Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Everyone I came contact with was professional and nice."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Oct 24 2022

"For over 15 years I have been a patient of Dr. Paul Milner. He’s always been very professional and patient with me. His staff is awesome and they all seem to enjoy their co-workers."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Oct 19 2022

"Very friendly and professional"

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"10/05/22 was my second five year colonoscopy at Dr. Milner’s office and i felt and will continue to feel safe and taken care of there and the staff was immaculate and punctual and both times he has come in after the procedure and talked to me to see if things went well and answer questions so i thank you and your staff Dr. Milner. Thanks."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Dr. Milner and staff are very experienced. I will recommend them to family members. He has a very wonderful and friendly staff."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"They have managed to take a potentially horrible procedure and turn into something much much more bearable. Professional, competent and still friendly."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"The best doctors and staff!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Very professional staff."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"The staff was courteous and professional. Dr. Milner spoke with me before my procedure and answer all my questions. After my procedure Dr. Milner spoke with me again about what he done to correct my problem. I would recommend him for all your GI concerns."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"My extended family all use Dr. Milner. He is knowledgeable as well as kind and compassionate. We are so grateful for his expertise and experience. I would highly recommend using him."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Jul 29 2022

"Dr. Milner is the most attentive doctor I have ever had an appointment with. He got to the bottom of my digestive issues."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jul 28 2022

"Using GI Associates was wonderful. I can’t imagine it being any easier. Upon my arrival I knew I had come to a warm and caring place. From the office staff and nurses they made me feel calm, secure and they were so very kind. Dr. Milner explained the procedure and the next thing I knew I was in the recovery room. Dr. Milner explained to me and my husband the test(s) and in a couple days I received a letter stating the test was normal I would highly recommend if you are having GI problems to go see Dr Milner of GI Associates & Endoscopy Center."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Well cared for by all staff. Dr. Milner was very clear, thorough & responsive both prior to and after the procedure."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jul 21 2022

"Dr. Milner is one of those doctors you would rather not have to see professionally, but would enjoy knowing personally. He is very personable and takes the time to treat you as a person and not just the next "procedure" of the day. He seems to be quite capable, though fortunately, I have not had to test his surgical skill. I would recommend him highly. He has been my GI doctor for a number of years."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Dr. Milner will spend the time with you, before and after your procedure, to discuss what he is looking for and what he did or did not find. He has the bedside manners and patience that seem to be missing these days. Thanks Guys !!"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Very nice and understated love that"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"I had an excellent visit."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Loved the staff! They were very nice and professional and Dr. Milner was fantastic! Very informative and answered any question that I had."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Dr Milner has been my doctor for over 20 years. I could not ask for a more professional, thorough or caring physician. He never seems to be in too big of a hurry to listen to my concerns. I can’t imagine using anyone else for my GI issues."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Dr. Milner took great care of my husband for years and recently I became a patient of his. He and his staff took great care of me as well."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jul 13 2022

"Very good 👍"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"Dr.Milner and his staff at GI associates were awesome! I would advise anyone who needs a good GI Physician to choose Dr.Milner-He is so friendly, treats you like your his family,never rushes in and out like so many Dr.’s do today! He is so very patient explaining everything to you in words you understand and he answers and encourages your questions! You will be in good hands as I was under his care! Plus the nurses there from the pre op nurse to the surgical tech, busy charge nurse and wonderful CRNA and awesome post op nurse,all make you feel like you are the only patient there!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"Wonderful care! Couldn't ask for better."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Very nice people and very professional,I would recommend them to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr Miler. He actual takes his time, listens and treats your problems,"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Everybody is very nice and informative."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"The staff at GI Associates were extremely kind and very competent. They handle me with care and courteous. They made a less than enjoyable procedure a breeze. Thank you very much"

5.0 Review from G.E. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"I’ve seen Dr. Milner several times since 1995. He always finds a solution to my problem, whether it’s a strange parasite or just routine care. Would recommend him to anyone! ❤️"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jun 06 2022

"Dr. Milner is great. He has been my G I doctor for a long time now, and he really knows what he’s doing. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jun 05 2022

"Dr. Milner has been my Gi doc for 20 years and he is the best. He referred me for surgery for my GERD and hernia and now I feel like a new person. No more heartburn meds and no more acid reflux . Praise the Lord"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"The staff has always been friendly and respectful which you don’t find much anymore. I couldn’t ask for a better doctor. Dr. Milner has always treated me. He has compassion."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"It was wonderful, dr Milner always listerns,gives u his full attention, his staff is always pleasant, been seeing him over 20 yrs"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Milner is one of the ABSOLUTE BEST!!! He’s so knowledgeable and so compassionate! He cares about his patients and you can tell!"

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google May 24 2022

"I found this office to be TOP of the line! SO efficient! My wait time from check in to procedure was under 30-45 minutes total. Dr. Milner was fantastic. He walked me through the procedure and promptly came to speak with me when I woke up."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Everyone was absolutely amazing! Each person introduced themselves and their position to me, I even remembered the names after waking up. 😉 They are extremely professional and compassionate people. Dr. Milner listened to my concerns and I was given detailed notes after each visit to take home with me and review. I would definitely recommend them to anyone with GI concerns and it's the only place I'll go to in the future."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Nobody likes going for any medical procedure. However, I have got to say that this was very easy with all personnel adding to the experience. Everyone was very concerned and attentive to your needs. Dr Milner was there at pre & post to answer questions and add support. If it can be said, it was a very good expert!!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Dr. Paul Milner and his staff are great to work with and care about their patients."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 10 2022

"I have been having some GI issues for many years now, and I had been putting it off due to anxiety about the procedures and possible outcome. The staff at GIA Madison was so friendly, knowledgeable, and understanding. I had a great experience with the entire staff there. I cannot say enough about Dr Milner!! He saw my mom at the first of the year and found a huge mass in her colon...it was benign thankfully. He was quickly to get her in with another surgeon to remove it at one time without having to have multiple procedures to have it removed. He has the best bedside manner and quickly puts you ar ease. I am truly thankful for He and his great staff at GIA. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr Milner for any Gi problems you are experiencing."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Friendly,personable and very informative"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 05 2022

"I really enjoy the work he has done with me he takes his time and talk with me and makes sure iam ok and see if I need anything and makes me laugh to .A real nice doctor I really appreciate him!"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Dr. Milner is the absolute best! I couldn’t recommend him enough."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Moving back to MS after years of living in Texas brought about an unrecognized reality. I left Houston and left many doctors that I had wonderful relationships with. I recently used Dr. Milner for either my fifth or sixth colonoscopy. His practice made it easy to have this done, everyone was so helpful and nice. Likewise Dr. Milner was too. I was immediately put at ease with his personality that was confident, friendly and professional. His persona was that of a friend. I am so glad to have found him and his team and look forward to having them as part of my health care team. David Pritchard"

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Mar 11 2022

"Wonderful doctor, so caring, he’s more than a doctor, he’s a friend"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Mar 07 2022

"Attention to detail and patient care was awesome also care after procedure felt like family"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Feb 26 2022

"Dr. Loper has been my physician, as well as my husband's, for decades. He has earned our trust as a knowledgeable professional. He listens to our concerns, answers questions and prescribes treatment plans that have worked for us. Dr. Milner is a highly recommended physician."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Procedure went well, no problems."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Feb 20 2022

"Great afternoon, Dr. Milner is the best. I was referred to him because I have Non-Hodgkins Lymphoma. He ALWAYS takes care of me to the best of his abilities which is normally the best service you can get. I've been seeing him for over 20 years and would do whatever is necessary to continue seeing him until I no longer need the services that he provides. Thank you, Scott Draine"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Feb 07 2022

"I know you wonder who loves to go to GI Dr. When you have the experience of going to GI Associates on Lakeland and experience The best treatment you will understand why I don’t mind going ! Dr Milner and the nurses are great. Takes time to talk to you and explain to you what you are dealing with. I have been several times and I feel comfort in their ability to take care of me."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"From check-in to being wheeled out the door, the staff at GI Associates was kind and professional. Dr. Milner is exceptional and has proven himself to me and my family over the years."

4.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2022

"I don't typically give 5 star reviews. The staff made the me very comfortable and were very attentive start to finish."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"It's always wonderful visits and I think the world of. DR. .MILNER."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jan 16 2022

"The staff and my doctor made me feel welcome from the time I walked through the door. I even got a follow up phone a day after my procedure. Thanks for all you!"

4.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"These are the people you need to see for your colonoscopy needs. Wonderful experience!!!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Very professional , very friendly and informative . GI Associates is the place to go if you find yourself in need of a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"I so appreciate Dr. Milner and the time he spends addressing my issues and concerns. He has gone that extra mile to offer suggestion and research products that would help when recovering. I am proud to recommend him to anyone!!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"Both my wife and I have been to Dr. Milner and find him to be both knowledgeable and have a great bedside manner. I just had a lower GI and he and his staff handled everything wonderfully. My wife has some unusual issues and Dr. Milner has helped immensely. Highly reccommend!!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 12 2021

"Great doctor and also all the folks who work in his office. My husband was with me and agreed we were very much appreciatetived of my care."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 12 2021

"Have been with GI associates and Dr Paul Miller since 99 when they were over at the Baptist. Have been in both of the new facilities and they are top notch in every way but nothing but GOLD STARS for Dr Milner. 🤔👍🎯🗽🇺🇸😎"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Oct 30 2021

"I have had 2 colonoscopies here and Dr Paul Milner and his staff have always been exceptionally wonderful, professional, courteous, informative, and patient. I highly recommend Dr Milner."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Oct 17 2021

"Tina greg and dr milner are the best team that a person could have, they are very good at explaining your problem very throughly, and they smile while they do it and best of all you don’t have to sit and wait all day in a dr office.I think all other doctors and associates should follow their path and the world would be a better place ,,good job dr Milner and Tina Greg keep up good work!!!!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Sep 26 2021

"Highly recommend. Both myself and my husband have been and both times were great. Highly professional."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Sep 22 2021

"The check in process went smoothly and the waiting time to begin the procedure was short. The nursing staff were attentive and made an effort to make sure I was comfortable. Dr. Milner took the time to explain the procedure before I was sedated. The anesthesiologist answered my questions and explained what she would be doing during the procedure. After the procedure Dr. Milner personally told me the results. I highly recommend Dr. Milner and his staff to anyone who may be considering having a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Highly recommend GI Associates and Dr Milner. I had my first colonoscopy there last week."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr. Milner takes care of you like you are an old friend...."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Staff very professional and personable. Dr. Milner took the time to explain the procedure and welcomed questions."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"The staff and doctor, Dr Paul B Milner, was very professional and I would recommend them to all family and friends."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"My visit to GI and Associates was very pleasant. Startimg with lady at front door to receptionist. My wait time was minimal. Visit with Dr. Milner was professional and informative."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr. Milner and his team are the very best when it comes to taking care of your health."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Good doctor. He talks to you and your family about how the procedure is going to go. Helpful in answering all your questions. Enjoy going to him. His staff good in what they do."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"He and staff are very good"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr. Milner's approach to diagnosis was extremely effective for me--listening, interpretation, listening followed by testing and treatment. It moved my treatment beyond the individual symptoms to the root cause. Since I began treatment, I can't recall the last time my stomach felt this well. I had so many issues from gas, bloating, constipation accompanied by diarrhea and pain. So far, several of my chronic issues are improved. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Top notch doc! Our family has seen Dr. Milner for years, and he has always gone above and beyond."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Paul Milner made me feel really good with my visit and how we would proceed. He ask questions and he listens to you. Great person and doctor, in my opinion."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Everyone was professional and friendly. They showed that they cared about me , I was comfortable and needed anything. I would highly recommend Dr Milner."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 21 2020

"Doctor Milner is a kind, caring, and compassionate doctor. He made me feel at ease, which is very important. I felt very comfortable with him and his staff and he provided a lot of valuable insight into any questions that I had. I am blessed to have him as my doctor!"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Oct 02 2019

"Dr Milner is great! He takes the time to explain everything and answer questions. Make you feel very comfortable and puts you at ease."