Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for AG Lakeway - Bee Cave, TX

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 20 2022

"I had an excellent experience from the scheduling and front desk people up through the nurses assistants and PA Laura Johnson. All were genuinely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. PA Laura Johnson was fantastic. She was straight forward and she explained things simply without ever being the slightest rushed or condescending. She provided a great plan, with options."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Oct 01 2021

"I feel fortunate to have Dr Haveman as my gastroenterologist. A kind gentleman with wide knowledge and experience. iQ over 140 but still has marvelous social skills. Very patient and really listens, never rushed or tired. You could be shipwrecked on an island with him and have a great time."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Sep 04 2021

"I had an endoscopy and colonoscopy. I felt that Dr Emilie Dalton was attentive and compassionate. She really listened. I am really glad to have her as my gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 29 2021

"Dr. Tsai is helping me figure out and treat GI issues that have been intermittently bothering me for decades, and which previous medical providers were unable to help me with. He listens well, instills confidence, and creates and clearly explains a logical plan of action."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Aug 28 2021

"Dr. John K Tsai is a very courteous and highly knowledgeable doctor. I had endoscopy and colonoscopy done together by him. I never had any discomfort. His staff are very nice. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"Dr. Havemann was great! Very kind and thorough! Very pleasant experience!"

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"Dr. Tesi is the real deal. I’ve never had a Dr. listen so intently and with compassion about my symptoms which have been going on for several months. No other Doctor has been able to figure out what was wrong until now. In fact, the entire team that worked with me was the best I’ve ever had in the medical arena. I realized, after my procedure and experience, that Dr. Tesi, and his team are the best I could have possibly hoped for with regard to their expertise, professionalism, compassion, follow up, scheduling, everything. Thank you! Dee Elko"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"I am always grateful at the time Dr. Havemann spends with me and my family at each visit. We never feel rushed and he always listens carefully and gives us his full attention. That is something that is rare these days in healthcare. The staff is welcoming and professional and the follow up is great! I would highly recommend Dr. Havemann and Austin Gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"I have seen Dr. Tsai many times and have had a surgical procedure done with a scope. He is the best Gastroentrologist that I have been to in the 38 years I have lived in Austin. I have been to other Gastroentrologists here that didn’t know what was wrong with me. Dr. Tsai knew immediately and said it should have been taken care big in 2009 and 2015 but due to incompetent doctors it was not fixed. Dr. Tsai is very nice and takes the time to explain problems with you and even draws pictures to explain what it needed. I would recommend that anyone needs a gastro doctor to do to Dr. Tsai. He is the absolute best specialist in this area. When I needed a specialized and dangerous surgery done he referred me to a surgeon who specialized in my problem. He is kind, considerate and has compassion for his patients."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Dr Reddy is kind and knowledgeable. She listens and makes sure you leave her office feeling like you have been taken care of. I was having a hard time getting my insurance to cover the IBS medication I needed and she fixed the issue."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jun 26 2021

"Excellent service from Dr. Tsai! Took time to listen to what my symptoms were and gave me a plan of action that I was happy with. Very personable, friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. The entire office staff and the nurse were equally pleasant and efficient. I am a very happy patient!!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jun 26 2021

"Very professional staff and facility. Scheduling, intake and immediate feedback following the procedure complete with pictures were all great. I never thought getting a colonoscopy could be such a low stress experience."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jun 25 2021

"BEST DOCTOR EVER! I feel very blessed to have chosen Dr. Tsai as my gastroenterologist doctor. I feel very comfortable with my office visit and my upcoming follow-up. The doctor was very knowledgeable and although I came unprepared, he was right on it and he and his assistant was able to get my lab results and correspondence from my family physician doctors within minutes. The entire team is GREAT and very well organized.🙂 Might I add... Very handsome doctor as well!!! 😉"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jun 25 2021

"Was put at ease from the moment I sat foot in the office. Everyone was extremely friendly and courteous. Would highly recommend Dr. Tsai and members of his staff to friends and family."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jun 25 2021

"Dr.Tsai was awesome! Personable, knowledgeable.. explained everything so well. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"Dr. Reddy is one of the best doctors I have ever met. Dr. Reddy is a great M.D. that answered all of my questions and concerns , and provided me with information and care that significantly sped up my recovery. The staff is great and very helpful as well. Thank you Dr. Reddy and Austin Gastroenterology!"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"Procedure went well, it was over before I knew it."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Very sharp. Very friendly."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Very good experience all around. Wait time was very short. ALL the staff was extremely friendly. And the doctor was very informative, friendly, patient, and understanding. I look forward to being a long time patient. I would HIGHLY recommend this office to anyone! A++"

5.0 Review from 6. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Highly recommend, Dr Tsai and his staff make the procedure of having a camera go down your throat a pleasure 👍"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Great medical care."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 21 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Havemann at Austin Gastroenterology for quite a few years and cannot begin to sing the praises of this doctor and his group enough. They are very thorough, knowledgeable and skilled in their work, as well as being open and compassionate with patients and their families. I recommend their services to everyone who needs the very best in their field! Rhonda Behrens"

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google May 20 2021

"The staff and doctor were amazing. Everyone was very kind, understanding, and knowledgeable. Everyone made sure I understood what was happening and made sure I was comfortable. The team made this a good experience."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google May 20 2021

"Very kind and gentle when speaking with you Excellent Doctor bedside"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"My experience with Dr. John Tsai was nothing less than exceptional. Dr. Tsai addressed my concerns and shared information to help me make a decision that was right for me. He’s confident and good at what he does. After we met I was confident that Dr. Tsai is the physician I want to do my colonoscopy so I set it up and a week later the procedure was done."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr. Dalton is awesome. She is matter of fact, personable, knowledgeable and listens to her patients. I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking a Gastronomic Specialist!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr. Tsai is very polite and knowledgeable. If you are having complications finding out what’s going on, I’d recommend him for diagnosing especially! The best doctor I’ve seen, where I didn’t feel like I was being shuffled out for the next patient to come in."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr. Tsai is great to interact with. Have been engaging with him for a little over a year and his approach to treatment seems quite reasonable. Have been to multiple offices to see him and both times the staff was fantastic as well."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"Dr. Tsai was great! Very knowledgeable and totally put me at ease about my upcoming appointment. He also took the time to talk with me and answer questions about my overall health and not just my GI procedure. I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Apr 16 2021

"Dr. Sheila Reddy has been exemplary in her treatment. I came in with a sore stomach, and after an endoscopy found 3 ulcers. She put me on a wonderful medicine, Dexilant, which not only cured my ulcers w/o surgery, but put to rest the gerd problems caused by the hiatal hernia that several others doctors had failed to resolve. Right now her office is attempting to allow Medicare/TRICARE (military) to allow me to continue on this fantastic med rather than go back to Prilosec which I had been on 2x a day previously. I applaud them, because it hasn’t been easy. Right now we don’t know which way the wind will blow upon this endeavor. Wish Dr. Reddy’s office and me luck. Update: I lost my debate with Medicare/TRICARE, but Dr. Reddy found a medicine that supported my nasty herd problems. I haven’t had another ulcer since."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Apr 07 2021

"Everyone is so friendly and professional. Dr. Tsai is awesome! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Apr 07 2021

"Would highly recommend to anyone having gastrointestinal issues...great staff and doctors!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"Dr Reddy was incredibly thorough, kind and genuine at my appointment. I had gone to a few gastroenterologists before I found her and didn't have great experiences, right when she walked into the room, her energy put me at ease. She listened to me and made sure all of my concerns were dealt with and came up with a game plan I was comfortable with. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"I appreciate the amount of time and quality care that Dr Tsai provided on my first visit, and Lillian and Shawn have been INCREDIBLE at communicating clearly expectations and results."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Dr Tsai and everyone else involved in the process were great. My procedure went smoothly and was on time. I will definitely continue to use Dr Tsai and Austin Gastro."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Jan 14 2021

"Dr Tasi was a very easy Dr to talk to and with a scheduled procedure very professional. I will recommend him everytime."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Jan 10 2021

"Dr. Haverman is a straight talker. This will be my second procedure, 8 years apart."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Jan 09 2021

"Dr. Havemann is an outstanding physician. I have been under the care of 2 gastroenterologists for the past 10 yrs and Trying to resolve multiple gastro issues. After only 4 months under the care of Dr. Havemann I feel much better. He explains medical issues clearly and has an outstanding bedside manner. He is very pleasant to communicate with and her office staff and their Endoscopy center is excellent. It takes at least a month to be able to schedule an appointment with him but the wait is definitely worth it. I highly recommend him!!"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"Dr. Havemann and his entire staff are fantastic! My experience during my procedure was excellent...thank you to all !!!"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"5 in our family see Dr. or PA. Highly dependable and pleasant to see. Richard"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 02 2020

"Dr. Reddy and staff are extremely professional and ready to help address and questions, concerns or issues. Very helpful and 5star service providers."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 02 2020

"Had a great experience during my visit. Doctor Tsai and staff did an outstanding job during my procedure. I highly recommend this facility!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Oct 14 2020

"It was my first visit to this mew facility. I felt very comfortable and safe. My wait was maybe 10 or 15 minutes before the doctor saw me. Dr. Dalton was very pleasant and explained my options clearly. I recommend her highly and I love the convenience of the new facility."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Sep 03 2020

"No one likes to visit gastroenterology. It just doesn't appear on anyone's list of favorite things to do. Recent concerns of mine brought me to P.A. Laura Johnson for something outside of a normal follow-up. She, along with Dr. Havemann at A.G., have an all too rare ability to make you feel as though you're the only patient on their appointment list that day. She listens, analyzes, and charts a course of action that addresses your concerns. The testing she scheduled for me happened very quickly, with results called to me in a reasonable time. An amazingly gifted medical professional, I could not imagine receiving better care than at her hands."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 28 2020

"Dr. Reddy at Austin Gastro has been a great provider for me. She is very personable and quite helpful with any issues I have. She is willing to listen and offer assistance with any problem. Thank you, Dr. Reddy."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"5 Stars is not enough for Austin Gastroenterology! Amazing staff. Very friendly, kind and caring. Dr. Sheila Reddy is an outstanding!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jan 20 2020

"Dr. Sheila Reddy was wonderful to work with."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Dec 26 2019

"Very professional. Not in a rush and did a great job talking to me as a patient. I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from W.&. Source: Google Oct 09 2019

"Austin Gastroenterology’s staff and doctors are very patient oriented. They run appointments on time. Offer great advise and are very accommodating."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 08 2019

"Dr Havemann, Laura Johnson, and the entire staff have always gone above and beyond when caring for me. Their bedside manner is wonderful in what can be sometimes an uncomfortable position as a patient and the level of care they provide is second to none."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Sep 18 2019

"The entire staff is amazing. Excellent experience in all aspects."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Aug 27 2019

"Dr Havemann is a great doctor who not only proves his professional knowledge and procedural abilities but also has a great chair and bedside manner. He is kind, listens and proceeds to plans of care that put the patient’s needs as priorities. Dr Havemann has been my GI dr for about 12 years as well as my husband’s. I completely trust his judgement and highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jul 05 2019

"Dr Tsai is excellent!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jun 11 2019

"Dr Havemann is literally the nicest Dr. I have come in contact with in a long time. My Dad was a doctor, and growing up I can remember him taking an hour each night to call all of his surgery patients to check on them. Dr Havemann makes me feel like he cares about my health and my needs as much as I feel like my dad cared for his patients. I had a colonoscopy and upper endoscopy performed by Dr Havemann and I couldn’t recommend him more."

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Apr 30 2019

"Had a great experience with Ms Laura Johnson at Austin Gastro, at the hill country location. She was thorough and very efficient, and so was the MA."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Apr 11 2019

"I have seen Dr Havemann several times. He is caring and understanding. He doesn’t make you feel rushed or anxious. He is very experienced. I have friends that have seen him also and we are all very pleased. Hold time on phone has been excessive but once answered everyone has been patient and accommodating."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Apr 11 2019

"Laura was more than great. Very personal and went the extra steps in getting my questions answered and personally called me with the answers in just a couple days."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Feb 20 2019

"I cannot begin to express my satisfaction with Dr. Benjamin Havemann and his staff at Austin Gastroenterology. From the front desk, to the nurses, and the doctor, each and every one of them was courteous, professional, and made my visit as comfortable as they possibly could. I appreciated their follow-up and willingness to answer all my questions. A big thank you to all!"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Feb 19 2019

"Takes time with you .and answers your questions"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 22 2018

"Dr. Havemann's is good and thorough gastrointernist. I would recommend him and his office. They've recently moved into a new office, still right by Lakeway Hospital. I'm a happy patient!!"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Dec 07 2018

"Dr Haveman manages the care of my 90 year old mom who has cirrhosis of the liver. He is smart, kind, clear, patient and all his staff are as well. Doesn’t get any better than this in modern medicine. So grateful for their excellent care."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Dec 06 2018

"A pleasant and thorough office visit!"

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google Dec 06 2018

"Laura is thorough and thoughtful. She listens carefully to all concerns, explains as needed and formulated a workable treatment plan. I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Aug 10 2018

"Dr. Havemann is very professional, has a good sense of humor and bedside manner, and took time to answer my questions."

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Google Oct 19 2017

"Very thorough "meet and greet" with Dr. Havermann's competent PA."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 13 2017

"Everything was great. Friendly staff. They really care about what you are saying"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Oct 12 2017

"Both Dr. Haveman and Laura are exceptional. They listen, are very caring and concerned and smart. I have received follow-up calls both visits so far to determine how I was responding to new meds and to let me know they received prior authorization for coverage of my medicine. I felt like they drew down on their vast experience and knowledge to come up with solutions to complex digestive issues accompanying my Parkinson’s disease. And it’s no easy task to make someone who feels sick most of the time feel compelled to write a review. They deserve this public recognition."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Oct 12 2017

"Very professional staff."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Sep 30 2017

"I needed to be seen quickly after lab results and they were very quick to get me in. After my visit I was able to schedule my procedure the same week. Every person on their staff from scheduling to the Doctor was very polite."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Sep 27 2017

"Dr Havemann listened to my concerns and included me in coming up with treatments."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Sep 18 2017

"Consultation w Laura Johnson, PA was great! Hop surgery goes that great too!"