Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jun 05 2022

"First grade Dr that cares about your health"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 21 2022

"The whole process from start to finish was handled professionally and efficiently. I will definitely recommend Dr. Masan and his team. Thank you for the excellent care I received."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Dr. Masand is excellent. He’s very knowledgeable and listens to his patients. He doesn’t push things on you and let’s you know in detail about all the options you have available for care. I have diverticulitis and he has been great in helping me keep it under control."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 02 2022

"Special thanks to Dr. Masand and his team. You are the best!"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Apr 17 2022

"Very good doctor, Good bedside manner. I definitely I definitely would recommend."

5.0 Review from W. Source: Google Apr 08 2022

"One of the best doctors I’ve ever had. Truly , truly cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Mar 24 2022

"Dr. Masand is thorough when he meets with you and has already reviewed your file (more than a glance) and is extremely knowledgeable. He never appears rushed and really listens to your concerns. Dr. Masand answers your questions and explains what course of action would be best and why. I would recommend Dr. Masand to anyone who is looking for GI Specialist."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"Doctor Massnd came highly recommended from a family friend. Our son has recurring acute pancreatitis and has been hospitalized 3 times over the course of the last year and a half. The hospital doctors recommended a specialist, and we were lucky enough to get an appointment with Dr. Masand. The care and course of treatment is just underway; however, he has already exceeded all expectations in our initial appointment. While most doctors will spend anywhere between 2 and 5 minutes with you in the room, doctor Masand came in asked several questions, went through the entire history, went over all the alternatives, and outlined the upcoming course of treatment to determine the issue. He was not at all rushed, and in with us well over 30 minutes. We could not have been happier with his thoroughness, and explanation and knowledge of the matter at hand. He was incredibly informative and professional, while at the same time, making our son feel very comfortable with his personality and demeanor. He is awesome, and we highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a GI Doctor."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Mar 22 2022

"Takes time with you,professional, and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 05 2022

"I have been in Dr . Massaid ‘s care since 2015. Trust and great care with Dr. Massaid. Always takes his time with all questions and concerns and explains diagnosis and treatment and follow up care. Has a great helpful staff. I would definitely recommend Dr. Massaid to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2022

"I am very pleased with Dr. Masand. He is very easy to talk to. He takes the time to answer any questions I might have and makes sure I understand what we talk about. His staff is also very friendly and professional. I highly recommend Dr. Masand."

5.0 Review from I.I. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Dr. Masand shows great care for his patients! I really enjoyed my appointments and his prescriptions were extremely effective! Thank you so much Dr. Masand."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Finally, I've found a Gastroenterologist who has listened to my health issues, reviewed all test results and prior treatments, and provided care. Thank you, Dr. Masand. My health, and therefore my life, is much better as a result!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"I am very pleased to have been recommended to visit Dr. Masand for my stomach concerns. He is very professional and caring Dr. Who treats you like a family! If you need someone to take care of any stomach illness, this is where you want to go and I assure you that you will be in great hands!"

5.0 Review from D.I. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"Dr Masand, was very detailed about the issues that I had. He listened and offered compassion, he understand my concerns and offered solutions that we both could be happy with. I was pleasantly surprised and grateful for his bedside manners. I’ve seen doctors in the past with less then desireable knowledge and compassion. I was happy with my visit."

4.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Feb 15 2022

"Such a great physician but also a great staff No one hurries the process and everyone is very kind So glad he is in my corner!!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"This Doctor is great!! My husband and I both go to him. He is so knowledgeable and patient with your questions. I fully recommend that you utilize his practice and staff."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Jan 26 2022

"Incredibly thorough, great bedside manner"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"Dr Masand went out of his way to accommodate me during this busy holiday season, and, took time to go over my situation patiently. So he could give the best possible advice and treatment. Class A!!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"Dr Massand is not like other doctors . He listens to you and has time to talk and answer to your questions. Very professional. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Dec 03 2021

"Dr. Masand always takes the time to listen to your concerns and issues. He treats you with respect and has your care in mind. I have recommended him to my friends and family for years."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Nov 19 2021

"My husband and I both see Dr Masand. He is very thorough with his explanations and recommendations. We love his caring demeanor and expertise in his field. After my recent endoscopy, he spent time explaining the results in a way that made me feel much better about my issues and medication. Dr Masand is an excellent doctor, and I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Nov 05 2021

"Mr Masand has great bed side manners. Doctor spend lot of time on explaining what’s going on , what is the process , what might be the cause. Very good listener and a great doctor"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Oct 31 2021

"Dr Amid Masand is very dedicated doctor and really listen to you and your concerns. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Oct 31 2021

"Dr Masand is an excellent Doctor. He explains everything on a level that I can understand and gives me a path to follow to get better. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Oct 24 2021

"I was reference to Dr. Amit Masand by my PCP Dr. Amena Hashmi for my colonoscopy and digestive heath. When I met doctor he was very jolly and answered my concerns nicely. Explained the process in details. After the process was completed he Explained me the results and said more answers will be provided after the biopsy results are acquierd. I would recommend Dr. Amit Masand for all your health care needs."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"Great and caring doctor."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Oct 03 2021

"Dr. Masand, was through and very attentive to my questions and concerns! Highly recommend this doctor."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"Awesome doctor, friendly staff, respond to calls and emails promptly."

5.0 Review from W.R. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"Doctor Masand is knowledgeable and takes time with his patient. Prior to the procedure he listened to my concerns and recommended a course of action based on our discussion. Following the procedure he summarized the findings and results. What I appreciate most is that he did not seem rushed like he was ready to move on to the next patient. He took the time to ensure all of my questions were answered."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Aug 24 2021

"Dr. Masand was very helpful with my case. He didn't go straight for expensive procedures, treatment escalated as he thought necessary. He was also very pleasant to interact with"

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Aug 14 2021

"Dr Musand is great! He really listens and takes his time. His Assistant Elizabeth was extremely helpful too. When I needed some help with a prescription she was right on it! Thank you for making my stressful time a little easier. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Dr masand had been my gastroenterologist for a couple years now and I love going to him. He has always been attentive and informative during my visits."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Great place Quick and understanding"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"When Dr. Masand entered the exam room he asked me why I was there. He listened very intently, asked for additional detail and clarification of facts during the conversation and after he heard what was going on with me, he was empathetic but most of all, he was so thorough in explaining next steps. My spouse was with me and we both remarked to one another about his “bedside manner” and how this is exactly the type of physician experience you always want to have with a doctor. I highly recommend Dr. Masand."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jul 03 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Masand for the past year. His staff was very courteous and friendly. Dr. Masand showed that he wanted to find the reason for the issues I was experiencing. With his help, I no longer have the problems that I was experiencing. He has been very professional. I would highly Dr. Masand to anyone who gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr. Masand and his staff did an outstanding job with my procedures (2 different ones, a year apart). I would highly recommend Dr. Masand."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr. Masand has been my Gastrointerologist for more than five years. He listens to everything that I need to say or any questions that I need to be answered. He is the best!!"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Jun 16 2021

"Dr Massand is very professional, attentive and compassionate."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jun 16 2021

"Dr. Masand is a wonderful doctor who takes his time with his patients."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jun 16 2021

"I am so happy I went to see Dr. Amit, he took his time to ask me every question he had and answered mine and I never felt like I was just another number in his office. I recommend Dr.Amit to those who wants to be heard!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"Have had two Colonoscopy's and Endoscopy 's done by Dr. Masand. He explained exactly what was involved and his staff knew there job and helped explain any questions I may have forgot to ask or was unsure about. Wait time in his office was minimal and his attitude put you at ease immediately."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 17 2021

"I was diagnosed with Celiac 37 years ago and have managed it by myself for all those years. My family doctor suggested a follow-up with a specialist. He referred me to Dr Masand. When he walked in and we started talking I felt like he heard everything I said and understood. I just wanted to make sure after all these years I was doing everything I could to manage my celiac. He reassured me I was doing great. Offered some some testing to update things but said his office was there anytime I had any concerns. Very pleased and would absolutely go back."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google May 14 2021

"I went to see Dr Masand at the request of my primary care Dr. My first visit was in the office so I could go over my concerns with him. It is the first time I saw a Dr before having a colonoscopy. He was very professional and took interest in what my issues were. My procedure was a week later and from the time I stepped into the clinic until I left, I was treated very well by all staff. Once they put me under, I didn't feel anything. Dr Masand came to my room and discussed what he had done and/or found through the procedure. I would definitely refer him to anyone needing a gastroenterologist. He was a blessing."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google May 11 2021

"Was referred to Dr Masand for a colonoscopy. I read previous posts and a few negative reviews about the office staff, but decided to prepare myself. NEVER NEVER rely on those reviews. My appointment was at 8:30a, and was told to get there 30 minutes earlier. Got there at 8a with forms printed and signed. Was greeted at reception by the friendliest young lady. Escorted to the room by the nurse...see was friendly, knowledgeable, attentive and professional. After taking vitals and info, she told me the doctor would be right in. I'm thinking sure...15-20 minute wait. Two minutes later, Dr Masand walked in. I have been blessed to have the best doctors. Dr Masand asked all the pertinent questions regarding my history and explained the procedure. Professional, knowledgeable, excellent people skills and he made me feel at ease. His nurse came back in and escorted us to checkout. Another friendly face. I was in and out in 37 minutes. I highly recommend Dr Masand and his wonderful staff."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 31 2020

"I have been seeing Dr. Masand for the past year and I have been very impressed with him and his staff (Elizabeth). Since I started seeing him I have always felt heard. He really takes his time to understand what I am saying and what I am experiencing- he never rushes me. He asks a lot of questions and unlike other doctors doesn't jump to conclusions or a diagnosis. I have really enjoyed being his patient. I am moving in the next month but will be making the drive back to Dallas to continue being his patient. Thank you Dr. Masand for everything you do- Elizabeth, you as well."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Aug 10 2020

"He is the best doctor I’ve ever had. Nice, polite. He follow with me about my health and because of COVID-19 we had a meeting on an website via camera. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jun 25 2020

"I am so happy I went to Dr. Masand for a second opinion. I was suffering for weeks with severe abdominal pain and vomiting. The emergency room at UT Southwestern downtown didn’t order any tests, got me IV hydrated & on painkillers and sent me home. The GI specialist at UT Southwestern told me to “wait it out a few weeks.” I called around to find a new GI because I knew something was seriously wrong and got in with Dr. Masand SAME DAY. Dr. Masand ordered the necessary tests for me the same week, his assistant Elizabeth was persistent at calling around to get me that tests ASAP. He even took emergency calls from me late at night on the weekend when I was deciding if I should go back to the ER from being in so much pain. A HIDA scan showed my gallbladder was not functioning and was the source of my pain. I got in with a surgeon within a few days (highly recommend Dr. Melanie Hafford for GI surgery at Texas Health Frisco) and the second my surgery was over the pain was gone. Recovery has been so easy and I am thankful Dr. Masand took my problem seriously so I could finally be back to normal! Thank you Dr. Masand and Elizabeth. Be an advocate for your own health and don’t stop until You get the right help!!"

4.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Oct 18 2018

"I had my first appointment with Dr. Masand today and I agree with the others - he is a very nice man. He was very understanding of my concerns and spent time asking and answering my questions. He was patient and I appreciate that he took the time to make me feel comfortable and explain everything to my understanding. I am glad to have been referred to him."

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google Jul 14 2018

"Dr. Masand is incredibly attentive and goes out of his way to meet his patients’ needs. He is an awesome and caring doctor! I was really sick and was trying to find a specialist on a Friday last minute, I must have called about 10 doctors in Frisco and Plano. They were all completely booked. I was lucky enough to find Dr. Masand as he went out of his way to meet me in between his scheduled procedures. In addition, his staff is also very kind and professional, specifically Roslyn. She helped me when I called and quickly offered to page Dr. Masand to see if he could make time to meet me that day. She was quick to call me back to let me know that he would see me. When I arrived she greeted me and was very friendly. I was very impressed with Dr. Masand and his staff! I highly recommend him and his staff!"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Feb 21 2018

"I saw Dr. Masand today, and I felt very comfortable with my office visit. He asked me a lot of questions, and took time to listen to my concerns. He has a very good bedside manner and did not rush me in and out the door. He is a very nice gentleman, and I would recommend him to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Feb 07 2018

"Can’t say enough good things about this man. So nice, so caring, so patient, and it’s 100% genuine. I hate going to the doctor, but actually look forward to seeing him."

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google May 10 2017

"Dr. Masand is one of the most kindest, caring doctor I have had! As one of the other users mentioned, he takes the time to listen to you & makes you feel important. I just had surgery on my gallbladder and I am so thankful he saved my life."