Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Everyone was prompt, courteous, and very meticulous in following protocol for my safety and well being. I had an endoscopy and a colonoscopy and everything was timely and smooth. Dr. Coles was very careful to explain the procedure and his findings. I was given plenty of written info and pictures taken during the procedure to bring home. I would tell anyone that I received the best care and had the best Dr. I could have ask for. I could not be more pleased."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Nov 16 2022

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Nov 16 2022

"Great doctor and makes you feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 15 2022

"Dr. Coles never made me feel like there was a deadline, and intently listened to and responded to all my comments and questions. I have undergone two colonoscopies and one upper-GI endoscopy by Dr. Coles. I always feel comfortable around the Dr. and all of his staff. Professional and courteous. I highly recommend Dr Coles."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Dr. Coles is a very fine doctor who has a kind and genuine caring for his patients. It is a comfort knowing any procedure with him will be handled with excellence."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Nov 10 2022

"My wife recently had a procedure done by Dr. Coles at the Christus Santa Rosa facility in San Marcos. Both the facility staff and Dr. Coles provided her with excellent, professional, and empathetic care. We would highly recommend Dr. Coles for any gastrointestinal problems."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"Dr. Coles is a wonderful doctor. He truly cares about his patients and provides the best possible care to each one."

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google Nov 07 2022

"Very professional staff is great also"

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Nov 03 2022

"Great visit. Very informative."

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Oct 24 2022

"Very thorough and personal. Explains things in detail and easy to converse with. Overall a very positive experience."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 06 2022

"Professional who explained every part of procedure and possible outcomes. Took the time needed to answer all questions. First time using this doctor, and plan on using him the next time when needed. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Dr. Coles is the best. Cristus surgery center is also top notch."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Sep 24 2022

"Dr. COLES is a kind, informative, thorough doctor. Definitely listens to your concerns."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Got in promptly. Dr. Coles was friendly and very thorough. Office nurse was very nice & helpful. Called promptly with test results."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"The front desk was so helpful and patient with me. Dr. Coles himself was very professional but also friendly and made everything easy to understand. I'm very happy I went to him."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Sep 19 2022

"Dr. Coles took me as a new patient quickly when he learned of my condition. He has been empathetic and interested through my illness. I highly recommend him and the other doctors in his group."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 19 2022

"Very easy Nurses we’re alwsome Doctor talked to me before and after This made things very easy"

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"Doctor Edward Coles and his staff was excellent and took the time to assist me with my healthcare. Wonderful staff and I’m glad they took very good care of me."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jul 28 2022

"Dr. Coles and staff handled my Colonoscopy with care and professionalism. Highly recommend this doctor for your treatment. CC"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Extremely professional staff. Dr. Coles does a fantastic job. Will recommend to all my friends and family."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Great experience!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Dr Cole was very professional and cordial before the procedure"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Dr Coles office is the best! Professional, friendly and knowledgeable. I’ve been a patient of his for 20 years and highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from I.F. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Thank you so much, Dr. Coles, for finding and removing that nasty hiding pre-cancerous polyp! Dr. Coles will do his best to keep you cancer free."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Colonoscopy is never a “fun” experience but definitely a necessary one . Dr Coles and his nurse Michelle certainly make it as easy as possible . Low dose prep helped and procedure was quick as well ."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Jul 13 2022

"I don’t have any hesitation about recommending Dr. Coles. He is very knowledgeable, thorough, and persistent about finding the source of gastrointestinal problems and providing relief. In addition, he is compassionate and has the ability to make you feel like you’re one of his favorite patients. An outstanding physician."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jul 12 2022

"Very good Doctor & would recommend him highly qualified."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"Great guy. Not a "whos next" kind of DR. talks to you like a person not a product. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"The best!"

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"I had a very good experience for my first time having an endoscopy I was very comfortable with Dr Coles and the staff. It went fast and in good for next 10 years."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Fantastic, caring physician with an excellent staff! Best colonoscopy experience possible!!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 11 2022

"This office was in total concern for my health care. They made everything easy to understand and gave very easy instructions on how to continue to stay healthy."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Apr 21 2022

"Experience is commendable. Consultations exceeded my expectations and feedback was immediate and very good. Although my case had me very anxious Dr Coles was very thorough which set mind at ease. Thank you"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr. Coles is a tremendous doctor and as I understand, the best at what he does. He’s friendly and professional. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2022

"Dr. Coles has been a blessing to me and my family. I have been his patient for over a decade. He saved me from a bleeding ulcer, found my colon cancer, and has been monitoring all my gastroenterology issues ever since. He is the best doctor in this field and I trust him with my life. You could not find a more competent or compassionate doctor to take care of your internal organs."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Mar 22 2022

"Each of my visits with Dr Coles has been very professional and well thought out. I have enjoyed meeting th doctor and am very grateful for his full on attention to my health care. As well as takin.g immediate action to my needs and concerns. Would very much recommend Dr Coles to others and plan to continue my care with him. Thank you,"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Mar 16 2022

"Dr.Coles is one of my best specialist. I deal with all kinds of speciality doctors and they are so cold and seems like I am talking to a robot. Not with Dr. Coles he explains everything and doesn't get mad if I have questions about my treatment or health. He makes sure he covers all his bases before he recommends anything. We need more doctors who care about their patients like him and his staff."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Mar 10 2022

"Dr. Coles has been my Dr. for a very long time. He is so personable with a great bedside manner. He is an awesome guy and I trust him totally. Doris Bueche"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Mar 03 2022

"Office very efficient and Dr. Coles is nice, direct, helpful and reassuring. Will continue to use his practice."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"Awesome doctor"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Feb 27 2022

"I have been under the care of Dr. Ed Coles for about 20 years. Dr. Coles has treated me with dignity and respect as I'm sure he treats all of his patients the same way. He is patient and explains things in terms that you can understand. He takes his time to answer all questions both prior to and after a procedure. I have a very high regard and respect for Dr. Ed Coles."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Feb 05 2022

"While I’m not a fan of corporate medical facilities, I was pleased with the care and treatments provided by Dr. Coles and his staff. I appreciate their competence and service. I am not a surly patient, but recent interactions have soured me on the Christus model until my procedure with Dr. Coles. Should the need arise, I would not hesitate to put my medical care in their hands."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Have been client for approx 15 years. He genuinely cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Very professional with a fantastic bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"He told me everything I needed to know and very good in explaining my condition.."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Dr. Cole's has been my doctor for about twenty years. I have complete confidence in him and his staff. He's always up-to-date, has a very good bedside manner, and really takes a genuine interest in his patients. I'm blessed to be a patient of his."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jan 07 2022

"My husband has been going to Dr Coles for over 20 years for Barrett’s esophagus. He has kept it under control with medications, but when it turned into cancer, he was aggressive in treatments without having to result in removing part of the esophagus. At last biopsies he has not only been cured of the cancer but also doesn’t even have Barrett’s. We feel he has saved his life! Dr Coles is such a great doc with a wonderful personality as well!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jan 07 2022

"Going to the Dr is not always a pleasant experience. The communication was perfect, he made me feel at ease. This was life saving."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 24 2021

"Dr. Coles and his staff are always friendly and compassionate professionals. I feel like I am in excellent hands and receive excellent care at his practice."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"I would like to begin by saying that I have very bad health anxiety. I have also been told that I have what they call ‘white coat syndrome’. With that being said, let’s just say I was very scared/anxious going to see a specialist. Dr. Coles was very kind, not only to me but to the staff as well. I know that half of my “problems” are in my head and while Dr. Coles was pretty certain that everything was normal, he still did the appropriate examination to confirm what he was already thinking. Knowing that I would worry about the examination until I had it done, he was able to get me in the next day which saved me a couple weeks of worry. Dr. Coles is very knowledgeable, given his many years of experience. He answered any & all questions I had, however far fetched it may have been. I would highly recommend Dr. Coles. He is a thorough, knowledgeable, and has a great bed side manner. One of the nurses prepping me for the examination told me how lucky I was to have found Dr. Coles and I couldn’t agree more."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"Everyone was efficient. friendly, and hard at work making sure you were comfortable. Dr Coles even came by and introduced himself."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"I would recommend Dr Coles to anyone . He is very thorough And explains everything to you and answers all your questions. Very easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"I have known him and have been his patient for a very long time he is a very caring doctor. He explains very thing in detail. I would recommend him to anyone. God bless Dr Coles and his family. 🙏❤️😊"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Dr Coles was recommended to me by a friend and coworker. I do appreciate that this was a trusted recommendation. From setting up the appointment to leaving the center was a very comfortable feeling. All the staff in New Braunfels we’re helpful, made me feel comfortable and well taken care of. Dr. Coles is professional and a caring doctor. I strongly recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Nov 12 2021

"Dr. Coles and the staff were great! Thank you for taking good care of me and for making my visit comfortable."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 07 2021

"I've been a patient of Dr coles for over twenty yaers where he has always explain the procedures and answers all of my questions or concerns. One other thing is that he doesn't rush in and out without making sure that we are on the same page of my treatment plan."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"Fast and detailed results"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"Dr Coles is a very knowledgeable and caring doctor."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"Dr. Cole was very professional, knowledgeable and very friendly. Loved the staff and all the help they provided during my procedure. Will definitely see Dr. Cole again 😊"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Dr. COLES has been my Doctor since my first Colonoscopy some 26 years ago. He has been professioal in every aspect of my care. I have this procedure every 2 years and now it's every year so I think I know what I'm talking about."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Oct 01 2021

"My appointment was in Dr. Coles’ New Braunfels office. The facility is conveniently located, nicely appointed, and spotless. The office staff was welcoming and seem to be knowledgeable. My appointment was right on time. I had previously completed the registration forms online, and I appreciated that. I thought he was very generous with his time. He answered every question I had and some I didn’t know to ask. He struck me as very much a scientist as well as a caring physician. I left feeling I found a new friend and will certainly return if I need his services again."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Oct 01 2021

"We received immediate responses from staff. Dr Coles has been treating our family for years. Very reassuring that we can get quality needed care! Recommend this group to all."

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Sep 17 2021

"The procedure Dr. Coles went smoothly. Dr. Coles was very professional and pleasant. I highly recommend his practice."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Sep 14 2021

"I went in determine to reject treatment options for the procedure. Dr. Coles calmed me down and explained throughly the need to proceed. I left feeling confident that my care was in good hands as I scheduled the procedure."

4.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Aug 28 2021

"I have been well taken care of by Dr Coles and his caring and most knowledgable staff for over 10 years with no complaints. Dr. Coles has the best bedside manner, keeping his patient at ease and informed. I would highly commend him to anyone needing a. fantastic digestive care dr."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"Dr. Coles is extremely thorough and has a great bedside manner. He has been a doctor to many of my family members and we all feel that he is the BEST."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Very caring and concerned DR. Explained everything. Thanks"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"Dr. Coles is a caring physician who clearly explains what is going on. He provides excellent care."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"Have used him 4 times and always pleased with procedure system in place."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Dr. Coles has a very calm and reassuring demeanor. He seems to listen unassumingly. He made me feel relaxed about the procedure I am going to have."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Best kind of doctor. Knows his job and does it well. Got a colonoscopy with removal of polyps. Never felt a thing and took very little time."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"The entire staff was absolutely 1st Class. My nurse, anesthesiologist specifically, and Dr. Coles were completely empathic and professional. So grateful for the awkward experience of my first colonoscopy being handled in an amazing, caring, and a clear report. See you all in 3 years. God bless you!!!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"I appreciate Dr. Coles’s experience and professionalism. He is kind and caring, but he fully explains everything and provides the opportunity for patient questions. Thorough staff and office management."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr. Coles performed a colonoscopy in March & found polyps. He removed them, with one needing to be removed in pieces. A follow up colonoscopy was done in June with no new or recurring polyps being found. He put me on his 3 year plan for my next procedure. Dr. Coles & his staff are very attentive to patient’s concerns & questions. He and his staff truly care for their patients well-being. I highly recommend Dr. Coles & his staff."

4.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Jun 26 2021

"Dr Cole was informative and spent the time I needed to discuss my issue."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"I've been extremely pleased with Dr. Coles' attention and assistant with my gastro problems. He has taken the time to listen to me and explain what he has found."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jun 02 2021

"My wife and I work in Healthcare as Clinicians. We were very confident in Dr. Coles record. I recently had a Colonoscopy and He and his staff do very satisfactory work. I and my associates at my job would recommend his Services to any of our friends and family. God bless"

5.0 Review from Y.Z. Source: Google May 31 2021

"Dr.Coles and staff were professional and friendly. I was made to feel confident and relaxed about this procedure. Thank you all."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 31 2021

"Dr. Coles was exactly what I needed, exactly when I needed it. It was a relief to have a highly educated and experienced doctor who cares about getting straight to a solution in an affordable manner. He did not put me through the wringer with a bunch of unnecessary tests or treatments, he heard exactly what I was saying and formulated a plan to get to the bottom of my situation. I highly recommend him to anyone who is ready to get their medical issues resolved."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google May 24 2021

"Dr Coles is the absolute best Gastroenterologist! Professional, very through and has the patient's best interest at heart! I recommend him and his staff with the highest recommendation!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 23 2021

"Let's face it....we all have to have a colonoscopy at some point in our lives! We generally dread them but, hands down if/when it's your turn I highly recommend Dr. Edward Cole. He has an outstanding bedside manner; kind, patient, and very professional. It was the easiest and most painless procedure ever done!"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google May 20 2021

"Dr. Coles has been my gastro doctor for more than 30 years. He is the best there is at his job. He has true concern for his patients and takes the time to explain the situation. Friendly and easy going. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 15 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Coles for over 10 years along with my husband. He is a caring, knowledgeable Dr. who will be sure his patients know exactly what is going on and exactly what, if anything, he has found and each step that is to follow. He will also be honest enough to say he doesn't know what is wrong, but never gives up on trying. Dr. Coles is an excellent physician whom I highly recommend. His excellent stafff has always been kind, helpful and quick to assist us with any request. They are stellar women who are professionals all the way. I can't recommend this office and Dr Coles highly enough!!"

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google May 01 2021

"Dr. Coles is thorough in taking a complete history, asking pertinent questions, and answering my questions so that I have a clear understanding. He is personable and I feel at ease with his counsel. I will continue to see him for my digestive health."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Dr. coles is a wonderful doctor who cares very much about your health. I have a great deal of respect for Dr. Coles and his staff. I recommend him highly! joe Desormeaux Wimberley, Texas"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"I would go back to Doctor Coles. the receptionist or very very nice the nurses was very knowledgeable and Dr.Coles was very sociable an knowledgeable. Makes you feel like family."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr Coles is great... very thorough, great bedside manner and seems to be very caring. I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Great experience under Dr Coles care. Provided excellent details on the procedure and what to expect. There were no surprises and it was a calm experience."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"Although it was my first visit with Dr. Cole, I was very please. The atmosphere was very welcoming From the receptionist to the nurse to Dr. Cole thank you for making my first time such a A pleasant experience. He explained my procedure and what he was planning to do in layman terms taken inconsideration that I’m not a doctor I was most grateful for that."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Coles for over 20 years. He was highly recommended to me by a friend over 20 years ago, and after meeting him, I could see why he was highly recommended to me. My husband also became a patient of Dr. Coles on my recommendation and is also well satisfied with him. His thoroughness, his review of our records step by step, making everything clear, when we consult with him are way beyond expectations. We would highly recommend him to any seeking the services of a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"Great bedside manner. Dr who is genuinely concerned about my health. Takes time to make sure I understand what is going on and my options."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"He is the best!!!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"Dr. Edward Coles is an excellent gastroenterologist with a great professional staff, and office that provide quality services for your health."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Dr. Coles is a very thorough and professional medical doctor. I would recommend him to anyone needing a gastroenterologist."

4.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"Dr. Cole’s is professional and organized. He is VERY to the point and at times it can seem or be a bit brash. But, he knows what he is doing and I trust him and his team enough to over look his brashness. I will be back in five years BUTT hopefully no sooner!😉"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Very caring & efficient office from front desk to doctor."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2021

"Dr. Cole and his surgical team were nothing short of outstanding during my recent procedure!! They kept me informed and were very attentive during my procedure. Throughout the entire process of scheduling to the post follow-up, Dr. Cole's support team was respectful and professional. This was the second procedure I called upon Dr. Cole to perform. I highly recommend him and will continue to call on Dr. Cole for any of my future medical services needed..."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Mar 15 2021

"Dr. Coles has been my doctor for over nine years. I recommend him to my family or friends as the best gastroenterologist in Texas. He exemplifies all the characteristics of what a great doctor should be. He is attentive, , knowledgeable, , kind, caring and keeps you informed o f your treatment.I trust him completely, His nurse Michell is a great asset to his practice. The rest of his staff is always attentive and patient."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Mar 13 2021

"Dr. Coles has been my doctor for 30 years. Over that time, I have occasionally worked with several of his partners as well. The practice members' skills are excellent, and their attention to the doctor-patient relationship makes it a pleasure to have them on my team. Their non- physician staff is superb as well. I will always chose Dr. Coles if I have the option, but I heartily I recommend Dr. Coles, his practice partners, and their staff without reservation. I always feel completely at ease and am certain of receiving high quality care."

5.0 Review from F.R. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"I arrived @ Dr. COLES office & was greeted ln a pleasant manner. I filled out the customary forms. I was called in to the examining room within just a few minutes. All office staff & nurses were wearing masks, & there was hand sanitizer available. The triage nurse & Dr. Coles were very thorough, & I was very satisfied with my visit. I highly recommend Dr Coles to everyone. Thank you."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr. Coles & his staff are professional, making you feel at ease during your appointment. He is very thorough with his patients, making sure you understand exactly what to expect during procedures. He ensures you have an opportunity to ask any questions you may have & answers them accordingly. I would definitely recommend him to my friends & family."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr Coles and all his staff were very king, friendly, professional and thorough. They explained every step of the procedure to where it left me no questions to ask. The care I was given was top notch. I will recommend them to all my family members."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr Coles and his organization are very competent, friendly, caring and professional. Dr Coles explains everything clearly and thoroughly adding a personal quality to his discussions. He is frank but comfortable to talk to."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Mar 04 2021

"I have been going to Dr. Coles for years and have nothing but wonderful things to say about both Dr. Coles and his staff."

5.0 Review from W.T. Source: Google Feb 26 2021

"The experience itself is a non-event and necessary for one's health. Dr. Coles and supporting staff were all very helpful, reassuring, informative and enjoyable. Thank you for your professionalism and friendliness."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2021

"Very efficient. I was impressed because dr coles had actually read my history and was very caring and knowledgeable. His nurse Martha was quite nice and efficient as well. The thing I was disappointed in though is that my follow up was made with dr coles PA. My abdominal history is very complicated so would like to continue to see the doctor. Especially to discuss my CT scan and bloodwork results when I am able to get the scan."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Feb 24 2021

"Super professional and thorough. Great bedside manor!!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Thank Dr. Cole for your outstanding care and concern for your patients."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr. Coles has always been professional and spent the time to ask questions and show concern when I’m having pain and discomfort. I would never even think about going to a different gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from M.“. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"My experience was awesome. In office a d when the day came for my procedure. All staff members were compassionate, caring and out me at ease. I've known Dr. Cole for many years. I've always come back to him. He's very kind compassionate, kind, understanding and funny. He puts you at ease the moment you sut diwn in front of him in his office."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"I just love Dr. Coles!!!! Lol Hes beem my gastro for so so long. He is sweet, kind, funny , bossy and I know he cares. His staff and medical assistant are all so sweet and fun too! I always look forward to my appointments!! Karen Wortham"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"Dr Coles was very professional and courteous when I came in for a screening. He came to speak to me before and after the procedure. His staff was attentive and very thorough with their care. Very happy with their service."

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"Dr. Coles and his staff are always kind and helpful when I visit or call. I feel Dr. Coles has taken good and thoughtful care of me. Due to some recurring health problems, I have been under his care for more than 10 years. He has never failed to keep me informed and updated about my condition. I appreciate and trust his thoughts and suggestions regarding my health. I will continue to request his care as long as I need it and I would recommend Dr. Coles to anyone needing gastroenterological care."

4.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Dr. Coles has always been very professional. He has the ability to explain as he prepares his patients for procedures in a way that is caring. I would and do recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2021

"Three generations of Hornes, Doc has taken care of great guy and excellent doc"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Jan 24 2021

"Dr Cole has been my doctor for many years and I have always received the best care and respect and would recommend him!"

5.0 Review from Y.Y. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"I was very please with how quickly the procedure was preform and Dr Coles explained and talk to me before hand So I felt very calm the day of procedure and staff at PASC took such care of myself They were all very helpful from the point of admission to relief me out Thank you so much for the wonderful care I relieved"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"The care and concern Dr. Coles gave me was very much appreciated. All information and help given me going forward has really helped."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Dr. Coles is very analytical and thorough."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Dr. Coles is a wonderful physician and just a generally nice and kind man. His manner and personality make dealing with what could be embarrassing subject matter for me, as a woman, easy and relaxed. I feel very comfortable asking him anything I need to about my gastroenterology concerns and he never makes me feel as if I'm taking too much of his time. He is knowledgeable, extremely competent, engaging, and smiles easily. Anytime my friends and loved ones have need of a gastroenterologist, I strongly urge them to consider Dr. Coles. I cannot recommend him highly enough. I am in my 60s and can honestly say that he is tied with one other for my favorite physician of all time."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Dec 29 2020

"Dr Cole and his staff are awesome. Very informative and reassuring. Puts ones mind at ease. Highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Dec 20 2020

"Dr Coles is very caring and makes you feel like you're his only patient. He's been trying to find out what's causing my problems and he hasn't given up. He's just as good with my husband. I would recommend him to anyone, any age needing his help."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Dr. Coles was very patient explained things clearly and did not rush through the consultation."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 05 2020

"Dr. Coles took time to speak with me, asked thoughtful questions, and carefully considered the best course of treatment. I felt like he was the right physician to help me address my current health issues, and we have made definite progress towards that goal. He is courteous, professional and provides compassionate care. I highly recommend Dr. Coles."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"Dr Coles is attentive, caring and a wonderful Dr. I have always felt valued as a patient and he will not stop until an answer and resolve is found. He treats patients with respect and has a great bedside manner. If you are looking for a Gastro Dr, do yourself a favor and make an appointment with Dr Coles!"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"I love Dr. Coles, he is stern but also a very caring doctor. He will take the time to make you understand your health problems. He really listens & answers every question you may have.As far as I'm concerned he is a great Dr. and I hope he's around for a long time."

5.0 Review from G.E. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Very professional, friendly, informative."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Had an Endoscopy done as a follow up and everything worked out as well as to be expected. Doctor and nurses were communicative and expedient in getting me prep’d and ready to go in for the procedure. Doctor visited with me before and after the procedure! AWESOME JOB by the complete staff!"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Dr. Cole & Staff & Ambulatory Center in New Braunfels, Texas extremely professional but friendly. Dr. Cole - he's The best in NB✝️"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"Dr. Coles has been my physician for a number of years. I have always found him to be caring and highly skilled. He makes me feel at ease with his calm and matter of fact attitude, and he has a delightful personality. I think the world of Dr. Coles!!"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"I love love Dr Coles he takes time to explain to you and answers all your questions. His staff is amazing as well . They set up everything so you just arrive and have procedure done."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"Dr. Coles is the one of the most caring, efficient doctors I've ever used. I trust his judgment and his suggestions completely. He is willing to continue to seek answers when the health issues I present aren't simple. I'm so happy to have him as my gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"He has been there for me for years, he and his staff are fantastic. The patient care I have received is so good and very responsive to my needs and questions. Thank you TDDC for your care and compassion."

5.0 Review from O.G. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Everyone were very nice especially the nurse that took me to the room very patient and nice the doc was very professional with me"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 16 2020

"Dr. Coles has it all. He Is professional, knowledgeable, and talented. He has been my family’s G.I. physician for many years. I would highly recommend him to anyone that needs a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 15 2020

"Dr. Coles is amazing, great listener, patient, adaptive and overall caring to his patients. Especially when he knows a patient is in financial trouble, if that patient always pays for every appointment, he’ll help by letting you have a note on your account to remind the front people the next time that you need to pay for the last appointment. He always wants to make a patient comfortable in life and he makes it happen with the best he can. I highly recommend this company, because their just amazing."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"Health of my husband was always Dr. Coles priority. Excellent service and care!"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Aug 04 2020

"I love love love love love Dr. Coles and his staff!! I have been going to him for 30 years and wouldn’t dream of seeing another GI doctor! Dr Coles is honest and caring and zones in on exactly what the problem is quickly.. Michelle and Norma work along with him and they always take extra great care of their patients! The office is organized and keeps me on track when it’s time to have an exam or talk with the Dr. I know I can count on this office in San Marcos to take excellent care of me and my loved ones!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 26 2020

"I've been seeing Dr. Coles for screenings and intermittent issues for over a decade now. I have always been treated with respect and professionalism. The office staff are good, as well."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Mar 17 2020

"I have used Dr. Coles for over 10 years and always have had a high regard for him professionally and personally. He is pleasant to work with, patient in hearing of my situation. I particularly was blessed to meet and interact with his nurse practitioner, Kristen on my last visit."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Mar 11 2020

"Dr. Coles has always treated me with the utmost respect as a patient. I highly recommend him for both preventative testing and necessary treatment of GI issues."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 29 2020

"He has a very positive demeanor and doesn't jump to conclusions quickly. He waits for all the information before giving a diagnosis. Very thorough and practical. He was recommended to me by family and friends and I would and will gladly recommend him to anyone who would require his services."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 06 2020

"Best doc ever!!!"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Jan 28 2020

"Dr. Coles takes his time to listen to you and he is genuinely concerned about making you better. My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Coles for over 20 years. We've moved further away but we wouldn't go to anyone else."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Nov 23 2019

"He was very informative."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Oct 12 2019

"Dr Coles is extremely knowledgeable about the functions and inner workings of the human body. His communication with patient is short and to the point but when asked for details - his knowledge and verbal skills shine. Ted H"

5.0 Review from W.A. Source: Google Sep 24 2019

"Provide professional, and timely service. Greatful that Dr. Coles takes time to conduct an intake of all pertinent information. Also, includes time for questions, and answers."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Sep 05 2019

"Dr. Cole takes in consideration of the patients health and out weighs all issues. He is very prompt with hardly any waiting time. His staff is so courteous. I recommend Dr. Cole to anyone."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Sep 02 2019

"I highly recommend Texas Digestive Disease Consultants (TDDC) and Dr. Edward Coles. TDDC and Dr. Coles demonstrated the highest level of professionalism, competency and thoroughness while still being down to earth and accessible. After the procedure, Dr. Coles briefed me on the results which were also available online and sent through the mail. The detailed report included photos, analysis, future and family recommendations and behaviors than might help reduce reoccurrence’s. Educational materials were also included. I was fortunate that my primary care recommended them for they are truly the best. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Aug 19 2019

"Since I was a marketing consultant for a large group of pathologists, I've had a lot of dealings with Gastroenterologists. Dr. Coles has been my choice for my personal care and those I love. To say he is good, is an understatement. He is GREAT. He listens, and treats accordingly. I now live in Okla but I make a trip to this area.....just to see him."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Aug 10 2019

"Professional, trustworthy medical care for more than ten years."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Aug 01 2019

"Nobody looks forward to a colonoscopy or upper GI exam. I’ve had both before and they weren’t a problem. However, Dr. Coles and his staff explained everything in easy to understand words and I was very comfortable in talking to Dr. Coles about my medical history. I was given instructions and everything needed to prepare for this upcoming event. I feel prepared, but still not looking forward to it."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2019

"Dr Coles is a very caring and thorough Doctor. He has surrounded himself with an excellent staff also. I highly recommend Dr. Coles."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jul 06 2019

"Excellent instructions, professional staff, comfortable office and procedure room all made for a positive experience."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Jun 13 2019

"From checking in at the desk waiting in the waitting room, they have Keurig coffee, refrigerated water available. When the nurses call you they take your vital signs and take information to write in your chart. Shortly after that you see your Doctor. The entire visit was positive they get a big 10 from me."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jun 05 2019

"Undergoing a standard procedure he found something not relevant or related to the procedure, was able to direct me to a specialist in the area that took care of it. He was there when I awoke to explain it to me. Can't thank him enough."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google May 08 2019

"From entering the door to exiting the door outstanding experience, very professional and knowledgeable thank you so much"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jan 18 2019

"Always a pleasure seeing Dr. Cole. I have a multitude of chronic illnesses, diseases & issues. He’s always very open, communicative, helpful & doesn't give up on trying to figure out some of my issues and/or relief."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Dec 21 2018

"I totally had a great experience on my first visit. Dr. Coles was very professional and treated me with the upmost respect as well as his staff."

5.0 Review from I.F. Source: Google Dec 12 2018

"Dr. Coles was informative and prepared for my visit, an annual follow-up. He explained my health issues in a very comprehensible and friendly manner and presented me with alternatives for medications. I have been going to Dr. Coles for years and totally trust him with my care."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Nov 18 2018

"Procedure was explained prior to the actual outpatient process. Spent more time in the waiting room than the procedure actually took. Recovery was short."

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Sep 28 2018

"Dr. Coles is a very compassionate doctor. I was terrified of my procedure but he helped to calm me down and the rest of his team was great as well."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Sep 18 2018

"Dr. Coles is the best! Been a patient for 12 years and wouldn't change a change."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Aug 28 2018

"Dr. Edward F. Coles was a blessing! After having a reoccurence of a physical condition that was attended to by another physician, I wanted to find a doctor closer to my home. Feeling like I hit the jackpot with finding Dr. Coles. He was very positive and assuring, and greatly reduced my anxiety during the consult and procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Coles as a compassionate and proficient physician."

5.0 Review from U.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2018

"Nice folks."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jul 02 2017

"I have now had two procedures (colonoscopy and EGD) with Dr. Deschner. I cannot begin to thank him and his team for being so comforting, professional, and informative both times. I am a retired RN and understand how these experiences can be tainted or blessed by the staff involved. This staff is all blessing! thank you"

5.0 Review from F.R. Source: Google Jun 25 2016

"Excellent care and commitment. Knowledgeable, caring, straight-forward, he and his staff were attentive and communicative when questions arose. From top to bottom, so to speak, he and his staff were helpful, efficient, and all post-procedural contacts and summaries were concise and to the point."