Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for IGG Gurnee, IL

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 05 2022

"Relieving to know you’re in good hands"

5.0 Review from W.T. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Dr. Spanier-Stiasny is very nice and listens to all your concerns. She makes you feel comfortable and makes sure she addresses all your concerns before you leave. She explains her findings and suggests solutions without you having to ask."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Nov 20 2020

"Dr.Kalra has been my GI for about 4 years and has been an amazing doctor, I always get in when I need an appt, he’s been very helpful in getting a treatment that works for me and helping with any needs that I need, he’s super friendly and always super nice. Everybody in the office has always been super nice and helpful to me and very accommodating. I have absolutely nothing but good things to say about the nurses, Dr. Kalra and the staff there."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Nov 11 2020

"Dr.Jennifer Spanier. Very professional, friendly and the way that they prepare the patients before and after procedure make you feel with no worries at all thank you very much!!!!"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Nov 09 2020

"Dr. Glass is an exceptional doctor. I travel from WI to IL to see him because of his excellent care. He is kind, attentive and extremely knowledgeable. He takes his time and cares about his patients. I’d give him more than 5 stars if I could!"

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Nov 04 2020

"I've had business with dr. Fred Rosenberg before. He's a good listener and explainer. I respect his knowledge and recommend his Services if needed."

4.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Nov 02 2020

"Staff was very attentive. Dr. Was very informative regarding what my procedure would be."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"He is Amazing Dr. Glaws, he shows real concern and will do everything he can to help you heal or and feel better. He takes time to listen and to explain everything."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"Always good, eye contact and personal attention. Explaining anything excellent Doctor."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"After I had my gallbladder removed I was still having stomach issues, and Dr. Wait has done everything and is still doing everything to find out why. I will go back to her in a second she’s a wonderful personable doctor."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"Excellent service and great doctor."

4.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"It was satisfactory, Dr. Glaws is informative, helpful,. and professional! The procedure I had under his care was very helpful and enlightening concerning my health! I was appreciative of his service, and would suggest him, as a good and decent GI to all Family and friends in need of such specialties! "When one finds a good doctor, he should keep him!!"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"Dr. Kirchner is an excellent, knowledgeable Gastroenterologist with a great bedside caring manner. He has been my Gastroenterologist for about 20 years."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"Great Doc and office. Jonathan Rosenberg has helped me immensely."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"I had two procedures done and everything went smoothly. Dr. Wait and staff at the colonoscopy center are very professional and caring. All Covid-19 precautions were taken. I would highly recommend Dr. Wait for all of your Gastroenterology needs."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Dr. Kalra is great. Very friendly and listens to what you are saying. He is genuine and thorough."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Dr Leobovich owned right into my health issues and was right on target with what was wrong and dealing with the him and the nurses there have been absolutely outstanding They get back to me right away have really helped me through a very hard time"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Dr Glaws is a great GI Doctor. His bedside manner is impecable. He is attentive to his patients. One never feels rushed during office visits."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"I have been a patient of Dr Wait for over 30 years. She is very thorough and she listens to her patients concerns."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Dr Kalra and his staff are just wonderful people. Dr Kalra really listens to you. I really like that about him. He is not in a rush either to get you out of there."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"I highly recommend Kevin Liebovich, M.D. The process from beginning to end was handled with great professionalism and thorough explanation of the procedure. This included a follow up visit to review the results and discuss therapeutic medical/holistic recommendations."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"He had a good bedside manor! He was very detail. He listen to my issues and have different avenues!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Dr. Liebovich is a very caring, and intelligent Doctor. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a top notch gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Dr. Glaws is incredible. I was struggling for years trying to pinpoint an issue that had been affecting my health. My general physician suggested having Dr. Glaws perform an upper endoscopy in hopes of finding my problem. I met with Dr. Glaws prior to the endoscopy. He was compassionate and spent a great deal of time explaining the procedure with me and also answering all of my questions. His follow through, post op was even better. He helped find the root of my problem and was swift with my treatment. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Dr Kalra and his staff were professional and knowledgeable. They answered my post-procedure/medication questions promptly. I highly recommend Dr Kalra. — Amy Chen"

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Great office staff! Dr J. Rosenberg treats you like family!"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Best Gastroenterologist in the Lake County area. Him and his father both are great specialists...and the staff are very professional."

5.0 Review from Q.G. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"They are very helpful and they explain everything as needed. Havent had my procedure yet but i am looking forward to further dealing with them. Sr. Kalra is very nice and informative."

5.0 Review from H.J. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Because my doctor is so personable and he makes you feel so very comfortable"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Best Gastro dr. I have ever had!!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Oct 30 2020

"DR KARLA AND STAFF PROVIDE OUTSTANDING AND PROFESSIONAL SERVICE HIGHLY RECOMMENDED"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Oct 28 2020

"Dr. Kirch is a great doctor who not only is very knowledgeable however is also humorous at times. Dr. Kirch was persistent with treating my disease and saved my life and for that, I am extremely greatful. Thank you Dr. Kirch!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 24 2020

"I was not doing well Dr Kevin has been helping me for over 10 years. His skills have consistently helped me with every health issue I have encountered. I would definitely recommend him to anyone! .JPB"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Oct 18 2020

"Felt very comfortable at this doctors office from the front staff to the doctor they were very welcoming. Dr. Spanier Stiasny took the time to explain everything and understand my symptoms I did not feel rushed at any point and that tends to happen at some doctors offices. I would recommend them to anyone looking for this type of specialist."

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Dr. Glaws is the absolute best!! I wanted someone who would listen to me and also explain possible treatments in a way I could understand. The nurse recommended him and I'm so glad she did! They warned me that I might be waiting a while in the office since he spends a lot of time with his patients. I waited 2 hours but I definitely think it was worth it."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Oct 06 2020

"Dr. Kirch is a great doc. Listens to you and works with you on any issues you have"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Sep 27 2020

"Dr Wait is the first doctor I have ever had who took the time to ask questions, listen to me and follow up with my last gastroenterologist, who is out of state in Ohio. She, also, studied the details of my medical history and lab tests finding I have allergies to statins. I am so fortunate she is my doctor."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"Dr. Glaws is an amazing doctor. He actually listens and gets to know you. He genuinely cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Sep 22 2020

"The staff was very professional. Doctor Glaw was informative to my situation and I felt relieved after my visit."

4.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Sep 05 2020

"Good follow through, during a difficult transition with Covid,"

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Aug 19 2020

"Dr. Spanier Stiasney was excellent. She was very professional and also made me feel very much at ease. Very personable."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Aug 15 2020

"Very caring attentive ideas on treatment"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"The doctor listened to my concerns and gave me advice on additional ways to manage my condition. I agree with him on the need for a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Aug 05 2020

"Was very attentive listing to my answers to his questions."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 30 2020

"The were nice, friendly and care about your well being"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jul 13 2020

"Dr. Liebovich has been nothing but transparent and helpful during the process to find the cause of my issues, would recommend to those of all backgrounds and situations!"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Jul 09 2020

"Dr kirk and team are caring,people"

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Jun 14 2020

"Excellent doctor who always makes me feel like I am his most important patient. Barb Kupsak"

5.0 Review from K.Q. Source: Google Jun 13 2020

"Best customer/patient relations...exceptional! My care is one that cares for me...individuality."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 31 2020

"Video conference went very well, being of high quality and allowing for effective communication."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google May 26 2020

"I love Dr Glaws. He’s the best!"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Mar 07 2020

"Dr Wait is a good doctor. I feel very comfortable and feel she makes good choices for my health."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Mar 04 2020

"EXCELLENT Service, as usual!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jan 07 2020

"I have been seeing Dr Liebovich for a few years now. He remembers details and is agressive when necessary. Not to mention a great person. He also saw my sister briefly before she passed. He remembered her. Can’t ask for a better doctor. His staff is fantastic as well. Thank you for all your help and support."

4.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Dec 15 2019

"Very pleasant and compassionate Docs and staff. Feel pretty confident working with these folks. No waiting, and, they take the time for questions. Good experiences so far!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Dec 14 2019

"Dr flaws is the best gastric dr I seen him last week I went in and was in so much pain because I didn’t listen to dr flaws about a medicine should have been on after my visit he gave me samples and my stomach is fine I tried to get my grandson in with him he is to young and not doing well I wish dr flaws could see children 8 and up dr flaws has a really good team krista Kristen I like these two ladies they are always there to help me thank you so much Debbie peel"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"Everyone in the office if courteous and friendly. Didn't even wait in the waiting room or exam room."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 07 2019

"I have been seeing Dr Liebovich for about 4 years. He is one of the best doctors I have seen. He is empathetic, patient and an excellent communicator. I completely trust his recommendations. The office staff is also very helpful, friendly and efficient."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Oct 15 2019

"Dr. Kalra has always treated me amazingly!!"

5.0 Review from M.“. Source: Google Oct 15 2019

"Dr. J. Rosenberg is very professional yet warm & friendly. He is not an alarmist, which I like, and he is very thorough with his exam. All necessary tests are performed and medications given but nothing is unnecessarily performed."