Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for DHS Independence Clinic

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Where do I start? Both Kristina and Johnna have been unbelievably helpful and wonderful and professional ! Both ladies were kind, patient and caring listeners. They came up with a plan and tests to cover every possible issue. I will forever be grateful for everyone in this GI practice- the nurses, the Dr.s, the portal nurses- everyone! Thank you again, Anne Deaver. 💕"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jun 27 2023

"Everyone soooo kind!!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"I was treated courteously and respectfully. The NP listened and made knowledgeable suggestions for how to proceed. I feel like we're on the right track!"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"I see the nurse practitioner & she’s fine. Do wish they would write down any nonprescription suggestions. I’m old & remembering everything is difficult"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google May 28 2023

"Awesome service"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Everyone’s professional, polite and knowledgeable. I have no complaints, good professional environment."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 18 2023

"They were kind and very helpful"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Awesome have a new doctor and listen to what is going on"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Got in at appointed time - didn't have to wait which really impressed me."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Everyone was very nice, friendly and interested in my concerns and trying to help and find out what was causing the issue."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I was actually the first patient of the day was treated, wonderfully from the receptionist to the nurses to the anesthesiologist to the doctor they were all very kind and very thorough and I was out of there and just barely over an hour."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Received excellent care and am completely satisfied."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"On time visit and good information given."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The staff was attentive and very compassionate. She listened to my concerns and we made a game plan. I appreciate the professionalism."

4.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I was pleased at the time each person I came in contact with took to ask questions and listen to my answers."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very personable and explained everything in detail."

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I Am Very Happy I chose them for my medical needs , Thanks Again"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very fast in and out in more than one way. Lol. Great service. Everyone was very nice"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"DR.Kelsey was very good at explaining things before hand and after. Answered all my questions I had. They even called me a few days later checking in with me. Highly recommend this doctor and the group she works for."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great staff and very helpful"

4.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Accommodating. Easy to schedule appointments. In-house infusion center is very convenient. The recent check-up didn't seem very thorough, but adequate. Everyone in the office is helpful and pleasant."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Kelsey Able was outstanding!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very friendly and professional. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I just had an egd there, the most recent of maybe 10, and it was the most pleasant experience I’ve had for such a procedure. Each step was explained well, and everybody was kind. The doctor spent time before and after the procedure. Highly recommended."