Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Nov 17 2022

"I felt very confident with Dr Maxwell and he communicated very well to explain the processes needed."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"Dr. Maxwell was a fantastic practitioner, he was one of the first doctors to not automatically dismiss my problems as something that could soon go away or jump to the conclusion of an eating disorder. He took the time to have me get a number of labs done so that we could “rule things out one by one” and we can find the root cause instead of a symptom. He was very kind, fun to talk with and seemed genuinely interested in getting me the care I needed. Highly recommend, 10/10 will be and have already recommended him to colleagues."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"(Translated by Google) Excellent attention. My husband recovered very quickly after the Colonoscopy. Very good health team with Dr Maxwell. Grateful for the attention. 100% recommended (Original) Excelente atención. Mi esposo se recuperó muy rápido después de la Colonoscopia. Muy buen equipo de salud junto al Dr Maxwell. Agradecidos por las atenciones. 100% recomendados"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"STELLAR!!😃"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Dr. Maxwell’s office followed up with my return visit promptly to schedule my appointment. All of his staff are wonderful, very kind. He did an awesome job on my procedure. Had no problems afterwards felt great upon waking. Will be returning in 5 years. Thanks tons!"

5.0 Review from W.D. Source: Google Oct 19 2022

"Dr Maxwell and staff are professional, knowledgeable but most of all patient, kind and answers questions so I could understand. I’m so fortunate to have him as my GI doctor."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Oct 19 2022

"Great experience with Dr Maxwell. He face a thorough explanation of the procedure and the results. The facility was efficient at getting me in and out. No complaints."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Doctor Maxwell was very professional, respectful and put me at ease immediately. He followed up with after the procedure and answered all my questions. His entire team was amazing."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Courteous and efficient. Felt well informed on the procedure and very timely."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr Maxwell is a great doctor. Very thorough and explains everything so it is easy to understand."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"Not only would I recommend him again, I have three people that have already booked appointments with him. He and his staff are incredibly professional while adding an element of fun to keep things calm. The Doc has an incredible bedside manner and takes the time to really talk with you about the procedure and what to expect afterwards. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Sep 11 2022

"Dr. Maxwell is very understanding and caring. I went into my appointment and was very nervous. Dr.Maxwell was re-assuring and honest. I like that he didn’t lie to me about risks involved just to make me feel comfortable and kept with the reality. It gives me trust in the care he is willing to provide. He is open to listening to situations and will suggest care based on symptoms. The hospital staff is friendly, nice and efficient."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"He was very professional and explained everything in detail"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Jun 29 2022

"I’ve been going to Utah Gastroenterology for years. I’ve been through a few doctors- others moved out of State and I gained a new doctor. Every doctor I’ve met is top notch! Now I’m seeing Dr Christopher Maxwell. He’s a great listener, fast typer, and above all, great at determining the root cause of an issue. So, I’m sticking with him. Btw: I now know why he doesn’t like to cut his hair by his picture. He looks like he’s in parochial school. I tease him about getting a hair cut and using gel to modernize his hair and he ignores me - LoL. Oh, I’m bald."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 11 2022

"always great to have Dr. Maxwell there to help"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Dr Maxwell is the best GI in Utah! I’ve seen about 8 different ones over 17 years from various organizations for my disease and only two of those actually ended up being good ones, with Maxwell being the best! When others gave up or just gave the same generic responses or treatments, he went out of his way to try new things and do what he could to help me get back to what’s normal for my GI issues. He tried tests and treatments that other doctors didn’t even bother with and it was so helpful and was the only thing that helped me not just give up hope. If you need a GI, I highly recommend you make an appointment with him!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"Dr Maxwell takes the time to really listen. He is great, so easy to talk to! I recommend him 100%"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Very personable, takes his time with his patients, and is extremely thorough. 😁👍"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 12 2021

"Other than saving my life, along with his medical staff and other Doctors he works with, his experience in the field and expertise says it all. He cares and follows the Science, i.e. knows what he is doing."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google May 29 2019

"The staff and Dr Maxwell are awesome! So glad I found them."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jan 13 2019

"Dr Maxwell is an excellent physician."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Aug 29 2018

"I've had a couple of colonoscopies done and have found Dr. Maxwell to be very informative, well spoken, competent and have no problems referring them to friends."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Mar 04 2016

""Dr.Maxwell is very informative and honest...the staff was also was very nice""