Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"EXCELLENT"

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Great customer service and help."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Mar 04 2024

"Dr. Thomas is an incredible doctor and such a kind person. He and his team go above and beyond to respond quickly and give great care. I cannot say enough good things about them."

5.0 Review from F. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Very comprehensive initial visit. Very efficient office staff."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Very specialized and competent in giving professional advice. Will adhere to his recommendations."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Dr Thomas is wonderful! He really listens and cares."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Feb 04 2024

"Great doctor. I’ve been with him for about 4 years now and he’s professional, caring, knowledgeable, and has a wonderful personality."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"I was well informed concerning the procedure and treated with total respect by all that I dealt with at your facility."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Dr. Thomas is awesome. Very attentive and really cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Jan 25 2024

"Dr. Thomas is a fantastic doctor who has made a huge difference in my life. I was mis-diagnosed for years until now. All that time I was treated for something I didn’t have, and was given the same meds and treatments repeatedly. My condition was limiting nearly every aspect of my life. He was the only doctor out of 6 who was willing to look at my issues with fresh eyes, not just go with what I was told and what was told to me by the other doctors. He is very willing to listen with patience and answer questions. Finally I have a diagnosis! While my condition is indeed rare, it could have been discovered years ago if any other doctor had really looked into my case. Since there’s no cure Dr Thomas and I are going to work together to treat and manage it. His goal is to give me the best quality of life possible, because he truly cares. I recommend him 100%. His staff is efficient, professional and actively communicates with me. It’s been a great experience and I wish all my providers were half as good as Dr Thomas and his staff."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"I really like Dr thomas. Staff very friendly"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Everyone was kind,courteous and professional during my visits"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Great doctor great staff."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"Everyone was fantastic and it was about as fun as a colonoscopy can be..."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Dr. Thomas has a compassionate and knowledgeable manner."

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Dr. Thomas was thorough, and had my prescription filled by the time I drove to the pharmacy. His history was very thorough, and his recommendations seemed to make sense given my prior gastrointestinal problems. I would recommend him to others based on my experience."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Dec 06 2023

"Dr. Thomas has a great bedside manner and set me at ease regarding my upcomping screening colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"Dr. Thomas was easy to work with and explained the colonoscopy and endoscopy results after the procedure to my wife, since i was drugged up. I’d recommend Dr. Thomas to anyone as a credible Gastroenterologist, that’s my two cents."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Dr. Thomas is the utmost professional as is his office staff. I have recommended him to friends and family, and will continue to do so."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"I am so grateful to have Dr. Thomas as my specialist. He looked at my labs and said I should be in the hospital for renal failure. The labs were taken at another hospital in Kileen. They should have not let me leave the ER. He immediately arranged to have me admitted to Saint David's hospital. On the same day. Thank you Dr. Thomas."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Dr. Thomas was recommended to me by my beloved previous GI doctor and I was so grateful to find a doctor who also specializes in Crohn’s/IBD. Dr. Thomas is very smart and kind, keeps up with current research, asks good questions, and listens well. These are rare qualities in my 23 years of needing a GI doc. His office is also easy to get in touch with and medical assistants have been very available for medication and side effect management. The only thing I would say to be aware of with Austin Gastro is that their appointment reminder system uses a very light touch, so if you depend on reminders, set them up on your own calendar."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Attentive, on time, listened,"

5.0 Review from G.N. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"Dr. Thomas visit was pleasant, we reviewed all of my issues, recommendations were made, and 2 referrals were faxed to those specialists which made the appt scheduling so much easier."

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Extremely competent doctor with a very nice personality."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"I adore Dr. Thomas and his assistant Lisa. They always get back to me I'm a timely manner. Dr. Thomas' care of my IBD is spot on, and always checks to make sure if I need refills, notes, or referrals. I know my condition has been difficult, but him and his staff have been so helpful."

5.0 Review from D.Z. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Great care, Dr Thomas was outstanding"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"This is my first visit. So far so good."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Everyone seemed nice to me. I was not the most excited fibbing what I was there for. But they all made it a bit more easy."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 20 2023

"The staff and Dr. Harry are true professionals. I feel the facilities and the care are great. Even when it can be difficult for me to schedule appointments, they are flexible and try to accommodate me the best they can! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"My doctor asked questions and really slowed down and listened to me, good discussion, great explanations and dialogue. Calm, kind and obviously knowledgable."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Professional and efficient without being rushed."

5.0 Review from H.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Harry Thomas is smart, respects his patient's and is a pleasure to work with."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr was very good. My sister was with me and she very impressed with the doctor."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent Doctor and staff. Very friendly, very efficient and professional. Thoroughly recommend."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Harry Thomas is both professional and personable. His staff is organized and kind. I Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Thomas was very kind and informative. He takes time to talk to you about your situation!"

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Thank you dr Harry J. Thomas"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"freedom from my need to constantly be close to a restroom after each meal."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent information direct and efficient he listened could not ask for a ; better visit"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I discovered Dr. Thomas through a friend's recommendation and couldn't be more impressed with him. He was patient and kind and explained my future procedure in understandable detail. I highly recommend Dr. Thomas for anyone looking for an extremely well educated and trustworthy physician."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Thomas was not what I expected - in a good way. I have the utmost confidence in him & definitely would recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great physician!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very attentive and responsive to my concerns. The rest of the staff were also helpful and welcoming."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Thomas is the consummate professional who combines medical knowledge and expertise with humanity. My husband and I left his office confident in the procedure that he will perform in the near future. No one should have to live with ALS, but Dr. Thomas will help the life we have be one of quality."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent care and advice!"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doc"