Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"He is extremely thorough, knowledgeable , caring and I never feel rushed. Dr. Trowbridge is one of the best Dr. I have been to."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"I have a tremendous amount of respect for Dr Trowbridge. His caring demeanor and empathy he has shown me has been amazing. I trust Dr Trowbridge to care for me and I don't believe I could have found a better doctor. Don't hesitate to make an appointment with him. The first time you meet him you will understand."

5.0 Review from Q.G. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Dr. Trowbridge is a very knowledgeable Doctor. He is patient and good at answering questions that I have had. He takes his job seriously and is kind."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Efficient,pleasant,knowledgeable and verbal explains diagnosis and treatment very well."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"The staff it’s very friendly and professional. Dr Throwbridge was very helpful and reassuring. He answered all my questions and explained everything to me in a very professional but comprehensive way."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 12 2022

"Office staff was courteous and efficient. Doctor Trowbridge was attentive, thorough, and 100% on time."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Dr Trowbridge is a brilliant surgeon and I trust him with what ever I need done. His bed side manners is the very best. Fantastic Doctor!!!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Excellent experience with Dr Trowbridge and staff. This was my second colonoscopy with Dr Trowbridge."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"Fantastic Doctor, Great office staff.I have been seeing him for 25 years."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Oct 07 2022

"Dr Trowbridge treats my whole family in one way or another and does an amazing job! You will never find a more brilliant or compassionate doctor."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Best most professional Dr. I trest Dr. Trowbridge."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Sep 19 2022

"Dr Trowbridge has great bedside manner. I have had him as a doctor for three colonoscopy. He was very professional and thorough with explanation"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"My husband is the patient but as the wife I have to say Dr Trowbridge is very kind and thoughtful of my husband and my when giving results he makes sure you understand everything and answer any questions. My husband likes him too lol."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Staff was really nice and friendly to me"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Jul 22 2022

"Dr. Trowbridge is a very personable doctor that seems interested in me, and shows his concern."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"I have been seeing Dr Trowbridge for over 20 years. He takes the time to listen. I recently was diagnosed with PSC and he is making sure that I have all the right specialists working on my team."

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Dr. Trowbridge is a very concerned doctor. He really shows that he cares about your health and any issues you are having, he fixes them immediately. I've never been more impressed with a doctor like him. I recommend him to anyone and tell everyone about how good he is in fixing your health problems. He explains everything clearly and gives you great recommendations on preventing health measures for your future. This is the best gastrenologist you will never regret going to see. He is the best and I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from N.U. Source: Google May 11 2022

"Dr. Trowbridge has been so good to work with. He's attentive, up to date on current treatments/therapies, and I can tell that he really does care about his patients."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Apr 20 2022

"My husband and I have been under Dr. Trowbridge’s expertise and professional care for many years. He always takes the time to listen and to answer our questions in a way that we can understand. Dr. Trowbridge has been consistently thoughtful and thorough through out the years. Again, yesterday, I was tired, nervous, and anxious coming in for a procedure. However, Dr. Trowbridge’s warm compassionate demeanor, and his knowledgeable and courteous staff, especially Nurse Barbara, also the friendly front desk staff made me feel at ease and comfortable. I am so grateful for the genuine care that Dr. Trowbridge and his staff provided me. It is with great pleasure and respect that I highly recommend Dr. Trowbridge and his staff to anyone in need of an outstanding gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Apr 20 2022

"Dr Trowbridge is very caring and thorough…I always appreciate how he explains things so it’s easy to understand….highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Mar 31 2022

"Dr. Trowbridge is both knowledgeable and kind. I trust him to do my colonoscopies."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr. Trowbridge makes uncomfortable visits about gastrointestinal issues bearable and explains problems thoroughly without all the medical jargon most of us don’t understand. He’s very approachable and treats you like a person and not just another patient. He’ll take care your tummy troubles from the beginning to the “end”."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Mar 24 2022

"Exceptional, professional, responsive, grapples, thinks-out-loud, genuinely curious about my presenting concerns and how they fit into the larger picture of my overall health. Takes the time to walk through my confusions and concerns. If I could rate higher than 5 stars I would."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Mar 24 2022

"Dr. Trowbridge takes the time with you and makes sure all your questions are answered. He cares about the care you receive and there is very few doctors like him."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"Dr Trowbridge is a great doctor. He takes his time to explain the procedure and what you can expect. He is very thorough. Calm and friendly."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"Dr. Trowbridge is the best, most attentive Dr. He took time to answer all of my questions. You can tell that he really cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Dr. Trowbridge is knowledgeable and has a great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from E.Z. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"Dr. Trowbridge is great. The 5 stars are for him as a doctor. That being said, the phone tree has become inexplicably more difficult to navigate. Certain options just lead to dead ends that just keep ringing without giving you an option to leave a message. I spent 20 minutes navigating it so I could get a prescription renewed before I was able to find an option that actually got me to a live person. It was not this difficult in the past."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Dec 05 2021

"Dr Trowbridge is treating me for a serious liver disease, he's the best physician I've ever had. His knowledge and care is extrordinary, I'm healthy and doing great because of his decisions. I absolutely recommend him whenever possible."

5.0 Review from Y.J. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"He is an amazing doctor. He takes time and effort to learn the on-going issues I have with IBS and without him I can not live the way I am living now."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 12 2021

"Dr. Trowbridge is an awesome doctor! He has always listened carefully to my concerns and addressed my many medical needs with skill and professionalism. Above all, he deeply cares."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 29 2019

"My daughter has had soooo many health issues through the years. We’ve gone with her to just about every Gastro Dr (& other types of Drs) out there, & finally got referred to Dr Trowbridge. She said he was THE BEST doctor she’s EVER been to! Kind, caring, interested in finding out the cause of her problems & getting her well. We refer him to everyone!"

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Nov 21 2018

"Fabulous experience with Dr. Trowbridge and staff! I didnt have to wait long at all to be seen, and all the information leading up to my procedure was so thorough and really helped me feel at ease that I was in excellent hands. I was nervous about my procedure, and I felt like Dr. Trowbridge was excellent at making me feel calm and comforted. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Aug 11 2018

"I was extremely nervous about having a colonoscopy. I put it off for two years. I completely over processed the procedure. Dr Trowbridge put me completely at ease from the moment he walked into the room. He was very informative and comforting. I highly recommend him. I had my procedure at Lone Peak Hospital and they were also very efficient, professional and comforting. I wasted two years worrying about nothing. Dr Trowbridge is the best!"

4.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Mar 03 2016

"clipboard clipboard"