Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"Very personable and thorough. He explained all options in detail so I could make an informed decision."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Dr ,Ziebert is excellent. He listens patiently & gives expert advice."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google May 04 2022

"My experience with Dr. Ziebert is always wonderful! The entire staff is so friendly and personable. Even though my appointment was made last minute, I did not wait long in the waiting room and my time with Dr. Ziebert didn’t feel rushed. He is very attentive and good at explaining what is wrong and why he recommends different treatments. I highly, highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Dr. Ziebert always does a very thorough and complete examination of your colon in my opinion. His staff are kind and caring, the office is a bit difficult to communicate with by phone, but they are quite busy. This last exam that I had was better than any previous one to date. The prep wasn't terrible and the exam itself was far more tolerable than before thanks to some improvements in technique. I have never opted for anesthesia, so I can really tell the difference. I highly recommend this doctor to anyone needing this procedure."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr John Ziebert is extremely knowledgeable, very caring and personable. He spends as much time needed with his patients and wants to make sure you get all your questions answered. I strongly recommend Dr Ziebert."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Mar 08 2022

"For the last 2 years for me, I have not been able to get doctors to listen or help (I’m in eating disorder recovery) and after meeting with Dr. Zeibert recently I feel heard, and I finally feel good and like things are already on track for the better, he listened he gave ideas on what things will look like as we figure out what’s going on, different things it could be and then different things we can do. He was amazing and definitely would recommend him to anyone that’s looking for a GI!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"Dr Ziebert is caring and attentive to my situation. He takes time listening to my problems. I have scheduled a colonoscopy for next month knowing that I’ll be in good hands"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Feb 16 2022

"Dr. Ziebert has always been courteous, respectful and attentive. And his medical advice has been helpful in addressing my condition."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Feb 07 2022

"Great caring doctor and great staff."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"So calm, listens to your concerns, very respectful, and great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"When I had to have a colon screening, I asked my Primary Care physician to refer me to a Gastroenterologist. I told him I wanted someone who is patient and empathetic. He referred me to Dr. Ziebert. I scheduled an appointment with Dr. Ziebert and upon meeting him, I found him to be someone who listened to my concerns surrounding all aspects of a colonoscopy. He explained the entire procedure from beginning to end and answered all my questions. Aside from the prep being absolutely horrid (something over which he has no control), the procedure itself was a breeze from my perspective. After the procedure, he spoke with me and again, took as much time as needed to answer all my questions. With all the changes in healthcare, it can sometimes be challenging to navigate the waters surrounding one’s personal health concerns. However, choosing Dr. Ziebert as my Gastroenterologist was a very good decision. I’m very pleased and impressed by both him and his staff. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Nov 21 2021

"I've been a patient of Dr. Ziebert for several years now. Dr. Ziebert has always explain my health problems in a manner I understand.He takes time to ask you questions and makes me very comfortable during my visits. In my opinion he's a caring and compassionate doctor."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Oct 23 2021

"Dr. Ziebert is completely interested in his patients concerns and spends time answering questions and providing additional information about any procedures that he will be doing. I have been going to Dr. Ziebert for a number of years and I always find him to be helpful and accommodating. I would highly recommend Dr. Ziebert to anyone seeking a Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jan 09 2019

"Dr John Ziebert has always been right on. He is a brilliant person & physician- His compassion & “bedside manner” are extremely reassuring and he listens to one’s concerns. He thoroughly evaluates symptoms. He cares!"

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Oct 29 2018

"Dr. Ziebert is a kind and compassionate physician and goes above and beyond for his patients"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Oct 28 2015

"I have undergone several procedures with Dr. Ziebert and have been totally satisfied with each of them. He is thorough, caring and will answer all questions in a manner that is understandable to the average patient. I would never hesitate to recommend him to friends and relatives alike for all procedures within his areas of license and expertise. While I'm not sure that "Loved It," as indicated by the five star rating that I gave Dr. Ziebert really conveys how I feel about the process, I would say that if you've got to get it done, he is the absolute best."