Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Very personal and friendly"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 13 2022

"Dr. Kosmala is very professional, knowledgeable and approachable. One of best, if not the best doctor I have consulted with. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google May 07 2022

"Dr kosmala is a very good GI Dr, I have had many colonoscopy done as well as endoscopy by him. He has a great bedside manor also. He listens to your issues and wants to help you. I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Dr. Kosmala is a excellent Dr.! He spends time with you and answers all questions. He is kind and thorough. I would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Feb 15 2022

"Dr. Kosmala is a very caring person to his patients. He listens and understands his patients concerns. He always gives his utmost attention to his patients. My entire Family are patients of Dr. Kosmala and I wouldn't have it any other way. He's the best."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"I have been to a lot of doctors over the years but none of them have been this understanding knowledgeable detailed and took his time explaining everything to me about my procedure. I was very impressed with how he spoke to me as a patient very slowly make sure I understood Everything and made me feel relaxed and confident that he would take good care of me and I have nothing to worry about I have always had a fear of the unknown but he put my fears to rest I would recommend him to anyone great great bedside manner"

4.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"Efficient and courteous personnel"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Gave me multiple options for treatment"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Been going to Dr Kosmala for many years. I wouldn’t go to anyone else. He is a great doctor. He has a phenomenal bed side manner and very compassionate and empathetic of your concerns or needs."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"Office staff is rude when I made an appointment. But Dr Kosmala is informative knowledgeable and caring. I can’t say enough about how much I appreciate all he did"

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Mar 02 2020

"One of the few very good doctors outta Palos area. Hopefully he reads "the SIBO solution" to better help patients like myself"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Feb 12 2020

"Dr. Kosmala is a wonderful doctor, one of the best I've been to. He is very easy to talk to, and will listen to all your concerns. I would 100% recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Feb 12 2020

"dr Kosmala was very friendly , spent a lot of time answering all our questions . Very helpful ! We will enjoy having him as our new doctor"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Feb 11 2020

"He is thorough, knowledgeable, kind. I trust him with my care."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Dec 14 2019

"This was my first visit with Dr. Kosmala due to Dr. Jim's retirement. I was very pleased with the fact that he took enough time to get to know me and my case history. He is good at putting a patient at ease."

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google Mar 05 2018

"Fantastic!! Very helpful, was able to treat an issue no one could find."

4.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 31 2017

"Staff are very nice, the facility is well kept and the parking 🅿️ is always convenient"