Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"All went great . All was explained in a easy way to understand. Afterwards the staff was there to for see my needs."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Dr Havemann is very knowledgeable and professional."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Mar 03 2024

"Very nice and professional Dr."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Feb 25 2024

"This was my first time meeting Dr. Havemann. He seems very bright, is knowledgeable about his profession, and has a very good bedside manner. I'm really happy my PCP recommended him!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"I always have the best experience when visiting with Dr. Havermann."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Very professional and very friendly. Great staff!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Every thing was great and very professional Dr. Royce Borho"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Dr. Havemann is knowledgeable and kind. He took time to explain procedures and his decision making. Staff wa very helpful and pleasant"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"I have been a patient of Dr Havemann’s for years. Sometimes I see him a lot and sometimes not so often. I appreciate how knowledgeable he is about the gut and how he listens to me well. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"I wish I could have Dr Havemann for everything! His bedside manner is amazing! He’s so knowledgeable yet has a way of making you feel at ease. Honest, personable, and informative. Best doctor I’ve seen in a long while"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jan 21 2024

"My first visit. I felt comfortable not intimidated. Receptionist was nice and respectful. Dr. B. Havemann is respectful, understanding and knowledgeable. I asked my concerns he provided answers. He now’s what he talking about. Excellent bedside manners. Rose, she sets up appointments. Extremely nice and patient. I’m glad I decided to consult with Dr. Havemann ."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jan 21 2024

"Was very professional and addressed my needs. Glad I found him."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Professional, friendly, efficient great experience"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Dr. Havemann and his staff were great. My procedure was scheduled quickly. He is the only doctor I have had that got back to me the same day I left a message. His staff are friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Dr Havemann was great as well as the schedule. I had an office visit, not the colonoscopy yet but feel pretty good about being in his care, He patiently answered my questions and explained about the surgery and need for one."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"I have complete faith in Dr. Haveman’s skill to address my medical concerns."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jan 02 2024

"I am so pleased with my new gastrointestinal doctor, Mr. Havemann. I was nervous about my first visit, however After meeting him, I was instantly at ease. I really appreciate his professionalism as well as the staffs. They're the best!"

5.0 Review from F.F. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Dr. Havemann is quite literally a life saver. I highly recommend him if you need a Gastro Dr."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Staff and doctor very nice. Prompt visit, all on time. Dr. Not rushed and very attentive. He addressed all my concerns."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Dec 19 2023

"I would recommend Dr. Havemann to anyone needing and expert Gastroenterologist who also happens to have a great bedside manner! He listens and addresses questions and concerns and does not rush the visit. I feel fortunate to be under his care!"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Dr Havemann is the most caring and thorough doctor there is."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Dec 06 2023

"Integrated RX is a train wreck. I won’t work with them ever again!"

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Nov 30 2023

"Very prompt, professional, helpful, over all a great office."

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"My first visit: At ease, he is well qualified and I think he will be an excellent doctor for me!"

5.0 Review from G.E. Source: Google Nov 28 2023

"Very quick and efficient"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Nov 28 2023

"Friendly staff; from reception to medical assistant to doctor to scheduler!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Nov 28 2023

"Straight forward Doctor who laid out the seriousness of my liver issues and told me what I could do to improve, 5 months later down 50 lbs, normal liver levels and doing great! Thank you Dr Havemann!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Nov 19 2023

"Dr. Havemann is a very good Doctor, consistently up to date with a very good patient side manner. The office is very efficient."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"As always, the entire office staff was professional and efficient from arrival through checkout. Dr. Havemann is amazing. He reviews the patient’s chart before the visit, responds to every question, addresses every concern, and offers advice for future care and consideration."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"Very friendly atmosphere and caring for their patients."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"Straight shooter/friendly staff"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Dr. Haveman is an excellent Gastriologist. I'm very comfortable talking to him. Spouse and I like him as our specialist."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"Personnel are friendly and responsive and Dr Havemann always pleasant and professional."

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"Great experience!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Oct 02 2023

"Dr Havemann was wonderful to work with regarding my experience. I was glad I was referred to him by my Dr because he made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Sep 28 2023

"Very professional but also lighthearted and fun."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Sep 26 2023

"Efficient and on time. Friendly staff.,"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 26 2023

"very pleasant and informative"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Sep 04 2023

"Check-in was smooth. Staff was extremely courteous, and Dr. Havemann gave me his undivided attention and addressed all of my questions patiently and thoroughly. I was very pleased with the experience."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Sep 04 2023

"The entire staff was fantastic"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Sep 04 2023

"Dr. Haveman is kind and caring. He's the best!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Sep 04 2023

"I am thankful for visiting Dr. Havemann, a kind and caring physician who carefully evaluated my case and offered me with a feasible treatment plan."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"7/24/2023 was my first visit with Dr. Havemann. I noticed he actually listens to me, he does not use the computer keyboard, typing, nor looking at his watch. He had concentrated on what I was telling him. Then he asked me questions, looked at my previous documents, and then explained the procedures, possible outcomes, pros and cons. He allowed me to ask questions and express my opinions any time. To me as a patient who had done nursing for over 20 yrs, working with doctors in all kinds of situations, Dr. Havemann is a perfect doctor who thinks about the betterment of his patients first. He gets more than 5 stars from me... On the day of the procedure, his first question was about how I feel after using the prep medications for the procedure, made me aware how everything is going on, and what happens after the procedure, then asked me if I have any questions or hesitations... Everything happened as he had told me. About the other professional persons who helped him, and prepared me for the procedure, I have FOUR words that explain my opinions about them; Proficiency, Accuracy, Humanity, and Sincerity. It was a joy to watch them working together with harmony, peacefully, and engaging me with everything they were doing for me. They also deserve a 5 stars rating in my heart and mind. Thank you Dr. Havemann and thank you to all of at AEC and AG family. Najmeh Griffin, Retired RN."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"I am a new patient of Dr. Havemann. I met with him earlier this week to discuss my upcoming colonoscopy. He came highly recommended by my primary physician. He was cordial and welcoming. His staff was also great."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Dr Havemann is the kind of doctor everyone wants and needs. Talented; Personable; and very focused on helping you - the person - not just another patient number. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Dr. Havemann and crew are outstanding!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"I’ve been dealing with digestive issues that have kept me awake for hours and hours every night for 2.5 years. Dr. Haveman is the 4th doctor who has tried treating the problem. It’s not resolved yet, but I feel hopeful for the first time that the problem is going to be discovered and fixed or at least be more manageable. He listened, and was very knowledgeable and confident that he can help me."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Dr. Havemann was incredibly patient and kind. He listened to my concerns and setup multiple tests to find the source of my abdominal pain. He takes a leave-no-stone-unturned approach, which is exactly what I wanted. I highly recommend Dr. Havemann for any gastro-related concerns."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Excellent service and manner"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr Haveman there's a wonderful doctor I highly recommend him and his staff are absolutely wonderful."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 03 2023

"Dr. Havemann is caring, kind, respectful and very professional. He takes the time to assess, evaluate and make valuable health recommendations. Excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Apr 03 2023

"My husband and I will be forever gracious to the on-call doctor who arrived to perform an emergency EGD operation on my husband. A true hero, this man saved my husband’s life. Dr. Havemann has years of expertise under his belt and it shows through his work, his detailed explanations, advice, and insights. He truly cares about his patients and will do his best to deliver top of the line patient care. You are in good hands with Dr. Havemann."

5.0 Review from E.O. Source: Google Mar 03 2023

"Top notch care!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Mar 03 2023

"I was instantly comforted by the way Dr. Havemann took charge of my health issue and questions. His command of gastroenterology is obvious, and his staff is courteous and friendly."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Feb 03 2023

"Dr. Havemann has been my gastro doctor for over a decade and I continue to be impressed with the service I receive from him and his staff. He is professional, approachable, explains what is going on in layman’s terms and is just an excellent doctor and person. I completely trust him and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for the best of the best."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Feb 03 2023

"Dr Haveman was very friendly,intuitive, answered all my questions and I feel I made a good choice. When I got home from my visit with Dr.Haveman I told my wife I really like this Dr."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 03 2023

"Our experience at Dr. Havemann’s office was great! My friend is completely blind. Sommar went out of her way to make sure my friend was comfortable and at ease! Dr. Havemann was very nice, clear, and straight to the point! On our way out, Cassie stopped what she was doing to help us get back home as fast as possible! Thank ya’ll so much for caring!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Feb 03 2023

"Dr Havemann is caring, listens and is highly skilled."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Feb 03 2023

"Austin Gastroenterology and Dr Havemann are the best. While I would never say that a colonoscopy is a joyful or highly anticipated experience, Austin Gastro’s processes and scheduling were terrific and Dr Havemann is a terrific doctor."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Feb 03 2023

"I’ve been able to put my trust in Dr Havemann for my colonoscopy couple times. He’s very honest about what’s going on with my health issues and appreciate doctors who are open to our health. Thanks Dr Havemann for your concerns on my behalf. You’re appreciated"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 03 2023

"What a great doctor. He listens and has really helped me."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Feb 03 2023

"Dr Havemann, has a great bed side manner, down to earth, very kind, and through. The staff is as equally phenomenal as well. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Feb 03 2023

"Appointments are quick and to the point. Had a procedure done and was very professional and had no issues. The facilities are top notch and the staff is great. I would highly recommend Dr. Havemann for your needs!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 03 2023

"Good experience for procedure!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Feb 03 2023

"Havemann and his staff are the best! They are professional, friendly, and fun. They are efficient, clean, quick and extremely thorough. Dr. Havemann is a doctor of the highest quality, and a man of immense integrity. I am beyond lucky to have him as my gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Feb 03 2023

"Wasn’t excited about getting this done but Dr Haveman and his staff were excellent and made the process fairly easy"

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Feb 03 2023

"Dr. Havemann is a consummate professional. I respect him so much that I paid for his expertise totally out of pocket since he was out of our network, but money well spent!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Feb 03 2023

"Well done Dr Benjamin Havemann. Please keep up the good work!"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Feb 03 2023

"Access this provider in the past and has been very pleased with the service received. He is thorough and professional. I would definitely recommend him as a provider to access for GI services.You would not be disappointed."

5.0 Review from Q.S. Source: Google Feb 03 2023

"approachable, affordable, caring and super efficient basically an exceptionally experience.....love these guys !"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Feb 03 2023

"Office and staff are all extremely nice and very professional. Dr. Havemann is and excellent doctor - personable and one of the best in his field. Great experience and will recommend to friends and family."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Feb 03 2023

"I was only two minutes wait at the lobby doctor Havermann friendly and listen and answer to all questions in a very professional manner I choosing him from my good batch for his excellent background recommend him all the way"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Feb 03 2023

"I have been using Dr. Haverman for several years. He is very knowledgeable and always takes time to meet with you about any procedure he is performing and thoroughly answer any questions you may have. His staff is fantastic."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Feb 03 2023

"Dr. Benjamin Havemann is a very competent, skilled, personable, patient oriented physician who has developed a wonderful health care team with the goal of doing everything possible to achieve the best possible paitent outcome."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. HAVEMANN is very thorough and a true professional. 👍"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Amazing Doctor!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great, professional, caring doctor."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Dr. Havemann is a good doctor with a comfortable manner and a willingness to listen."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"I encountered a handful of GI doctors before finding Dr Havemann and he is, in my opinion, the most supportive and knowledgable in the Austin area. He is always up to date with the latest research and has a great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Dr. Havemann is a great GI & is supported by a wonderful staff."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Dr. Benjamin Havemann is the best Gastrointerolist I've had in my 40 years with intestinal issues. He and his staff are very friendly, professional and punctual. I hope to never have to go to anyone else."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Dr. Havemann is really cool. As an 80 year old, he makes me feel comfortable in his office and comfortable with his prognosis and further treatment - the best!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Dr H is very professional and has a wonderful bedside manner. Great office staff, very organized and helpful."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Dr. Havemann is a great doctor who cares about his patients. He takes care of our family. My husband and I are grateful for his care. He takes time to listen and explain treatment options. He recommended natural magnesium for constipation and it had the added benefit of curing my husband’s insomnia."

4.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"I can’t give 5 stars yet as I have only met Dr. Havemann once and I haven’t had my procedure. I’ll be back to update my rating of Dr. Havemann once he completes my procedure. Definitely hoping I’ll be giving him 5 stars 😬"

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google Feb 03 2018

"Dr. Havemann is totally tuned into his patients. He wants them to partner in their healthcare, understand their options and make their best choices. He is open minded. I've found unique techniques to deal with my health condition and he is open to my exploration. I deeply appreciate his very prestigious background AND the fact he does not wear it on his sleeve. He could just as easily be your neighbor talking over the fence about life. Very relatable. His team is quite responsive and empathic. No tracking them down. They track you down. They really care. The healthcare industry deals with human suffering and seems to have forgotten it in recent years. Not this team."