Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for TDDC Cedar Park, TX

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My appointment was with Laurel. I was impressed with her knowledge and willingness in answering all my questions! She took all the time I needed to understand my situation and provided solutions for my issues. I didn't feel rushed out the door which seems to be the standard these days. Thanks, Laurel!!"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Nov 23 2022

"TDDC clinic got nice Excellent service my very first visit was with Dr Amaro , then with Dr. Aquino they both very concerned and helpful."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Nov 23 2022

"I previously have seen Dr. Lilah Mansour and it is incredible how she actively listens and takes such wonderful notes at the same time. I recently had the opportunity to see her Nurse Practitioner, Andrew, this last time and he was a delight — he asked all of the right questions and made me feel heard. I am very fortunate to have access to this duo and TDDC itself."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Nov 23 2022

"Everyone from the front desk to the back patient room made me feel very comfortable and answered all the questions I needed to give me peace of mind. They took their time and spent it with me so when I left I didn’t feel confused and worried. Very kind and nice experience."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Nov 22 2022

"Smooth visit!"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"1. Front office was up to date and organized 2. PA Sunde was Extremely Professional, Thorough, and Kind"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Nov 16 2022

"Very good experience"

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"The treatment I received was very professional and helpful. Laurel Sunde took time to listen to my concerns and offered very helpful advice. Thank you."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Oct 24 2022

"The visit was prompt and the information given was right on time. The staff were great and keep you focused on the need/reason for the procedures. Thanks,"

5.0 Review from J.&. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Andrew was amazing!! He was very attentive and thorough. He made me fell like he would get to the bottom of my issues. Thank you Andrew!!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"I have been a patient with this practice for many years. They are the best and I am very grateful for everything they do in an attempt to help me as a patient."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Oct 15 2022

"TDG Doctors and Staff were very professional and efficient! I have always had the best care at TDG. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Oct 12 2022

"TDDC is the best! Very thorough and great patient advocacy and care."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"The PA was very thorough and nice too"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"Very reassuring and comfortable"

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"These people are the BEST ,very thorough and professional !"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Sep 22 2022

"I have nothing but great words to say about Dr. Amaro . I’m grateful I met him over a year ago! He saved my life! The staff are always wonderful and very friendly! Dr. Amaro’s Assistant Victor Aquino has been great! And thank you, to Carrie the Infusion Nurse with TDDC she is awesome😊 she always makes you feel welcome and is great on making sure you understand the procedures. Thank you TDDC!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Everything about my experience was positive/great, would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Sep 16 2022

"I love my doctors at Texas Digestive diseases the staff very professional wait time was not long I really appreciate that thank you."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Sep 11 2022

"Was hurting and they were able to get me in soon."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Kristen Y was very thorough, professional and pleasant. Relaxed & friendly demeanor."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Everyone from the front desk to my PA Kristin Collins, to the scheduler were super friendly and helpful. My day started off bad and they made it better. I was pleasantly surprised!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr. Amaro and all of the staff at TDDC are incredible. The offices are spotless and the staff very friendly. Dr. Amaro is a great doctor, very easy to speak with and answered all of my questions. The staff, nurses, PA’s are all terrific, very friendly and professional. I felt totally at ease l, and Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 24 2022

"The doctors & staff here are wonderful! Most importantly, Dr Amaro & Victor found my problem fairly quickly - something 2 other, different gastro doctors (in different practices) couldn't seem to diagnose, even after 5 years of research & testing."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"I have been with Texas Digestive since 2002 and love the doctors along with the sincere care that you get with them. I started off in Garland and upon moving to Fort Worth well I just couldn’t imagine going with someone besides Texas Digestive. I just saw Dr. Rampey in Cleburne and I love her. She has s knowledgeable, caring and just spot on. Thank you Texas Digestive for everything you do for me."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Facebook Feb 16 2022

"Very concerning group. Timely matter on getting checked in"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Facebook Feb 16 2022

"The staff is very helpful and friendly. The doctors all care about you personally. They all are very qualified helping you feel better."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Feb 05 2022

"I have experience with many gastroenterologists after a lifetime of issues. This is the most thorough and attentive practice I have had treat me in all those years. They listen, are caring, and truly want to help find solutions! I have been very pleased with the treatment I have received over the years!"

5.0 Review from Z.V. Source: Google Jan 03 2022

"Impressed by Dr Lilah Mansour and her staff, was state of the art with very professional and nice nurses anesthesia was perfect and she was very knowledgeable, love this facility and love having a female GI doc for myself"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Facebook Dec 26 2021

"I had a friend drive me from Bryan to Cedar Park, 100 miles away, to see Dad Soddiqui’s NP. She was awesome My J-Peg tube was reddened around the insertion site. She prescribed a ointment which cured the redness in 24 hours The office staff was pleasant and helpful I have been a patient there since January 2019, They moved offices once but all continued to work together"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Facebook Dec 02 2021

"Dr Jean is very professional. explains the procedure being done in layman terms and puts you at ease."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Facebook Dec 02 2021

"Dr Jean Mbachu, very professional, calm demeanor, explained in detail and do’s and don’t. Treated like a human being not just another number. Staff was great, patient and listened"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Facebook Nov 21 2021

"The people were so kind to me. I seen Victor and he helped me with my situation. I would go back."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"They were amazing! Follow your diet recommendations and you will feel better in no time. I could hardly eat anything by the time I went to see them. They helped figure what was causing the irritation. Feel so much better now. 😌"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Facebook Oct 12 2021

"They are very sensitive to your health, all departments-Dr, medical staff, lab, appointment schedulers and check-in process… highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Facebook Oct 12 2021

"Went for consult for severe abdominal pain. Endoscopy was ordered by the lovely PA, Kristin Collins, which could not be completed due to an obstruction. Dr Sadiki contacted surgeon at Seton where procedure was done to eliminate the obstruction and within 24 hours I was as good as new. I could not be happier with the professionals, the entire process and the end result."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Facebook Sep 24 2021

"TDDC has been a medical provider of mine for over 5 years. I absolutely recommend this medical team to anyone looking for all around digestive issues. Doctors and staff are extremely experienced and expedient. Operational excellence at best."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Fantastic experience. From the admin staff, the nurses and the doctor - to post-procedure support. Would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from O.E. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Very nice staff and helpful"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Facebook Aug 05 2021

"Staff is very friendly and attentive. All involved in the procedure visited with me and they were very thorough. The doctor visited with me and went over the basic results until the next office visit. I felt at ease and comfortable. This is their specialty so I felt I was in good hands."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Facebook Aug 05 2021

"They are very knowledgeable, friendly, and understanding."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Facebook Aug 04 2021

"Have had great service from TDDC. Loved all the Drs. And saw a nurse Practitioner Young and she was great. Thanks"

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Jul 29 2021

"I was seen a few weeks ago for Barrett's Esophagus and they were very helpful in getting me scheduled for an endoscopy ASAP. Also, the doctor was very concerned about my diet & mentioned that I should slow or completely cut out certain things in my diet."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Jul 17 2021

"Very professional.A Caring staff."

4.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"TDDC HAS BEEN VERY HELPFUL WITH MY ISSUES. I ESPECIALLY APPRECIATE THE PORTAL AND THE RESPONSIVNESS OF THE STAFF. KRISTEN AND JUSTINE HAVE BEEN VERY HELPFUL."

5.0 Review from F.I. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"The staff are always great to work with. The doctors are wonderful and they remember you are the patient and get excited with you over your improvements And always advocate for you and make sure you are getting the care you need. Great clinic all around"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Facebook Jul 05 2021

"They are very thorough and explain everything they are doing. I would highly recommend TDDC"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Facebook Jun 22 2021

"Every staff member was welcoming, kind, and caring. They clearly explained everything they would be doing and put my mind at ease."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"Best Dr. and Nurse's by far"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"Kristen Young is so professional and took time to explain everything to me and what I needed to watch for. Definitely recommend her to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Sara Eakin & the Staff are very efficient & great listeners! I’d rate them with 5 more stars if that was an option! Don’t hesitate to make an appointment them."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Jan 19 2021

"Very pleasant experience. Much better than Capital Gastro. TDDC has the endoscopy right next door."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Dec 19 2020

"The care I received was thorough. Kristen Young was friendly, asked pertinent questions and had my CT scan set up so I could go right after my appointment. In addition she set up the visit with the surgeon for me. She kept me informed and answered all my questions in a way that I understood. I really appreciate the way I was treated."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"This is Thomas and Sally Anderson-Moore. If we were to use just one word to describe Dr. Amaro, it would be aplomb. Whether it is an office or hospital visit, we always are put at ease and know we’re in capable hands. We’ve been patients for over ten years."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"So glad to have met Nurse Young and Dr Siddiqui. I am very impressed with Kristen's communication and understanding of my chronic abdominal pain. Both are extremely knowledgeable and I feel I'm in the best care possible. I highly recommend Texas Digestive Disease Consultants!"

5.0 Review from J.“. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Absolutely the Easiest Health Care Provider to speak with."

4.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"My appointment this time was with Kristen Young. She was prompt, and very professional. Never rushed me and was willing to take time to answer all my questions. Everyone from front desk to nurse’s are always friendly as well as the NP and doctors. The only complaint I have ever had was getting someone to return my calls or call me with results. I have been really sick and explained that but still no one called me back. I ended up in the hospital for ten days. Not with just crohns problems but my blood pressure. I would also like to see my doctor at least once a year to discuss progress and future procedures even though the NP’s are very qualified."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"I have never waited very long past my appointment time to see Dr Angie. I’m greeted with smiling eyes (since we are wearing masks now). Dr Angie and her nurse answer my questions in plain English so I can understand. I really appreciate that."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Awesome how can I describe it I just did. Everyone there was very courteous and extremely helpful. The nurses went out of their way to help you. It takes everybody but the person that stands out the most doctor woods. She went beyond to help.me. I will always remember Dr. Woods for helping me. She went beyond her doctor duties. Thanks"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Most caring, attentive and responsive"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Sep 27 2020

"I'm so thankful to have Sara Eakin managing my care. When I'm there I feel I can relax as we discuss what's next. She doesn't hurry our visits and genuinely cares about each issue. If I wasn't there for a "Dr.appointment" I'd feel like I was visiting with a friend. She's a treasure."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"It was a very warm and positive experience. Dr. Amaro is very professional but equally warm and kind. He's also assembled a fascinating group of professionals (Doctors, Nurses and front desk staff) who are friendly and thoughtful. Their smiles and gestures help you relax and mentally prepare yourself for the procedure. At the conclusion of the procedure Dr Amaro meets with you to discuss the results."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"Dr. Kiker is the best gastroenterologist I have seen since I started my GI disease journey nineteen years ago. Very intelligent, extremely knowledgeable, well spoken, and easy going are some of the reasons I recommend him. Combining these traits with determination to help his patients make him one of the top gastroenterologists. He persisted in his diagnosis and treatment of Crohn's disease. Other doctors had not even considered Crohn's. Today, I am in remission."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"Sarah's very nice and personable."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"Dr. Rafael Amaro is an excellent physician who gives his patients 100% of his medical expertise in his field. Dr. Amaro performed my Colonoscopy several years ago and I recently returned for a follow up because of other digestive concerns. Dr. Amaro is top in his profession and I highly recommend him. He cares about his patient and that says a lot."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"Dr Kiker and his staff were very professional and personal. I was seen early and finished with my appointment quickly and efficiently. Had to call and ask a few questions I forgot to ask during my appointment and his assistant and staff answered my questions without any being put on hold or any issues."

4.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"The Medical office is awesome, got me in quickly, saw Dr Junaid Siddiqui and got a colonoscopy and endoscopy scheduled right away. The issue I knew I had was not addressed, yet after a follow-up with Sara Ekin then I had further tests that helped understand my symptoms. I'm better then I did 3 months ago, but by no means cured. I still think the first issue I had is not fixed and now I don't have medical insurance so such is life. Learn to leave with my issues. The office is great, they keep things clean and did all they can to be safe during this Covid . I think I have a few new to me pins because of how well they are social distancing!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"Kristen Young is absolutely fantastic! She had all my records, test results, and her own research ! Yes she went above and beyond and did multiple research searches. I had several tests done and all came back within the normal range- but I was still having severe weight loss- She looked deeper than anyone else has ever done- She took her time to research and meet with Dr. Siddiqui to come up with a solution. I was diagnosed is Addisons Disease approximately 6 months ago. Basically the way Kristen put it- My body is playing catch up. I would definitely refer anyone that wants a good gastrointestinal team to Dr. Siddiqui/ Kristen Young!"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Sep 15 2020

"If you are reading this review, you likely need special care from a Gastroenterologist, which means your search can end. Dr. Junaid Siddiqui provides the absolute best medical care for GI-related conditions, all in a professional setting with a personalized approach. Dr. Siddiqui’s distinct and extensive medical knowledge is the platform on which he starts to take a measured and methodical approach to your care. He is dedicated to optimizing your health and managing your condition(s). Dr. Siddiqui will partner and communicate with you every step of the way. As an example, he reached out to me on a Sunday evening to discuss lab results that were needed in determining the next step in my care. I greatly value the time he has taken with me, the care he has put into helping manage my health, and the genuine interest he has in being the best Gastroenterologist to his patients."

4.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Sep 02 2020

"I would give them 5 stars, but I received a letter in March regarding calling in to set up a colonoscopy. I called and left a message, but never got a call back, then called again and they said I was on a list to be called! I assumed it was because of Covid! I finally got ahold of them in August and made an appointment! I think this was a mix-up in communication. From then on, the service and all the employees was exceptional! They were very knowledgeable and took great care of me! I was set up for my procedures in just a few days! I had my procedures at Hill Country Endoscopy Center! Everyone there was amazing! Dr Amaro is a great doctor and gave me all the information and papers with my results! I definitely recommend both Dr. Amaro and Hill Country Endoscopy Center!"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Aug 21 2020

"Have been a patient for many years. Great staff and always upbeat and caring. Kristen Collins is beyond awesome. When I see her I feel that I am talking to a trusted friend...one who really listens and wants to do what is right for me. I am not a number or pushed through the system. Love the lady. Dr. Amaro has one heck of an awesome team member in Kristen!"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Aug 20 2020

"NP Kristin, listens and is very thorough!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Aug 15 2020

"Dr. Morrow and his staff are amazing! They do a really good job of patient Dr. relationship making the patient feel comfortable especially with a procedure like a colonoscopy. I will keep him as my doctor from here on out."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 05 2020

"Friendly and professional staff. Wonderful doctors. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Aug 05 2020

"I was referred to Dr. Siddiqui by a doctor at Cedar Park Medical Center after going to their ER for severe stomach pain. I was able to get an immediate appt with him. All of his staff are very kind and helpful. He was very thorough, compassionate and caring. I had a endoscopy and colonoscopy last Friday. Afterwards, he came out and talked to me, taking his time and answering my questions and I never felt rushed. He explained what he had done and the issues he found and what he had done biopsies on. Very professional but also like a good neighbor. His medical assistant, Justine was always quick to return calls when I had questions. I would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Aug 04 2020

"Doctor Kiker is such a thorough, caring, and professional physician! He is the best of the best!"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google May 10 2019

"Dr Amaro is great! A good listener, very kind and compassionate. Very thorough. Office staff was on top of all information and responsive."

4.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google May 09 2019

"Horrible place. The office was closed today (Wednesday) at 1:30 pm with no sign of having lunch or anything else. The appointment scheduling line is busy forever. After 30 minutes of waiting, counting down the number of calls in the queue, they disconnected you automatically, saying the person was not available. Very irresponsive. Update: I've been calling almost the whole afternoon without reaching to a human being. This is ridiculous. Update 2: I guess it wasn't their fault. I was able to call in this morning. They said there was a pretty bad thunderstorm that caused power loss in their building and the one behind them. Unfortunately, the phone server was in that building. So it was completely down. They had to cancel some patient appointment as well. Changing my review to 4 star since the staff sounds nice over the phone."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2019

"Sarah, a PA for Dr. Amaro, has really helped me out with getting the treatment I need as well as starting me on me some wonderful antacid and anti-nausea meds. This location also takes blood for lab work which is very convenient! The front office staff has always been friendly to me, as well."

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google May 18 2018

"I had both endoscopy and colonoscopy done and would do them anytime again under Dr. Kiker's care, along with anesthesiologist Dr. Delhagen, nurses Andy and Gillie, for they were all exceptional and took care of me with compassion and expediently. I'm forever grateful for this staff!!! I do not remember anything from the actual procedures so that's how successful this was. Thank you all for everything!!!!"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Mar 05 2018

"Friendly, professional, and fun. Git ‘er Done."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jan 10 2018

"Great doctors. Really care about their patients and figuring out what is wrong with them."