Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Feb 20 2022

"He asked pertinent questions and seemed truly concerned about the issues I am having."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jan 18 2022

"This was my first colonoscopy at age 47. I was going to wait until 50 until I had a hospice patient of mine pass from colon cancer at 50 a few months ago. I promised her I would not wait. The entire staff was amazing from the waiting room to recovery and made it clear as to what would be taking place. The anesthesiologist, Dr. Hall prayed with me and Dr. Haynes explained the procedure thoroughly. I highly recommend this group."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jan 18 2022

"Very thorough, listened to my concerns! Yes I would recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"We have had the pleasure of dealing with Dr Haynes since 2015. Over the years he has made personal phone calls to check on my husband. He always takes the time to explain everything to us with our many questions through our journey of my husbands cancer. Wonderful bedside manners."

5.0 Review from N.E. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"He is a wonderful & caring doctor. He diagnosed my gastroparesis about ten years ago and I have gone to him ever since. Since there is no cure for gp he never gives up on me and is always trying to find something out there to help me. He is the best."

4.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"Dr Haynes is professional, friendly, and courteous. I trust his care."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Great Dr been seeing him for 13 years now."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr Haynes was very knowledgeable and answered all of my concerns regarding my health. I would definitely recommend him if you are looking for a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Nov 08 2021

"Dr. Haynes and staff did a great job. Kept me relaxed and fully answered all questions."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"Dr. Haynes and his staff made my colonoscopy an experience that was so much easier than I had made it out to be in my head. Dr. Haynes made sure everything was clear and that I was comfortable. His staff was kind and respectful."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 16 2021

"Dr. Haynes is amazing! Very caring and takes his time to make sure you understand everything. Upbeat attitude and wonderful personality."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"Very pleasant and answered any question I asked would recommend him to my clients"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Dr Haynes, Dr Whitaker & staff were compassionate, professional & quick to make an uncomfortable situation, comfortable. Thank you & God bless each of you - stay safe & healthy Carmella M Hammond"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Sep 12 2021

"Dr Haynes has been my GI doctor for over 10 yrs. He is kind, caring, knowledgeable, and most importantly, he listens. He is involved in research and stays up on the latest GI info/studies/etc. Because of this, he has significantly helped my liver and other conditions over the last 10 yrs, and I’m grateful. He is a great doctor, and I have recommended him to friends and family!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"My experience was awesome, everyone involved with me and my treatment were awesome and very patient and understanding, thank all of you so very much!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"I needed a Colonoscopy sort of in a hurry. I needed a new Gastroenterologist. We had already decided we wanted any new Drs. to be affiliated with Major Hospital Partners in Shelbyville, IN. When I called, I “drew” Dr. Paul Haynes. His staff made me feel welcome to the Practice and when I met him the very first time at the hospital before my Colonoscopy, he came in the room speaking to make me comfortable. He answered all my questions and assured me he was well experienced and that all would be well. He was right and right now Dr. Paul Haynes is my Gastroenterologist of record❗️"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"The whole office staff was amazing. I appreciate Dr Haynes helping me find an answer. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Dr.Haynes is the best doctor ever I will keep recommending him to everyone..."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Dr. Paul Haynes had very good patient approach, bed side manners and very prompt with my results after my procedure. This was my first experience with him for a colonoscopy and I would highly recommend Dr. Paul Haynes to everyone."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"Considering what you are having done, I highly recommend Dr Haynes, he is kind and compassionate and truly cares for his patients."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"I had an excellent experience. The procedure went well, it was prompt and I am now doing well. Thank you for your care."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr. Haynes cares about his patients and has a good bed side manner. Gentle and kind."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Very professional and personalized in my care."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Dr. Haynes is a wonderful caring man. I have been a patient for over 10 years. He has gone above and beyond to take care of me."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"He's a great doc.. I have had him for a quiet some time. He'll explain stuff to you so you know what's going on. I just love him.lol. really good doctor."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"Dr. Haynes is an excellent doctor. He visited with me prior to my procedure and explained his findings after the procedure. He was very courteous and professional."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Mar 25 2021

"Everyone at Dr. Haynes office was excellent. They were all very friendly. Dr. Haynes and PA Samantha were both knowledgeable and easy to talk to. Overall great experience."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr. Haynes showed great care to my procedure, care and comfort. He has an excellent bedside manor."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Been with this guy for years! He’s definitely my hero 👍"

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"He is a really good doctor. He treats me for Crohn's disease. He's been my doctor for 6 years. He is kind and compassionate and tries not to cause any pain. I highly recommend him to anyone suffering from Gastro disease of any sort."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"I met dr. Haynes for the first time. He was very caring and interested in me and the history of my symptoms. He explained the procedure and made me feel comfortable and I trusted him to take care of me. After the procedure he told me the results of the procedure and gave me suggestions of how I would feel better. He made sure I understood what he was telling me. I would recommend him to others and would request him in the future."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"Dr Haynes is just the most fabulous doctor! I met him in the hospital ER after having an unfortunate GI bleed several years ago! He respects that I am a health care provider and he listens to my concerns! He is always eager to work with me to find the best approach and/or medication regarding my gastrointestinal problems! He is compassionate and personable ! I trust him beyond measure!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"Dr. Paul Haynes is a really wonderful Doctor. He is caring and compassionate. He explained everything to me so that I understood, and made me smile. I would highly recommend Dr. Haynes to anyone."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"It was the experience of a lifetime, in a great way! With Dr. Haynes and his team! It was the first time using Dr. Haynes and I will definitely use him again when needed. ...the level of communication, professionalism, and detail of care was bar none. Thank you Dr. Haynes and team for taking care of me and my wife."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"Dr. Haynes and his staff made me feel very comfortable with my procedure"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Great people and Dr Haynes is great."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Jan 08 2021

"best doctor in the world. would 10/ 10 recommend to anyone looking for a good doctor!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Dr.Haynes is a great caring doc. I’m so glad he was/is in my corner"

4.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Dec 31 2020

"Dr Haynes is a fantastic doctor. He is friendly, courteous, and truly listens."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"Was happy to find out Dr. Paul. Haynes was my G.I. . everyone ask I told them they said I was lucky to have a good Doctor. Thank you for being so kind."

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"One of the sweetest doctors that I know I trust him he had answers for everything that I asked him"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Sep 21 2020

"Dr. Haynes is kind, supportive and very knowledgeable. I'm so glad he is my GI now."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Mar 02 2018

"I found Dr. Haynes to be a caring and personable physician. He spent actual time with me discussing my issues, and wasted no time with testing. His care probably saved me from colon cancer . Highly recommend."