Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Mar 25 2022

"He's professional and has a senses of humor! Doesn't want to put you through unnecessary procedures and provides some suggestions to help and natural samples."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"This staff is great. Specially Dr. Fletcher and D. Frye NP, I have been using this office for over 10 years and I wouldn’t want to go any where else. The last two years they have made sure I was able to get medication I needed even though it was some extra work on their part. They never let me down. I have even spoke to NP after hours when I was having trouble with my gall bladder. They listen and will help you in anyway they can. I can’t say enough about this office. They are there when you need them and will care for you as if you were family."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"Dr. Fletcher did an outstanding job caring for and treating my issues. He was very attentive, listened to my health issues, and provided a very good care plan. The entire staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and efficient in their responsibilities."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Nov 24 2021

"Dr Fletcher and staff are very professional, organized and offer great care. I recommend them."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Oct 31 2021

"Dr Fletcher is very professional and has a beautiful spirit. He has a great bedside manner . I trust him and he has performed several endoscopy and colonoscopy procedures for me . I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"Very friendly staff and Dr Fletcher was very Concerned about My problem"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Dr. Fletcher was kind, patient, thorough and didn't make my visit feel rushed. The appointment was on time which is often rare. The staff was friendly, courteous yet professional."

5.0 Review from P.Z. Source: Google Oct 03 2021

"Dr Fletcher is amazing. Very thorough. I feel he saved my life. Due to a colonoscopy I had surgery which turned out well. I have been going to him for years and have complete trust in him and wonderful staff."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"I have used Dr Fletcher for years and my mother before me. I always feel very comfortable with him and trust his care. I would recommend him to family or friends without hesitation."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"I would without hesitation recommend Dr. Fletcher for Digestive issues. He is sensible, interested in your problem and works to solve it."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"Great doctor, listens to patients, he cares and stays up with latest technology. He has been my doctor for over 30 years when I have an gastronomical issue. Good man!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"Fifteen years and counting he's been completely worthy of my trust. From polyp removal to clear checkups Dr. Fletcher and his team have always gotten me through the procedure with certainty that I've had the best care with the least trouble."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"Friendly and caring. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Fletcher for a few years now. He is a great Doctor. Very knowledgeable and caring. He shows concern over his patients."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"I was extremely satisfied with the service I got from Dr. Fletcher, his staff and the staff at the hospital where I had my procedure done. Everyone made me feel like I was the only patient they had. They were polite and very informative. I have had the same procedure done in the past and had pain and discomfort for several days. This is the second time Dr. Fletcher has done an endoscopy on me and I have never felt discomfort from it. Thank you Dr. Fletcher and staff."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 27 2021

"I had a Colonoscopy and an upper GI done during the same procedure and everything went well. The hospital, doctor, nurses, and other staff were professional and made me feel comfortable. Dr. Fletcher and his staff are 5 star all the way!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 14 2021

"29 years ago Dr Fletcher found a way to help me Diabetic unable to get insurance in those days and starting a new business could not afford full fledged procedure that he ultimately did personally for 1/5th the cost. His advice and referral after the procedure very likely saved my life. Since he has performed 3 colonoscopies in the last 20 years without incidence or drama. He is the very best and his people are friendly and helpful. I would not consider another gastroenterologist and would give him and team the highest recommendation to family and friends."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr. Fletcher and his staff made an uncomfortable visit comfortable. He used humor to open discussion and answered all my questions thoroughly. I approach my procedure with confidence that everything will go smoothly!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Experience matters. I switched from another gastroenterologist that had been unable to assist me properly. Dr Fletcher made an immediate and inexpensive suggestion to provide me a relief. So far I’ve seen a great improvement. Wish I had made the change years ago"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Apr 13 2021

"Dr. Fletcher is a kind and understanding man. I would recommend him to any of my friends and family. Jan Doughty"

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"My experience with Dr. John T. Fletcher, MD was great! The office staff was very friendly and welcoming which caused me to relax before meeting Dr. Fletcher. Dr. Fletcher was friendly, professional and thorough. He explained and, answered my questions. I would definitely recommend Dr. Fletcher to friends and family."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"It was nice to have a Dr. who took his time, and did not seem in a hurry to get out of the room. I highly recommend Dr. Fletcher!"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"He was very thorough and explained exactly what he was going to do. When my mother was going to have her GI scope done."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"I was having pain in my left side and all the doctors said they couldn't find nothing wrong. I finally had one doctor send me to a gastroenterologist which was Dr Fletcher and he found out that I was having muscle spasms in my colon and he said he could fix that pretty easy during a colonoscopy .I am so glad I met Dr Fletcher."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"I got in fast and was treated with courtesy and respect."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr Fletcher’s caring and compassionate manor, along with his vast knowledge and experience sets him apart in his field of expertise. Dr Fletcher has always taken all of the time necessary to assure my understanding of all procedures, and treatments when necessary."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"First class, professional, awesome bedside manner. Highly recommended. BSW staff was awesome."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"Not only did I find Dr Fletcher easy to talk to,, he listened as well. He even e-mailed my primary care doctor to recommend a script dosage change for me, which overall improved side effects I was experiencing. I would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"I had a wonderful experience Dr Fletcher was very nice and understanding."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"Excellent and thorough care. Thank you."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"I had been seen and treated by Dr. Martin G. Farrell for several years at TDDC when he retired. Dr. Fletcher was recommended and I am completely confident and comfortable with him as my gastroenterologist. All of the staff, nurses, and physicians at TDDC have my confidence and trust."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"I was very pleased with my first visit with this facility. I felt like the staff was professional and courteous. I like Dr. Fletcher and would recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Dec 15 2020

"There was a group of people going through various provedures , but I was treated like I was the only one there . Very personal and professional ."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"I believe Dr. Fletcher is the Best rated Healthcare provider. Friendly, helpful and efficient office staff. If I could give more stars, I would."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"John T Fletcher , M.D. is an excellent Dr., he is very professional and easy to talk to, I have used him for years and would recommend him to anyone. He has a great office with caring and professional staff."

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google Nov 27 2020

"Dr. Fletcher and his staff and so efficient and friendly. Dr. Fletcher helped me and I have complete confidence in his evaluation. He is professional and very competent."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Dr Fletch is very professional and caring. I’ve been to two other Drs to find out what is going on with myself. He sat down with me answered questions before I ask and explained what was going on and why. He is very knowledgeable in his Profession and I will continue going to him. I personally recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"I have always felt very confident with Dr. Fletcher opinions. And he has always made me feel very comfortable. I would recomend Dr. Fletcher to anyone. Thank you Dr. Fletcher"

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Sep 29 2020

"I had a positive experience with Dr. Fletcher. He was understanding and reassuring and very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"Nice and professional office staff, Doctor is personable and professional, haven’t gone for my colonoscopy yet but I’m certain I’m in good hands."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Very good bedside manner."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Professional and helpful as ever. Dr. Fletcher has been my GI doctor for over 20 years and that alone speaks volumes as to the quality of care he has provided me. He takes time to answer all questions that I may have while conducting an office visit. It’s absolutely refreshing to have an excellent physician as well as personable individual like Dr. Fletcher managing my health!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Feb 27 2020

"I just had my first visit with Dr. Fletcher about two weeks ago. I was very impressed with him because he did not rush me and spent plenty of time explaining my condition in a manner which made sense to me."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Feb 05 2020

"Always great service and staff friendly and wonderful!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jan 31 2020

"Very professional, and helped me through a very painful bout of pancreatitis."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2020

"Dr Fletcher is a great doctor."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Nov 20 2019

"Very pleased with my visit although I’m not looking forward to the exam at BSW tomorrow everyone took very pleasant and made me feel comfortable"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Oct 06 2019

"I really appreciate that Dr. Fletcher ask plenty of questions and listened to what I was saying about how I was feeling. I would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 08 2019

"Dr Fletcher is always on time & has always listened to what I have to say without interrupting, I have never felt rushed. He is extremely professional & given me information about my condition & has always taken care if my needs quickly & effectively. I would highly recommend him."

4.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Aug 22 2019

"Staff very nice and helpful. Dr Fleicher was too"

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Jun 23 2019

"Promptly seen and very thorough explanation of upcoming procedure."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 22 2019

"Everyone of the ladies at the office were down to earth friendly. Dr. Fletcher took the time to talk to me to answer every question , by the time i left the office i was comfortable that i understood My diagnosis and the treatment and what to expect."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I was treated very good they were all very professional."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Mar 17 2019

"I was surprised by the amount of time Dr. Fletcher spent with me discussing my prior test results and possible remedies for a current problem. I did not feel like he wanted to rush me through and I appreciate the time he took."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Feb 07 2019

"Very friendly and a great group of Doctors"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jan 14 2019

"Great experience. Appointment was on time. Dr. Fletcher was great."

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Dec 12 2018

"Dr.Fletcher takes the time to get to know his patients. He makes you feel very comfortable with his bedside manner. He also has excellent clinical skills. I would recommend Dr. Fletcher to my family and my friends."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 15 2018

"Went in for a Colonoscopy. Loved Dr.Fletcher and his staff. :)"

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Oct 09 2018

"Explains everything thoroughly, Listens to your concerns and offers explanations, and when needed, treatments and options. Excellent staff."

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2018

"Thanks Dr. Fletcher for a job well done. I got the best care while I was there, everyone was very nice and professional. Thanks to all of you for taking good care of me."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 05 2016

"The office and staff of Dr. Fletcher are the very best. They treat you like family. Dr. Fletcher is very caring and compassionate."