Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for TDDC - Presbyterian Hospital

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"TDDC is excellent. They’ve been able to control my UC. Dr. Persley and Amanda are personable and very thorough."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Facebook Jan 08 2022

"Dr Presley is a great doctor, her assistant is great also."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 09 2021

"I just wanted to say this is the best place to go for a gastro doctor! The first thing was the simplicity of scheduling an appointment. I spoke to Sonya to schedule and she was so sweet and caring. She listened to my issues I was having and was able to get me in with the doctor that was on my referral. The issue was there office didn't receive the referral yet but rather than Sonya waiting to schedule me like everyone else does she went ahead and scheduled me so I wouldn't lose a spot in trying to get in sooner. I was able to get her that referral easily by emailing it to her. She did notify me that it was not secure but what do I care haha whoever wants my records can have it. But by emailing it to her I knew for sure she would receive it and we were good. She even followed up by phone to tell me she received my referral and medical records so I didn't have to worry if they had it or not prior to my appointment. If you call the scheduling line ask for Sonya to schedule you, you won't be disappointed! I wish I had met her in person to match a face with that sweet voice of hers. next up is the gastro doctor. I saw Dr. Ahmed and I love him! He is so sweet and caring and was really attentive to my issues. Please see Dr, Ahmed if you want a great doctor! And like I said the staff is amazing very sweet and caring. They don't rush you and make you priority number one."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"Cant say enough good things about Dr. Jain. He is extremely caring and professional. Wonderful bedside manner."

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Facebook Oct 11 2021

"Dr Jain is so caring. Highly recommend him. He cares about"

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"Courteous, punctual, professional, knowledgeable, and thorough medical care by Dr. Jain’s Physician Assistant Amanda Hoelscher."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Facebook Aug 30 2021

"My care was good and caring."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Dr. Jain and Amanda are excellent providers, always available and immediately responsive to your needs. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Facebook Jul 26 2021

"Very caring Doctors and staff. Very efficient making appointments and Doctor do not double patients"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Great service, the Dr Persley and the PA Amanda Hoelscher excellent bed maners. Very attentive to my concerns y the recepcionists very polite and respectful."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Facebook Jul 17 2021

"The staff members are very professional"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"Excellent patient care and very good office staff that was responsive to my needs."

4.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"Love Dr Persley,but it takes to long to get a procedure done with her"

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google Feb 08 2021

"Amanda was AMAZING! I was so scared when I went in. All of the nurses and Amanda were so helpful. She took all the time needed to explain everything and answer all of my questions. She is kind, patient, and makes you feel like you are the only patient. She encourages all questions and her demeanor is so reassuring. I am so glad I was referred here! I feel like I am in great hands!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Very helpful and great listener"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Sep 21 2020

"I would give Texas Digestive Disease Consultants, Presbyterian Hospital, Dallas, Texas, specifically, Dr. Amit Desai, Board Certified Gastroenterologist, 10 stars if it was possible! I did not know any of the doctors there and was more than slightly nervous given how long I had been sick with persistent diarrhea. He immediately made me feel at ease and attentively listened to every detail and answered all my questions I came in with and more answers to more questions after the exam. I didn’t even know doctors could be that caring anymore! He was very personable, listened intently and offered suggestions and additional handouts he thought would be helpful. He gave me two prescriptions and one over-the-counter medication – all of which worked unbelievably fast and efficiently. The second follow-up visit was equally as amazing! He really instilled a lot of confidence from the moment I met him. His Medical Assistant, Mindy, could not have been more friendly or helpful. On several occasions I had some questions and she always returned my calls promptly and either answered my questions or told me she would check with Dr. Desai and call me back, which she did. I am so impressed with the courteous, friendly, and cheerful attitude of all the staff – from Cynthia, who answers the phone with a smile in her voice, to Vanessa, who scheduled my appointment, to several of the staff who were all more than gracious at checkout. It’s reassuring that doctors and staff like that are still in existence with an emphasis on personalized service!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Dec 24 2019

"I called in and spoke to Vanessa Hernandez she is by far the best employee they have. I called in and kept getting the run around about scheduling. She was very knowable about what she is doing. She got me all set up and explained in detail what I needed to know about setting up for my procedure. Anytime I need anything I will only call and ask for her. I would give her 1 million stars if I could. Thanks so much"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Nov 08 2019

"Staff and services are helpful, professional, and genuinely care about the people who walk through their door. Wishing them the best!"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Jun 10 2019

"Dr Rajeev Jain is very passionate. I love how attentive he is!! I came in as a research patient, I had no idea what I was dealing with health wise. I knew it was severe and was referred to him. He figured out what I had and been on point since then."