Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"BEST "bed-side manner" EVER!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jun 20 2023

"She is very kind and sweet. Takes time to listen to the patient."

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Thorough and took time to explain my son’s diagnosis and treatment. I also loved that she listened to me and my knowledge of my son when deciding treatment options. I’m very thankful we found her."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Dr Dave is very caring and professional. We loved her diagnosis approach for our 3 month old son. She took time to collect all the info and allowed my son to dictate the treatment instead of just treating the slow weight gain symptom. Anyone looking for pediatric gastroenterologist should definitely go to Dr Dave."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"She got me in on quick notice. Got my son set with X-rays and blood work and helped us figure out a plan."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"My daughter has been having GI issues for years. We’ve tried every medication and even after abdominal surgery we were still at a dead end. Dr Dave suggested a more homeopathic approach which was a pleasant surprise. We are working through and hoping it gives her relief. Thanks!"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Dave took time to carefully answer our questions and explained about the diagnoses plan thoroughly. She truly make sure to thoroughly review the case before the visit. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Manisha is excellent doctor She has great knowledge and understood my kids constipation problem very well."

5.0 Review from P.I. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Doctor is empathetic, treats with grace and very knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"She is awesome."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great place, friendly staff and dr. was wonderful."

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Dave was patient and knowledgeable. She helped us talk through possible causes of slow weight gain for our infant and proposed several solutions to try. Definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Dave and her team are the most responsive providers we've experienced throughout my son's complicated medical journey. I trust Dr. Dave implicitly. She's more knowledgeable than physicians we've seen at major hospitals, with a kindness, humility and a warm bedside manner that's enormously important to a family that is struggling with a chronic pediatric condition."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Doctor Dave was very patient, thorough and kind. She truly listens to the problem. It was easy to schedule an appointment with her."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Dave is very attentive and caring. My son says she is easy to talk to. That's a plus."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"She’s been with us since he was a baby! Absolutely adore her and appreciate all she has done for our youngest."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"We love Dr. Dave. she is kind, give us the time to respond all questions, she listens my concerns about my son and works with me trough that. we are so grateful she takes good care of our son's health as he has some tummy issues. is great to work with a very knowledgeable Doctor that understand we as parents also know our kids and we work together to help him."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mona Adave is SO incredibly smart, attentive, resourceful and made a huge difference in the care my son received. She took the time to listen to his concerns asked a lot of questions, taught us so much and gave great medical advice. She didn’t just send us for expensive testing right away. She offered us different options first to accomplish the same results. I wouldn’t take my child anywhere else."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great listener and problem solver. I was so pleasantly surprised that she listened to me and my 5 year old and took us and his symptoms seriously."

5.0 Review from O.Z. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Dave is so nice and kid friendly. I love that she explains everything in an excellent way that my teen can understand without dumbing it down. She is amazing!!"

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Visited her once and I felt so comfortable;) looking forward to go back for daughter treatment;) elira Soliman mom;)"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Dave is a very patient doctor, asks a lot of questions and gives a lot of helpful information. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"For a pediatric GI doctor she is amazing! Great communication never rushed and even follow up phone calls to check on our little guy."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Dave was amazing! She listens and asks lots questions to get to root cause. She’s easy to talk to and not dismissive! Just be sure to come with notes to help her help your child. When she was done examining my child, she explained all the possibilities in such a way that even my child remembered 90% of everything Dr Dave said. Front desk staff is friendly as well which is a major plus! Highly Recommend!"

4.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Dave is thorough and was able to walk through my child’s medical issue with my husband and me in a much more detailed manner than my regular pediatrician which was helpful. She was able to see us on short notice as well. I would say the office staff was a little less accommodating and professional. When you have a 3 week old, it would be so appreciated to be allowed to go to a room when they’re available if you request it because your infant needs to breastfeed. They also sent my son’s prescription to the wrong pharmacy and got his DOB wrong. Small things but things that I had to take time to correct which can be challenging with a sick newborn. We also called before 5 pm on a weekday (the same day as an appointment and procedure Dr. Dave had our son do). Because it was after they closed at 4, we were charged $35 for the call. Our son spit up blood, and we weren’t sure if that was expected from the procedure the doc had him do. It’s well worth the money to know, but we shouldn’t have to pay that to find out. I’d definitely see her again for any gastro or digestive issues my son has, but I wish they would fix the issues I noted above."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Davé was great with my son's upper GI problem. We had spent a lot of time with our family doctor and also going to get test done on him that never answered "what was wrong with him?" but once we meet with Dr. Davé she had a pretty clear picture of what it could be. She had a great rapport with my son and I and explained everything clearly so we knew what options we had. In the end, with Dr. Davé's help we choose the correct course and my son is on the mend. Also, the nursing and administration staff there were excellent and the online process was easy to use."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Dave was wonderful with my teenage daughter who suffers from extreme anxiety and sensory issues. She really took her concerns seriously and made sure she knew exactly what was going to happen during her procedure."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"She was great! Explains everything in detail and with patience. Makes you feel like part of the team in the care of the patient, in this case my 1 month old baby. Very happy with their patient care and patient experience."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Dave is very knowledgeable and knows what is best and what to do. She really takes the time and explains everything."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Dave is a wonderful doctor. Her staff is very nice. Dr. Dave is very knowledgeable and takes the time to explain things so they can be easily understood by my son. She and her staff regularly follow up to see how things are progressing. I highly recommend her if you are needing a pediatric GI doctor."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Dave is wonderful! She seeks to find answers, is genuine, caring, and thorough. Dr. Dave and her office have excellent follow up and communicate regularly to ensure everyone is on the same page. Fantastic office!"

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Dave is a wonderful and caring doctor. I would not want anyone else for my son."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Dave has gone above and beyond to ensure my son has the best care. Her team’s communication is excellent and I feel as though we have a solid support system while we navigate the new normal of my son’s diagnosis. While it may be tempting to look into larger medical centers with large teams of doctors, I am 100% confident we made the right choice choosing a doctor who takes a more personal approach and includes my child in the decision making process."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Dave is very thorough and informative. She has been treating my son for several weeks and has checked in on his recovery throughout. Her attentiveness and level of care are exceptional."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Oct 09 2020

"She is absolutely brilliant, kind and thorough."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr.Dave was fantastic at listening to our concerns and helping to find a quick resolution for our son. The office staff were great as well"

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Dave is very good, had good bedside manners. She made my son feel comfortable with her and explains well what’s going on and good at diagnosing the problem and providing solution ."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Dave is an incredible doctor. She has seen all 3 of my kids with different challenging problems and has been able to diagnose when other doctors could not. Seriously takes her time with every patient and provides incredible follow up. We love Dr. Dave!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I love Dr. Dave & her staff. She is currently seeing my son for his G.I. issues and I am very satisfied. The staff members are courteous and understanding. He has been to two different pediatric G.I. doctors and she has by far been the best with trying to get to the root cause of his illness. She is informative and I love the fact she engages with my son as he is the patient. I would recommend anyone who's child is having G.I. issues to Dr. Dave! :)"

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Dave is one of the most caring Doctors that our family has ever seen. She has helped my son tremendously with his constipation issues. She truly cares about her patients, and really tries to get to the root of the problem. She also goes out of her way to get updates on progress to ensure the problem is being fixed. I don't know many doctors that communicate with you so well, and really go above and beyond to make sure the patient is getting the issues resolved."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"My son has seen multiple GIs in the past, but Dr. Dave is the first one to get to the root of his problems. She has taken time to listen & hear everything he’s experiencing. She is a wonderful doctor!"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Dave listened really listened to our concerns and made us feel understood. She treated our son 3 year old like a person. She directed her questions to him and made him feel important. Her bedside manner is wonderful. She is thorough and follows up more quickly than any doctor I have seen. She helped us solve a problem we have been dealing with for 2 years in a matter of weeks."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Best ever!!!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Wonderful doctor. Has helped both children with their tummy issues"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Friendly staff, little wait time, Dr. Manisha is kind and takes time to fully explain and discuss patient problems and treatments. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from I.T. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Dave is very thorough in explaining conditions, treatments plan and results for my daughter. She has been very helpful and respond to all my questions. Her staff is really good with kids even though their facilities treat all different ages! My daughter love her good spirit and humble treat to us."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2019

"We had our first visit to Dr. Dave last week and she was wonderful. She listened to my 15 year old and was able to provide some options for us to try versus just jumping to more testing and medication."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google May 25 2019

"We loved Dr. Davi, very down to earth, sat with us and explained everything clearly to us and made sure to cover all bases with my daughters diagnosis."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2019

"First visit with Dr. Dave and it was great! Spent time with me getting all the details and very nice and personable. High recommend."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Dave and her staff are very compassionate and caring. My son has been ill for almost a year. We've taken him to multiple doctors with no luck. She is the first doctor that has given us hope and has laid out a plan to help us. Dr. Dave and her staff have called to check on us, they respond quickly to any messages I have left."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"If I could give Dr. Dave and her team more than 5 stars, I would! She is fantastic! Extremely friendly, great with the kids and very thorough and knowledgeable! The entire staff at the surgery center was phenomenal as well! A+ care the entire time!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 25 2019

"So thankful for Dr. Dave. My son has done amazingly under her care. With his recent diagnosis it has been a scary process but Dr. Dave's bedside manners certainly eased our fears. Dr. Dave follow through has been excellent and I always feel we are making decisions as a team, with my 13 year old son having input into his treatment."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"She is wonderful. She has seen both of my daughters, one when she was 4, and the other as a teen. Great bedside manner and very thorough."

4.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Dave is very experienced and was recommended we see her by two different specialist who spoke highly of her. The staff was friendly and the clinical rooms very child friendly and had a box of toys for my 15month old to stay busy. She took my concerns as a mother very seriously and i was Happy with the response times and replies via her clinical portal. We have a process to go through to address my sons issues but i am looking forward to her care. I already know she is the doctor who will be able to help him."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Dave has done a great job of caring for our infant daughter. She is high energy and does everything possible to find a solution to symptoms immediately. I trust her completely. Her office's online portal makes communicating with dr Dave and her nurse quick and easy. Being able to receive same day answers and solutions eases a lot of the stress of having an infant with g/I issues."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr Dave is kind caring and tries to get to the bottom of your problem. She also listens well I’m super happy we found her. It feels good to finally find a GI doctor that cares."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Dave and her entire staff are one of a kind! Follow up care is phenomenal. Response time on questions left on phone messages are almost immediate! Dr. Dave Takes her time to make sure all of your questions are answered! She makes you feel comfortable and not rushed. We feel very fortunate to have her care for our son."

5.0 Review from ?.?. Source: Google May 25 2017

"Dr. Dave was attentive and thorough. She took time to explain everything she was doing with both my child and myself."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 25 2017

"My first google review, because Dr. Dave and her staff are just wonderful! Dr. Dave is the most helpful and informative doctor, I've ever met. I am extremely pleased with Dr. Dave and all she has done to help us with our little guy. I couldn't recommend a better Pediatric GI doctor."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 25 2017

"Trusted among other healthcare professionals! We are a pediatric and family nutrition practice, and we trust Dr. Dave to provide the BEST care to our kids that need a GI evaluation. She and her staff are very thorough, compassionate and stay up on the latest science-based care. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2017

"Dr. Dave took care of my nineteen year old a few years ago, and is currently working with my ten year old with a different issue. She is a super sharp doctor who will listen carefully and check everything. She's high energy, thoughtful, and friendly. I'm very critical because I come from a medical family but a select few doctors have earned my trust and respect, Dr. Dave is one of them."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 25 2017

"Super-awesome doctor. She is very very smart, deeply knowledgeable and most importantly always has the time and patience to explain things in a way that makes sense. Very no-nonsense and leaves no room for any ambiguity. This family is deeply grateful to her for everything thus far.."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2017

"We have used Dr. Manisha Dave for the past 7 years and she is an outstanding doctor. Her knowledge and expertise in pediatric gastroenterology has kept us coming back year after year. I love her genuine concern and bedside manner she has for her patients. We feel very blessed to have found her!"

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google May 25 2017

"Dr Dave is amazing; she has"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google May 25 2017

"Dr. Manisha was personable, very knowledgeable, took the time to thoroughly listen and explain her thoughts and instruction. Excellent care and bedside manor!"

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google May 25 2017

"our first visit...i was a scared and anxious mother...there was no wait time and Dr. Dave was so tentative to my son and explained everything to me in detail...she was in no hurry and listened to everything my son had to say...thank you for making our first experience a good one...."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2016

"As a mother of a former preemie baby with severe GI issues, Dr. Dave has always been a caring and patient doctor that astutely helped our family through a difficult, painful disease course that my son endured as an infant and toddler. Five years later, she still is our doctor, though thankfully our happy, and now healthy, boy doesn’t have to see her very often. As a general pediatrician as well as a mom, I highly recommend my patients to see her when they need a pediatric gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google May 25 2016

"Dr. Dave is absolutely amazing! She is was so kind, compassionate and caring with my son and with me. She took the time to answer all of our questions and to make him feel comfortable as well, which is sometimes a feat in itself. It is easy to see she is wholly invested in making sure he gets the best treatment possible. She's incredibly knowledgeable and I have every confidence in her and her ability to give my son the help he needs for his complicated condition. When it comes to our kids, trust can mean just as much as expertise, and she has both!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2016

"the staff is great, very caring and informative. the doctor is so caring for my daughters issues and very helpful."