Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"Dr Dave was amazing! She listens and asks lots questions to get to root cause. She’s easy to talk to and not dismissive! Just be sure to come with notes to help her help your child. When she was done examining my child, she explained all the possibilities in such a way that even my child remembered 90% of everything Dr Dave said. Front desk staff is friendly as well which is a major plus! Highly Recommend!"

4.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"Dr. Dave is thorough and was able to walk through my child’s medical issue with my husband and me in a much more detailed manner than my regular pediatrician which was helpful. She was able to see us on short notice as well. I would say the office staff was a little less accommodating and professional. When you have a 3 week old, it would be so appreciated to be allowed to go to a room when they’re available if you request it because your infant needs to breastfeed. They also sent my son’s prescription to the wrong pharmacy and got his DOB wrong. Small things but things that I had to take time to correct which can be challenging with a sick newborn. We also called before 5 pm on a weekday (the same day as an appointment and procedure Dr. Dave had our son do). Because it was after they closed at 4, we were charged $35 for the call. Our son spit up blood, and we weren’t sure if that was expected from the procedure the doc had him do. It’s well worth the money to know, but we shouldn’t have to pay that to find out. I’d definitely see her again for any gastro or digestive issues my son has, but I wish they would fix the issues I noted above."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"For a pediatric GI doctor she is amazing! Great communication never rushed and even follow up phone calls to check on our little guy."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"Great listener and problem solver. I was so pleasantly surprised that she listened to me and my 5 year old and took us and his symptoms seriously."

5.0 Review from C.Z. Source: Google Jun 22 2021

"Dr. Dave is so nice and kid friendly. I love that she explains everything in an excellent way that my teen can understand without dumbing it down. She is amazing!!"

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Jun 22 2021

"Visited her once and I felt so comfortable;) looking forward to go back for daughter treatment;) elira Soliman mom;)"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 31 2021

"Dr Dave is a very patient doctor, asks a lot of questions and gives a lot of helpful information. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 31 2021

"Dr. Mona Adave is SO incredibly smart, attentive, resourceful and made a huge difference in the care my son received. She took the time to listen to his concerns asked a lot of questions, taught us so much and gave great medical advice. She didn’t just send us for expensive testing right away. She offered us different options first to accomplish the same results. I wouldn’t take my child anywhere else."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 17 2021

"She was completely interested in my son’s concerns and his problem. And the follow up shows that she cares about her patients."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"Dr. Dave is a wonderful and caring doctor. I would not want anyone else for my son."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Apr 04 2021

"Dr. Davé was exemplary from the start. I really like how she asked my daughter if she would like to share her experience of if she would like me to do it. Dr. Davé recognizes children's differences and adjusts to their comfort level. She clearly has a strong medical background and experience; I felt comfortable with her judgement. She explained what tests she wanted to perform and why, and she detailed the next steps based on the results. She considered conditions our pediatrician never mentioned, and she explained these things to me AND my daughter which again means a lot to a young teenager's sense of independence and autonomy. I highly recommend Dr. Davé. I was very happy with her knowledge, treatment plan, and bedside manner."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Mar 24 2021

"Dr. Dave is wonderful! She seeks to find answers, is genuine, caring, and thorough. Dr. Dave and her office have excellent follow up and communicate regularly to ensure everyone is on the same page. Fantastic office!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"Dr. Dave has gone above and beyond to ensure my son has the best care. Her team’s communication is excellent and I feel as though we have a solid support system while we navigate the new normal of my son’s diagnosis. While it may be tempting to look into larger medical centers with large teams of doctors, I am 100% confident we made the right choice choosing a doctor who takes a more personal approach and includes my child in the decision making process."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"Dr. Dave is very knowledgeable and knows what is best and what to do. She really takes the time and explains everything."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"Dr Dave was wonderful with my teenage daughter who suffers from extreme anxiety and sensory issues. She really took her concerns seriously and made sure she knew exactly what was going to happen during her procedure."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Mar 08 2021

"Dr. Davé was great with my son's upper GI problem. We had spent a lot of time with our family doctor and also going to get test done on him that never answered "what was wrong with him?" but once we meet with Dr. Davé she had a pretty clear picture of what it could be. She had a great rapport with my son and I and explained everything clearly so we knew what options we had. In the end, with Dr. Davé's help we choose the correct course and my son is on the mend. Also, the nursing and administration staff there were excellent and the online process was easy to use."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr. Dave is very thorough and informative. She has been treating my son for several weeks and has checked in on his recovery throughout. Her attentiveness and level of care are exceptional."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Dr. Dave took time to listen, not only to me but more importantly to my 17 year old daughter. We had been to several doctors looking for answers. Dr. Dave was the first to give us answers to gastrointestinal issues and clues to other chronic concerns. It was the first time my daughter felt understood. I highly recommend Dr. Dave if you are looking for someone who is qualified, experienced, takes time to listen and guides you toward answers. Thank you, Dr. Dave for all you’ve done to help us with our health. You are amazing!"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"She is awesome."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"She was great! Explains everything in detail and with patience. Makes you feel like part of the team in the care of the patient, in this case my 1 month old baby. Very happy with their patient care and patient experience."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Service was great! Dr Dave is very thorough and went over all options for us to understand next steps. Would highly recommend Dr Dave!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Dr. Dave is a wonderful doctor. Her staff is very nice. Dr. Dave is very knowledgeable and takes the time to explain things so they can be easily understood by my son. She and her staff regularly follow up to see how things are progressing. I highly recommend her if you are needing a pediatric GI doctor."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Facebook Dec 09 2020

"My daughter was seen by her today. Dr Dave is super kind and friendly with kids! Zoya (my daughter) has been having an upset stomach with vomiting issues and Dr. Dave was able to prescribe her medication and give me all the proper advice on how to help her feel better. Not to mention, she was able to get Zoya to answer questions and keep a smile on her face. I’m so thankful that she was able to see Zoya and help us make her feel better! Also the office staff is VERY polite, the office is clean, and the are taking extra precautions due to COVID!"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Feb 27 2020

"She is absolutely brilliant, kind and thorough."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Facebook Aug 22 2019

"We just left our first apt with Dr. Dave and I am thrilled to have her as my sons GI. She spoke mostly to my 9 year old but also gave him the choice to have me speak for him, which I truly respected! She listened to all my concerns and gave some good feedback."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"Dr Dave is very good, had good bedside manners. She made my son feel comfortable with her and explains well what’s going on and good at diagnosing the problem and providing solution ."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Jun 15 2019

"Dr.Dave was fantastic at listening to our concerns and helping to find a quick resolution for our son. The office staff were great as well"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 16 2019

"Dr. Dave was both patient and diligent in her assessment and consistently expressed concern for the wellbeing of my son. Her follow up was timely and she had a plan of action prepared for us to implement. This was our first time working with Dr. Dave, but we will continue to consult with her moving forward."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 05 2019

"We appreciate how well Dr. Mona Dave and her staff communicate and how thorough they are as well. We highly recommend their office!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Apr 11 2019

"She is wonderful. She has seen both of my daughters, one when she was 4, and the other as a teen. Great bedside manner and very thorough."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Mar 12 2019

"We had our first visit to Dr. Dave last week and she was wonderful. She listened to my 15 year old and was able to provide some options for us to try versus just jumping to more testing and medication."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Feb 22 2019

"If I could give Dr. Dave and her team more than 5 stars, I would! She is fantastic! Extremely friendly, great with the kids and very thorough and knowledgeable! The entire staff at the surgery center was phenomenal as well! A+ care the entire time!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Feb 22 2019

"Wonderful doctor. Has helped both children with their tummy issues"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Feb 08 2019

"Friendly staff, little wait time, Dr. Manisha is kind and takes time to fully explain and discuss patient problems and treatments. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Jan 21 2019

"She is amazing! Patient, good listener, thorough and very knowledgeable. Her staff are also awesome! They always respond to questions sent through the portal in less than 24 hours. Dr. Dave has strong follow through and remembers details about your child from one visit to the next. I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Dec 26 2018

"Dr. Dave is an incredible doctor. She has seen all 3 of my kids with different challenging problems and has been able to diagnose when other doctors could not. Seriously takes her time with every patient and provides incredible follow up. We love Dr. Dave!"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Dec 17 2018

"We loved Dr. Davi, very down to earth, sat with us and explained everything clearly to us and made sure to cover all bases with my daughters diagnosis."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Dec 11 2018

"Dr. Dave and her staff are very compassionate and caring. My son has been ill for almost a year. We've taken him to multiple doctors with no luck. She is the first doctor that has given us hope and has laid out a plan to help us. Dr. Dave and her staff have called to check on us, they respond quickly to any messages I have left."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Nov 17 2018

"First visit with Dr. Dave and it was great! Spent time with me getting all the details and very nice and personable. High recommend."

4.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 29 2018

"Dr. Dave is very experienced and was recommended we see her by two different specialist who spoke highly of her. The staff was friendly and the clinical rooms very child friendly and had a box of toys for my 15month old to stay busy. She took my concerns as a mother very seriously and i was Happy with the response times and replies via her clinical portal. We have a process to go through to address my sons issues but i am looking forward to her care. I already know she is the doctor who will be able to help him."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Oct 09 2018

"I love Dr. Dave & her staff. She is currently seeing my son for his G.I. issues and I am very satisfied. The staff members are courteous and understanding. He has been to two different pediatric G.I. doctors and she has by far been the best with trying to get to the root cause of his illness. She is informative and I love the fact she engages with my son as he is the patient. I would recommend anyone who's child is having G.I. issues to Dr. Dave! :)"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 08 2018

"Best ever!!!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 26 2018

"My son has seen multiple GIs in the past, but Dr. Dave is the first one to get to the root of his problems. She has taken time to listen & hear everything he’s experiencing. She is a wonderful doctor!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Sep 06 2018

"So thankful for Dr. Dave. My son has done amazingly under her care. With his recent diagnosis it has been a scary process but Dr. Dave's bedside manners certainly eased our fears. Dr. Dave follow through has been excellent and I always feel we are making decisions as a team, with my 13 year old son having input into his treatment."

5.0 Review from I.T. Source: Google Aug 29 2018

"Dr. Dave is very thorough in explaining conditions, treatments plan and results for my daughter. She has been very helpful and respond to all my questions. Her staff is really good with kids even though their facilities treat all different ages! My daughter love her good spirit and humble treat to us."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google May 29 2018

"Dr. Dave listened really listened to our concerns and made us feel understood. She treated our son 3 year old like a person. She directed her questions to him and made him feel important. Her bedside manner is wonderful. She is thorough and follows up more quickly than any doctor I have seen. She helped us solve a problem we have been dealing with for 2 years in a matter of weeks."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Apr 18 2018

"A lot of the reviews come from parents of infants or small children. I brought my 17 year old teenage son to see Dr. Dave . There is not much more humiliating than being a teenage boy having to explain embarrassing stomach issues. Dr. Dave put him completely at ease, explained everything very clearly, and made the appointment seem like a run-of-the-mill exam. My son, who seldom hands out praise, said how much he liked her as a doctor. I would strongly recommend her to everyone with a child with stomach problems."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Jan 16 2018

"Dr Dave is kind caring and tries to get to the bottom of your problem. She also listens well I’m super happy we found her. It feels good to finally find a GI doctor that cares."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Oct 05 2017

"Dr. Dave has done a great job of caring for our infant daughter. She is high energy and does everything possible to find a solution to symptoms immediately. I trust her completely. Her office's online portal makes communicating with dr Dave and her nurse quick and easy. Being able to receive same day answers and solutions eases a lot of the stress of having an infant with g/I issues."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Apr 26 2017

"Dr. Dave took care of my nineteen year old a few years ago, and is currently working with my ten year old with a different issue. She is a super sharp doctor who will listen carefully and check everything. She's high energy, thoughtful, and friendly. I'm very critical because I come from a medical family but a select few doctors have earned my trust and respect, Dr. Dave is one of them."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Feb 22 2017

"My first google review, because Dr. Dave and her staff are just wonderful! Dr. Dave is the most helpful and informative doctor, I've ever met. I am extremely pleased with Dr. Dave and all she has done to help us with our little guy. I couldn't recommend a better Pediatric GI doctor."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Feb 04 2017

"Trusted among other healthcare professionals! We are a pediatric and family nutrition practice, and we trust Dr. Dave to provide the BEST care to our kids that need a GI evaluation. She and her staff are very thorough, compassionate and stay up on the latest science-based care. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from W.“. Source: Google Dec 08 2016

"our first visit...i was a scared and anxious mother...there was no wait time and Dr. Dave was so tentative to my son and explained everything to me in detail...she was in no hurry and listened to everything my son had to say...thank you for making our first experience a good one...."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Aug 15 2016

"Super-awesome doctor. She is very very smart, deeply knowledgeable and most importantly always has the time and patience to explain things in a way that makes sense. Very no-nonsense and leaves no room for any ambiguity. This family is deeply grateful to her for everything thus far.."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Aug 02 2016

"Dr Dave is amazing; she has"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2016

"Dr. Dave is absolutely incredible! She's an amazing pediatric GI and person. She has wonderful bedside manner and she is so great with the children. I took my son (age 5 at the time) to Dr. Dave for GI issues he had for some time. She spent time talking TO HIM, finding out what hurt, where it hurt, etc. She was very patient, nurturing, and caring throughout the visit. She also spent time with me, as a parent, explaining some options and going over a change in his diet. After following her instruction, diet plan, and getting him cleaned out, he was and is MUCH better! He doesn't have tummy troubles any longer! I sometimes see Dr. Dave in public and when I do she always asks me about my son and how he's doing, whether he's with me or not. She is so very thoughtful and caring. I can't say enough great things about her and her office team! I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Dave and her team for any pediatric GI needs. She's fabulous!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 24 2016

"As a mother of a former preemie baby with severe GI issues, Dr. Dave has always been a caring and patient doctor that astutely helped our family through a difficult, painful disease course that my son endured as an infant and toddler. Five years later, she still is our doctor, though thankfully our happy, and now healthy, boy doesn’t have to see her very often. As a general pediatrician as well as a mom, I highly recommend my patients to see her when they need a pediatric gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 24 2016

"the staff is great, very caring and informative. the doctor is so caring for my daughters issues and very helpful."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google May 24 2016

"Dr. Dave is absolutely amazing! She is was so kind, compassionate and caring with my son and with me. She took the time to answer all of our questions and to make him feel comfortable as well, which is sometimes a feat in itself. It is easy to see she is wholly invested in making sure he gets the best treatment possible. She's incredibly knowledgeable and I have every confidence in her and her ability to give my son the help he needs for his complicated condition. When it comes to our kids, trust can mean just as much as expertise, and she has both!"