Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Dr. Trowbridge is the best."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Great doctor he really cares about his patience."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Very professional. They make you feel very comfortable and at ease with any procedure you are having done."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Mar 30 2024

"Dr. Trowbridge has taken exceptional care of me for 25 years. He expects only the highest quality care from himself, and he is a remarkable human being."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 23 2024

"Dr Trowbridge was referred for me for have my first colonoscopy, and I was so pleased with him that my husband has Dr Trowbridge as his Gi Dr. Dr Trowbridge has been thorough with explanations given, answered all our questions, gave detailed understandable guidelines to follow and addressed our concerns of our diagnoses. Truly caring and concerned about his patients. He really is an exceptional Dr all the way around. We’ve been with him now going on about a decade! Can we clone this young man😉 Thank You Dr Trowbridge Respectfully Mary Trent"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Mar 12 2024

"I attribute Dr Trowbridge discoveries during a colonoscopy two years ago to saving my life...REALLY! I'd seen him several previous times for those dreaded colonoscopies and always appreciated his care during and after each procedure. In the one two years ago, he discovered I had autoimmune cirrhosis of the liver. I was on a ticking clock, but didn't really know how short my time might be. He helped me get in touch with the transplant clinic at Intermountain Health and began the process of getting qualified for the liver transplant list. It took time and LOTS of patience. He also recommended that I have some other things done periodically to relieve some of the symptoms I had been experiencing. I was placed on the liver list (and it was decided that I needed a kidney). I celebrated my 1st year anniversary for both transplants February 2024. My outlook for the future is tremendously better, and I can only thank Dr Trowbridge for helping me get the ball started."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"I’ve been seeing Dr Trowbridge for 12 years now. He always takes time to listen and he genuinely cares about what is going on with you. He listens to you and explains everything he wants to do to help you feel better. You leave knowing what the plan is and all your questions answered."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"Very pleasant"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jan 11 2024

"I had no wait. Dr Trowbridge was very thorough and explained everything very well."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr. Trowbridge was attentive, polite, and very knowledgeable. He explained everything in understandable terms and the procedure was done with skill and comfort. I’m 100% satisfied!!"

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"This doctor Brad Trowbridge is an absolute professional from the beginning to the end, and if you're facing any stomach-related issues, he is the one you should consult."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"Dr Trowbridge was extremely profession and caring."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"He showed great care and understanding for my first colonoscopy and then for my first endoscopy. I would recommend him for any of your GI needs."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"I went to see Dr. Trowbridge to verify that everything was going ok with my gut. He explained everything so I could understand that things were good and I was in no way in need of a colonoscopy until 2025. Glad I went!"

5.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google Oct 03 2023

"Dr. Trowbridge was the best medical doctor I've seen in a long time. He didn't make feel feel rushed, he listened to my story, and he created a very integrative plan that has proven to start working right away! I am very pleased having him as my GI doctor."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr. Brad Trowbridge, MD is extremely thorough and helps you to understand what is going on with you. I didn’t understand the seriousness of my condition until I went and seen Dr. Trowbridge, MD."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"I have seen Dr. Trowbridge before and I'm always impressed with his easy going manner and his willingness to take the time to explain everything and answer questions."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Fantastic Dr and office staff"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I've had Dr Trowbridge as my doctor for a number of years. As always he is competent, personable and caring. I couldn't ask for a better person to do what he does for me."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I have never meet a doctor like Dr Trowbridge, he talks to you and he listens, and he is the most caring and gentle doctor I have ever meet. And he explains Everything!! I would highly recommend him. Thank you Dr Trowbridge for being the Best!!"

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Trowbridge always makes me feel like a valued patient. He informs me of everything so I always know what to expect."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Caring, knowledgeable Dr and friendly staff. Loved my experience"

4.0 Review from N.I. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Easy to use ant that is important to me because I’m not very computer savvy"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Trowbridge is very caring and understanding and wants to help you get better. I appreciate him as a quality good Dr."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great care. I would make Dr. Trowbridge my primary care physician if I could. He is great!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Trowbridge is a very personable doctor that seems interested in me, and shows his concern."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The office was organized and the staff was pleasant. Dr. Trowbridge engenders confidence in patients in his medical knowledge and skill. He has a great “bedside manner.”"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Trowbridge always takes the time to fully answer questions. You can tell he cares about you and your health. He is the greatest!"

5.0 Review from I.W. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Trowbridge is an awesome doctor. Very caring and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from W.3. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Trowbridge is a kind and caring person. I have recommended him to friends and relatives because he is also a great doctor."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Dec 09 2022

"Efficient,pleasant,knowledgeable and verbal explains diagnosis and treatment very well."

5.0 Review from Q.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Trowbridge is a very knowledgeable Doctor. He is patient and good at answering questions that I have had. He takes his job seriously and is kind."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Efficient,pleasant,knowledgeable and verbal explains diagnosis and treatment very well."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"He is extremely thorough, knowledgeable , caring and I never feel rushed. Dr. Trowbridge is one of the best Dr. I have been to."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have a tremendous amount of respect for Dr Trowbridge. His caring demeanor and empathy he has shown me has been amazing. I trust Dr Trowbridge to care for me and I don't believe I could have found a better doctor. Don't hesitate to make an appointment with him. The first time you meet him you will understand."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Fantastic Doctor, Great office staff.I have been seeing him for 25 years."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Office staff was courteous and efficient. Doctor Trowbridge was attentive, thorough, and 100% on time."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Trowbridge is a brilliant surgeon and I trust him with what ever I need done. His bed side manners is the very best. Fantastic Doctor!!!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The staff it’s very friendly and professional. Dr Throwbridge was very helpful and reassuring. He answered all my questions and explained everything to me in a very professional but comprehensive way."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent experience with Dr Trowbridge and staff. This was my second colonoscopy with Dr Trowbridge."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Best most professional Dr. I trest Dr. Trowbridge."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Trowbridge treats my whole family in one way or another and does an amazing job! You will never find a more brilliant or compassionate doctor."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Trowbridge has great bedside manner. I have had him as a doctor for three colonoscopy. He was very professional and thorough with explanation"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My husband is the patient but as the wife I have to say Dr Trowbridge is very kind and thoughtful of my husband and my when giving results he makes sure you understand everything and answer any questions. My husband likes him too lol."

5.0 Review from Q.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Trowbridge is an excellent physician who has guarded my health for over 20 years. My wife recently received similar treatment from him. I recommend Dr Trowbridge to anyone in need of gastrointestinal treatment."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Trowbridge did an excellent job. I was able to get in to see him on very short notice. He did an excellent job explaining the procedure he would be doing. I highly recommend Dr. Trowbridge"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Staff was really nice and friendly to me"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great caring staff, made an unpleasant procedure easy."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Trowbridge for more than 10 years. He genuinely cares about his patients and I would happily refer him to anyone who needs this type of doctor. I wish he could take care of all my medical needs and not just gut stuff."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I was very nervous about this appointment until I got there. The staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. Dr. Trowbridge was nice. He explained what my symptoms could mean to me now and in the long run. He explained the results of past tests and a course of action. I'm glad I went. Between Dr Trowbridge and I, I can do this."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"D. Brad Trowbridge, M.D. Is a genuine, caring person. I knew I was in the hands of a very trustful, knowledgeable professional, and his team made the process smooth and seamlessly fast. Thanks 🙏"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I've been seeing Dr. Trowbridge for over 15 years and I highly recommend him. Not only is he extremely detailed, patient, and diligent, his beside manner is incredible and the fact that he cares about his patients comes through in all he does. He's the absolute real deal."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr Trowbridge for over 20 years. He takes the time to listen. I recently was diagnosed with PSC and he is making sure that I have all the right specialists working on my team."

5.0 Review from E.Z. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Trowbridge is great. The 5 stars are for him as a doctor. That being said, the phone tree has become inexplicably more difficult to navigate. Certain options just lead to dead ends that just keep ringing without giving you an option to leave a message. I spent 20 minutes navigating it so I could get a prescription renewed before I was able to find an option that actually got me to a live person. It was not this difficult in the past."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Trowbridge takes the time with you and makes sure all your questions are answered. He cares about the care you receive and there is very few doctors like him."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Trowbridge is both knowledgeable and kind. I trust him to do my colonoscopies."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Trowbridge is the best, most attentive Dr. He took time to answer all of my questions. You can tell that he really cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Trowbridge makes uncomfortable visits about gastrointestinal issues bearable and explains problems thoroughly without all the medical jargon most of us don’t understand. He’s very approachable and treats you like a person and not just another patient. He’ll take care your tummy troubles from the beginning to the “end”."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Trowbridge is treating me for a serious liver disease, he's the best physician I've ever had. His knowledge and care is extrordinary, I'm healthy and doing great because of his decisions. I absolutely recommend him whenever possible."

5.0 Review from N.U. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Trowbridge has been so good to work with. He's attentive, up to date on current treatments/therapies, and I can tell that he really does care about his patients."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Exceptional, professional, responsive, grapples, thinks-out-loud, genuinely curious about my presenting concerns and how they fit into the larger picture of my overall health. Takes the time to walk through my confusions and concerns. If I could rate higher than 5 stars I would."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Trowbridge is an awesome doctor! He has always listened carefully to my concerns and addressed my many medical needs with skill and professionalism. Above all, he deeply cares."

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Trowbridge is a very concerned doctor. He really shows that he cares about your health and any issues you are having, he fixes them immediately. I've never been more impressed with a doctor like him. I recommend him to anyone and tell everyone about how good he is in fixing your health problems. He explains everything clearly and gives you great recommendations on preventing health measures for your future. This is the best gastrenologist you will never regret going to see. He is the best and I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Trowbridge is knowledgeable and has a great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My husband and I have been under Dr. Trowbridge’s expertise and professional care for many years. He always takes the time to listen and to answer our questions in a way that we can understand. Dr. Trowbridge has been consistently thoughtful and thorough through out the years. Again, yesterday, I was tired, nervous, and anxious coming in for a procedure. However, Dr. Trowbridge’s warm compassionate demeanor, and his knowledgeable and courteous staff, especially Nurse Barbara, also the friendly front desk staff made me feel at ease and comfortable. I am so grateful for the genuine care that Dr. Trowbridge and his staff provided me. It is with great pleasure and respect that I highly recommend Dr. Trowbridge and his staff to anyone in need of an outstanding gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Trowbridge is very caring and thorough…I always appreciate how he explains things so it’s easy to understand….highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from Y.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is an amazing doctor. He takes time and effort to learn the on-going issues I have with IBS and without him I can not live the way I am living now."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Trowbridge is a great doctor. He takes his time to explain the procedure and what you can expect. He is very thorough. Calm and friendly."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"My daughter has had soooo many health issues through the years. We’ve gone with her to just about every Gastro Dr (& other types of Drs) out there, & finally got referred to Dr Trowbridge. She said he was THE BEST doctor she’s EVER been to! Kind, caring, interested in finding out the cause of her problems & getting her well. We refer him to everyone!"

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Fabulous experience with Dr. Trowbridge and staff! I didnt have to wait long at all to be seen, and all the information leading up to my procedure was so thorough and really helped me feel at ease that I was in excellent hands. I was nervous about my procedure, and I felt like Dr. Trowbridge was excellent at making me feel calm and comforted. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I was extremely nervous about having a colonoscopy. I put it off for two years. I completely over processed the procedure. Dr Trowbridge put me completely at ease from the moment he walked into the room. He was very informative and comforting. I highly recommend him. I had my procedure at Lone Peak Hospital and they were also very efficient, professional and comforting. I wasted two years worrying about nothing. Dr Trowbridge is the best!"

4.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google May 25 2016

"clipboard clipboard"