Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Was very professional knowledgeable made me feel comfortable and explained my situation and what we are going to do very happy I did"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Apr 21 2022

"Dr. Desai was very tentative to my needs as a new patient. I scheduled a procedure for a Tuesday a few weeks out recommended by another doctor and instead of just doing the procedure he wanted to actually meet and make sure nothing else was going on. He also helped with a billing issue and get it cleared up."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"He is very thorough and keeps you informed about your health. Would recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"A very open and clear doctor , fantastic bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Mar 06 2022

"I was referred to Dr Desai by another Doctor. He said because of the procedure I needed that Dr Desai was the only doctor he trusted to do it. I went to my first appointment and I immediately felt in good hands and admired his knowledge and the time he spent with me. It has been like that for every procedure and test that I have had with him. I have referred my friends and family to him and everyone feels the same as I do."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Dr. Desai is a great physician!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"Since day one Dr Desai has been amazing helping to get better when I was in the hospital as I sought his help when it was way past the time of preventative. He has been an awesome Dr and has gone out of his way to make sure I am taking care of myself. The entire staff at TDDC. are helpful and professional a great team."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 03 2021

"Great physician. Smart and good bedside manner. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Oct 30 2021

"Attentive, caring, and genuine, Dr Desai, takes the time to explain everything and has the patience to answer all questions. He is straightforward, but not pushy. He was very helpful with all my issues. Thank you Dr Desai for your time and your help."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"From my time first meeting him when he provided care in early May through my visits over the months since, Dr. Desai genuinely seems caring in seeing me get well and is very pragmatic and logical in his approach to my care. I appreciate this common sense style coupled with his obvious expertise and knowledge on the subject Dr. Desai is also very personable and easy-going which is calming considering the circumstances, all the while being upfront and honest with where you are presently in your situation, what the goal is to get better, and how to try to achieve this goal as quickly as possible. Each visit ends with a recap of the game-plan so we’re both on the same page moving forward, much like a work team meeting. In my case, I’ve been fortunate with very positive results under his care. He also found and removed a pre-cancerous polyp during a procedure he recommended me having while I needed to be sedated for another I was already doing. This probably saved several thousand bucks if I had done them separately and it could have saved my life. I trust Dr. Desai. His goal is to see you get well and on your way and helps explain things in ways a layperson can understand. And he is patient with all your questions and is attentive. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Oct 24 2021

"Very kind, thoughtful, thorough, and attentive. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.U. Source: Google Aug 28 2021

"Doctor Desai is very, very professional. As a Medical Doctor in his area, he first did clinics...I truly recommended him and all his office staff.Well done!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"Great Doctor, he cares about his patient's care understanding your needs great crew there as well, and great people overall great experience"

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Aug 12 2021

"Dr Desai is very patient and thorough in explaining the procedure. I appreciate his promptness is scheduling my procedure."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Dr. Desai is so compassionate and caring. I've been seeing him since the beginning of the year and I've never met a physician that truly cares about how I'm doing. Thank you."

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google Jul 03 2021

"Brilliant, honest, skillful doctor; I was actually referred to Dr. Desai by a previous gastroenterologist who felt Dr. Desai’s expertise was needed in my case. I am now able to lead a full life because of Dr. Desai’s expertise and insight."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"One of the best Doc’s I met all year. We connected immediately after I saw that he worked at the hospital I was born in, in NYC and where my mom worked for 30 years. Very personable and professional."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Amazing!! He helps you to know what’s going on with your body I’d recommend him to anyone !"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Great education and bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 30 2021

"Dr. Desai is just wonderful. If he sees something he doesn't like, he is looking into it just as fast as his staff can make an ERCP, fine needle aspiration of an organ OR an MRI happen. He has great bedside manner and is not arrogant whatsoever. If he feels like there is a better specialist for your situation, he will refer you immediately. I'm so fortunate to have found him for my rare disease. I love Dr. Desai!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 07 2021

"Dr Desai has the best bedside manner with his patients. My husband and myself have both experienced how much he really cares and wants to help his patients. I highly recommend him. The best ive seen in my lifetime. He saved me from a major surgery and i thank him greatly! Now my husband is under his care and we are greatly appreciative of him always!"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 03 2021

"Everyone in the office was so nice. Dr. Desai is so kind and caring. I look forward to continuing my care."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Dr. Desai was amazing! My diagnosis was extremely complicated. At the first indication of complications Dr. Desai immediately engaged a team at Texas Health Dallas including the Chief of Surgery, Oncologist, Internal Medicine, and Radiology. I ultimately ended up having life saving surgery which included removing part of my colon and small intestine. Dr. Desai’s leadership throughout the process was consistent, thorough, and caring!"

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"I appreciate the fact that Doctor Amit Desai showed Compassion / Concern regarding the Digestive Issues that I was experiencing. Doctor Desai immediately began Procedures in order to find any Factors causing my problems. Doctor Desai is very Detailed in the steps needed in order to address / solve my Medical Issues. Thanks for being a Caring Physician.😀"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Apr 13 2021

"I have necrotizing pancreatitis and Dr Desai has been a lifesaver. He pulled me through some very tough times. I would recommend him and his office to anyone. He is very personable and friendly. Has a wonderful bedside manner. He will not pull any punches and tell you the truth"

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"Dr. Desai was very kind and knowledgeable. He was friendly and personable. He took his time in explaining everything to me. He did that in a really helpful way. He showed me pics and diagrams. I had never met him before, so I was pleasantly surprised. It’s nice to be fortunate enough to get a doctor that I liked instantly and one that made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr. Desai is knowledgeable and interested in the individual outcome, not a generalized approach and remedy. He asked how I felt and requested my medical records for comparison and research. Not only that, he explained and reassured me about every procedure and it’s outcome with patience. He helped me better understand issues that were unrelated to my stomach as well. I recommend him to anyone who wants straightforward answers and a sincere approach to their gut issues. I have felt better the last month than I’ve felt in a number of years and I am truly grateful for him!"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Dr. Desai was exceptional and explaining what my issue was and provided very informative info on what I should do to resolved my GI issues. Highly recommend him to anyone looking for help in dealing with GI issues"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"The doctor was running late because a patient had showed up for a procedure late; but the staff alerted me and offered to reschedule. I decided to stay and their estimate of when the doctor would be there was accurate! Much better than sitting there waiting with no explanation and no expected end."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Dr. Desai answered all my questions until I felt really comfortable with having procedures done."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Dr Desai was very pleasant and he explained what he was going to do and after testing he would go from there , he straight forward he was very nice , I am a new patient."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Jan 23 2021

"Hands down one of the best drs in DFW. He is very knowledgeable and has an outstanding bedside manor! I am very happy I was refers to him by my Dr."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jan 23 2021

"Great doctor !! Has helped me tremendously and kept me from having surgery!"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"This visit was hard for me personally because due to pass experiences I have a hard time accepting new doctors. I have been known to refuse to go to certain doctors because of bad experiences. I have even called the doctor unfit due to my treatment. This one of the reasons I choose to come to Dallas for certain treatments. I found from this visit Dr. Desai made it easy for me to talk with him and not feel uncomfortable in talking about my condition. Thank you Dr. Desai for making my visit easy."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Dr.Desai was absolutely amazing & understanding with the entire process I highly recommend !!"

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Jan 05 2021

"Professional, knowledgeable and warm"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Jan 02 2021

"Dr. Amit Desai is very kind and has a listening ear. He puts his patients at ease, and goes out of his way to provide the best care for them. I am so thankful to have a caring doctor who does not make me feel embarrassed, and works hard to ensure I am comfortable discussing my health concerns with him. Thank you, Dr. Desai, for being kind and compassionate!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Dec 21 2020

"Dr. Desai diagnosed and is treating me for hamophilia. Everything is going better now."

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Dec 21 2020

"Dr. Desai is a very caring and extremely knowledgeable. He has an excellent bedside manner and takes the time to fully explain everything before your procedure. He is also happy to answer any questions you might have. I will definitely be using him again and recommending him to friends and family."

5.0 Review from F.R. Source: Google Dec 19 2020

"Very personal and knowledgeable. He really cares about my health. I feel very comfortable with how he provided the treatment that I needed."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"Fast service, you dont have to wait long to be seen. Dr Desai does not rush, he takes his time with you. Dr Desai really cares for his patients. I give him 5 stars, he is the best!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"Dr. Desai is such a well rounded doctor. He’s personable, understanding, non-intimidating, very knowledgeable, and really puts the patient first. He’s the best!"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"Dr. Desai is awesome. He took care so well and was very patient in answering all my questions. Highly suggest him."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Dec 01 2020

"Dr. Desai is an expert in his field! Last week, I had an upper endoscopy (EGD) performed. He answered all of my questions and reassured me every step of the way—making sure I was comfortable and at ease before, during, and after the procedure. Great bedside manner! I would recommend him to anyone seeking GI care. Dr. Desai along with his staff at TDDC Dallas-Presby have been wonderful to work with!"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"Very pleased with the care I received. From the virtual visit with the Dr. to the colonoscopy and recovery. All were professional, knowledgeable and respectful in every aspect of my medical needs."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Oct 17 2020

"Dr. Desai is patient, kind, and intelligent. He has been very detailed and thorough with my care. The most important thing is that he looks at an issue from all sides."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Thank you for taking care of me through my hospital stay. Post hospital visits to his office was outstanding. I would recommend Dr. Desai to everyone."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Dr. Desai has been great in my treatment so far. He explains things well and gets back to me with any questions I have very quickly."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Sep 14 2020

"My family and I couldn't have been more pleased with Dr. Desai. He was very helpful in diagnosing and treating my medical condition, and spent an inordinate amount of time explaining my condition to me. I come from a family of very involved daughters, and he was so patient with all of us. He is a thoughtful physician who always went above and beyond. He was always prompt in his response, and is truly a kind person. He was even so thorough as to involve other specialists in my care to ensure I had the correct diagnosis, and my procedure went seamlessly. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Desai to a friend or family member, and only have good things to say about him. I wish him success in his practice, and am sure he will continue to be a wonderful physician for many patients to come."

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Sep 06 2020

"Dr. Desai was extremely knowledgeable. The wait time was very short. He has very good bedside manners and made the overall experience so much better for me. He seems to be a very caring individual and wants to make sure to follow all steps to figure out exactly what’s going on with you. I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jul 27 2020

"Last year I needed a specialist. I called around and he was the only doctor that would get me in right away. I'm so glad I came to him. He found the problem and fixed it right away. Wish all doctors were like him."

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"VERY NICE AN PROFESSIONAL STAFF WHEN I HAD MY APPOINTMENT DR WAS REALLY NICE AN LISTEN TO MY CONCERNS"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"Excellent! Dr. Desai is incredibly knowledgeable, kind and thorough. He was able to schedule my endoscopy to get to the bottom of things just days after our first visit and put my nerves at ease the day of the procedure. Throughout this entire experience he has been so easy to communicate with and incredibly responsive. I highly recommend him for anyone needing to see a Gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Feb 05 2020

"Dr. Desai listened to my concerns and quickly identified a problem I was concerned about and is taking steps to further look at other problems I’ve been experiencing. He was very nice and informative. I feel I am in very capable hands."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jan 17 2020

"Dr. Desai is very friendly, easy to talk to and knowledgeable. He listens and will get to the root cause of your problem. He will definitely be my go to Doctor for life. I absolutely recommend Dr. Desai!"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Dec 21 2019

"Review from Judy Scott: Dr. Desai is very attentive and caring."

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google Dec 18 2019

"The staff was extremely cordial. The doctor was very knowledgeable of what he was about and shared his knowledge with me in a very simple manner."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Dec 11 2019

"Procedure was excellent. I had 4 trips to hospitals for pancreatitis before I found Dr Desai. He diagnosed the problem accurately, and it was solved quickly. I am extremely pleased with the results and with his work."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 14 2019

"I credit Dr Desai with being a very intricate part of saving my husbands life. His knowledge and quick action was always one step ahead of the terrible lengthy illness my husband developed. I appreciate his kindness and compassion every time he explains in great detail what Is happening and what will be done to treat it. We love Dr Desai and consider him a friend."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Oct 21 2019

"I was initially looking for a female doctor and couldn't find one that could see me soon. I was able to get an appointment with Dr.Desai and I'm happy I did. He is very thorough with explaining everything I had going on. He made me feel very comfortable with the procedure. Also the receptionist Keisha is the best. She is very nice and helpful. Would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Aug 23 2019

"I had a laproscopic gall bladder operation. All went very well."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jun 27 2019

"Dr Desai, was never rushed and made sure we understood and were comfortable with each procedure and visit. He was most caring and reassuring even when delivering the worst of news"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Feb 17 2019

"I highly recommend Dr. Desai for his expert knowledge and gentle bedside manner in the care of my husband. He involved me in the process from start to finish. Dr. Desai is the perfect collision of medicine and customer service. I cannot say enough good things about him!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Oct 15 2018

"Just the best!"

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2018

"Dr. Amit Desai is a very intelligent physician and has a calm, kind, confident and reassuring demeanor that means so much when, as a patient, you are afraid. I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Desai's knowledge and abilities and am grateful for his compassion as well."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2018

"Very thorough with explaining the procedures. And he's not bad on the eyes."