Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for ADH Mesa - East

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Aug 04 2022

"Awesome staff and wonderful NP. I would highly recommend Az Digestive Heath East Mesa! I didn’t have to sit and wait forever which is a big plus!!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Very caring. Everyone was professional and kind."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 05 2022

"I had an excellent experience with during my recent visit. I love this office, doctor, and NP."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 02 2022

"Very nice job these people really care about the pacence health, and solve the problem."

4.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"The facility is a little small especially when it comes to clients that require assisting disability equipment ie:wheelchairs * (especially), walkers, electric wheelchairs/scooters.. The waiting area is way to small especially if you need to bring someone with to assist The staff are wonderful!!! however I experienced some problems receiving "timely" information/forms that needed to be filled out prior to procedures/appointments and there seemed to be some communication difficulties between providers, the facility is way to small for the volume of procedures being done!!! Other than that above mentioned it is a great crew to work with. Thank you for everything!!! Jennifer Klick"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Apr 18 2022

"Very friendly and interactive registration staff. The MA was professional and friendly in answering my questions. Shauna B, ANP provided very professional exam and great communication to understand my medical issue"

4.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Very informative when going through recent hospitalization records to find the real issues. They were very helpful."

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google Apr 11 2022

"A very professional/staff."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Feb 19 2022

"Love Dr Stien and Staff!!! Been going there for 10+ years now. My boyfriend liked him so much that he started going there too!!! Dr Stien listens to you and is very thorough. I would highly recommend him for anyone looking for a GI doctor."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Excellent care! Very professional and detail oriented. I never felt hurried. All my concerns were thoughtfully listened to and addressed."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"They are very professional and thorough. I have been going to them for years and will continue to do so!"

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Dec 31 2021

"I am having swallowing plus lower stomach issues. These problems were addressed by the medical staff at AZ Digestive Health. I left there feeling much better going forward. I would highly recommend these people to anyone having Digestive Health problems."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Dec 21 2021

"Arizona Digestive Health East Valley has friendly and professional staff and doctors. I’ve been going there for a while and I’m grateful to find a good place that cares about my health."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"I have found the doctors and nurses to be very knowledgeable and friendly!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 03 2021

"They were great and found out what the problem was and gave me the medicine to get me well. Nice people and special thanks to Dr. Van Dam."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Oct 17 2021

"I was really pleased at how everything turned out. The IV is my biggest fear, but my nurse was incredibly gentle and was able to get it in the first time! Only the tiniest bruise! The doctor and crew were funny and easy going. Everyone was wonderful!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Oct 03 2021

"Arizona Digestive Health is an outstanding health provider from Dr Ziere to his PA Shauna Binette. Front office staff So friendly and helpful! I was greatly impressed. Thank you Arizona Digestive Health for your excellent care!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Staffs are all professional & so orderly !"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Every step for the procedure was easy. The office and medical staff are very efficient and professional. Would highly recommend!"

4.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"The only reason I rated them a 4 is because I just started going to them. The care and service I have received so far has been great."

4.0 Review from P. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"Previous procedure went without a hitch. Julie is the best in helping me get set up."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr. Umar is my doctor. He and his staff are very professional. I would recommend to anyone."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"The staff there is very friendly and helpful. And very knowledgeable. I feel valued as a customer."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Wonderful, great facility, great personnel!!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"My experience at Arizona Digestive Health was friendly and helpful. I would recommend it to anyone searching for internal care"

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Excellent care by Dr Collins during a critical GI bleed. His professional timely attention and follow-up with explanations in lay terms gave us encouragement & confidence that we were in good hands. Following appointment with his staff, especially Shauna, nurse practitioner, showed care above and beyond ordinary. She took a personal empathic interest, even to the point of arranging a change of appointment with another specialist, so we did not need to handle that. Wonderful caring competent team; we feel fortunate."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"The girl was really nice, I think her name was Rebecca, I liked her a lot!!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Doctors who actually listen to you. So glad I finally found a doctor who takes the time to listen and hear what I am experiencing."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"The process was fast and easy. Everything was done the way they said it would be done."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Shauna the NP is awesome! Very personable, informative and makes you feel instantly at ease."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Very highly recommend . Very responsive to your needs. Will recommend to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from I.J. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Everyone is very caring, and have concern for your health."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"I have recomended Dr Stein and his NP. Both are awesome. They take their time and answer all of your questions. I do have to say though that the front office needs to learn how to be more courteous with patients."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"The visit to Dr Vulcano's office, Digestive Disease Consultants, was a very good experience. He was pretty much on time and very professional. He performed an endoscopy at this office and it was quick and painless. I would recommend Dr Vulcano in a heartbeat!"

5.0 Review from I.R. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"It was a pleasant experience all around . I would recommend him to my family and friends ."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jun 05 2021

"They are the best ! Dr. Walker and Dr. Collins have provide the very best care. I highly recommend them. I have recommended them to my family members. That says it all."

5.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google Mar 01 2021

"Alay treated me right. Answered my questions and how I wad being treated."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"I have very complicated GI issues. In the hospital years ago, this nice Dr came in to check me.....that was it....I asked what group he was with and if they are accepting new patients. That was over 13 yrs.ago. Dr. George Walker is amazing, intelligent and sensitive while being professional. Great office staff on top of it!! I hope Dr. Walker NEVER RETIRES!!! Susie"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Jan 16 2021

"Everyone there has been amazing, nice and accommodating. I felt very comfortable and well taken of. Thank you- Dr. Zierer and staff"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Jan 16 2021

"I just want to thank EVERYONE, from my appointment to my procedure. Everyone there has been beyond amazing. As for my procedure, I was nervous. Everyone there was so nice and accommodating. I felt very comfortable and well taken care of. I was only sad to leave, lol... I wanted to sleep longer jk. I was glad to go home and that it wasn't as uncomfortable as I thought it would be due to the care that I had. THANK YOU TO EVERYONE! FROM THE BEGINNING TO WHEN I WENT HOME. Thank you Dr. Zierer"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Aug 28 2020

"Dr. Ramsey Umar and his team are awesome! From checking in to his office for my appointment to checking into the surgical center for my procedure and discharge, everyone was polite and caring, thank you all. And Dr. Umar, patient, kind, responsive and competent! Yes, I am happy ❤️ Thank you all .... Bob G"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Oct 17 2019

"Best experience in a digestive specialist’s office I’ve ever had. I was referred to Dr. Walker. He was very helpful. He listened and explained things very well. We had a lengthy exchange of info, just like an investigator would, in an effort to get to the bottom of my medical issues. Very well-spoken, dow to earth, knowledgeable and informative doctor. The front office staff were friendly and welcoming and most of the back office staff were just as lively. Not one person was short with me, impatient or dismissive of me. I’m grateful my primary doctor sent me here."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Apr 09 2018

"My experience at East Valley Endoscopy was actually a fun and relaxing procedure. Thanks to all of the staff, Dr Zierer was so friendly, understanding and patient.They all took the time to explain everything about the procedure, even though I was nervous. I felt comfortable going in for the procedure and had no worries that I was well taken care of. Thank you to the whole staff for making my procedure fun, relaxing and worry-free. I will highly recommend you to my family and friends. See you in 10 years. Sincerely, Sonja Smith"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jan 15 2018

"I have the utmost trust in Dr Stein and his partners. The are very kind and professional"