Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for TDDC - Presbyterian Hospital

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jul 16 2024

"Love the service and the care provided"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Jul 11 2024

"The infusion staff was very professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jul 11 2024

"I was originally wanted to see Dr. Rajiv Jain, but got an appointment with Amanda Hoelscher. She was nice and very knowledgeable. She was very detailed, listened, and answered all my questions. I am very satisfied."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Jul 11 2024

"Everything was awesome. Dr Hoelscher is the best and the staff is also the best."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"I admit, I'm usually disappointed when I have to see a PA rather than a doctor. Dr Jain's PA is the exception. Amanda is knowledgeable, courteous, and empathetic. ( just like Dr. Jain)"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"I have always had good experiences here - from the courteous people at check-in, to keeping you on time to the billing. Their portal is a great way to communicate with them. Most importantly, the doctors are great."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"I’ve been a patient of Dr. Persley’s for 23 years. I couldn’t be more pleased"

4.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"They solved my problem in my gut"

5.0 Review from W.O. Source: Google May 08 2024

"I enjoy my visit with Amanda she is a very kind and professional person and understanding she is just wonderful."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 08 2024

"I always feel well taken care of. The staff is very caring."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Met with Amanda, the PA-C. She was very thorough with her explanations and the treatment plan. She was not rushed, and was very professional."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"I LOVE AMANDA, Dr Jain's PA. She is articulate, knowledgeable and very thorough. Did I mention approachable? She's all of the above and more."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"FaceTime visit was perfect and thanks to PA"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Everyone was nice and effecient."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Amanda was very helpful and couldn’t have been nicer. Very pleased with my appointment."

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"Really like Amanda’s expertise."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"I received exceptional care from Amanda H. She was knowledgeable, a great listener and answered all of my questions."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Amanda Hoelschet PA was excellent - listened & clarified with good questions & gave clear & concise advice."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"Amanda was terrific and I would definitely recommend her. She listened carefully, had already read prior visit notes and test results, made good suggestions and outlined next steps. I was very happy with my appointment with her."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Highly professional, listen’s very good and puts together a very good plan of care."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Great communication, friendly and informative"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Amanda took the time to really listen to me and was genuinely interested in trying to determine exactly what is causing my illness. She was patient, professional, knowledgeable, and understanding."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Outstanding help from Amanda"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Everyone was very nice and helpful. Thanks"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Jun 22 2023

"Dr Ahmed is the best. If you struggle with finding a diagnosis and a doctor who won’t label it as anxiety go to Dr Ahmed. It took him a month to give me a diagnosis rather than 3 years at my last doctor."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"I love TDDC. Dr Jain and his PA are the BEST."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Dr. Persley has been my Dr for years. I always wait too late to schedule and can’t always get in to see her, but I love the PA ,Amanda. She is amazing and always takes her time explaining next steps and ways to help. She cares genuinely and I’m super glad I have someone else that I can trust with my care"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 27 2023

"Great check in easy parking and Dr was very much focus on PT before surgery and the PT sorted out my issue. All the staff are very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend for all they offer."

4.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Went smoothly without a hitch. However, l was left with the feeing that everyone (not including my doctor) was in a hurry."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Jain and his Texas Digestive Disease staff are some of the best, I have had the privilege of dealing with regarding my health."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I had a very good experience Dr. Jain is wonderful. He is very understanding and takes great care to make sure you know what’s happening. My son also used Dr. Jain."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Texas Digestive Disease Consultants have been treating me for several years now. Dr Jain is excellent. Amanda has been extremely helpful and understanding with my digestive problems. I totally trust them with my care."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"The PA I visited with was professional & courteous and answered all my questions. Did not seem rushed. The PA covered all areas of our discussion….. would definitely want to see the PA again….. would recommend……."

5.0 Review from F. Source: Google Jan 09 2023

"I saw Amanda Hoelscher she took all her time to listen my concern and care."

5.0 Review from I.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My appt with Amy went very well. She took all the time to answer my questions."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My wife and i had a great experience with Dr. Jain and the PA, Amanda Hoelscher. Amanda was super helpful and willing to help answer and explain things in the most simple ways that we can understand. Highly recommend seeing them if you need help from a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very good staff. Amanda Hoelscher did an excellent job getting all the facts."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The PA Amanda Hoelscher is the reason I go to this group. She takes a lot of time to speak with patients and explains everything in depth. She goes out of her way to be accommodating and responds quickly to phone calls when you need help. She is extremely knowledgeable and is a huge asset to the doctors and patients alike. I highly recommend requesting her for checkups."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Jain and his PA Amanda are both very professional and kind. I trust them to do what they are trained to do and take care of my digestive health. I would recommend them highly."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"very attentive"

5.0 Review from L.Z. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I saw Amanda Hoelscher PA and was very pleased. She was very professionally and caring. The whole office was pleasant as well."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Jain"s PA, Amanda, was very reassuring, sympathetic and took plenty of time asking and answerimg questions. I didn't feel rushed and the wait to see her was not long. I felt very comfortable seeing her."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Amanda was excellent. Good listener, decisive, and respectful?"

5.0 Review from Z.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Amanda and Dr Jain are the best."

4.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Edit: The office manager has reached out and cleared up the issue at hand. I definitely appreciate the help with it and wanted to update my review to reflect the fact that their team saw an oversight and took care of things. So seems like in trend with the others with scheduling issues, here goes my turn. So scheduled on the phone per my referral for 3:30 pm on August 1st. No confirmation call, no other info so I assumed I was set to go. Leave work in Irving and make it there to get told, "Oh wow I was wondering what happened, your appointment was at 3pm so I just marked you a no show." So I said after asking if she was sure, I was told that there was nothing for another month and a half out, so I said if I reschedule can I avoid a no show charge since no one reached out in the least (Any of my other doctors call a day in advance) to confirm or anything. I was told sure no problem, and got rescheduled. Now I have a $50 no show fee being billed to me, which at this point it's whatever, if the basics can't be met I definitely do not want to do business here. Can't speak to anything else since literally the first experience left a bad enough taste in my mouth."

5.0 Review from A.I. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"From the moment I walked into the office, all the staff at Dr. Jain’s office were all very friendly and helpful. I especially loved how Amanda Hoelscher (Dr. Jain PA) really took her time to explain my condition with me as well as my treatment options. I had a great visit and the PA’s demeanor has really put me at ease so I highly recommend this clinic."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Amanda was professional, courtesy, knowledgeable and fun/funny. I felt very comfortable with her."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very helpful and informative. They ask the right questions and have an honest concern for your wellness. I had more questions to my diagnosis and they are taking additional steps to find other answers to my concerns and the illness."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I had a great experience seeing the P.A., Amanda H. She was very professional, compassionate to my symptoms, completed a thorough assessment and was very prompt in conveying the results of my tests. Thank you Amanda!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Excellent diagnostic and compassionate care was received during my last visit to TDDC. Amanda listened carefully to my symptoms and ordered tests and procedures that are appropriate for my condition and care. Highly recommend this practice and the physicians attending."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Office staff was very friendly, accommodating, informative and efficient. Amanda, the physician’s assistant, was very thorough."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Amanda went above and beyond to ensure i received the best care possible. She was instrumental in helping me get better as soon as possible! With Amanda's care I am feeling much better!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Excellent care from both medical and business staff."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"This is a top-of-the-line office. Very thorough measuring of all your possible problems. They don't leave anything to guessing. They cured me of hepatitis C which is phenomenal."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Courteous, punctual, professional, knowledgeable, and thorough medical care by Dr. Jain’s Physician Assistant Amanda Hoelscher."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Jain and Amanda are excellent providers, always available and immediately responsive to your needs. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great service, the Dr Persley and the PA Amanda Hoelscher excellent bed maners. Very attentive to my concerns y the recepcionists very polite and respectful."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"TDDC is excellent. They’ve been able to control my UC. Dr. Persley and Amanda are personable and very thorough."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Cant say enough good things about Dr. Jain. He is extremely caring and professional. Wonderful bedside manner."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent patient care and very good office staff that was responsive to my needs."

4.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Love Dr Persley,but it takes to long to get a procedure done with her"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very helpful and great listener"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I would give Texas Digestive Disease Consultants, Presbyterian Hospital, Dallas, Texas, specifically, Dr. Amit Desai, Board Certified Gastroenterologist, 10 stars if it was possible! I did not know any of the doctors there and was more than slightly nervous given how long I had been sick with persistent diarrhea. He immediately made me feel at ease and attentively listened to every detail and answered all my questions I came in with and more answers to more questions after the exam. I didn’t even know doctors could be that caring anymore! He was very personable, listened intently and offered suggestions and additional handouts he thought would be helpful. He gave me two prescriptions and one over-the-counter medication – all of which worked unbelievably fast and efficiently. The second follow-up visit was equally as amazing! He really instilled a lot of confidence from the moment I met him. His Medical Assistant, Mindy, could not have been more friendly or helpful. On several occasions I had some questions and she always returned my calls promptly and either answered my questions or told me she would check with Dr. Desai and call me back, which she did. I am so impressed with the courteous, friendly, and cheerful attitude of all the staff – from Cynthia, who answers the phone with a smile in her voice, to Vanessa, who scheduled my appointment, to several of the staff who were all more than gracious at checkout. It’s reassuring that doctors and staff like that are still in existence with an emphasis on personalized service!"

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Amanda was AMAZING! I was so scared when I went in. All of the nurses and Amanda were so helpful. She took all the time needed to explain everything and answer all of my questions. She is kind, patient, and makes you feel like you are the only patient. She encourages all questions and her demeanor is so reassuring. I am so glad I was referred here! I feel like I am in great hands!"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Rajeev Jain is very passionate. I love how attentive he is!! I came in as a research patient, I had no idea what I was dealing with health wise. I knew it was severe and was referred to him. He figured out what I had and been on point since then."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Staff and services are helpful, professional, and genuinely care about the people who walk through their door. Wishing them the best!"