He was very caring, extremely concerned, and spent much time explaining everything & answering my questions."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Very sweet individual actually seemed to want to find out what's my medical issues didn't feel like just another patient let's get her in & out kind of Dr."

5.0 Review from C.I. Source: Google Jan 20 2022

"So far I've only had one appointment, but the whole staff seemed really nice."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Dr con kling is a super dr, hz careing n he listens to wut the patient has to say if u need sumthang done n thz feild thn hz the rite dr, i will use again"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"If there is such a thing as a great experience w/having a colonoscopy-this was it! Extremely nice staff from front office through the nursing staff! Highly recommend this place"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"This man has save my life a few times! Great doctor:)"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"The most professional group from the front desk to recovery. Personal attention that is as good as I’ve seen."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"He is absolutely amazing! I’ve been seeing him for a while. He has a great bedside manner and will take the time to listen to your thoughts."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Nov 15 2021

"I have been a healthcare worker for over 40 years. Doctor Conkling and his team are more than extraordinary, I don’t say this lightly . They treated me like family and with Kindness and respect. They explained everything step by step and have reached out to me to check on my progress and well-being after the visits. Dr. Conkling has personally called me a number of times with test results and a path to go forward. They are simply great!!!!! God bless them all and thank you!!!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Nov 11 2021

"My visit was good I got in fast learned about early detection of colon cancer everybody should get a colonoscopy at age 45 and I went with extreme acid burning heartburn I learned I have GERD LisaLogan"

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Nov 09 2021

"They are are very nice group of people."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 14 2021

"Very caring doctor"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 14 2021

"FIVE STAR facility from start to finish. Exceptional surgeon and very friendly staff."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Nicest, most comfortable physician's visit and procedure I've ever had. From the time I checked in, each staff person was so personable and made me feel comfortable. I don't know the name of the receptionist at the front desk because she didn't say it (and I didn't look at her tag), but she was the sweetest and made it the easiest check in ever. Toni escorted me back for prep, Teah got me ready with vitals and helped fill out all the forms while being funny and relaxing, Gentry started my IV and was just as enjoyable as Teah, Dr. Conkling popped in for a brief chat before going back to the procedure room, and Cameron was very thorough about the entire anesthesia process. They were playing good music in the procedure/endoscopy room and cracking jokes. The staff obviously love what they do and enjoy working together. The entire experience was like hanging out with new friends. HIGHLY recommend Dr. Conkling and the staff at AGA/TEC."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Dr.Conkley and his staff were extremely professional, understanding, and knowledgeable! He took the time to let me fully explain my symptoms. They were completely transparent on all the processes. The office communication was phenomenal. The whole process went flawlessly."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"Even though the previous gastroenterologist basically hid the results of the procedures that I had done, Dr Conkling found out the results and called me to tell me what was going on. He told me more about the results, in one visit, than the other one did in three. I would definitely recommend him as a first opinion, then you probably wouldn’t need a second one, like I did."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"I thought Dr. Conkling was very good at LISTENING to me and that is ALL I needed❤ I do wish I could have talked to him after my procedure😔 All went VERY well though"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"Dr. Conkling and his staff were very professional, efficient, & had great bedding manner during my appointment & procedure. I was very pleased with the whole encounter. I intend to continue to follow up and hopefully resolve any further gastrointestinal issues I may have while under his care. So far so good!!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Aug 06 2021

"Dr. Conkling is compassionate and listens, to work collaboratively with the patient to find the right solution."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Very satisfied"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Very professional staff. Friendly and caring!! Explained my procedure from start to finish. I felt very comfortable!!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 30 2021

"Dr. Conkling and his staff were extremely knowledgeable, kind and accommodating, making my routine procedure as easy as possible for me. I highly recommend this facility."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Great with explaining patient information to you, i would recommend him to anyone"

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr Conkling has been my Dr for about 8 years. He is always so caring, kind, and thorough. He listens to what I have to say and responds appropriately. I would recommend anyone to see Dr Brandon Conkling."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Excellent care."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr Conkling is very personable, gave me a thorough explanation of the issue, and answered my questions. I feel that Dr Conkling is concerned for my well-being and that I am in good hands!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"Dr. Conkling is a Doctor who shows his concern for his patients and will continue to follow up until the issues @ hand have been resolved."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"I have been under Dr. Conkling's care for almost 10 years. He listens and always takes your concerns seriously. No one I trust more with managing my severe Crohn's Disease!"

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"Top notch from the ladies up front to Dr. Conkling."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"Very professional, kind and personable and explains results well. Will definitely use again. The office is well organized."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"Dr Conkling has always been professional and also caring. I feel like he understands me and really understands my concerns. Dr Conkling has helped me thru some tough times when I was diagnosed with hepatitis C, he got me on a medication that helped cure the disease and is following up with other side affects. I will always be thankful to him! I will refer Dr Conkling to all my friends and relatives!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 22 2021

"I have had a very positive experience with Dr. Conkling and his staff. Very professional and caring. I always feel I am getting the very best care."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Was a good place"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Excellent bedside manner! Spent time with me, answered all of my questions. Did not feel rushed. I highly recommend Dr. Conkling!"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google May 14 2021

"Professional atmosphere and made me feel comfortable throughout the whole time I was there."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 01 2021

"Talked with me about my needs and other medical problems. Never had any problems and advised me of everything that was going on and did great with the recovery staff.. Great doctor and thank you Dr. Brandon Conkling!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Apr 13 2021

"Great doctor"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jan 19 2021

"Dr. Conkling and team were fantastic! He takes so much time to completely discuss your medical history and prognosis. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Oct 28 2020

"He was very patient oriented. Explained everything, made you feel at ease with your surgery. I would recommend him to every one."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Oct 26 2020

"I would gladly refer him. He was very kind and patient. I feel he will take my health concerns seriously and do his best for me."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jul 29 2020

"Doctor Conkling and his team were absolutely fantastic! Thanks for taking great care of me!"

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Jul 24 2020

"Awesome doctor and wonderful bedside manner. Wish he was a PCP. 😍"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Jul 14 2020

"Dr. Conklin has great bedside manner. He answered all my questions without hesitation. I would highly recommend him for all your GI issues."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jan 21 2020

"Great staff"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Jan 11 2020

"The whole procedure was 5 star. Dr. Conkling was professional and informative, gentle and kind."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Dec 18 2019

"Dr. Conkling is wonderful! He found what the trouble with my bladder and colon that had gone undetected was.I told him I knew something was wrong and he took care of it. Thank you Dr. Conkling! Terry Babcock"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Nov 20 2019

"I was very satisfied with Dr. Conkling and the nurses that took care of me before and after my procedure. I would recommend them to anyone."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Sep 29 2019

"Great bedside manor. Takes the time to explain things and I've never felt rushed."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jun 29 2019

"Dr Conkling gave me great confidence in his ability to perform my upper GI. I believe he has military medical experience as well. I really liked him and will go back to him."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google May 15 2019

"Dr Conklin is the best. Has a wonderful demeanor. Is always professional and kind."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Apr 16 2019

"Very professional; had already read all my previous files and made some great suggestions! The prescription he prescribed has worked extremely well! Was very patient when I had questions and answered all fully."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Feb 18 2019

"I have been a patient of Dr. Conkling going on 5 years. I first met him in the ER. He kept me from bleeding to death. I then saw him on my follow up visit. I was diagnosed with End Stage Liver Disease. He referred me to a transplant center. The whole time I was still Dr. Conklings patient. He Was not only my doctor but was my advocate. I could ask him anything and he would always take the time to answer my questions. His staff is also professional and helpful. I would recommend Dr. Conkling to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 23 2019

"The girls up front were GREAT!!! I hate neeting a new Dr (who doesn't right) but Dr Conkling made me feel like he was very caring about what was going on with me. He layed it all out for me the good and bad. Ty Dr Conkling for making me feel better and not to be so scared. U r AWESOMENESS!!!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jul 11 2018

"I was referred to Dr. Conkling by my primary physician. I appreciate the time he took to thoroughly discuss what had been going on with me health-wise these last 2 months and his thoughts on the matter. This is not something you get very often in the medical community. The endoscopy and colonoscopy he did for me went without a hitch and was professional, efficient and as much as it could be, stress-free. He explained my results thoroughly and in private with me and my spouse. Overall, my experience has been excellent with this doctor."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jun 05 2018

"He is a very nice doc. Treated me very nice talked to me and not the computer so much.the hole place was very nice."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 16 2018

"Dr. CONKLING is very thorough and I’ve never felt that he was rushing through my appointment time. His office staff is personable and very efficient, I’ve never called this office that my call was not returned. JM"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2017

"Dr Conkling found a large advanced polyp in my intestines that nobody else had found. He said it would have been colon cancer in 3 years. He saved my life. Dr Conkling is the best in my opinion."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Jul 30 2017

"Great staff Great care Clean facilities"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jun 21 2017

"I've been seeing Dr. Conkling for years for gastroparesis. He has helped me manage my illness with diet and with medication. Dr. C has personally called me to explain every test result. He really cares about his patients!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Aug 06 2016

"Explained the procedure and made me feel very comfortable and cared for. Thank you Dr. Conkling. Much appreciated 😊"