Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"You will be HEARD by and incredibly smart and compassionate doctor. I will always be her patient!"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google May 20 2022

"I was very pleased with Dr. Persley. She really cares for her patients. She wants to make sure everything is right before she does anything. I felt free talking to her. I would recommend her to anyone that needed someone like her."

5.0 Review from F.W. Source: Google May 10 2022

"I like seeing Dr Persley she takes time with you to find out what is going on. And if she need to run test’s she will differently do that. I appreciate the caring she has for a patient and not rush through your visit. The office staff is helpful and nice."

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"Im a new patient with Dr Presley, and i feel that i've chosen the right place for my health care and plus her staff was very nice and friendly."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Dr Persley is a wonderful listener and expert in her field. She was knowledgeable and has great interaction with her patients. Strongly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jan 20 2022

"I am blessed to have found Dr.Persley. I was experiencing unexplainable symptoms for almost 2 years. She is thorough, knowledgeable, and explains your diagnosis. I have recommended her to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jan 09 2022

"Dr. Persley runs on time. Takes her time and answers all my questions. She Is very thorough, easy to understand and shows compassion. Her staff is also very efficient and responsive. I have sent several friends and family members to her as I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"Dr. Persley has been my GI for 20 years. I’m not an easy case, but she has been awesome and helped me through every challenge."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Dec 27 2021

"Dr. Persley is professional, caring, and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"I have seen many GI Doctors in the past, Dr. Persley is amazing she takes her time and listens to you, and explain the treatment plan She orders procedures as well, the staff was amazing in explaining the procedure instructions I highly recommend if you are looking for an amazing doctor, this is the place to come too"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Dec 11 2021

"Absolutely wonderful care, she takes the time to listen to her patients, which is extremely important when diagnosing care. Outstanding doctor."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr. P is amazing, so personable and knowledgeable. If you have some form of inflammatory bowl disease, she is the only one to see in DFW. Thanks Dr. P for taking such great care of me."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr Persley was kind informative and very knowledgeable about my health condition. I highly recommend her and pray blessings upon her and get work."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 12 2021

"Dr. Persley's bedside manner was amazing! There are many doctors who do not seem to care about their patient. Although there was a woman that was rude at the front desk, everybody else that I encountered was great! This doctor cares. Please consider her if you need a doctor in her field."

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google Nov 08 2021

"Dr. Persley was a game changer for my care. She has given me and my family a much better quality of life."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2021

"Dr. Persley is an excellent physician! She is caring, knowledgeable and has a wonderful bedside manner. She takes the time to ensure that you have a thorough understanding of the information that she is giving you. She truly listens to your concerns. There has never been an instance where I’ve felt rushed out of her office. She sits and talks with you as if you are the only patient on her schedule that day. I highly recommend her if you are need of a wonderful gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Oct 09 2021

"Dr. Persley has always been a great Dr. She’s very professional and very knowledgeable. I trust her. I would recommend her to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"Very friendly service. Dr. Persley was very thorough explaining the process, which answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Love Dr. Persley! She is personable and invested in the health of her patients."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Dr. Persley is very professional, easy to talk to, and very thorough. She always makes me feel heard, explains things very well, and has a great staff as well."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Dr. Parsley was awesome! She is very kind, knowledgeable and patient. She gave me very helpful advice. I am pleasantly pleased with her and my visit."

5.0 Review from C.I. Source: Google Jul 30 2021

"Dr Presley is kind and easy to track too. She did not make me feel rushed and was very thorough addressing all my issues. I had to have a colonoscopy and endoscopy and things could not have gone smoother. I would definitely recommend her to all my family and friends."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Dr. Persley has been my Gastroenterologist for almost a decade. She truly cares about her patients and listens with intention and mindfulness. I have a partner in managing my Crohn’s/IBD arthritis and I am forever grateful for her attention to detail, her compassion, and her knowledge."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr. Persley was thorough and answered all my questions. More importantly, her bedside manners were impeccable. Overall great experience!!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Great professional and knowledgeable care during my visit!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jun 22 2021

"Had an exceptional one on one doctor/patient contact at the surgery center; the staff there was also amazing. Going to her actual office; praying for the same exceptional experience ! Will come back later to update"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"Dr. Kimberly Persley is extremely knowledgeable of her field. Equally important, she takes the time to listen, understand and converse with her patients, tailoring treatment to not only the medical condition but also to the life of the individual. She does not practice one-size-fits-all medicine. That's a rare quality. I give her the highest recommendation."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"She really connects with her patients. It’s like talking with an especially informed personal friend. She is quick and smart and she always comes through for me."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jun 01 2021

"Words alone cannot adequately express my praise and admiration for Dr. Persley and her care for me. She literally saved my life in more ways than one. Thanks to her and her teamwork approach, collectively we were able to improve my quality of life to new levels!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jun 01 2021

"She is very good at what she does and gets down to the problem"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Dr. Persley is an excellent gastroenterologist. She is professional, thorough and caring. Her staff is also excellent. I trust her with my life."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 19 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Persley's for many years. I appreciate her hard work to try to figure out how she can help me. She will contact you herself if necessary. I definitely would recommend Dr. Persley to be your GI doctor."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"I have had Crohns disease for many years. Dr. Persley was able to accurately diagnose, treat and make my disease manageable so I can get on with the business of living a healthy life. She is personable, kind and a good listener. Thank you Dr. Persley, from the bottom of my heart."

4.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr Persley uses her skills as a doctor to the highest of her ability and training not just caring for your physical health but she cares deeply for you personally!!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"I feel that Dr. Persley is truly my partner in my health care. She listens carefully, asks great questions, gives personal examples and always makes me feel positive about moving forward - even if it's hard. She is thoughtful and careful. Everything you could want in someone to help you though a terrible disease like Crohns."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Mar 16 2021

"Great customer service, very professional and care about their patients. Definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"Dr. Persley was very thorough and communicated every detail, every step of the way. She explained and informed me of the course of action she plans to follow, also with great detail. I had questions about my lab work, I emailed Dr Persley and she responded promptly explaining my lab work and our next course of action."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"Dr. Presley has been my Gastro doctor now for about five years and I would not trade her under any circumstances. She is my second doctor after I left my last doctor of 10 years in Las Vegas Nevada. I was absolutely terrified and scared to find a new doctor to trust to take care of me like my last doctor however Dr. parsley has immensely stepped up to the plate. She nursed me back to health when I had a bad break down with my Crohn’s back in 2017. I appreciate her and her staff for taking me on, caring about my health, my well-being, my crazy military life and being personable thank you. Thank you Dr. Presley for all your help ...I appreciate you from the bottom of my heart. Be blessed and encouraged!"

5.0 Review from V. Source: Google Mar 05 2021

"Dr Persley is very personable,detailed and knowledgeable.She makes me feel that she is very concerned about my health issue.I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Persley for some years now and i am very grateful for the quality of service. She is very professional and I feel safe in knowing i have someone who's truly concern about my health! Thank you Dr. Persley, God Bless!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Dr. Persley has a great bedside manner. She put me at ease while remaining professional and efficient."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Love Dr Persley! I have been a devoted patient for the past 20 years. I am grateful for her calm expertise and the attention and patience she shows me at every appointment."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Feb 13 2021

"Dr Persley and all her office staff are amazing. I went for my first consultation, Dr Persley was very clear,crear, and thorough in explaining everything. I highly recomend Dr Persley and her friendly staff."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"Dr. Persley is a very patient and caring GI doctor. I have been with her for almost 12 years now. She really knows how to take care of me and I am grateful that I found her! If you are looking for a good GI doctor, I highly recommend her. I drive from McKinney to see her and its always worth the trip."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"Dr. Persley is amazing! She listened to my concerns and worked to find a solution. She truly cares!"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Dr. Persley, First office visit Dr. Persley is a very concerning doctor. Enjoyed visiting with her. She tells it like it is. Looking forward to more doctor visits with her and the crew in improving my health. Thanks so much for your advise. Respectfully, Denise"

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"She's the best!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 23 2021

"Absolutely a supportive and comprehensive approach to my medical situation and a plan for resolving my gallery bladder problems. I highly recommend Dr. PERSLEY."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"When I say an amazing doctor I mean AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!! She is so kind, personable, but yet still very professional! I currently live in Fort Worth and her office is in Dallas and I happily drive an hour to see her as well as pay a higher copay because of my insurance. During our visits Dr. Persley really listens to you and doesn’t make you feel like “another number.” She has been very available to speak with me if I had any concerns as well as communicate with any other of my healthcare providers when dealing with my complicated circumstances. I am truly truly BLESSED and GRATEFUL to have found Dr. Persley. Ironically, I was referred to another provider and due to my complex medical history and medications I’ve tried he referred me to Dr. Persley. So it was God’s will that we cross paths. Not only is Dr. Persley a kind provider, but she is very intelligent and well versed in her work. She is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED from me 😊..but I don’t need too many of you all going to see her now lol I want to keep her for myself lol (just kidding). In all seriousness if you’re needing a doctor she is the best of the best. She sets the standards high for all of my other providers if I’m being honest. I don’t know if she will see this, but THANK YOU DR PERSLEY FOR ALLLLLLLL YOU’VE DONE FOR ME! -Briana"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"I've been going to Dr. Persley for awhile now and I have nothing but great things to say about her. Not only is she very knowledgeable in her practice, she's very personable and kind. I had a procedure done years ago and my anxiety got the best of me, she literally held my hand until the meds took effect. Very efficient in helping you understand whatever you may be experiencing, but an overall pleasant physician to be around?"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"My first visit was a great experience. The staff was professional and treated me with respect. Dr. Persley was very detailed and thorough regarding my medical concerns."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Dec 19 2020

"One of the best doctors and person. She never rushes through an office visit. Truly cares about her patients. Sonia Moore"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 19 2020

"Doctor Persley is a compassionate and excellent doctor and I would highly recommend her to anyone."

5.0 Review from Y.H. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Only had a virtual visit with Dr. Presley, but the information and suggestions she recommended worked wonders. Thank you so much for all your help, looking forward to our next visit."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"I’ve been a patient of Dr. Persley for over 15 years. She is thorough and has tremendous bedside manner."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Dr. Persley is the best! Great rapport, very thorough, and a good communicator. An excellent doctor!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Oct 22 2020

"Dr. Persley is an awesome doctor. She is very thorough and makes sure that you understands her diagnosis and comments. She takes time to listen and talk to you to understand any issues you may be having and she genuinely cares. I highly recommend her and her staff."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 14 2020

"Dr. Persley has been my doctor for several years. Since under her care, my disease has reached a point of remission. She is very attentive and always works with me to come up with a treatment plan in which we both are comfortable with. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Oct 14 2020

"Dr. Persley graciously took me on as a new patient as I was experiencing issues that needed quick attention, even though her schedule was full. She was kind, professional and helped me through some unnecessary anxiety That my symptoms were causing me. I would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"Dr. Persley and her entire staff are the best...period! The patient communication, the attention to detail, the coordination with my primary care physician, the genuine personal attention (Hi Amanda!) are simply not found anywhere else in medical practice today. They are the gold standard and I am grateful to be their patient!"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Mar 03 2020

"very pleased with my visit"

5.0 Review from B.Z. Source: Google Feb 12 2020

"Dr Persley is very thorough but compassionate. She explains every step of the exam/procedure and provides a path to resolving current symptoms. I would definitely recommend Dr Persley for any gastroenterology needs."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Dec 13 2019

"Excellent people skills...friendly , efficient, 5++stars!"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Dec 13 2019

"Dr. Persley and her office are always positive and caring. So happy to have found this level of service for my gastric care."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Nov 24 2019

"The procedure was quick and professional."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Nov 17 2019

"Dr. Persley is a wonderful physician. She is the rare physician who hears what you are saying and discusses your concerns. She is very caring."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 11 2019

"Always feel as if I'm the only patient being seen. The care I receive at TDDC is second to none!"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Nov 08 2019

"I have been in the care of Dr. Kimberly Persley for over 15 years and I can attest she is my most trusted physician. She is top in her field and has given me a constant high quality of life I can count on."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 04 2019

"Dr. Persley has completely changed my life. She genuinely cares and honestly is the best in this business. I was referred to her and I will refer her to anyone, she is the best you can get, truly."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Sep 17 2019

"Excellent experience. A physician that listens and executes a plan of action that is timely and appropriate. VERY RARE IN TODAY'S HEALTHCARE MARKET!!!"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Sep 03 2019

"My visit to this office and Dr. Kimberly Persley, in particular, was totally professional, pleasant and easy. I would recommend this practice to anyone needing any kind of digestive doctoring."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Mar 16 2019

"I love Dr. Persley. She is very personable. I’ve never had to wait long and she makes you feel very comfortable and takes time to answer questions. I also feel she is very competent."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Mar 04 2019

"Dr Persley is great she takes the time to explain things and she never rushes to get you out."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Feb 27 2019

"I found Dr. Persley to be very knowledgeable, compassionate and thorough during my consultation visit with her. I had unrelated medical issues that came up during my visit and Dr. Persley took quick and decisive action to address and resolve those issues. I trust both Dr. Persley's judgment and her ability with any of my medical needs. I would highly recommend her to both family and friends. In my opinion she is both a 5 star person and a 5 star physician."

5.0 Review from Y.C. Source: Google Sep 20 2018

"For the past 7+ years, Dr. Persley has been my GI for Crohn's. She has provided outstanding and empathetic care through a number of flares, and multiple pregnancies. I've been to a few GIs since I was diagnosed over 15 years ago, and Dr. Persley has been the best! We're moving out of the country, and I'm sad to be parting ways. Only positive experiences with all the staff and the practice as well."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 20 2018

"I have had several procedures performed and have found always the medical staff and ancillary personnel to be professional, informative and efficient. I can find no fault here; perfect service and care for the patient all the way. Best combination anyone can find."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jun 11 2018

"Always a pleasant experience; always premium care"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 08 2018

"I was a new patient, and I was pleased that Dr. Persley was willing to fit me into her schedule. I had anticipated a long wait, but I received a surprisingly prompt examination! Wow! More important, Dr. Persley was very thorough and very patient in providing me full explanations, and she answered all of my questions and allayed my apprehensions."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Jan 12 2018

"Skilled physician at every level. Responsive and engaged. Clear communicator with superior capabilities to deep dive on any medical issues facing the patient."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Dec 05 2017

"Dr. Persley is very welcoming and thorough. After taking my history and listening to my concerns, she did a first exam, and now she is looking into my issues further so she can understand what ground I already covered with the referring physician."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Dec 05 2017

"Dr. Persley is outstanding! She takes the time to listen to your history and answer any and all questions you might have. She makes sound recommendations and explains her plan for moving forward. I think she is fabulous!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Nov 16 2017

"Dr. Persley, was very down to earth and professional, she also took the time to listen and asked questions that you might have forgotten."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Sep 07 2017

"I had a good experience. She was nice and she definitely listens to her patients."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Aug 22 2017

"Always professional with in depth knowledge of issues and a compassionate doctor. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Aug 17 2017

"Wonderful experience with Dr. Presley."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 01 2017

"Dr. Persley is absolutely the BEST of the BEST. She has managed my condition for close to 20 years now and I praise her knowledge, people skills and professionalism. HIGHLY RECOMMEND ."