Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Very friendly and very professional"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 05 2024

"Dr Kosmala is the best I think I’ve been going to him for my colonoscopies for 20 years He’s very professional and personable"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Never met a more caring doctor. Great personality"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Dr. kosmala was amazing, he was very friendly, he asked a lot of questions about the issues I was having he seemed like he really cared, and he did more for me in one visit then the first doctor who originally diagnosed my condition. I'm glad Dr. kosmala took me on as a new patient hopefully he will help me get to the root of the problem."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"They are absolutely wonderful there doctors and nurses were great they called the next day to check up on me I highly recommend using William kosmala."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"I was referred to Dr. Kasmala by my OBGYN, for my colonoscopy. I am glad I listened! He was very nice, informative, and allowed me to ask questions. (Key to comfort for me.) I would highly recommend him and his team."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Dr.Kosmala is as professional as they come he explains the procedure pre and post care as well as the procedure itself in a manner easy to understand, I would recommend Dr.Kosmala !"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"I would highly recommend Dr. Kosmala & GI Alliance. Very thorough & professional. The staff are very caring a good experience from the check in desk to the Discharge door. Professional & caring staff. I would highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"Dr. Kosmala is an amazing physician and an admirable person inside and out. My family and I can not say enough good things about him and his demeanor. He is very knowledgeable, caring, kind, has great bedside manner, and most importantly, he is highly skilled and attentive. We rarely meet any doctors that spend more than 2 minutes talking to us while leaving the rest to the nurses. However, Dr. Kosmala doesn’t leave the room until all questions are answered. Even if he has 10 patients waiting for him ( and he does do EGDs back to back) he still makes sure he doesn’t leave the room until you are reassured and comfortable! Absolutely recommend! ( Susan Rihan)"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Oct 16 2023

"Dr. Kosmala is an amazing physician and an admirable person inside and out. My family and I can not say enough good things about him and his demeanor. He is very knowledgeable, caring, kind, has great bedside manner, and most importantly, he is highly skilled and attentive. We rarely meet any doctors that spend more than 2 minutes talking to us while leaving the rest to the nurses. However, Dr. Kosmala doesn’t leave the room until all questions are answered. Even if he has 10 patients waiting for him ( and he does do EGDs back to back) he still makes sure he doesn’t leave the room until you are reassured and comfortable! Absolutely recommend! ( Souzan Rihan)"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr. Kosmala spent enough time with me to answer all my questions and address my concerns. He is very professional and yet speaks in understandable terms. Excellent doctor!"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"I LOVE Dr. Kosmala! He did a colonoscopy on me today and the experience was very positive. From the nurse's, anesthesiologist, and everyone else were amazing. But Dr. Kosmala is a true gem in my book. GREAT GUY!"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Excellent GI doctor. Highly recommend. Polite, explains everything, great bedside manner and very professional"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Kosmala’s thorough and unique examination of my condition was very welcomed by me. He took about 20 minutes just asking questions and then recommended a simple course of action including a change of diet. Then he will be more aggressive once I return in a few months. Very nice man too. Really like his demeanor."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great doc to talk too. Great doctor for what i needed performed"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Excellent physician. Easy to talk to and explained everything thoroughly. Great personality. Friendly receptionists and nurses. Clean office. The full staff helped me with all my questions."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Kosmala is a thorough doctor and takes his time with his patients. He listens carefully and has an excellent bedside manner."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Kosmala is an excellent doctor. He takes his time with his patients and explains everything thoroughly. He is very patient oriented and is a big advocate for his patients."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr William Kosmala definitely listens to his patients, and never makes them feel like he is in a hurry . I also feel he is thorough in his testing or exam to be sure there is no underlying problem. Dr Kosmala not only helped me but my son. Great doctor and I highly recommend him. Doctors like him are few and far between."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Kosmala for approximately 8 years. He has always been very patient and listens to all of my concerns and answers all of my questions. Plus he is always on time for my appointments. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Kosmala is great! He listened attentively to all of my questions and concerns. He is very compassionate too. He helped me with my health issues while taking my feelings into consideration. I am very satisfied with his care and would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I had a wonderful experience with D. Kosmala, very polite and kind. He helped me understand my problem. He explained things so I can understand . He is an excellent Doctor, who I feel cares about his patients. I thank him for a pleasant visit."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very personal and friendly"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Gave me multiple options for treatment"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Been going to Dr Kosmala for many years. I wouldn’t go to anyone else. He is a great doctor. He has a phenomenal bed side manner and very compassionate and empathetic of your concerns or needs."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been to a lot of doctors over the years but none of them have been this understanding knowledgeable detailed and took his time explaining everything to me about my procedure. I was very impressed with how he spoke to me as a patient very slowly make sure I understood Everything and made me feel relaxed and confident that he would take good care of me and I have nothing to worry about I have always had a fear of the unknown but he put my fears to rest I would recommend him to anyone great great bedside manner"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr kosmala is a very good GI Dr, I have had many colonoscopy done as well as endoscopy by him. He has a great bedside manor also. He listens to your issues and wants to help you. I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kosmala is very professional, knowledgeable and approachable. One of best, if not the best doctor I have consulted with. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kosmala is a excellent Dr.! He spends time with you and answers all questions. He is kind and thorough. I would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kosmala is a very caring person to his patients. He listens and understands his patients concerns. He always gives his utmost attention to his patients. My entire Family are patients of Dr. Kosmala and I wouldn't have it any other way. He's the best."

4.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Efficient and courteous personnel"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2020

"dr Kosmala was very friendly , spent a lot of time answering all our questions . Very helpful ! We will enjoy having him as our new doctor"

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google May 25 2020

"This was my first visit with Dr. Kosmala due to Dr. Jim's retirement. I was very pleased with the fact that he took enough time to get to know me and my case history. He is good at putting a patient at ease."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 25 2020

"He is thorough, knowledgeable, kind. I trust him with my care."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google May 25 2020

"One of the few very good doctors outta Palos area. Hopefully he reads "the SIBO solution" to better help patients like myself"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Kosmala is a wonderful doctor, one of the best I've been to. He is very easy to talk to, and will listen to all your concerns. I would 100% recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Fantastic!! Very helpful, was able to treat an issue no one could find."

4.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Staff are very nice, the facility is well kept and the parking 🅿️ is always convenient"