Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from W.N. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"Dr. Ollie Jones and his staff are professionals. They are knowledgeable and made me feel at ease. I was sedated and didn't feel anything. When I woke, Dr.Jones visited and reviewed my colon results. I left the building with instructions and felt blessed by the service I received. I would definitely recommend Dr. Ollie D. Jones to my family and friends. Wanda Y. Newell, Ph.D."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"They was fast friendly and take very good care of their patients. Thank You’ll."

4.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Dr. Jones and his staff were super nice and friendly. Thank you for the plumbing checkup and see you in 5 years."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"I had a very good experience with Dr Jones and everybody else during my visit to GI Associates"

5.0 Review from Y.Y. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Dr. Ollie Jones, Jr. is a great doctor. My experience with he and his staff was awesome. He is very professional, kind and considerate. I live an hour and 20 minutes away and it was worth the drive. I would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Very nice and speedy, great doctors, friendly nurses and they really put forth effort into seeing what's really going on with my son Thanks for the time to assist him in such quick and fast time frame"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"From the time of my arrival to being wheeled to my vehicle I felt like I was family. Dr. Jones Jr. really calmed me down made me more relaxed answered my questions. Made me laugh and my procedure was over before I knew it!!!!! The best care EVER!!!!!"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"The entire Staff was friendly and made my procedure less stressful..Thanks to Dr. Jones and his team."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Dr. Demarre was awesome, and had a great bedside manner that made me feel super comfortable! Would definitely recommend him!"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"Greetings, I will like to share what great services I received from Dr. Jones. His professionalism was the best that I have seen in a while. Dr. Jones made me feel comfortable and provided me with the services I needed. He was very attentative and provided me with updated information that had changed as it pertained to the age you should be getting your colonoscopy. I am so glad he spoke with me about this because I had the wrong age and it is very important to be checked at the right time for preventive measures. Dr.Jones I look forward to seeing you in the future. Your service is very valuable. I thank you for the great service you provided me. A job well done!!!!!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"I had an amazing experience! Everything went so quickly, very efficient!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Had a great experience,staff was super friendly and attentive and nice the entire team"

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Great experience and a great doctor. Very personal and took extra time explaining what my treatment process would entail. Made me confident and conformable about my treatment plan."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"The experience was easier than I thought it would be."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Apr 18 2022

"Very friendly staff and Dr. Jones is very knowledgeable and kind."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Apr 15 2022

"Dr Ollie Demarre Jones is the Best!! I had no pain And went back to all my daily activities. And the entire staff is very nice and very Professional"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Apr 08 2022

"I had my first appointment with Dr Jones. His staff are all friendly and helpful. I felt very good about the way he handled his appointment with me. Dr Jones answered questions and also discussed results of test afterwards. Will definitely be coming back here whenever I need him. Also Dr King was my athelogist and was very caring and extra helpful. I was treated with great care by both Dr Jones and Dr King. I'm very happy for both of these Drs I've never been treated like they did me. Will always come here and will be sure to refer them to all. Cynthia Cotten"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Great experience everyone was very professional even the clerk that took my payment. The Doctor and the prep nurse made my exam to so quickly. I gave my name, next I was going to payment desk. I watch a video on GI & Endoscopy, how the produce is done. next I went to waiting area within 15 minutes I was on my way to getting my prep exam room. I remove clothing But left socks on. My blood pressure, was great, IV drip inserted. I was roll to exam and the procedure begin. Recovery quickly and head to Waffle House for a light breakfast."

4.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Great Staff"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Awesome service from start to finish. Thanks again Dr. Jones and your staff for taking good care of me. I have already started encouraging others to get a colonoscopy and by all means ask for you and your staff. Thanks again. Marcus L. Wallace"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Mar 16 2022

"The Doctor was amazing!"

5.0 Review from W. Source: Google Mar 10 2022

"The staff was very nice and professional."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"Excellent treatment. The staff was patient as well as polite."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Everyone was very nice and on time with things very professional I love the visit"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Well organized and efficient. Dr. Jones is pleasant as is each member of the staff I dealt with"

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"I was in and out of there in under an hour and the prep wasn’t too bad"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Everyone there made for a very pleasant experience 😊"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Jan 12 2022

"Dr.Jones, I truly had a wonderful experience with you and staff. I'm looking forward to GI and colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Jan 10 2022

"My husband’s endoscopy went very well. I am very pleased with GI Associates. Dr Jones and staff are very professional and nice. I was informed when the procedure began and when it ended and he was taken to recovery. I was able to be with him in recovery and Dr Jones spoke to both of us. I would recommend GI Associates and Dr Jones to all."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Jan 04 2022

"Check-in was very courteous and professional. I appreciate the mannerism of Dr. Jones and his ability to break down complex medical terminology to someone less informed. However the technician that performed the blood work could use some training in medical etiquette."

5.0 Review from Q.J. Source: Google Jan 01 2022

"My experience at place was 100 when I made the first call.dr Ollie seem to be concerne that was sick.he said I was taking the wrong medication. Wrote a new prescription 2nd pill i got relief. I'm going back!"

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"I got an endoscopy and colonoscopy done last Friday. Everyone was really nice and the office was really clean. Best part I appreciated was I seen my nurse wipe everything down once she got done using it. Dr. Jones was very thorough and nice. He also pronounced my name correctly on the first try so he gets triple points from me 😂 Dr. Jones was funny. It was like being on Greys Anatomy when that doctor was listening to music. Dr. Jones likes country. All I remember was laughing at his singing and the next thing I knew I was in the recovery room 😂😂 Only thing I did not like was that I was not coherent when he came in and told me what he saw. I would have liked to have asked follow up questions but coming off that sleeping medicine is no joke! Other than that I am happy with all they did and how they handled themselves!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"My initial appointment was scary. I wasn't sure of what to expect. I knew I needed some relief and answers to my issues. I attended appointment and referrals in search of answers. I was able to receive an diagnose for my ailments. I was really appreciate the help from the medical staff. After several monthly appointments, the trips to the clinic became pleasent. I knew what to expect from the visits. As of today, I'm able to say "GI Associates got me on the right track to my medical recovery.""

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Dec 08 2021

"After my procedure with Dr. Jones, he informed me that I have cancer, but he and his staff have been so extremely wonderful and supportive ever since, and I feel confident and comfortable moving forward into this next chapter of my life. Thank you to all of y'all🙂"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Dec 06 2021

"Going above and beyond for his patients."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"I had an amazing experience, the staff was absolutely great!"

5.0 Review from R.I. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Great staff!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Nov 05 2021

"Loved my experience at the clinic everyone was very nice and very professional answered all my questions and took great care of me"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr. Jones is a great, polite, and caring physician, very professional, and has exceptional bed side manner. He throughly explained the procedure, asked if I had any questions or concerns, and completely put my mind at ease. His staff was phenomenal as well and I could observe that they were all team players. The staff in the pharmacy rock, as well, they answered all my questions and was very professional also. The overall experience from check in to check out was polite, professional and great. As this was my first visit to the clinic and I highly recommend it. This will be my choice for GI if future service is needed. Keep up the good work!!! Thanks!!!! Sandra Renia Adams"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Sep 26 2021

"Friendly & professional environment, Dr Jones very professional. Facility makes you feel comfortable & procedure takes no time. Would 10/10 recommend going to GI associates."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Sep 22 2021

"Dr. Jones is a true professional. You are in good hand when you visit this facility. Everyone is caring and they their very best to help you. You genuinely are cared for when you’re there."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Sep 22 2021

"Everything went great I had a great experience"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr. Jones was very personable, he explained the process of the procedure and the results very thoroughly. Very pleased with my experience."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"Dr.Ollie Demarre Jones Jr. took very good care of me. The colonoscopy went well. His staff was very professional and made me feel so comfortable. What an amazing experience. Lee Ann and Lee were so sweet. I think that’s right. I just want to say thank you for not only taking good care of me but for looking good. I will highly recommend Dr. Jones. Job well done."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"He explained things well and was ready to fix any issues that he may have encountered."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"His bed side manners are immaculate"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Dr Jones was patient and very kind. Cared about my issues an was readily to solve them. His Nurse Mrs Sara has great bed side manners, prompt in returning calls, and seems to be a very loving Nurse. I am well please with Dr O. D. Jones"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Jones is incredible. Not only has he taken great care of my health needs, but he also has awesome besides manners. It’s rare to find a doctor that combines such personal care for his patient’s. He’s outstanding and you’ll receive 100% of his medical profession. I highly recommend Dr.Jones!"

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"Excellent care by all!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"Dr. Jones has been extremely helpful and understanding. I waited a long time to see a GI specialist for fear of what they would say, and he set my mind at ease and treated me very well with his knowledge and kindness. Great experience with a great doc!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 17 2021

"I was surprised that I was seen close to my appointment time. The drs talked to me answered any questions. I woke looking in the drs face not a nurses asking how I was and ready to answer any questions after telling me what went on. The billing department explained everything and I received a call checking on me."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Excellent team--really, everyone: Dr. Jones, Elizabeth, Robin, and his Anesthesiologist! The experience was much better than I was expecting!"