Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Great Staff, wonderful doctor and experience. Thanks"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Sep 29 2020

"I have been Dr. Kahn’s patient over 3 years and can’t send enough praise his way. His nurse returns calls promptly and he does as well. He studies all aspects of your case , makes a thoughtful diagnoses, and prescribes accordingly. I once had the head of Baylor Internal Medicine tell me to that one way to find a fine doctor are the 3 A’s—ABILITY, AFFABILITY and AVAILABILITY!!! Dr. Ben Kahn has all 3 attributes! Bonnie B."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Mar 06 2020

"Everything was great, since the first appointment with Dr. Khan, he is a human and kind person who explain you everything you want to knowm without being in a hurry. During the chonoloscopy the personnel was kind and friendly, you don't feel any pain, and you are treated with respect from beginning to end of the procedure."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Feb 28 2020

"Dr. Kahn was timely, polite, thorough and recognized there were some abnormalities in my labs which other doctors did not pay as much attention to."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Feb 21 2020

"Very attentive and great communication."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Jan 31 2020

"Everyone was friendly, We are grateful for the care given by all the office staff. Dr Kahn was open and answered questions. He was caring and thorough. Thankful for him."

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google Dec 13 2019

"Dr Kahn, was personable, respectful and knowledgable on my issues!"

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Dec 11 2019

"I've had a colonoscopy with Dr Kahn. My 2nd visit was an office visit to schedule the tube going down the throat 😂 he is an all around cool DOC....he ask a lot of questions to get to the ROOT of things I think that is 💯.....wouldn't change him for the world"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Oct 31 2019

"Dr. Kahn takes time to listen to you and provides knowledgeable answers to your questions. Staff is friendly and courteous. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr Ben Kahn and his staff."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Oct 30 2019

"Dr. Kahn was very personable and took the time to listen to my issues and concerns and was focused on helping me obtain better health and eliminate the issues that were causing me health problems. I would recommend him to anyone that would need his expertise."

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google Sep 28 2019

"Dr. Kahn leaves no stone unturned In finding answers to puzzling GI questions. He is top notch-none better! We deeply appreciate his dedication to his patients!!"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Aug 22 2019

"From the first time I met Dr Kahn I knew I liked him. Both he and his staff are so nice and great to deal with! I would recommend him to anyone 👍🏻"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Aug 21 2019

"Dr. Kahn and his staff are the best. The wait time is not very long, the staff is friendly and the overall atmosphere is very relaxing."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Aug 17 2019

"Ive had digestive problems for a while before seeing Dr Khan. None of my previous doctors could figure out what the issue was. Once I met Dr Kahn I knew I finally found the right doctor. He completely cured me. I could only rate 5 stars but if there was an option to rate 10 stars I would!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Jul 28 2019

"Excellent customer care - very professional and friendly. Willing to answer all questions in an understandable way. Will definitely recommend to family and friends."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jun 05 2019

"Excellent. Highly recommend Dr. Ben Kahn. He is very warm, yet quite competent. Office staff very nice."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 31 2019

"Doctor Khan was knowledgeable, kind, and patient with my questions and need to explain what I was going through. Many doctors treat patients as a number, and seem frustrated or rushed when a patient has a need to ask questions or give information. This was not my experience with Dr. Khan. He seemed happy to listen was comforting in his responses. It was a good experience. Unfortunately, despite the good experience with the consultation, I am in the middle of a dispute with the billing office on a misquote. I will update as that completes."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Ben Kahn was so welcoming from the moment we met. He eased my fear of living with a feeding tube and it’s potential challenges. Top notch GI doctor in Dallas!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Dec 26 2018

"Dr. Ben Kahn took the time to listen and address my medical issues. He looked “beyond the obvious” and made a diagnosis, which corrected the problems and gave me back my quality of life!! Dr. Kahn is FANTASTIC!"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Dec 11 2018

"Dr Kahn was very personable and made me feel very comfortable. He explained things in common terms. I got an appointment quickly and would not hesitate to send my family to him!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Dec 11 2018

"Dr. Kahn takes the time to ask questions and really diagnose. He doesn't rush appointments and is very good at explaining healthcare issues. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Dec 11 2018

"I have been seeing Dr. Ben Kahn for over a year for a severe caustic burn and have been so blessed by his ability to help myself and my son. He has a fabulous bedside manner, is a highly skilled endoscopist, and is an amazing physician. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Dec 11 2018

"Dr Kahn has an excellent bedside manner and truly listens. Great Dr."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Dec 06 2018

"Great place and staff. I’ve walked in with a minor emergency and they made room for me immediately and took care of my problems. Dr. Kahn is really caring and explains things well and gets right to the answer to help me with whatever I need with me feeding tube."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Nov 26 2018

"Real good experience and has passion for helping others. Great follow up with his patients."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 24 2018

"Dr Kahn is great! Very smart and has a wonderful bedside manner. The office is updated, clean and efficient. A great experience."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 17 2018

"Dr Been Kahn is very bright extremely knowleabable in his field with the best bedside manner I have seen. I was having a lot of difficulty in my bowels and upper GI problem .I can't tell you how much horrible pain I have had for years antibiotics over n over for infection in my intestines. My upper GI had much needed procedure because could not swallow or even belch. He was my hero to all my issues .He stretched my esphogus and put on higher dose of linsess. I feeling so much better. He's the best professional Dr I have ever and seen that knew what to do and didn't waste any time to end my suffering. The best...."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Nov 08 2018

"Met Dr Kahn while I was at Big Baylor---down town Dallas.I have made visit to his office and am very pleased with his care."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 30 2018

"I am very pleased with Dr. Kahn. I appreciated his kindness, attentiveness to my issue(s). I recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Oct 26 2018

"Dr. Kahn is incredibly caring about his patients. Has a beautiful passion for wanting to help people. Has taken such good care of me which I am eternally grateful!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 24 2018

"I can't speak more highly of this physician. Very experienced and knowledgeable and kind. I highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 16 2018

"The staff was so nice and friendly. Dr. Kahn himself was very nice to meet . My mom and I, and was very knowledgeable of my mom's symptoms."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 03 2018

"Dr. Kahn is an excellent Doctor. He helped my wife with her stomach issues."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 26 2018

"Dr Kahn is great. He’s willing to actively listen and sincerely cares."

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Aug 31 2018

"It was a real pleasure to meet Dr. Kahn, and I appreciate his pleasant personality and sense of humor. He was easy to talk to and answered all my questions in a forthright manner."

5.0 Review from I.A. Source: Google Mar 27 2018

"Nice ."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Mar 26 2018

"Very accommodating, friendly, upfront and honest. I felt like they truly had my health and best interest at heart. Dr Kahn was very impressive."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Mar 03 2018

"Dr. Kahn is very professional and friendly. Check-in was easy and welcoming. The waiting room was comfortable. I was comfortable while in my room getting ready for my procedure. The staff was very friendly and all of questions were answered. Dr. Kahn was reassuring and friendly. The post procedure was also very pleasant."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jan 04 2018

"Dr. Kahn is extremely knowledgeable and very caring."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Dec 23 2017

"Dr Kahn equipped my husband, who has ALS, with a stomach tube, so that he could take nutrition without the risk of choking. We both found Dr Kahn to be extremely helpful and knowledgeable, answering all of our questions and educating us thoroughly so we could make the best decision. He was a pleasure to deal with, plus gave us a feeling of complete confidence in not only his ability, but also his care and concern that we were making the best decision for my husband's particular needs. We would recommend Dr Kahn to anyone in search of a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2017

"At this time last year, I was very sick and was told that I could have an appointment in six months for a GI doctor recommended by a friend. I'd have been hospitalized long before I ever got to that appointment. Dr. Kahn saw me immediately. During my visits, he sits and listens face-to-face and asks cogent questions. Dr Kahn got me in for tests, diagnosed me and began a treatment regimen which put me on the path to recovery. At each step along the way, he discussed pros & cons, as well as other options; helped me weigh those to arrive at a plan. One year later, I am SO grateful to have Dr Kahn as my GI doctor and to be healthy again."