Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for GAF Wellington, FL

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jul 15 2024

"Staff is friendly. Dr. Silverstein is great. I saw the nurse practitioner for my follow up and she was very helpful and thorough. I would highly recommend this group of doctors."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Jul 11 2024

"Was very pleased with Millisa m. Very easy to talk with and very professional."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jul 11 2024

"Melissa and Dr. Silverstein are wonderful. ."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jul 04 2024

"Awesome doctors"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Jun 06 2024

"Wonderful caring practice!"

5.0 Review from I.S. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"Staff is very helpful and have a wonderful disposition. They take will their time to explain things to you and make you feel comfortable. I would recommend this practice. Dr Silverstein is great!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google May 21 2024

"My visits have been mostly with Dr. Silverstein, my regular Gastro doctor. My latest visit was with nurse Practitioner "Melisssa". She was also great. They are a great group to handle my gastro needs. Thank you so much Dr. Silverstei and Miss Melissa. My issue was handled quickly, and hopefully I will feel better after my hospital procedure heals. I appreciate so you so much. Dr. Silverstein and her staff are outstanding !!! My latest appointment was with Nurse Practitioner Melissa Mechler. She is truly great. The doctor, nurses and staff are awesome. Special mention, Ms Jen from the front desk. She has gone above and beyond in the past with assisting me with supply issues, making such that the medical vendors I deal provided me with the best of service."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 10 2024

"Dr. Silverstein and her nurse practitioner melissa are awesome. They do not minimize what your feeling They listen, they are patient. They don't rush through the appointment. The rest of the staff is also very kind. I would definitely recommend this practice to my friends. I am so happy I found them."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Staff is friendly. I saw the nurse practitioner for my follow up and she was very helpful and thorough. I would highly recommend this group of doctors."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"NP was very knowledgeable and knew right away what might alleviate my problem"

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Great every one was very nice and explained everything to me"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"I was taken in to room on time. All questions were answered and a review of what else to do was given very pleasant experience"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Feb 18 2024

"The most knowledgeable and professional staff around. Dr Silverstein is the best"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Seen quickly I explained everything bin laymann terms"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Feb 12 2024

"Office visit was very through researching my past issues and made me confident they are the right choice for me."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Great staff wonderful doctors!!"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Melissa was kind, professional and helpful."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Outstanding patient care. Highly recommend this gastrointestinal practice."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Very friendly and professional"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Good professional treatment"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Melissa was very thorough and knowledgeable. Am very pleased!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"My visits have been mostly with Dr. Silverstein, my regular Gastro doctor. My latest visit was with nurse Practitioner "Melisssa". She was also great. They are a great group to handle my gastro needs. Thank you so much Dr. Silverstei and Miss Melissa. My issue was handled quickly, and hopefully I will feel better after my hospital procedure heals. I appreciate so you so much. Dr. Silverstein and her staff are outstanding !!!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"Very professional, pleasant and welcoming"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"Dr Jessica Gonzalez was amazing in every way, super informative and very understanding. Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"My appointment was with Jessica Gonzalez. She took the time to do a thorough examination, hear and understand history and what I was currently experiencing. She explained further exams to determine cause, and get a diagnosis, along with some treatment ideas for improved function until we know what we’re treating. I left the office feeling optimistic about our course of action. Thank you Jessica!"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Dec 21 2023

"Excellent service"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Was very pleased with Ms. Gonzalez. She was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr. Silverstein is amazing. I only wish it was easier to get an appointment with her."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Very professional and pleasant"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Staff was very friendly and helpful. Jessica Gonzalez was very thorough and listened to all my concerns."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Good experience"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Nov 28 2023

"Melissa is a wonderful practitioner who goes above and beyond. She is thorough in her care and treatment plan"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Efficient"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"This was my first visit to this group of Physicians and office team. I was greeted promptly and the woman checking me in was patient and clear in my check in instructions. She was extremely busy, yet I did not feel rushed. My first medical encounter was with China. She took my vitals, asked me questions in a nice conversational manner. She was an active good listener and I enjoyed my time with her. My appointment was with Melissa the Physician Assistant. She was wonderful. She explained my upcoming procedure and colonoscopy with me as well as going over the instructions with me. She too was patient as well as a great listener and communicator. At checkout I was serviced by Juan. Juan scheduled my procedures, again reminded me of the instructions, discussed the need to get my prescriptions filled as soon as completed, due to the hassle I would encounter if I didn’t, and then took my copay. Juan was efficient, professional, yet patient and kind. I was a trainer in the service industry and each person in this practice exemplified what I call 5 Star Superior Service. Thank you for making an appointment I wasn’t eager to make, into a professional yet kind, informative, experience."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Excellent treatment and very attentive and clean everything"

4.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"The office was very efficient. I was in and out in 30 minutes. Love the staff, NP Melissa has excellent bedside manners. Doctors who passed you at the station smile and say hello, the young lady checking you in smiles and greets you. It’s such a welcoming atmosphere. My only critique is cosmetic and that is for possible restructure of the sitting area. There are just rows of free moving chairs displaced at times. They do serve the purpose, which is the sit, but because they’re constantly pushed around when you’re passing from one patient to another I worry about a fall risk. As I observed an issue with the wheelchair and passing of it while I was there."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"Interacted with a Nurse Practiitoner, a scheduler, and a front desk greeter. All interactions were friendly, logical and productive. All communications were precise and helpful."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"This practice is very committed to providing excellent medical treatment in a timely and compassionate fashion!!!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"The doctor was on time, spent enough time with me, was very helpful with her explanations and was very personable and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Very friendly"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"PA Melissa is knowledgeable and caring."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"My husband and I saw Melissa the PA for a followup visit. She is a great listener. We were seen on time, her last patients of the day, and we never felt rushed. She answered all our questions and made sure we understood everything she said. We highly recommend her"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Everyone very pleasant and capable"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"They actually listen to the patients"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Dr. Ulteig was so nice ! Seemed as if she was very caring about me and my health ! Everything she stated to me was explained very well ! Looking forward to improving my health with her help :)"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Received the most professional and caring consultation. The PA was exceptional. She answered every question and took all my medical concerns into account. Looking forward to the same during future visits."

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google May 24 2023

"Everyone was extremely helpful and very nice. They took the time to talk to you and explained what to expect"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"I saw Dr. Silverstein and her PA, Melissa. They were kind, caring, and very professional and timely. All the people at both the office and outpatient facility were pleasant and had smiles on their faces. I'm sorry I do not have photographs of my colonostomy to post."

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Expedited and professional pre colonoscopy visit. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Medrano's PA Melissa is excellent. Takes her time and answers all questions with knowledge and professionalism"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I had an excellent experience at this office. From the front office, staff going through the paperwork to the nurse practitioner, who took so much time with me and listen to everything that I had to say, and gave her recommendations, and then also consulted with the physician in the office."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great personal and doctor"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Excellent service!!! Everyone was very friendly and professional. God bless!!!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. is amazing and kind."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Awesome team that go the extra mile"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Excellent!! Everyone was friendly and very thorough."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very happy with my np Melissa, the staff are awesome, always seen in a timely manner."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Rosenfield is a wonderful caring doctor. He takes the time to really talk with his patients. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"What a great group. Got in for my appointment quickly, met with Melissa, who is phenomenal and then had a quick and easy checkout. Really glad I found this group."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I was having sporadic severe discomfort under my bilateral rib cages, left side into my upper and lower back. I called to make an appt with Dr Silverstein but the first appt was April 11- (I would be a new pt). I called back later that day to see about seeing someone else and was able to get in within 3 days to see Melissa Melcher, NP. Everyone was very polite. I was very satisfied with my visit, she asked many questions, said she works closely with Dr Silverstein and has ordered several tests for me before making a definitive diagnosis. I feel confident in seeing Melissa."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Silverstein and staff are excellent. They care about the patient, and never rush you through the appointment. Dr. Silverstein is the most genuine person, cares for her patients"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"She was very patient & explained things well which is a refreshing change! I'd give more than 5 stars for that if I could!"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Recently I had emergency surgery to remove my gall bladder. After surgery I was told that there was one Stent that required removal within a week. I was set up to meet with Dr. Crista Ultieg. At the appointment she examined me and checked the surgical area. Due to my other health issues she was concerned about me having another procedure so close to the previous surgery. She said that sometimes stents dislodge on their own. She asked if I minded going for an x-ray to so she could see the stent. A few hours later I received a call from her telling me that the stent was no longer there. Dr. Ultieg's expertise and caring saved me from doing an unnecessary extra procedure. Dr. Ultieg is genuine, caring, and a consumate professional. I highly recommend her if you are in need of a Gastroenterologist (GI). She is among the best of the best! Thomas Goldmann"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I am very pleased"

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"It is still too soon to know but so far I am satisfied. The only problem is the VRI.. I am not sure if the VRI interpreter interpreted accurately. It is hard to see with a small ipad."

4.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"very busy. hard to get an appointment with Dr."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Oct 30 2022

"Friendly and efficient staff. Dr Silverstein is excellent does not rush you through appointment, takes the time to explain your situation. Good office response time when you call with a question"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"She took her time with my mom who is elderly, hard of hearing and English is not her 1st language. She didn’t talk just to me to make sure I understood, she made sure my mom understood. My mom loved her and so did I. Great bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Ulteig is a very nice person. She explained her background of medicine and where she practiced. She explained to me and helped me to understand why I needed this test done. I was relieved to know that she knows her practice and was willing to help me through this process. Dr. Ulteig even ordered a consent form from my heart doctor to do this procedure. I am happy I kept this appointment with her. Give her a chance and you will be satisfied with your appointment. Valeria Wedges West Palm Beach, Fl."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Friendly and efficient staff. Dr Silverstein is excellent does not rush you through appointment, takes the time to explain your situation. Good office response time when you call with a question"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very pleasant office Professional staff"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Staff was polite and respectful. Registration was quick and easy. I was taken back to see the Provider at my scheduled time. My Provider was pleasant and took the time to answer all my questions."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Fast friendly and courteous."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent services"

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Wonderful place with very caring staff and doctors. They listen to you which is hard to find. Very glad I found them!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Everyone was very professional very kind and generally concerned about my problem and didn’t waste any time to help me get better"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I had a wonderful experience at Gastroenterology Associates.The staff, and the drs are knowledgeable and explain everything in a calm way. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Both my sister and I are patients of the practice, and we've had a very positive experience with the team. The doctors we see (Medrano and Rosenfield) are patient-focused, compassionate, and solutions-oriented. The office team has been great. They respond promptly to messages sent through Healow. I have found that it is hard to reach a person in the early morning, I suspect because they are processing all online requests. That said, I am able to reach them in the afternoon. Just yesterday, I called the office, and Brittany was a super help. Martine, who I've seen prior to seeing my doctor, is wonderful, too."