Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"It is not the first time I have been to see this doctor He is very good I am happy he is is my doctor"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"(Translated by Google) Dr. Alcocer is very kind, and patient with patients. We recommend him 100% (Original) El dr alcocer es muy amable, y paciente con los pacientes.lo recomendamos 100%"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jul 12 2022

"(Translated by Google) Excellent MD. (Original) Excelente MD."

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Jul 11 2022

"Listened well and really made me feel like my concerns will be addressed,"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"(Translated by Google) It's a nice place, the employees and Dr. Alcocer are great. I recommend it! (Original) Es un lugar agradable, los empleados y el Dr. Alcocer son estupendos. Lo recomiendo!"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"The doctor was so nice. The whole staff was amazing, honestly. I have been to many doctors due to my stomach issues, and they listened unlike any doctors office had in the last two years. Will definitely be returning. Also, I don’t have insurance and still affordable to see a doctor in their office"

5.0 Review from V.T. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Excellent skills in explaining to the patient of the upcoming procedure."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Best bed side manner great doctor I highly recommend Dr Alcocer"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"The entire experience was better than expected, and I work in the healthcare industry. I wish every medical experience went this smoothly and efficiently. Thank You!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Apr 23 2022

"Dr. Alcocer takes the time to get to know you, your history, and your concerns. He’s patient, kind, and incredibly good at his job. Moreover, his staff truly respect him and feel lucky to be working with him. That says a lot!"

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"The doctor and his staff was very nice and helpful."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"This is my second round with Dr. Alcocer, I trust his opinion and his work on me and he listens to your questions and explains everything to you with out you feeling rushed."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Dr. Alcocer and his team are a well-oiled machine. The process from check-in to check-out is efficient and seamless. Dr. Alcocer is attentive, compassionate, and pragmatic in his approach for treatment options. He explains the connection between diet and symptoms in a straightforward manner. I have been a happy patient for over 4 years."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"Doctor Alcocer: Whenever I visit with Doctor Alcocer, I never feel rushed. He takes time to listen to my health issues and seems truly concerned about them. He also gives me confidence that he is very experienced and competent. Joe Linsalata"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"Dr. Alcocer is a kind, compassionate, attentive, and knowledgeable doctor. Highly recommend if you are searching for a GI doctor in Austin."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"Dr. Alcocer and medical staff are very friendly and take the time to listen to your concerns. I was very impressed with the front office staff too. They were fast and efficient."

4.0 Review from V.T. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"Like the new PA!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"My experience with Dr. Alcocer, his PA's, nurses, and office staff is that they are professional, courteous, caring, and fully engaged in providing first-rate patient care. Dr. Alcocer met with me very soon after a referral from my GP and in the same week as that in-person appointment, he and his surgical staff had performed the necessary surgery. I couldn't be happier with Dr. Alcocer's patient care."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"Dr. Alcocer, was very patient and listened to my concerns. We came up with a plan that will hopefully get on track. Would definitely recommend him to any of my friends and family. I didn't feel rushed during the visit."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jan 12 2022

"I Had A Tele Visit with Dr. Alcocer today and it was very Calming, Educational and Uplifting. Dr Alcocer explained Everything to me plus he listened to My Concerns. He’s Such a Patience Happy Go Luck Doctor who cares about his patient. I would Recommend him to My Family or friends because he has a super great Personality that makes you feel at ease!!!!"

5.0 Review from Z.C. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Dr. Alcocer takes time to explain about medical procedures and educate the patient. He is very patience doctor. I recommend Dr. Alcocer as a Gastroenterology, he is an excellent and professional doctor."

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Dr Alcocer is a very caring, knowledgeable, competent doctor whom I trust to diagnose my problems and care for me to the best of his knowledge. Highly recommend as a good gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"I’ve been seeing Dr.Alcocer for 14 years and he’s my favorite physician. He’s very caring, listens well and encourages input which allows you to participate in your treatment. Mike Stotts"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Dr. Alcocer is a very mindful doctor who takes time to listen to his patients, addressing their needs. His follow through continues throughout time, as I have been his patient for many years. I highly recommend Dr Alcocer & his staff."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Nov 07 2021

"Very kind, thorough, professional and compassionate. Excellent support staff and communication."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 15 2021

"Oh I love the fact that when I go to the doctor I get 100% from all of them I wouldn’t trade Dr Alcoser for anything I’m so grateful that he is a good doctor."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Dr. Alcocer is exceptionally knowledgeable in his field, providing a thorough explanation to his patients in a non-hurried manner. He was available to answer any and all questions both in his office and at the hospital following several procedures. Truly a gifted physician."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"Very easy to talk to and listened to what I had to say...felt very comfortable speaking with him!"

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google May 10 2021

"(Translated by Google) A person with feelings that supports as a human being (Original) Una persona con sentimientos que apoya como ser humano"

5.0 Review from F.F. Source: Google Sep 04 2020

"Great Doctor, experienced, patient, encouraging, professional ,. He performed my colonoscopy accurately and successfully; He also treated my mother, she had a Helicobacter Pyroli which was resolved quickly."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Aug 26 2019

"Very caring and patient while he helped me navigate relief from my symptoms. He is very knowledgeable and helped me put my complex condition into remission."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Jul 10 2019

"Great Doctor! i really recommend him. My husband had a procedure performed. Dr. Alcocer was pleasant and comprehensive once i met him. after my husband was awake he had questions and came in to the room for the second time. I will definitely refer my patients to him."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jun 19 2018

"Dr. Alcocer brought peace to my troubled health. I went through different gastros and all seemed insensitive or unmoved by the complexity of my disease. Dr. Alcocer was instead kind, knowledgeable in the subject, sensitive to my needs and would always go the extra mile to try and find, if not a cure, at least comfort. I recommend him as a gastroenterologist and praise him for being so compassionate with his patients. As if that wasn’t enough his staff is also very kind and the type of people I trust my life and family with."

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Feb 13 2018

"Had my colonoscopy with no problems. Although I felt very nervous!"