Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for GGAMC Covington Group

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2024

"Everything was Great! Staff so helpful and pleasant."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2024

"Shelly is a great PA. Knowledgeable and explains things clearly. Her nurse Stacy is very on top of things."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Apr 18 2024

"Wonderful people and they got my crones under control"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Nice very helpful, did not make me wait"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 05 2024

"Professional, caring, thorough, and time sensitive. Was given a detailed plan of treatment, listened to with care and consideration, and all questions and concerns were addressed."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Was impressed with the courtesy and care of each person I encountered. Shellie is an excellent Nurse Practitioner."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Great quick service"

4.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Friendly staff but hard to get an appointment"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Dec 04 2023

"In and out on time. Shelley Maillho is thorough, knows my history and was extremely helpful."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"It was a good visit. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The NP and Assistant were professional and very caring about my issues."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"Quick service"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Quick response time. Friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable people to deal with."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Shelly is awesome so attentive to your needs!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Everyone was wonderful! Shelly NP, is always so easy to work with."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"The most caring Doctors, Nurse Practitioners, Medical Asst., Front desk coordinators, and schedulers you will ever come across!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Sep 26 2023

"New patient here and I was very pleased at how the staff was so nice, from the front desk to the nurses at the Endo Center. . NP Segura and Dr Jenkins was good at explaining the procedure to me. I would recommend the Gastro Group to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"My visit was very helpful in helping me find possible solutions to a medical issue I’ve had for a few years"

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Sep 05 2023

"The nurses and Shelly are just wonderful. They are friendly and helpful. Dr Rabito and Dr Jenkins were kind and informative about both procedures I had done."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 21 2023

"I absolutely love the GastroGroup! The providers at top notch and very attentive to your needs. Every experience is better than the next."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 09 2023

"Timely. All my questions answered. I forgot to bring up pain medication for my diverticulosis that I suffer from intermittinly."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Aug 05 2023

"Very satisfied with care. Problem solved. Also noted cardiac issue that needed attention which needed attention."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jul 28 2023

"Love the staff and especially like Shelly the nurse practitioner. She's very easy to talk to"

5.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Great service and personal care. Would highly recommend this office for your gastric needs."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Easy check-in. Consultation with NP Shelly."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"I was easily able to have an appointment with Shelley, Dr. Jenkins’ NP. I was totally satisfied with the appointment."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Very clean office and professional staff. I was very pleased with the time the NP Shelly took with me. She listened to me and worked with me to treat my issues properly. I usually see Dr. Ranney, but his staff is all around great"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jul 05 2023

"The group of employees is very professional and the treatment is excellent!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jun 18 2023

"The group of employees is very professional and the treatment is excellent!!"

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Knowledgeable caring, little wait time."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"(Translated by Google) The group of employees is very professional and the treatment is excellent! (Original) El grupo de empleados muy profesional y el trato excelente!!"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Nothing but the best care from this group of professionals."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I have always received great service at the Gastro Group as far back as early 2000s. They are a professional group by nature and show concern and care for their patients."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 11 2023

"The nurses, Doctor and staff were friendly, knowledgeable and very efficient. Highly recommend this facility."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Rabito and Ms. Maillho are excellent. Listen to you and you don't feel rushed. If you looking for a Gastroenterology group, then look no further"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"This is a very knowledgeable staff and friendly, easy to talk to. Great bunch of people!!!"

4.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"No problem"

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Always a pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"The staff is very professional and friendly and that always very attentive to your needs I would not trade Dr robita for anything in the world I think he is one of the best GIS I've ever met I always recommend people to him my procedure went well and I will see you again in 3 years thank you to everyone that took care of me today ❤️❤️❤️"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I am very pleased with my physicians as well as the staff here. They are all professional and courteous. Also, I am happy with the care given for my specific medical needs."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Staff is amazing, Dr. Ranney is amazing, gentle, courteous, has bedside manner."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"They are by far the best at bedside manners and putting their patients first. I felt as if I was the only one there and the nurse and staff made sure I was well taken care of before leaving the facility."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Shelley was very nice and explained everything so I understood it easily."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Everything was good"

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"O All contacts were kind pleasant and professional willing to answer questions and gave detailed information regarding the tests"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Shelly the nurse practitioner was excellent Gerald"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The receptionist was very helpful in answering my questions about updating my digital information. Likewise NP Segura was extremely thorough reviewing my medical history and ensuring that all my questions were answered."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Always have a great experience. Everyone is wonderful and easy to deal with."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Prompt, courteous, compassionate."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very thorough, competent and caring staff and Dr. Rabito."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great explanation of my particular issue so I could understand. Dr was brief and to the point. Waiting lobby comfortable and wait time was short."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Feb 24 2023

"My husband is having some gastric issues and the nurse practitioner listened so graciously to us that I know we will find the root cause! I am a doctor's wife and I know when I am in GOOD HANDS. Shelly you get my vote !"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"They were very caring. The PA explained everything in great detail. She took time to answer all my questions. Her treatment was what was needed. Everything is fine now."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very professional and knowledgeable staff."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nurse Practitioner is very helpful."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Your caring attention to my GI problem was much appreciated and you cured me of my miserable problem. Thanks."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"My wife &I were very pleased with our visit, Shelly is very good at explaining our circumstance and communicating everything. She is a blessing to the Gastrogroup. We would rather see her than even the Dr ( with the really white teeth😅). Very satisfied👌 😇"

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"They were All nice and caring the moment Tony and I walked into the building. The Dr or NP was amazing.I liked her as soon as She started talking to us, They all took great care for my sick Tony. His health is going down so much. He has lost a lot of weight. But he never gives up. Thank You all for taking good care of my sweet husband."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great! Thorough process with educational information without invoking provoking unnecessary fear."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very nice and concerning."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"NP Maillho was very knowledgeable & made me feel very comfortable. I was referred to another provider/facility & got an appointment within 24 hours. My problem was handled & am now in the healing process. Her nurse Stacey is just as amazing as she is as well as the other office staff at the front desk. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Professional"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"So far, everything has been quick. From making the appointment to reaching them about my concerns, it was all smooth sailing."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Experience and thorough."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Relaxed but through, they’ve done this before!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Excellent every visit staff is awesome"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Overall a good experience on the visit, and was in and out in a timely manner."

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Prompt, efficient, and couterous."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Caroline was extremely professional and very knowledgeable about my situation and expectations. Overall I was very impressed with The Visit with her"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Was treated with good care."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Obviously, the GG has a great culture. Everyone was in a very good mood and upbeat. I needed that, considering why I was there."

4.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The ladies in check in are very helpful and polite."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Rabito, N.P. Shelley and the rest of this group are amazing! They always have time for my questions and I’m never rushed through an appointment. I love these guys!!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Questions answered thoroughly and professionally so I could understand my concerns"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"After using another group for several years with no results, I finally feel like someone listened to me and actually did something proactive. I am feeling better already!!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Staff are courteous and professional. Arrived on time for appointment, filled out the required paperwork and was called back within minutes"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"It was easy to get an appointment with the nurse practitioner, and I was seen at my appointment time."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"A great group of Doctors, very professional."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The doctor and staff in the surgery center were very professional, pleasant and caring. They made you feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Veronica went out of her way to help me. She understood my frustration when I didn’t receive a call back from recording and helped resolve the situation!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very good experience"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Brousse was wonderful with my 82 year old dad. Very thorough and professional but also easy to talk to and he listened to us. I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Kind, courteous and informative."

5.0 Review from M./. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I must say, they treat you as if you are the only patient..very personable, professional, and understanding..we need more health care providers like Gastro Group/ Cov..THANKS so much!!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great experience with Shelly, very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Caroline was professional, knowledgeable and extremely personable to a first time patient."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very efficient for many years."

4.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Pleased with staff. Like Shelly and nurses. Great response to phone calls and portal messages. Not happy with long wait to get an appointment. Appointment was several weeks after initial call."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very quick check in process, courteous staff and very knowledgeable physicians."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The ppl at the Gastro group are very caring and compassionate about their patients. Ms. Sequra made sure to refer me to the right specialist for the issue I was having. I highly recommend this Gastro group."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My Doctor was very friendly and listened to what was happening to me. She was very easy to understand while explaining on what could be passable going on. Was not forceful on ordering lots of test and ordered just was was needed and could go in when I was ready."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Nurse practitioner (Shelley) made me very comfortable, listened to me and addressed my concerns."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great place. Friendly people."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Shelly was extremely approachable, patient, and professional during my office visit. She is a great asset to Dr. Jenkins and his colleagues. I highly recommend this GI practice."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very attentive to my concerns and suggested recommendation"

5.0 Review from I.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Efficient and caring."

4.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Shelly was really helpful and professional. She listen to my concerns and answered all my questions. I would give her 5 stars. But the staff was not helpful when I called to ask them to send my prescription to CVS bc the prescription was sent to GI Alliance. My insurance did not cover it from GI Alliance bc they are out of network. CVS still has not received my prescription."

4.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I love the care that I receive at GastroGroup Covington Dr. Ranney is quiet but well qualified. Dr. Ranney and his group have cared for during 2 hospital stays for Acute Pancreatitis. Shelley Maihlo is wonderful and I see her for most appointments. My inly desire is to see them join Epic so that they can communicate and share information freely amongst my other many care providers at Ochsner Clinic and St. Tammany Health systems."

5.0 Review from Q.0. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"My husband is having some gastric issues and the nurse practitioner listened so graciously to us that I know we will find the root cause! I am a doctor's wife and I know when I am in GOOD HANDS. Shelly you get my vote !"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"No wait time. Everything was explained to me plainly. Was given a phone to call someone personally if I had further questions."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"THE BEST PLACE EVER!!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Wonderful Doctor & Staff. Everything is convenient. I wouldn’t think of going anywhere else. 👍"

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Jenkins took his time listening to my symptoms. He was professional and compassionate. The office staff were also kind and helpful. Everyone I encountered at this office seemed genuinely happy to be there."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"I had a great experience at the gastro group and endo center! All of the staff was super knowledgeable and friendly. I was nervous about my upper endoscopy, but everything went very smoothly and I felt very comfortable in the environment and with all of the staff. Would 100% recommend to anyone!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Very well satisfied with the care and concern."

4.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Excellent staff and great wonderful Dr Ranney!"

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The nurses and Shelly are just wonderful. Theater are friendly and helpful. Dr Rabito and Dr Jenkins are kind and informative about both procedures I had done."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Awesome Doctor and staff. Felt comfortable throughout my office visit and procedure. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Robin to is very knowledgeable. He listens to what you tell him. In an effort to help you understand, he draws pictures and uses diagrams. He is willing to give the time that you need with him and does not seem rushed."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Jenkins is a very good Dr, a real straight forward get to the point person, who will give you all the info and support needed to get your health in line. I would recommend him to anyone thinking of seeking out a Dr of his expertise. Helped save my life when I very much needed someone with his knowledge and determination"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very attentive. Listened to what I had to say. Showed legitimate concern. Didn’t make me feel uncomfortable in any way."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Ranney took the time to explain and answer any and all questions that I had about my family history, the prep, and the procedure that was going to follow. From the doctor’s visit to the actual procedure itself, everyone that I came in contact with at the Gastro Group was informative, professional, super sweet, humorous, and compassionate. Thank you to Dr. Ranney and his staff: Megan, Rebecca, Sharon and Chad (and another sweet nurse whose name eludes me) for making this would-be embarrassing experience so easy. Highly recommend! 10/10"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The front desk staff is very polite. I have been coming here for years and I have never had a problem with them. Always smiling and friendly and eager to help w/ipads."

4.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have not been to a Gastro Dr in quite a while. Dr jenkins was recommended to me. I appreciate my ability to talk to him. Not rushed. Just had some tests waiting for results and the big discussion. We will see."

4.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Last time I went there for tests there was a long waiting time even though I had an early morning appointment and was fasting. However when I finally got into the the procedure room everyone was professional and courteous."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I just completed the colonoscopy procedure with Dr. Jenkins and staff. I found this to be a well-run, friendly and proficient group. I was first in line, so I can't comment on wait time because as soon as I got there they went through my paperwork, processed me in, got me set up with the gown and did all of the hookups and rolled me in to the procedure room. As soon as I came out from under anesthesia, Dr. Jenkins gave me the results. Of course they also went over the results with my wife later on. I had contact with the receptionist, 3 nurses, the anesthethesist, and Dr. - Thumbs up to all hands on deck."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Excellent physicians and staff!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I am being treated by Dr. Ranney and I am quite pleased by his interpersonal and professional skills. The entire staff has been efficient and courteous."

5.0 Review from O.T. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Always have taken pretty good care of me. Nice staff. Clean."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google May 25 2017

"The test has never been bad the preparation has been terrible. Well it is not terrible any more. I had to drink 2-8 oz cups of a powder mixed with water and fluids the day before. You can have Popsicles, any type of pop, water, coffee. Was very well care for before, during and after treatment. The office called the next day to check on me. I would recommender this great group of doctors with my health care needs."