Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Apr 18 2022

"Nothing but good things to say about Doc. My last colonoscopy went great. Love talking to him too."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Mar 06 2022

"Dr. Becker is easy to talk to. Is not pushy. I only had a consultation so at present this is all I can report."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Great Doctor......"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2021

"Dr. Becker is extremely professional and easy to talk to. He recently prescribed a medication that was a total game changer for me!! Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Oct 18 2021

"Dr. BECKER has a way about him that calmed me. His field knowledge is outstanding and I was at ease with how he explains medical terminology. I honestly recommend Dr. Becker as a exemplary Gastrointestinal specialist."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Jan 09 2021

"I feel Dr Becker is a highly respected GI doctor. I have been a patient of his since 2018. Actually I have had several successful surgeries by him. I would refer him to anyone who has any GI issues or needed surgeries."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Dec 24 2020

"Doctor Becker is a very good doctor, I would definitely recommend him to family and friends. Thank you for being my doctor"

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Dec 19 2020

"Very professional and helpful!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Dec 07 2020

"Dr. Becker was caring and listened to my concerns and questions regarding my procedure. I feel extremely confident in trusting my health care with him and would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"Dr. Scott Becker is an extraordinary physician. I truly appreciate his warm and caring manner. Though he is a gastroenterologist, he always expresses interest in your general health and offers helpful suggestions for your care. Further, his skill at needed procedures is unparalleled. Appreciate him and his practice so much."

5.0 Review from I.C. Source: Google Nov 29 2020

"The whole process from admission to discharge was efficient and safe. The facility clean and comfortable. Staff pleasant. I was especially pleased when every member of staff in the procedure room introduced themselves. A thoughtful touch was having my requested drink ready and waiting for me when I woke up."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"I absolutely love Dr. Becker and his staff. He has been so supportive and a ray of light in my battle with IBD. Everyone is so kind and helpful."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Having had colon cancer, it was important to me to find a physician that I trusted. Dr Becker was recommended by friends. I was very pleased with our consultation."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Thank you to all the people at Austin Gastro for helping me schedule and complete my exam. From Regina in scheduling to Dr Becker himself all top notch in these difficult times. From my online video preop to procedure day, thankyou all! I felt very safe and well cared for."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 18 2020

"Felt comfortable with doctor Becker all went well and I will call upon him again."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Sep 11 2020

"Followed COVID guidelines in waiting area. On time to see me. Staff and Dr Becker very professional."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Sep 04 2020

"Dr Becker is so kind, and very thorough. I immediately felt comfortable and at ease with him and his entire staff."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Sep 03 2020

"Dr. Becker is an excellent Doctor, I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Aug 05 2020

"Superb Endoscopy doctor! Visit and following procedure was very professional. Will definitely recommend and use for all my future gastro medical issues and concerns:-)"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 31 2020

"Dr. Becker and his staff provide exceptional quality healthcare, and I very highly recommend Dr. Becker."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 29 2020

"Very professional, pay great attention to the needs of the patient, work hard to keep everything sterile and safe. A skilled and efficient team."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Dec 27 2019

"Dr. Scott Becker is a very personal physician. He is experienced and very knowledgeable. He is very good at explaining his procedures and makes you feel very comfortable with what he plans to do. I highly recommend Dr. Becker as a gastroenterologist; he has scheduled me for two procedures in February 2020."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Dec 26 2019

"Love Dr Becker... not crazy about all the work involved with making sure my insurance will cover things! It didn’t used to be so labor intensive."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 13 2019

"Dr Becker has an excellent facility that is very thorough and professional. I give him a very high recommendation."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Dec 13 2019

"Both my husband and I are patients of Dr.Scott D. Becker at Austin Gastroenterology. We are very pleased with his service. He is intelligent, attentive, professional and caring. His office is very well organized and he has an excellent staff of medical assistants and clerical personnel. We highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 09 2019

"I’m blessed to be cared for by this special group of professionals. The care and focus they give is priceless through my good and bad days. Please, please consider this one of a kind bunch to assist in your needs."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 09 2019

"Long time problem solved byDr.Becker I have acid reflux that causes problems when I eat, Dr.Becker has solved this issue by stretching my esophagus and put me on omeprazole to heal the area."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Oct 08 2019

"I've been a patient for many year's and I have not been disappointed one time and I highly recommend Dr Becker and or his practice to anyone !"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Aug 07 2019

"No one could make these invasive procedures more comfortable. Dr Becker and his wonderful office and nursing staff listen attentively and do everything in their power to make a visit comfortable. It’s nice to feel someone is listening."

4.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Apr 03 2019

"Scott has been my doctor in this specialty for over 12 years and I trust him with my life. You should do the same."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Oct 10 2018

"Awesome doctor"

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Jul 30 2018

"Emergency care and follow-up was timely and thorough. I went from a miserable state of pain and weakness with a bleeding ulcer to feeling great and maintaining."

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google Aug 02 2017

"I would not even dream of going to any other GI doc."