Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for IGG Glenview, IL

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Mar 08 2022

"This is one of the best organized and most efficient clinics I've had the pleasure of visiting, and with the long list of procedures I have undergone, both inpatient and outpatient, the list is very long. From the reception/intake station through to discharge, the staff was friendly, efficient, and very professional. Dr. Patel and his technician seem to have a solid collegial relationship, essential for anxiety causing procedures. They are an uplifting team to having working on one's internal issues."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"Dr. Nina Merel is one of the best doctors who has treated me; and that's saying a lot since I've had multiple hospitalizations and 8 major surgeries. In fall 2020, Dr. Merel accommodated me during Covid within 24 hours. I had made a mistake in prepping for a colonoscopy and Dr. Merel reset the appointment for the next day & got me another Covid test within that same 24 hr. period. Her dedication to her patients is remarkable. Dr. Merel is considerate, has a wonderful bedside manner and, from my experience, obviously cares about her patients."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"I don't really need to see doctors on a regular schedule outside of a yearly physical but when I'm in need I ask for a referral from my primary and in this case he asked me to contact Dr. Daksesh Patel. From the appointment made in advance, to the day of procedure, the staff, nurses and Dr. Patel were terrific 👍. I would highly recommend Dr. Patel for your Colonoscopy. Randy Cassel Lincolnwood, IL"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"The doctor is extremely good. He carefully explains the procedures and then performs them. He personally follows up with you after the procedure."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Jul 23 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Vainder for over 10 years and have had several procedures done. I would highly recommend him to everyone. He makes an uncomfortable situation much easier with his excellent sense of humor and professionalism. The whole process runs so smoothly and efficiently and everyone is most helpful and kind."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Was the best experience that I have ever had for a colonoscopy. Dr Vainderr was quick, personable and thorough."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Dr, Vainder saved my life. He made a scary situation less scary. His bedside manner is A+"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Nov 06 2020

"Dr Qazi is an amazing doctor that knows all about the latest treatments. He truly helped me with my issues when my first specialist had no clue what was going on. He is very particular with what he does and test he request to pin point the right approach to help you. I'll recommend him to any one that has in GI issues for sure. Glad I found him. Thanks"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Nov 06 2020

"Dr Shapiro is a compassionate and caring physician. He took time to answer all my questions. I would recommend him to all my family and friends."

5.0 Review from E.Z. Source: Google Nov 06 2020

"Dr. Schapiro it’s not only knowledgeable about his medical field, but also a caring person. He tries his best to treat everyone."

4.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 05 2020

"Great doctor. He really spends time with you and listens to you."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Nov 04 2020

"He is a great Doctor and listen your problem/symptoms very carefully..."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 04 2020

"Dr. Chi, words cannot describe how grateful I am for you. Thank you for taking such great care of me. You are truly a remarkable doctor and professional that we respect and trust. Thank you for everything Dr. Chi"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 04 2020

"Dr. Chi is very knowledgeable and he really cares about his patients. I was seeing several gastroenterologists and nobody was able to help me. It was a blessing for me to meet Dr. Chi. He was the only one who found the way to relieve my suffering."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 04 2020

"Treated right away. All my questions were answered. Excellent staff."

5.0 Review from N.Y. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"I highly recommend Dr. Chi , he is great physician , explain everything to me in very comforting way , spend time to explain everything to me and answered all my question in easily understood terms"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Excellent medical care. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Dr Jeffrey Jacobs was providing procedures for me and my family few times in the past 10 years. I highly recommend him. He is excellent surgeon and very thorough. Surgical facility was clean, all nurses and doctors were polite, professional and made you comfortable."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"I saw Dr.Bloom twice for my GI problems.He is a good listener, pays attentions to details,explains plan of care well.Appears to be compasionate.Apointment was not rushed.Ordered much needed tests.Need to follow up with in the future,hpe he will continue to stand up to my initial opinion of him."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Outstanding experience with Dr Jacobs and team. Friendly and attentive team in a non-hospital setting that is comfortable for the patient. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"I needed an emergency appointment and the staff and Dr. Adler accommodated me. Dr. Adler listened and gave me medication and instructions which has helped me. That is as far as I have gotten at this point."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Dr. Chi, thank you for your phone consult. Your words gave me comfort and confidence in trying to understand a puzzling diagnosis. It had been 12 years since you had done an ERCP on me and I wasn't sure you would remember me but when setting up the phone consult your nurse stated "oh yes, Dr. Chi knows your case well" really set me at ease."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"I so appreciated Dr Bloom’s advice and follow up while under his care. His medical guidance and thoughtful concern helped alleviate my lengthy discomfort and worry. I am my “old self” thanks to his diagnosis and treatment."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Dr. Bloom is one of the most exceptional physicians I've ever worked with as a professional and as a patient. I'm a nurse with advanced clinical training and the patient he has cared for over the past 10 years. I am impressed by his professionalism and expertise in his field as well as his exceptional communication skills. I would recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Dr Adler is what you want in a doctor, he’s caring, professional and explains things to you in a way that you can understand, this is the Doctor you want to help you with what ever medical issues you may have"

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Dr. Jacob’s was a great find and a tremendous referral from my physician. Very laid back, but extremely thorough. If you’re having any GI issues, get in touch with him and go see him. Great front office staff and nurses across the board."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"I was REALLY anxious about needing a colonoscopy but Dr. Jacobs and everyone who took care of me put me at ease. I felt like 3 seconds had passed by me when I woke up after the procedure. It was so simple and there was no pain or discomfort. I had results handed to me shortly after waking up and learned right away that there were zero problems internally and I wouldn’t need to have another colonoscopy for TEN YEARS! Dr. Jacobs and the clinic he works at had come highly recommended to me and now I know why. If you need a gastroenterologist or a procedure done then you need to contact Dr. Jacobs."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"After only a few minutes of conversation I knew I made the right choice. I am confident I will get the best treatment and medical attention/advice from Dr.Adler!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 02 2020

"Dr. Jacobs is a very good doctor. Answers all your questions. Gives it to you straight."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"Dr. Shapiro is a caring doctor who has the ability to listen and explain in layman's terms as to what is the problem. Not easy to find."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"Dr. Shapiro has been an incredible physician and support for my husband and our family. He is always very patient, always a good listener, detail oriented, and genuine. We value his recommendations greatly and appreciate his close care. Thank you for everything Dr. Shapiro."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Been going to Dr. Qazi for several years. He is kind and always listen to his patients needs and concern."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Dr. Shapiro is a caring and thoughtful physician. On my first visit, he spent time getting to know me and my history. He made me feel as if he cared not only about my physical issues, but about me as a person. I never felt rushed and he addressed all of my “fears” and concerns. The Glen Endoscopy Center was the BEST! Everyone was focused on making me feel comfortable. I highly recommend Dr. Shapiro !"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"De Shapiro is the best !!!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"There are doctors and there are Heros! Baseer Qazi is a Hero! Outstanding care by an amazing physician."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Oct 30 2020

"Getting in to see the doctor was the only thing that was very frustrating. Once with the doctor I found her to be very caring and attentive. Dr. Merel truly cares for her patients!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Oct 30 2020

"Dr Shapiro has been the best GI that I have ever had. I have been in remission now for the first time since I was diagnosed over 34 years ago. Dr Shapiro has an amazing bedside manner and is very easy to talk to. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs a great GI"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Sep 03 2020

"Fast and efficient."

5.0 Review from O. Source: Google Sep 03 2020

"Everything was in time, all questions were successfully resolved."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Aug 22 2020

"Dr. Shapiro is an outstanding professional who knows and understands me. He takes the time to listen to me, and takes my health care seriously. He documents patient visits with excellent notes that make future visits more productive. I highly recommend Dr. Shapiro."

5.0 Review from I.E. Source: Google Aug 21 2020

"This was my first visit with Dr. Qazi. He was great. was really interested in what I had to say. He helped me get through what I thought was a terrible experience. He explained everything very clearly. He actually called me after the appointment to let me know results of some tests. I was so pleasantly surprised with his interest and concern for me. I am so not used to a Doctor who cares."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Aug 11 2020

"Easy to talk to and explained everything"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Aug 10 2020

"I cannot speak highly enough about the entire experience! Dr. Adler, his associates, and the facilities were above expectations. COVID-19 precautions were explained in advanced and followed. I felt completely safe. Truly a very positive experience, including pre-procedure calls at home and follow-up calls after the procedure. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Aug 09 2020

"I was able to see Dr. Jacobs same day with an emergency, we quickly developed a plan to address my concerns. I ended up in the hospital the next day and had daily visit from members of his team. Each member of the team knew my issues and explained best course of action. Very straight forward in explanation and easy to talk with over complicated issues. I would highly recommend IL Gastro Group"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Aug 08 2020

"Amazing GI. She cares and takes time with. Not just another doctor but someone who actually wants to help me and is so compassionate about what she does."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Aug 07 2020

"Dr. Chi has been my GI doctor for almost twenty years. He is excellent, he always provides sound advise and attention to my chronic condition. He follows up asap and he even called me on Thanksgiving one year to follow up!!! He is also very kind and personable, I highly recommend Dr Chi,"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Aug 07 2020

"Dr. Adler has provided exceptionally good care of our family for decades. Now during the COVID pandemic we were relieved to have access Dr. Adler's care and expertise virtually."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Aug 07 2020

"Excellent service. Dr has always been up to the mark."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jul 22 2020

"I was promptly called for my appointment. Dr. Adler was very thorough and not rushed."

5.0 Review from M.Q. Source: Google Feb 24 2020

"A personable staff and dr Bloom was great! One never knows what type of personality to expect, with THIS speciality. I am looking forward to my colonoscopy! 😆"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Feb 24 2020

"Dr. Qazi is the best. Knowledgeable, easy to work with, and holds me accountable. I am in good hands. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Feb 15 2020

"Very friendly and professional staff. Dr. Bloom is a very knowledgeable physician. Excellent referral by my PCP."

4.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Feb 01 2020

"We would appreciate more detailed instruction of using prescribed medicines."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Feb 01 2020

"Dr. Shapiro is a great doctor who listens to his patients and is interested in their lives and how IBD affects his patients."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2020

"Dr. Shapiro is an excellent doctor, taking time to answer questions with clarity. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Jan 20 2020

"Appointment was clear and direct. Got what we came for under 30 minutes"

4.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 12 2020

"I have been seeing Dr Jacobs for years. He tries to be helpful and I think he has become a better listener. I would like it if he could show a little more affect and expression. I wonder why they have so many different tech assistants. Seems like I get a different one every time. The office waiting area is very pretty and the receptionists are usually nice and helpful. I feel I basically have gotten good care."

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google Jan 11 2020

"Dr. Qazi is the best gastroenterologist! He's patient, calm, and listens. I've been to him twice so far. First time was in 2016 when I was having gallbladder attacks without knowing and he was the only one who found it. The rest kept telling me that it was panick attacks or anxiety attacks and I knew that this was not the case. He found my problem! Awesome doctor and highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jan 06 2020

"Dr Shapiro was on time for his appointment and he is always easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Dec 23 2019

"Doctor knows what he is doing. Never seen this much attentive doctor before. Awesome care."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Dec 14 2019

"Dr. Shapiro and his staff are wonderful. Dr. Shapiro is very easy to talk to and very down to earth. I have been seeing him for quite some time and his demeanor has never changed. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google Dec 14 2019

"Dr Adler was great. Spent time with me explaining my medications & diagnosis."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Dec 07 2019

"He is GREAT!!!!"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Nov 24 2019

"I felt very comfortable upon arrival. The staff was kind, respectful and courteous. I was taken back to see Dr. Shapiro on time. The Nurse was also kind and efficient. Dr. Shapiro came in the room within only a couple of minutes and showed compassion and understanding. I knew I had been referred to a Dr. that would work with me to find a solution to my issues. I felt relieved and happy when I left knowing I would feel physically better soon. A big thank you to Dr. Shapiro and his staff for that day!!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 15 2019

"Dr. Qazi is awesome! He actually takes time to listen and explain, an uncommon trait among so many of today's doctors."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 11 2019

"Dr. Merel is a terrific and caring practitioner. I appreciate her good communication skills as well."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Oct 26 2019

"Dr.Qazi is very courteous with great bedside manner. He is also knowledgeable and listened to my concerns. Though the wait time can be improved upon, I was extremely satisfied with my visit."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 10 2019

"Dr Bloom is awesome for the a procedure all patients dread (lol) Dr David Altman was great with my anesthesia as the procedure went flawless... Jennifer RN was great for my pre and post procedure....thank you all for taking good care of me :-)"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Jan 24 2019

"Dr. Merel is the best!"