Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Access this provider in the past and has been very pleased with the service received. He is thorough and professional. I would definitely recommend him as a provider to access for GI services.You would not be disappointed."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Mar 31 2022

"Office and staff are all extremely nice and very professional. Dr. Havemann is and excellent doctor - personable and one of the best in his field. Great experience and will recommend to friends and family."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr Haveman was very friendly,intuitive, answered all my questions and I feel I made a good choice. When I got home from my visit with Dr.Haveman I told my wife I really like this Dr."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"What a great doctor. He listens and has really helped me."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Dr. Havemann is a great doctor who cares about his patients. He takes care of our family. My husband and I are grateful for his care. He takes time to listen and explain treatment options. He recommended natural magnesium for constipation and it had the added benefit of curing my husband’s insomnia."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Dr H is very professional and has a wonderful bedside manner. Great office staff, very organized and helpful."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Dec 21 2021

"Dr. Havemann is a good doctor with a comfortable manner and a willingness to listen."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Dec 14 2021

"DR. Havemann took the time to listen to my issues, he provided thoughtful feedback and offered practical solutions to my medical issue. He is the first doctor to explain, in detail, the causes of my affliction. I left his office feeling confident and optimistic about my medical problem, thank you doc for the excellent care."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"Dr. Benjamin Havemann is the best Gastrointerolist I've had in my 40 years with intestinal issues. He and his staff are very friendly, professional and punctual. I hope to never have to go to anyone else."

4.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Oct 16 2021

"I can’t give 5 stars yet as I have only met Dr. Havemann once and I haven’t had my procedure. I’ll be back to update my rating of Dr. Havemann once he completes my procedure. Definitely hoping I’ll be giving him 5 stars 😬"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Oct 02 2021

"Dr. Havemann is really cool. As an 80 year old, he makes me feel comfortable in his office and comfortable with his prognosis and further treatment - the best!"

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"I encountered a handful of GI doctors before finding Dr Havemann and he is, in my opinion, the most supportive and knowledgable in the Austin area. He is always up to date with the latest research and has a great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr. Havemann is a great GI & is supported by a wonderful staff."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jul 07 2020

"Great doctor. He was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. Would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 11 2019

"I have been seeing Dr. Havemann for years. He is a great doctor and really cares about me as a patient. The office visits are great, he is on time and really listens. He is also great in taking the time to answer my questions."

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google Aug 22 2017

"Dr. Havemann is totally tuned into his patients. He wants them to partner in their healthcare, understand their options and make their best choices. He is open minded. I've found unique techniques to deal with my health condition and he is open to my exploration. I deeply appreciate his very prestigious background AND the fact he does not wear it on his sleeve. He could just as easily be your neighbor talking over the fence about life. Very relatable. His team is quite responsive and empathic. No tracking them down. They track you down. They really care. The healthcare industry deals with human suffering and seems to have forgotten it in recent years. Not this team."