Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for DHAT Dallas - Gaston Ave

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 24 2024

"An efficiently and professionally run office. The PA, Niki, was very knowledgeable , attentive, listened carefully, and demonstrated genuine concern. She allayed my fears and was genuinely interested and personable. She offered her specialized expertise to discuss dietary and medication options. I felt heard, very comfortable, and well cared for. I would highly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google May 24 2024

"Felt like I was able to explain my symptoms and be heard and left with a clear plan."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google May 07 2024

"i highly recommend this place. The doctors care about your health here."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Apr 19 2024

"Just like over the past ten years, amazing people as always with absolutely knowledgeable care!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Always timely with responses. Appreciated assistance I recently received from lab technician Caroline who was extremely patient and helpful!"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Everything was good"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Everyone was extremely helpful and informative."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Very professional/ helpful...."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Feb 12 2024

"This practice and all the staff is wonderful."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Very timely and professional. Never rushed by the PA, Niki. She explained all my questions asked. I felt very comfortable."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Nida, PA, really got to the issues I am having. She listened, came up with a potential solution. I’m so glad I chose this group. I should be on the road to feeling better."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Very nice P.A."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jun 10 2022

"Dr. Anderson is a devoted and dedicated GI physician. He is very knowledgeable and professional. For the past several years I struggled with my upper GI track issues. Dr Anderson truly has made a positive difference in my health! His staff is great!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone is very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr. Kale she has a wonderful bed side manner when l was in the hospital. Every time l have had an appointment with her she was concerned about my needs and well being, she's very knowledgeable in her profession and she prescribed the right medication for me."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Robert Anderson has been my gastroenterologist for several years. He favors a conservative treatment plan but keeps a close eye on my overall health. He is so compassionate. Always calls me back in a timely manner and knows me and my situation . I drive several miles to see him and I’m sure I pass by many gastroenterologists on the way but he is worth it."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Shah is very knowledgeable. I feel well cared for as a patient. He takes time to answer all my questions and any concerns I have."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Gayle is very kind and listened to all my concerns. She is knowledgeable and cares about her patients."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had a very positive experience with Dr Yaussy during a time of a scary health crisis. She listened to my symptoms and concerns, was able to get the appropriate tests in a timely manner and met with me to go over the results. Dr. Yaussy continues to help me navigate through the process of healing my gastritis and hiatal hernia. I am grateful for her experience and care."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great place..Great friendly people And luckily they took my insurance"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Carollo is d sweetest, most kind, and caring Dr. Dr. Carollo remembered ❤ 💖 me from 10 yrs ago when she did my procedure that was special... Lot of doctor's be out for money. Dr Carollo is out only for ur health and well being. We sit and talk about my health d other day...I would recommend Dr. Carollo to all my family and friends.. Thanks Dr. Carollo...."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had the worst pain of my life on May 1st and rushed to the Baylor ER not knowing what was wrong . I was diagnosed with acute pancreatitis. Being the weekend it was difficult to get a skilled physician to perform an ERCP on a Sunday . Dr. Kale very graciously came up to the hospital and skillfully performed this procedure immediately relieving me of all pain . Last week she performed another ERCP to remove the biliary stent she had placed in my duct and I have had no complications and never felt better . Thank you Dr. Kale for your skill and compassion !"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I recently had my first visit with Dr.Shah. he was very kind and patient with trying to better understand my symptoms and my issues as a whole. At the end of the visit, he suggested internal imaging (Endoscopy) which immediately made me a bit nervous. I thought maybe this is worse than I initially thought, but I decided to follow his lead and do what was best for my health. He was quick to get things done so that we could find answers as soon as possible. The procedure went really well and I look forward to getting the answers that I need to get my health back on track."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. ODSTRCIL WAS GREAT, VERY NICE AND INFORMATIVE. She didn't rush and spent plenty of time explaining everything."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Carrollo was awesome and was very informative because I asked a lot of questions and she had answers for everyone of them. ALL the staff was extremely pleasant and made me feel at ease before, during and after my procedure. Thanks Doc you were in my singing voice "AWESOME""

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I found Dr. Sarita Gayle looking for a gastroenterologist that was close to home and on my insurance plan. I came across her name and researched and felt very good about making an appointment with her. I had my initial appointment with her on a Friday, and by Tuesday she had me scheduled for a colonoscopy. She and her office staff were absolutely wonderful and caring. When I went for my procedure, the crew was very concerned about my oxygen issues and took careful precautions accordingly. Dr. Gayle is very professional, plus very warm and friendly…As were all the nurses, anesthesiologist, and staff. She is one of the best doctors I have ever seen in my 60+ years and would highly recommend her to anyone."

5.0 Review from L.“. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I'm so glad I found a Dr here . So very comforting to feel like she actually cares about my well being, I finally feel heard."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff was very professional, and made my first time experience very comfortable."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff is warm, welcoming and knowledgeable of their position. Dr. Angela has been my doctor for over 5 years , she is one of the best digestive doctors in Dallas!🤩"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I recently got a referral to Dr. Odstrcil and on our very first zoom appointment she genuinely took an interest in my health and took a ton of notes. She scheduled me for some tests I was behind on right away and that was such a relief. I feel like I am in good hands now! I'm certain she will get to the bottom of my medical issues. So glad I was referred to her! Thanks, Martha Perkins"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"All nurses and Dr. Gayle are very professional and friendly. Made me feel very comfortable during my procedure. They explained everything to me and made sure I understood."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"She was very caring. She made me very comfortable as a new patient. I would definitely recommend her. I’m so grateful to have found her and have her on this journey!"

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I really love the way she takes her time to listen to you. She doesn't try to rush you out and will do whatever it takes to figure out what is going on with you!"

5.0 Review from Z.I. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I would definitely recommend Dr. Sarita Gayle. My wife and I have a great experience with her. I decided to go to Dr Gayle regardless of distance as my wife Nadiah Zafar has high words for her and I experience the same. She is extremely professional and make decisions quickly that shows her knowledge and clinical expertise."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is a great doctor. He has a great bedside manner and knows his job really well. Excellent care all the way around."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Carollo is wonderful, very personable, explains everything that she is going do. I love the fact that she does not rush in talking to you and is very in depth with your plan of care!!! Thank you Dr. Carollo."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have used DHA on numerous occasions and they are the best!!! I get appointments in a timely manner, the staff is very attentive as well as very knowledgeable, and I have never had a problem in any way. I will never go anywhere else and I tell everybody I know that might need their services to give them a call and check em out!!! You do the same and you’ll see what I mean."

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google Aug 12 2021

"I really love the way she takes her time to listen to you. She doesn't try to rush you out and will do whatever it takes to figure out what is going on with you!"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Odstrcil and the entire staff are great...I have several things going on medically and she shows concern and compassion....she’s wonderful"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The service I have always received has been excellent, from the front desk to Dr. Elizabeth Odstrcil. She is an amazing doctor and I love her professionalism, she's caring of the patient and really takes her job very seriously. She doesn't rush when I visit she takes her time and allows me the patient to share my feelings and concerns and how I'm doing with my everyday living. I have already referred several people to her. SHE CARES AND THAT'S VERY IMPORTANT TO ME. May God continue to guide her through her journey of helping others heal."

4.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Gayle and her staff is one of the most experienced facilities that I have been to in a long time she I saw her one week the next week I had a colonoscopy and also an upper GI when I went back for the follow-up visit excellent she put me on medication bed I had been going through this situation for at least over 10 years and finally found medicine that it's working for me and I asked you that gave her a hug and thanked her very much because it would just amazing that how she changed my life and I thank her as well as her staff God bless each and every one of them"

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Been going here 10 plus years and they have always exceeded expectations in all areas!"