Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Jul 11 2024

"Dr Alcocer is so kind and compassionate and follows up!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"I’m a longtime patient of Dr Alcocer and have a great deal of respect for him. My most recent telemedicine conference was great. The staff and doctor were all very patient with this patient who is somewhat unschooled in technology. I could not be more grateful for this this doctor and the staff who work with him."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Dr. Alcocer is super nice, skilled and professional. I highly recommend him!!"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Awesome Service! Great teamwork."

5.0 Review from T.“. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"Great experience. The team was super organized at the facility and I was in and out very efficiently. Everyone was very nice and helpful."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"Excellent doctor Alcocer and all the staff. I sincerely recommend it. Thanks for your attention"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jun 20 2024

"Excellent doctor Alcocer and all the staff. I sincerely recommend it. Thanks for your attention"

5.0 Review from T.“. Source: Google Jun 20 2024

"Great experience. The team was super organized at the facility and I was in and out very efficiently. Everyone was very nice and helpful."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Jun 06 2024

"The receptionist, was super helpful even tho my app was for 3:30 she fit me in and I did not had to go back, that was very nice of her."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google May 25 2024

"I like the attention, Thank you Doctor"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Well organized and helpful."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Such great staffs, you have a group of Angels."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Excellent care in all aspects! Thank you"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Apr 01 2024

"My colonoscopy procedure done by Dr Alcocer went extremely smoothly. The whole staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr. Alcocer never rushes through a visit. He takes the time to go over all the records he has available and makes sure you understand not only procedures in the past but how they affect your current and future health. I appreciate his thoroughness and his communication style. His caring professionalism puts him in the forefront of his profession."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"I will be honest: I do not like the Reason I have to see my gastroenterologist, but I Really like the care I receive from Dr. Alcocer and his staff! He is calm and reassuring and I trust his opinions and value his skills. He is the most humble and unassuming physician I’ve ever met. I am so thankful he is MY gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Feb 23 2024

"I find the whole team of Dr. Alcocer very professional, nice and friendly. Their attention to details about patient medical history is unbeatable. This was my second visit and everything went so smoothly. I have my upcoming visits and I already know that everything will go properly because I know that I am in right hands."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Excellent care, excellent professionals. Dr. Alcocer possesses a professional and human quality that I have rarely seen in the United States, where, for many doctors, their profession seems more like a business than a passion. Excellent care, excellent professionals, Dr. Alcocer has a professional and human quality that I have rarely seen in the United States, where for many doctors their profession is more of a business than a passion."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Very good consultation with Dr. Alcocer, good listener, and provided alternatives"

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Jan 18 2024

"Excellent Doctor, very good care."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"All the staff very professional. The place very clean."

5.0 Review from I.A. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"My visit was great. The staff and intake process was conducted very professionally. My consult with Dr. Alcocer was likewise very professional and comprehensive!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"My experience was excellent. - from the check-in to the post-procedure care. All of the team were personable and caring."

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2023

"Excellent Doctor, very good care."

5.0 Review from J.I. Source: Google Dec 06 2023

"Dr. Alcocer and his staff are courteous and professional. Great bedside manner and attentive to your needs."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Very quick and efficient procedure! Everything was explained thoroughly and the staff were friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Very good work and fast"

5.0 Review from I.T. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Dr. Alcocer was professional and I had a very informative appointment with him where it was clear that he knew what he was talking about. I appreciated his expertise and reassuring confidence during our conversation!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"My experience with Dr. Alcocer was very good, I recommend him 100%"

5.0 Review from Z.C. Source: Google Jul 06 2023

"Dr. Alcocer takes time to explain about medical procedures and educate the patient. He is very patience doctor. I recommend Dr. Alcocer as a Gastroenterology, he is an excellent and a professional doctor."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"I like the way Dr Alcocer explained everything that I could understand. Also the staff and him were very professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from Z.C. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Alcocer takes time to explain about medical procedures and educate the patient. He is very patience doctor. I recommend Dr. Alcocer as a Gastroenterology, he is an excellent and a professional doctor."

5.0 Review from O.B. Source: Google Jun 10 2023

"They gave the utmost care. The PA was attentive, kind and I felt like I was participating in my healthcare"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Great people their care is sweet and loving thank you so very much"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Greatly"

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Respect and professionalism."

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"(Translated by Google) Respect and professionalism. (Original) Respeto y profesionalismo."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very professional and was easy to talk with about personal matters."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very good Customer service and Professionalism"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I was very pleased with doctor Eduardo Alcocer , M.D. very kind and very knowledgeable I was also very pleased with his nurse I took my daughter and my sister with me and they were also very kind to them. They didn't mind at all that they were with me the doctor and the nurse also answered questions that my daughter and my sister asked. thank you so much. Delia Cuellar"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Kindness, clarity and professionalism, I recommend it 100%"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The clinic has excellent service and attention to its patients."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"They gave the utmost care. The PA was attentive, kind and I felt like I was participating in my healthcare"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"(Translated by Google) The clinic has an excellent service and attention to its patients. (Original) La clínica tiene un excelente servicio, y atención a sus pacientes."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"(Translated by Google) Kindness, clarity and professionalism, I recommend it 100% (Original) Amabilidad, claridad y profesionalidad, lo recomiendo al 100"

5.0 Review from F.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great Doctor, experienced, patient, encouraging, professional ,. He performed my colonoscopy accurately and successfully; He also treated my mother, she had a Helicobacter Pyroli which was resolved quickly."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Always compassionate and thorough care. Friendly staff and always there to answer questions"

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"My husband liked his visit. I'm very glad he found the right solution for him."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Jan 14 2023

"Always compassionate and thorough care. Friendly staff and always there to answer questions"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very Friendly staff and Dr. Alcocer is very friendly and makes one feel very comfortable in his presence. Waiting area very large and comfortable. I've being in the care of Dr.Alcocer for 20 years and I recommend him very highly for your special health care."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very nice facility, doctors were kind and very informative. Answered any questions I had!"

4.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My only concern was the long wait"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Oct 03 2022

"Dr Alcocer is very kind, and patient with patients. We recommend him 100%"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"It is a nice place, the employees and Dr. Alcocer are great. I recommend it!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Excellent MD."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Alcocer is very kind, and patient with the patients. We recommend him 100%"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I love Dr. Alcoccer. He has been my doctor for many years. I often recommend him to people. He’s the best!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Professional, well organized Doctor is very good"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The services that I receive from Dr Alcocer is excellent and the staff are friendly and ensure that I am properly informed about my health and care"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Alcocer is not only knowledgeable but also is truly invested in your care. He is kind and compassionate and a true credit to his profession. I wish all Dr.s in my life had been as diligent in my well-being as he has been. I cannot recommend him enough !"

4.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

". Good doctor. Works it out."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent doctor"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"It is not the first time I have been to see this doctor He is very good I am happy he is is my doctor"

5.0 Review from G.E. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Alcocer, took the time to explain every step to get me healthy."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very efficient and on time. Answered all my questions with concise answers"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Alcocer for years……. I highly recommend him. If you’re looking for a good Doctor in his Field. He also has the kindest friendliness Employees. Also has a very nice clean environment in his Office."

4.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I had a really satisfying visit to Dr.Alcocer, He answered all my questions straight to the point in a friendly and convincing manner and I didn’t feel rushed at all he was respectful and kind until even after my session ended he answered a question I sent with the nurse. I like Dr.Alcocer I recommend him he’s special. Also the young nurse Saida , She was calm attentive and well mannered she loves her work. The receptionists were polite and calm. Its been a smooth visit and well worth my time and effort I feel good about my next visit."

5.0 Review from V.T. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Excellent skills in explaining to the patient of the upcoming procedure."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Excellent MD. (Original) Excelente MD."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) It is a nice place, the employees and Dr. Alcocer are great. I recommend it! (Original) Es un lugar agradable, los empleados y el Dr. Alcocer son estupendos. Lo recomiendo!"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The doctor was so nice. The whole staff was amazing, honestly. I have been to many doctors due to my stomach issues, and they listened unlike any doctors office had in the last two years. Will definitely be returning. Also, I don’t have insurance and still affordable to see a doctor in their office"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Dr Alcocer is very kind, and patient with the patients. We recommend him 100% (Original) El dr alcocer es muy amable, y paciente con los pacientes.lo recomendamos 100%"

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Listened well and really made me feel like my concerns will be addressed,"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Best bed side manner great doctor I highly recommend Dr Alcocer"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"The entire experience was better than expected, and I work in the healthcare industry. I wish every medical experience went this smoothly and efficiently. Thank You!"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Alcocer and his team are a well-oiled machine. The process from check-in to check-out is efficient and seamless. Dr. Alcocer is attentive, compassionate, and pragmatic in his approach for treatment options. He explains the connection between diet and symptoms in a straightforward manner. I have been a happy patient for over 4 years."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctor Alcocer: Whenever I visit with Doctor Alcocer, I never feel rushed. He takes time to listen to my health issues and seems truly concerned about them. He also gives me confidence that he is very experienced and competent. Joe Linsalata"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Alcocer takes the time to get to know you, your history, and your concerns. He’s patient, kind, and incredibly good at his job. Moreover, his staff truly respect him and feel lucky to be working with him. That says a lot!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very easy to talk to and listened to what I had to say...felt very comfortable speaking with him!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Oh I love the fact that when I go to the doctor I get 100% from all of them I wouldn’t trade Dr Alcoser for anything I’m so grateful that he is a good doctor."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Alcocer is a kind, compassionate, attentive, and knowledgeable doctor. Highly recommend if you are searching for a GI doctor in Austin."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Alcocer, was very patient and listened to my concerns. We came up with a plan that will hopefully get on track. Would definitely recommend him to any of my friends and family. I didn't feel rushed during the visit."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I’ve been seeing Dr.Alcocer for 14 years and he’s my favorite physician. He’s very caring, listens well and encourages input which allows you to participate in your treatment. Mike Stotts"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience with Dr. Alcocer, his PA's, nurses, and office staff is that they are professional, courteous, caring, and fully engaged in providing first-rate patient care. Dr. Alcocer met with me very soon after a referral from my GP and in the same week as that in-person appointment, he and his surgical staff had performed the necessary surgery. I couldn't be happier with Dr. Alcocer's patient care."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This is my second round with Dr. Alcocer, I trust his opinion and his work on me and he listens to your questions and explains everything to you with out you feeling rushed."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The doctor and his staff was very nice and helpful."

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Alcocer is a very caring, knowledgeable, competent doctor whom I trust to diagnose my problems and care for me to the best of his knowledge. Highly recommend as a good gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from Z.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Alcocer takes time to explain about medical procedures and educate the patient. He is very patience doctor. I recommend Dr. Alcocer as a Gastroenterology, he is an excellent and professional doctor."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I Had A Tele Visit with Dr. Alcocer today and it was very Calming, Educational and Uplifting. Dr Alcocer explained Everything to me plus he listened to My Concerns. He’s Such a Patience Happy Go Luck Doctor who cares about his patient. I would Recommend him to My Family or friends because he has a super great Personality that makes you feel at ease!!!!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Alcocer is a very mindful doctor who takes time to listen to his patients, addressing their needs. His follow through continues throughout time, as I have been his patient for many years. I highly recommend Dr Alcocer & his staff."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Alcocer is exceptionally knowledgeable in his field, providing a thorough explanation to his patients in a non-hurried manner. He was available to answer any and all questions both in his office and at the hospital following several procedures. Truly a gifted physician."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Alcocer and medical staff are very friendly and take the time to listen to your concerns. I was very impressed with the front office staff too. They were fast and efficient."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very kind, thorough, professional and compassionate. Excellent support staff and communication."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"A person with feelings that supports as a human being"

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"(Translated by Google) A person with feelings that supports as a human being (Original) Una persona con sentimientos que apoya como ser humano"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Great Doctor! i really recommend him. My husband had a procedure performed. Dr. Alcocer was pleasant and comprehensive once i met him. after my husband was awake he had questions and came in to the room for the second time. I will definitely refer my patients to him."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very caring and patient while he helped me navigate relief from my symptoms. He is very knowledgeable and helped me put my complex condition into remission."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Alcocer brought peace to my troubled health. I went through different gastros and all seemed insensitive or unmoved by the complexity of my disease. Dr. Alcocer was instead kind, knowledgeable in the subject, sensitive to my needs and would always go the extra mile to try and find, if not a cure, at least comfort. I recommend him as a gastroenterologist and praise him for being so compassionate with his patients. As if that wasn’t enough his staff is also very kind and the type of people I trust my life and family with."

5.0 Review from E.“. Source: Google Sep 25 2018

"Had my colonoscopy with no problems. Although I felt very nervous!"

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Had my colonoscopy with no problems. Although I felt very nervous!"