Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"I loved the fact that Dr. Desai took the time to go over check marks from my forms in reference to other issues I am having. The attention to details was refreshing"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"I had a very pleasant experience with Dr. Desai. timely execution of visit, and detailed explanations portrayed."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Very friendly and patient office, had a lot of questions and the team from check in to meeting the dr to follow up was very attentive"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"Was referred to Dr. Desai by one of my doctors and couldn’t have been happier with his bedside manner, medical knowledge, ability to explain things to me in laymen terms, and his quality of care. Although there for a completely different reason, I am grateful to no have a new GI doc who will be doing our colonoscopies. Our former Dr retired and we were looking for a new one. Grateful to have found Dr. Desai!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Great office. Great care. Great staff"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Professional, courteous, and responsive. Went for a colonoscopy and endoscopy and could not have felt more comfortable. Would highly recommend this particular practice to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"On time appt in only two weeks. In and out 30 min"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Oct 20 2023

"Dr. Desai and his staff were thorough, friendly, and professional."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Overall excellent customer service. I would highly recommend him. Very personable."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Oct 15 2023

"It was an outstanding appointment. Dr. Desai was informative and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Great overall experience. Dr. Desai and his staff were terrific. I would highly recommend to anyone needing a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"I had a great experience with Dr. Amit Desai. He was very professional, knowledgeable and personable. On my consultation appointment he explained every step of the procedure I was going to have and made me feel comfortable about it. On the day of my procedure he came to see me before the procedure to make sure everything is good and if I have any questions. Overall I was very satisfied with the level of service I received and highly recommend Dr. Desai for your medical needs."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Made the entire process easy, we’re personable, and fast. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Doctor DESAI is nice to have as a doctor. Makes me feel comfortable in finding what's wrong."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Quick and fast response"

4.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Oct 03 2023

"I'm an independent patient advocate and Dr. Desai and his office are amazing. I loved how they helped me, and my client's family navigate through a rough time. He has a great bedside manner and is patient and kind. Thank you to Dr. Desai and his wonderful staff."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Top notch process & staff!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Great experience through out! Dr Desai puts you at ease throughout the whole process including his staff. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Very pleased with the professionalism and friendliness of everyone, from check-in to check-out."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Sep 06 2023

"It was a wonderful experience. The staff was very kind and informative of what was happening. I can't thank them enough."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Aug 31 2023

"Personally and professionally pleasant and reassuring. On my first visit with Dr Desai we reviewed all my prescriptions. He knew quickly and completely the side effects of each one. I knew most but not all, so later I checked. Dr Desai was spot on with each one. Later needed an endoscopy and the experience was the same. Very good to have him as your doctor."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Dr. Desai and his entire team is excellent very knowledgeable, efficient and caring ."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"Dr. Desai was great as usual. Very pleasant,attentive, and Always takes time and doesn’t hurry you through your appointment."

5.0 Review from E.I. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"the people there were extremely friendly from the time I checked in to the or team. I was never felt to believe that my questions were dumb. all of my questions were answered and I felt very comfortable with the service and the people that work there. no complaints from me just compliments to everyone that dealt with me and my wife"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"I had a very pleasant experience. Friendly and knowledgeable staff and superior service."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Dr Desai and all the nursing staff were not only professional and courteous but their actions convey they really care about their patients and went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable. The positive atmosphere in this facility is fantastic and I believe it’s due to this outstanding team!!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Everyone was so friendly and helpful - I felt so well looked after from the moment I stepped in and until I left..."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"First visit and following procedure went without a hitch. Dr. Desai and support staff were attentive and friendly. I am very happy to have found them."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Dr. Desai’s bedside manner was upbeat. He explained the procedure and answered my questions."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"The visit was great, the staff was friendly yet made sure to explain every step from arrival to the actual procedure. The follow up after the procedure was completed also was great."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"It was the most efficient and comfortable procedure I have ever been through. Dr. Desai and his team are the best it gets."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 26 2023

"He went above and beyond form me. It has been along time since I have seen a doctor care like he does. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Dr is very thorough and professional. Would recommend him to friends and family."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr Desai took time to talk after my procedure and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Great Doctor, great staff. I’m so happy with my procedure. Thank Dr Desai for creating such a positive experience for me."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Thorough and helpful."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Great communication leading up to the visit. Lots of communication from each person in the process. I felt confident I was in the best care."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Desai and his staff are very personable and attentive, clearly well organized and efficient. Highly recommend him and his staff. Great experience at their office."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Amit P Desai, was a good listener to his patients . I really appreciate the effort of his team. Well organized."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great communication, answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I feel very safe placing my health in Dr. Desai’s care, and he was highly recommended by my doctor of 30 years."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Outstanding experience with Dr. Desai. Exactly the kind of doctor I like working with; smart, friendly, personable, and efficient. Great listener and answered all of my questions. Couldn’t recommend him more highly to anyone who needs a GI doc. On a separate note, the entire staff at Texas Endoscopy was equally outstanding. From the receptionist, to the nurses and anesthesia - all were exceptional, start to finish. Very well run operation, start to finish!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Desi has been my doctor for almost 5 years now. In my experience he is very attentive and thorough in every aspect of the process. I quickly came to trust his attention to my health. He is kind and a great patient communicator."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Desai and his team and staff were very professional and compassionate. As a first timer having this type of procedure to be done, I felt very comfortable and at ease. They explained my findings and answered my questions thoroughly. I do highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My experience was excellent. Dr. Desai is top notch and very personable and so were the staff. Everyone was very nice and gentle even with the needle placement for the IV. I wouldn’t go anywhere else. The entire process was like a well oiled machine (no pun intended lol). They did not skip a beat. Everyone looked like they loved their jobs. I felt in great hands. They even had good music playing which made the atmosphere feel relaxed and not so “medical”. Thanks to all 😊"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Since day one Dr Desai has been amazing helping to get better when I was in the hospital as I sought his help when it was way past the time of preventative. He has been an awesome Dr and has gone out of his way to make sure I am taking care of myself. The entire staff at TDDC. are helpful and professional a great team."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Just had a colonoscopy by Dr Desai yesterday and I was really nervous because I have been having issues. He made me feel confident and relaxed about the procedure. He has a great bedside manner and is great at what he does! Everything went very smoothly and just as he said. His whole staff was such a pleasure and so personable. He is my Dr for life! Highly recommend him if you need a superb gastroenterologist! Thank you for a great experience!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Desai is incredible. He takes the time to visit and listen , and discuss everything in a way you can understand. He truly takes his patients well being ,concerns and feelings o heart. All the staff in the office are great too and very helpful."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Desai is excellent! All of the staff is wonderful! Dr. Ambit Desai, my GI doctor, is fantastic, brilliant, and has excellent manners that are lacking in our healthcare system today as eye contact is hardly made with doctors nowadays as they are coding and doing a lot more in the room instead of focusing on the patient. Dr. Desai and his front office support, nurses, medical assistants, and surgical staff deserve a five-star review! Make an appointment today and request Dr. Desi if you are open to learning about your health while allowing Dr. Desai to take the lead and not rush you. Most importantly, he explains all the facts to you via the portal, phone call, or in person, as he is very accommodating. Dr. Desai communicates timely and works alongside my colon rectal surgeon as both are equally involved in my healthcare treatment, sharing the same common goal, ensuring the patient's best interest painting a positive outcome, even if it crosses an extra box to double-check to be 100%."

5.0 Review from B.U. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr.Desai is a very great Dr. I have been a patient for several years. Always professional in every aspect. Always on top of your health problems and concerns. Whatever amount of time you need with him....you have it. Never rushes. Answers all questions. Makes sure you understand in simple terms. A happy patient am i with Dr Desai......"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Desai and all of the health professionals I dealt with during my visit to Texas Endoscopy were great. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from W.E. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent, explained everything"

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Now obviously probably not many people want to give a referral for this sort of doctor, LOL.... However Dr Desai was top notch! Highly suggest you look at him further when having issues or need a checkup down there..😁😁😁"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The staff could tell I was nervous and they were very kind and reassuring. Dr. Desai was also very kind he explained everything before and after the procedure making me feel at ease and clear of the results and expectations."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very quick in seeing me. Very thorough explanation of my procedure."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Thank you so much for the staff and Dr. Disei."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Thankful my internist recommended Dr. Amit Desai for my GI care. Dr. Desai delivers quality, compassionate care in a professional manner. He is very knowledgeable in his field & he is able to explain procedures & recommendations in easily understood layman’s terms. Great care. Definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Friendly staff, extremely effective process.. I was out in few hours & did not feel anything. Dr Amit was compasion/pleasant & followed up after the procedure. Thank you.."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Despair is a very thoughtful and patient doctor. He ensures that he will answer all of your questions and has a very good approach. The best bedside manner I have ever experienced."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Truly made me feel like I was being listened to and talking to someone who genuinely cares for my well-being. Swear I felt better walking out of the office!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Desai is a wonderful Doctor. He knows my husband well and knows right away how is doing. Always friendly and helps us feel at ease. We have great confidence in him and we would recommend him to our family and friends."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.Amit Desai heard my wife problems and was able to help with new medicines, thanks"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 09 2022

"The office staff were all very kind and professional. I was done and back on my way home within 30 minutes of my appointment time. Very efficient!"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Desai is fantastic! He is extremely smart but explains everything in a way that anyone can understand. He exceeding all of our expectations."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great Doctor and Staff."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The office staff were all very kind and professional. I was done and back on my way home within 30 minutes of my appointment time. Very efficient!"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very nice and answered all of my questions. Gave me tips on how to prevent certain problems in the future and backed up with follow up instructions. 5 stars. Thank you."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Desai is super friendly and easy to talk to. He does a great job explaining the rationale behind his recommendations and answering questions. It’s obvious he enjoys his work and enjoys the interactions with his patients ."

4.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"A fantastic and personable doctor. Very thorough."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional,concerned,and caring"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great education and bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from M.U. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctor Desai is very, very professional. As a Medical Doctor in his area, he first did clinics...I truly recommended him and all his office staff.Well done!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Amazing!! He helps you to know what’s going on with your body I’d recommend him to anyone !"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Desai was very tentative to my needs as a new patient. I scheduled a procedure for a Tuesday a few weeks out recommended by another doctor and instead of just doing the procedure he wanted to actually meet and make sure nothing else was going on. He also helped with a billing issue and get it cleared up."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"From my time first meeting him when he provided care in early May through my visits over the months since, Dr. Desai genuinely seems caring in seeing me get well and is very pragmatic and logical in his approach to my care. I appreciate this common sense style coupled with his obvious expertise and knowledge on the subject Dr. Desai is also very personable and easy-going which is calming considering the circumstances, all the while being upfront and honest with where you are presently in your situation, what the goal is to get better, and how to try to achieve this goal as quickly as possible. Each visit ends with a recap of the game-plan so we’re both on the same page moving forward, much like a work team meeting. In my case, I’ve been fortunate with very positive results under his care. He also found and removed a pre-cancerous polyp during a procedure he recommended me having while I needed to be sedated for another I was already doing. This probably saved several thousand bucks if I had done them separately and it could have saved my life. I trust Dr. Desai. His goal is to see you get well and on your way and helps explain things in ways a layperson can understand. And he is patient with all your questions and is attentive. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great physician. Smart and good bedside manner. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Desai is a great physician!"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is very thorough and keeps you informed about your health. Would recommend him."

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Brilliant, honest, skillful doctor; I was actually referred to Dr. Desai by a previous gastroenterologist who felt Dr. Desai’s expertise was needed in my case. I am now able to lead a full life because of Dr. Desai’s expertise and insight."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Desai is very patient and thorough in explaining the procedure. I appreciate his promptness is scheduling my procedure."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Desai is so compassionate and caring. I've been seeing him since the beginning of the year and I've never met a physician that truly cares about how I'm doing. Thank you."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Desai is just wonderful. If he sees something he doesn't like, he is looking into it just as fast as his staff can make an ERCP, fine needle aspiration of an organ OR an MRI happen. He has great bedside manner and is not arrogant whatsoever. If he feels like there is a better specialist for your situation, he will refer you immediately. I'm so fortunate to have found him for my rare disease. I love Dr. Desai!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Attentive, caring, and genuine, Dr Desai, takes the time to explain everything and has the patience to answer all questions. He is straightforward, but not pushy. He was very helpful with all my issues. Thank you Dr Desai for your time and your help."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"One of the best Doc’s I met all year. We connected immediately after I saw that he worked at the hospital I was born in, in NYC and where my mom worked for 30 years. Very personable and professional."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Was very professional knowledgeable made me feel comfortable and explained my situation and what we are going to do very happy I did"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was referred to Dr Desai by another Doctor. He said because of the procedure I needed that Dr Desai was the only doctor he trusted to do it. I went to my first appointment and I immediately felt in good hands and admired his knowledge and the time he spent with me. It has been like that for every procedure and test that I have had with him. I have referred my friends and family to him and everyone feels the same as I do."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very kind, thoughtful, thorough, and attentive. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"A very open and clear doctor , fantastic bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Desai is patient, kind, and intelligent. He has been very detailed and thorough with my care. The most important thing is that he looks at an issue from all sides."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The doctor was running late because a patient had showed up for a procedure late; but the staff alerted me and offered to reschedule. I decided to stay and their estimate of when the doctor would be there was accurate! Much better than sitting there waiting with no explanation and no expected end."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very pleased with the care I received. From the virtual visit with the Dr. to the colonoscopy and recovery. All were professional, knowledgeable and respectful in every aspect of my medical needs."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Thank you for taking care of me through my hospital stay. Post hospital visits to his office was outstanding. I would recommend Dr. Desai to everyone."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have necrotizing pancreatitis and Dr Desai has been a lifesaver. He pulled me through some very tough times. I would recommend him and his office to anyone. He is very personable and friendly. Has a wonderful bedside manner. He will not pull any punches and tell you the truth"

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Professional, knowledgeable and warm"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Desai has the best bedside manner with his patients. My husband and myself have both experienced how much he really cares and wants to help his patients. I highly recommend him. The best ive seen in my lifetime. He saved me from a major surgery and i thank him greatly! Now my husband is under his care and we are greatly appreciative of him always!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Amit Desai is very kind and has a listening ear. He puts his patients at ease, and goes out of his way to provide the best care for them. I am so thankful to have a caring doctor who does not make me feel embarrassed, and works hard to ensure I am comfortable discussing my health concerns with him. Thank you, Dr. Desai, for being kind and compassionate!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Desai answered all my questions until I felt really comfortable with having procedures done."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Desai was exceptional and explaining what my issue was and provided very informative info on what I should do to resolved my GI issues. Highly recommend him to anyone looking for help in dealing with GI issues"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My family and I couldn't have been more pleased with Dr. Desai. He was very helpful in diagnosing and treating my medical condition, and spent an inordinate amount of time explaining my condition to me. I come from a family of very involved daughters, and he was so patient with all of us. He is a thoughtful physician who always went above and beyond. He was always prompt in his response, and is truly a kind person. He was even so thorough as to involve other specialists in my care to ensure I had the correct diagnosis, and my procedure went seamlessly. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Desai to a friend or family member, and only have good things to say about him. I wish him success in his practice, and am sure he will continue to be a wonderful physician for many patients to come."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr.Desai was absolutely amazing & understanding with the entire process I highly recommend !!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Desai is an expert in his field! Last week, I had an upper endoscopy (EGD) performed. He answered all of my questions and reassured me every step of the way—making sure I was comfortable and at ease before, during, and after the procedure. Great bedside manner! I would recommend him to anyone seeking GI care. Dr. Desai along with his staff at TDDC Dallas-Presby have been wonderful to work with!"

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Desai was extremely knowledgeable. The wait time was very short. He has very good bedside manners and made the overall experience so much better for me. He seems to be a very caring individual and wants to make sure to follow all steps to figure out exactly what’s going on with you. I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Desai diagnosed and is treating me for hamophilia. Everything is going better now."

5.0 Review from F.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very personal and knowledgeable. He really cares about my health. I feel very comfortable with how he provided the treatment that I needed."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Fast service, you dont have to wait long to be seen. Dr Desai does not rush, he takes his time with you. Dr Desai really cares for his patients. I give him 5 stars, he is the best!"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Desai was very pleasant and he explained what he was going to do and after testing he would go from there , he straight forward he was very nice , I am a new patient."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Hands down one of the best drs in DFW. He is very knowledgeable and has an outstanding bedside manor! I am very happy I was refers to him by my Dr."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Desai is awesome. He took care so well and was very patient in answering all my questions. Highly suggest him."

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I appreciate the fact that Doctor Amit Desai showed Compassion / Concern regarding the Digestive Issues that I was experiencing. Doctor Desai immediately began Procedures in order to find any Factors causing my problems. Doctor Desai is very Detailed in the steps needed in order to address / solve my Medical Issues. Thanks for being a Caring Physician.😀"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This visit was hard for me personally because due to pass experiences I have a hard time accepting new doctors. I have been known to refuse to go to certain doctors because of bad experiences. I have even called the doctor unfit due to my treatment. This one of the reasons I choose to come to Dallas for certain treatments. I found from this visit Dr. Desai made it easy for me to talk with him and not feel uncomfortable in talking about my condition. Thank you Dr. Desai for making my visit easy."

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Desai is a very caring and extremely knowledgeable. He has an excellent bedside manner and takes the time to fully explain everything before your procedure. He is also happy to answer any questions you might have. I will definitely be using him again and recommending him to friends and family."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Desai was very kind and knowledgeable. He was friendly and personable. He took his time in explaining everything to me. He did that in a really helpful way. He showed me pics and diagrams. I had never met him before, so I was pleasantly surprised. It’s nice to be fortunate enough to get a doctor that I liked instantly and one that made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Desai has been great in my treatment so far. He explains things well and gets back to me with any questions I have very quickly."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Desai is knowledgeable and interested in the individual outcome, not a generalized approach and remedy. He asked how I felt and requested my medical records for comparison and research. Not only that, he explained and reassured me about every procedure and it’s outcome with patience. He helped me better understand issues that were unrelated to my stomach as well. I recommend him to anyone who wants straightforward answers and a sincere approach to their gut issues. I have felt better the last month than I’ve felt in a number of years and I am truly grateful for him!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Desai is such a well rounded doctor. He’s personable, understanding, non-intimidating, very knowledgeable, and really puts the patient first. He’s the best!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Last year I needed a specialist. I called around and he was the only doctor that would get me in right away. I'm so glad I came to him. He found the problem and fixed it right away. Wish all doctors were like him."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Everyone in the office was so nice. Dr. Desai is so kind and caring. I look forward to continuing my care."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Desai was amazing! My diagnosis was extremely complicated. At the first indication of complications Dr. Desai immediately engaged a team at Texas Health Dallas including the Chief of Surgery, Oncologist, Internal Medicine, and Radiology. I ultimately ended up having life saving surgery which included removing part of my colon and small intestine. Dr. Desai’s leadership throughout the process was consistent, thorough, and caring!"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great doctor !! Has helped me tremendously and kept me from having surgery!"

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Jun 03 2020

"Dr. Desai listened to my concerns and quickly identified a problem I was concerned about and is taking steps to further look at other problems I’ve been experiencing. He was very nice and informative. I feel I am in very capable hands."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Desai, was never rushed and made sure we understood and were comfortable with each procedure and visit. He was most caring and reassuring even when delivering the worst of news"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I credit Dr Desai with being a very intricate part of saving my husbands life. His knowledge and quick action was always one step ahead of the terrible lengthy illness my husband developed. I appreciate his kindness and compassion every time he explains in great detail what Is happening and what will be done to treat it. We love Dr Desai and consider him a friend."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Desai is very friendly, easy to talk to and knowledgeable. He listens and will get to the root cause of your problem. He will definitely be my go to Doctor for life. I absolutely recommend Dr. Desai!"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I had a laproscopic gall bladder operation. All went very well."

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google May 25 2020

"VERY NICE AN PROFESSIONAL STAFF WHEN I HAD MY APPOINTMENT DR WAS REALLY NICE AN LISTEN TO MY CONCERNS"

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google May 25 2020

"The staff was extremely cordial. The doctor was very knowledgeable of what he was about and shared his knowledge with me in a very simple manner."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Procedure was excellent. I had 4 trips to hospitals for pancreatitis before I found Dr Desai. He diagnosed the problem accurately, and it was solved quickly. I am extremely pleased with the results and with his work."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Review from Judy Scott: Dr. Desai is very attentive and caring."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Excellent! Dr. Desai is incredibly knowledgeable, kind and thorough. He was able to schedule my endoscopy to get to the bottom of things just days after our first visit and put my nerves at ease the day of the procedure. Throughout this entire experience he has been so easy to communicate with and incredibly responsive. I highly recommend him for anyone needing to see a Gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Desai listened to my concerns and quickly identified a problem I was concerned about and is taking steps to further look at other problems I’ve been experiencing. He was very nice and informative. I feel I am in very capable hands."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Very thorough with explaining the procedures. And he's not bad on the eyes."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Amit Desai is a very intelligent physician and has a calm, kind, confident and reassuring demeanor that means so much when, as a patient, you are afraid. I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Desai's knowledge and abilities and am grateful for his compassion as well."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I highly recommend Dr. Desai for his expert knowledge and gentle bedside manner in the care of my husband. He involved me in the process from start to finish. Dr. Desai is the perfect collision of medicine and customer service. I cannot say enough good things about him!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Just the best!"