Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Jul 12 2024

"The care is absolutely amazing! The staff care and support you to the all process! Dr Cole is a good doctor."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Jul 12 2024

"Excellent care! Dr Cole gave me extensive post procedure information that went far beyond what I expected. He is pleasant and showed genuine concern for me."

5.0 Review from B.I. Source: Google Jul 11 2024

"Dr. Coles is the best !"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jul 11 2024

"Grestest Dr. I've ever had...he has passion for his profession."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jul 11 2024

"I loved Dr. Cole ! He was thorough in his explanations and just a joy to experience!"

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"The care is absolutely amazing! The staff care and support you to the all process! Dr Cole is a great human being and so grateful for his care 🙏🏼"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Great fast and accurate"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Dr Coles greeted me early for my procedure. Was done within 30 minutes of seeing him Everything went well of what i can remember"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"Great professional, friendly, efficient doctor and staff. Was a good experience,casual always."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jun 01 2024

"Very professional and patient. Super nice"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2024

"As with every procedure I have had at this surgical center, everything was handled in a timely and professional manner. Everyone was very nice and treated me like I was the only patient in the unit. Makes all the difference in the world."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Excellent patient care from the time I signed in for procedure till the time I left."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2024

"The continuity of care makes all the difference. Same nurse throughout is impressive. Excellent information in discharge paperwork."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Can’t say enough good about them and Dr Cole’s. I recommend them wholeheartedly."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Dr Coles and staff all very nice and efficent. Dr C retiring and he will be missed."

4.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google May 25 2024

"I was taken care from start to finish. The staff was very attentive and made me feel comfortable for the procedure. Thank you all!"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Dr. Coles and team make an unpleasurable procedure painless!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 08 2024

"I had a wonderful experience , Dr did explain the procedure before and the staffs were helpful and supportive and I felt good after the procedure right after I woke up as if nothing happens and my bowl movement was good in the evening . This is my first experience and nothing to panic.😄"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 08 2024

"The nurses were amazing and great they kept me relaxed and laughing. Dr Coles came in and explained everything."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 08 2024

"The procedure was very smooth and timely."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Dr Coles is the gold standard of doctors. None better, period. The Christus Surgery Center is an incredible outpatient center. From the front desk to the nurses who prep you for surgery they put you at complete ease. Nobody wants a procedure but if you do this is the place to have it done."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Always very satisfied with care given there. I will miss Dr. Coles greatest Doctor ever!"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Dr. Coles explained in thorough detail the procedure and was truly a professional - highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"I have been patient of Edward Coles,M.D. for many years and I really like him and his staff !*****"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"The best experience I have had by far in a medical environment. All members of staff were professional, kind and caring: I highly recommend Dr. Cole & The Christus Surgery Center!"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Friendly courteous, knowledgeable, and prompt response."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Always taken care of well by staff."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Dr. Coles and his staff have been incredibly helpful and thorough while navigating health concerns! Would definitely recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Dr Coles is an Amazing doctor who takes great care & pride in his patients. I have recommended numerous family and friends to him and they are so happy with Dr Coles. He is a great asset to ya’ll. God Bless Dr Cole’s! 😊🙏"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"For being a new patient my experience went better than expected. The process was very easy and explained well. I will be retuning to him in the future. Thank you Dr Coles!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Everyone was friendly and informative. I like to have fun and they played along. I knew what was going happen every step of the process."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Dr. Coles treats you as a person and not just patient number ***"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Doctor Cole was very thorough in his explanation of the procedure. His demeanor was very calm and clear. I felt like I was in good hands!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 13 2024

"No complaints"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"I have been seeing Dr. Edward Coles for at least 3 years or more. To me he is an excellent Gastroenterology and he is very thorough. By this I mean every test that's need to be perform is done. And for his staff, I can't say enough. Very nice, well informed and there to help you. They listen. I would highly recommend him for any Gastro problems. I'm glad I have him as my Doctor."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"The staff was very professional and friendly. And I got in pretty quick and I have very confidence in Dr. Coles"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Make you feel very comfortable and is always very professional and caring."

5.0 Review from C.Z. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"Dr. Coles and the entire staff made this visit stress free. Very kind. Very thorough. From the moment I walked in for my appointment to the moment I left, I felt like I was in very good hands."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"Totally taken care of. Not 1 problem. The staff are excellent."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"No issues at all"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"I love Dr Coles! He treats most of my family and has great bedside manners. We all think very highly of him. I am very grateful for him and his knowledge❤️"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"I love Dr Cole he always explains any questions I have. And he is compassionate. Great guy😃"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Always professional and caring"

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Dr Coles is a very good doctor,he always gives you alot information on your appointment and procedures. Very well satisfied patient of Dr Coles and would recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"He was very informative and answered all my concerns."

5.0 Review from G.U. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Excellent professional care both preop and postop. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Dr Coles and his assistant Brandi have an efficient and very timely process. I appreciate Dr taking me on"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Wonderful doctor and staff!!!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"I love TDDC and Dr. Coles office!! They are always so nice and welcoming at the practice. Dr. Coles even makes getting a colonoscopy a pleasant experience. Wouldn’t change my choice of a doctor for any reason!!!"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Dr Coles at TDDC is one of the best! Great GI specialty care received. Seamless coordination from clinic to procedure. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Medical services provided by Dr. Cole and associated nurses and staff was excellent. I was less happy with the disjointed administration side, which is outside of their control."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Everything went as expected."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Excellent service and caring staff."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Always provides good care. Gives thorough explanation. Under his care more than 20 years."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Treated well with care!!!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"I was greeted immediately with a friendly staff. I waited maybe 3 minutes before being called back for my appointment. Dr Cole’s had taken care of me & my family for over 20 years. I wouldn’t go anywhere else. It surprises me how much he remembers about me & my family. Very personal."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Good discussion with Dr. Coles."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Dr. Coles is outstanding. He listens and takes time to get to know his patients. The wait time at the clinic is always minimal. Staff is friendly."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Beautiful office and wonderfully kind staff! Dr. Coles is the absolute best!!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Wait time a little long but otherwise liked my experience."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2023

"I have been seeing Dr. Edward Coles for some time now. I have always been treated with respect. Everything about the procedure is explained. The staff is always welcoming and friendly, but most importantly, professional. The surgery center is always kept clean and orderly. Even if the process is somewhat fast, his staff assures you are well informed, before you are sent home. I pray Dr. Coles stays around for many years."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"My experience was good. My wait time was not long at all."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Love Dr Coles, he is very experienced and kind and always explains in detail everything that he is doing. if you’re having a colonoscopy he’s your doctor."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"I have been a patient since 2008 and I would not go to anyone else. I love the staff and Dr Coles they honestly make you feel very comfortable and at ease Love love lovr"

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Dr. Coles takes time to speak with his patients. Has excellent bedside manner. Office staff were professional and easy to deal with as well."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Appreciated the quick response to my visit and treatments. Dr. Coles is very professional and knowledgeable in his profession."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Dr. Coles was friendly and informative as always. Medical assistant not super friendly but is efficient. Office staff were friendly and helpful. They are very efficient and things move quickly."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"I especially loved how the day was started with an office-wide prayer. I already had confidence in Dr. Coles’ and the surgical staff’s abilities; but that added another layer of anxiety relief. Communication and care were excellent."

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"It was very simple , quick and efficient. My husband was very nervous about getting his colon checked but was smooth as could be. See you in 5 yrs for another check up !"

5.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Total experience was excellent. Dr Cole is first rate.Knows his patients history and treats accordingly."

5.0 Review from P.I. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"First time having procedure done , Dr Coles made me feel at ease and comfortable, very good patient side manner ,"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"Dr. Coles and his staff were personable, professional and thoughtful. I felt safe and at ease during my medical procedure. 👍"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Dr Coles is great. He always listens to you and does whatever is necessary to get to the root of your problems and fix them. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Staff was very friendly and helpful ."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"It was impressive how everyone there was so kind and thoughtful. Everybody had a nice smile on their face. They made me feel secure when I was a bit uneasy."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"I was treated like a queen. Dr. Coles is fabulous. The staff at the surgical center was exceptional."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Doctor was very ensuring on the procedure and explained it all to put me at ease without worry plus nurses were very helpful and kind"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Everything was excellent 👌"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"The place always looks and is clean. I love Dr. Coles he is such a gentle soul!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Excellent experience! Very friendly and compassionate staff."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Very courteous and professional. Dr Cole is very professional and explains everything very well."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr Coles and all medical staff are awesome!! They are friendly, prompt and professional."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Excellent care. I was very well informed before and after the procedure. Top notch team and doctor."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"They got me in and out in a Timely manner. Covered all details about procedure and follow up details."

5.0 Review from W.N. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr Cole explained everything and let me make the decision to hv a colonoscopy. I will schedule one soon."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Excellent care received from Dr. Coles and his team. My entire family goes to him because of his knowledge and experience."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr Chiles at TDDC is one of the best! Great GI specialty care received. Seamless coordination from clinic to procedure. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"My experience was all favorable...pleasant, timely and caring."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"There are doctors and then there is Dr Coles. His reputation as the best in his field is unmatched. He detected something on my test that was very easily missed. He is caring and will put you completely at ease. He treats both my wife and myself."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Jul 01 2023

"Professional, knowledgeable. Gives confidence"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Jul 01 2023

"I’m satisfied"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"I’m satisfied"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Professional, knowledgeable. Gives confidence"

5.0 Review from M.“. Source: Google Jun 08 2023

"Doctor Coles is an excellent Specialist. I just had a 2nd colonoscopy a few days ago & even though I haven’t seen him in 3yrs he still remembered me and remembered about the talk we had about my issues 3yrs ago. He asked if I was still going through them and he really listens to you. He’s not like one of those that thinks my issues are not worth talking about and tries to change the subjects or just ignores you completely. I had no issues after the surgery except a little pain in my abdomen but that is normal after surgery. He knows what he is doing and is a professional Specialist. Like I said he is a great Specialist and I recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Have had 4 examinations by Dr. Coles and have found, from walking into his office to have examinations performed to being discharged, has been an extraordinarily pleasant experience. Dr. Coles' staff is professional from start to finish. Their friendliness and step-by step procedure is explained as they work relieving any fear skeptical patients might have of colonoscopy (of which I'm not!). Completely painless procedure through and through (no pun intended!) with absolutely no pain or problems afterward. Dr. Coles provides photos to the patient, after waking up, of the procedure's findings, pointing out potential or existing polyps and any other findings (such as discovering a possible sleep apnea problem I was unaware of) which he passed on to my own physician for follow-up. Thoroughly a well-run medical business! Looking forward to my 75th birthday to meet Dr. Coles' while celebrating his 35th year in practice and his wonderfully-skilled staff for my next check-up in New Braunfels."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2023

"I'd like to personally thank the front desk staff for the warm welcome and laughing at my husbands corny jokes, Dr Coles for being the absolute best and awarding me "Colon of the Week" (on a Monday), Cory for his kindness and that wonderful hot air tube, Lindsey for keeping me alive during the "anesthesia party", and to the lady with the pretty pink/purple streak in her hair (I'm sorry I can't remember your name #anesthesiaparty) my husband took me to McDonalds....NOT Olive Garden 👎🏼😡Everyone in this office is amazing and I'd highly recommend Dr Coles to anyone looking for an enjoyable and entertaining colonoscopy"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google May 22 2023

"Dr. Cole and his staff were very professional . The procedure was quick & successful."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr. Coles is an excellent doctor he's been my doctor for two procedures and he explained everything and was very kind and caring, you can feel how he cares for his patients and I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. coles is personable, very informative, and most helpful. His staff is friendly and kind. I received the care I needed and scheduled for a needed procedure. Excellent!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very caring doctor, anesthasis and all nurses."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"He is quick and efficient. Very personable. Highly recommend. Excellent doctor!"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I had a great experience at the doctors office"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Coles and rhe entire staff are great. Dr. Coles has been instrumental in helping me thru many problems and is the best."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Coles listens and explains any procedures he has to do. Great Dr."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Coles is a wonderful doctor. Takes time to explain everything to you."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Professional personal service"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Easy in and out, good advice."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"My second time. Dr Coles and staff are very personable and professional."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"This was a very professional experience"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr.Edward Cole's is a great physician. He is personable and very easy to talk too."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Coles has been my doctor for many years. He has always been thorough as well as kind. I trust him implicitly."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great follow up visit, Great advice 👍"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"A very, very good professional."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Professional, courteous, and promp. Always a great experience with Dr. Coles and his staff."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Coles is a great doctor, talks to you in layman terms, you know what he will do, I recommend Dr Coles for you colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I’m satisfied"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Coles has great bedside manners and extremely professional. He cares about his patients and is very informative on his procedures."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Coles was extremely thorough and did an excellent job of explaining the medical procedures and results. Additionally, he provided straightforward advice for prevention. Thank you Dr Coles!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Coles is a phenomenal doctor. He's attentive, knowledgeable and professional. He's definitely 5 stars."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very helpful and made me feel at ease by explaining what to expect. Every one was very nice."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Coles is a doctor that listened, gave me great information, never seemed hurried, and seemed to enjoy his job. I am super impressed."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Coles has been my Dr for years. He’s fantastic. He’s a wealth of information. He pays attention . Doesn’t rush.. I couldn’t ask for more. He’s definitely the guy to see. ."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Excellent and familiar health care, extremely caring and supportive with a personal touch. Greatly appreciate the professionalism and expertise."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr.Cole is an excellent doctor and I would recommend him to anyone. Explains everything and takes the time to make sure you understand, great bedside manners."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Cole's office staff are extremely attentive to any issues that I may have and very professional in their responses to all my questions and concerns. Additionally, Dr. Cole uses the most modern technology in his exam process."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I was very pleased with the care that I was treated with and the way I was made to feel extremely comfortable."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"As pleasant an experience as it can be. ;). Dr. Cole, Brandi, all the staff and nurses/technicians are incredible at putting you at ease. The process was easy as they explain everything from beginning to end, even checking back with you to see how you’re doing. I’ll always recommend and trust Dr. Cole and team."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Outstanding physician! Provided me with exceptional care and has the experience that a patient can trust. I wouldn't go to anyone else."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Above and beyond when it comes to care and concern for his patients!"

5.0 Review from M.(. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Doctor Coles is an excellent Specialist. I just had a 2nd colonoscopy a few days ago & even though I haven’t seen him in 3yrs he still remembered me and remembered about the talk we had about my issues 3yrs ago. He asked if I was still going through them and he really listens to you. He’s not like one of those that thinks my issues are not worth talking about and tries to change the subjects or just ignores you completely. I had no issues after the surgery except a little pain in my abdomen but that is normal after surgery. He knows what he is doing and is a professional Specialist. Like I said he is a great Specialist and I recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My husband has been going to Dr Coles for over 20 years for Barrett’s esophagus. He has kept it under control with medications, but when it turned into cancer, he was aggressive in treatments without having to result in removing part of the esophagus. At last biopsies he has not only been cured of the cancer but also doesn’t even have Barrett’s. We feel he has saved his life! Dr Coles is such a great doc with a wonderful personality as well!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Coles is a very fine doctor who has a kind and genuine caring for his patients. It is a comfort knowing any procedure with him will be handled with excellence."

5.0 Review from I.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Thank you so much, Dr. Coles, for finding and removing that nasty hiding pre-cancerous polyp! Dr. Coles will do his best to keep you cancer free. Had follow up colonoscopy 3 months later... looking good. Thank you Dr. Cole's!"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Cole and his staff are the best in the business. They have taken care of my medical needs for over 15 years. They are professional, kind and experts in their field."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Coles never made me feel like there was a deadline, and intently listened to and responded to all my comments and questions. I have undergone two colonoscopies and one upper-GI endoscopy by Dr. Coles. I always feel comfortable around the Dr. and all of his staff. Professional and courteous. I highly recommend Dr Coles."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Everything went great! Dr. Coles was very knowledgeable and professional!"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Coles is a wonderful doctor. He truly cares about his patients and provides the best possible care to each one."

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very professional staff is great also"

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Colonoscopy quick and easy. Great attitude."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My wife recently had a procedure done by Dr. Coles at the Christus Santa Rosa facility in San Marcos. Both the facility staff and Dr. Coles provided her with excellent, professional, and empathetic care. We would highly recommend Dr. Coles for any gastrointestinal problems."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Professional, knowledgeable. Gives confidence"

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great visit. Very informative."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Everyone was prompt, courteous, and very meticulous in following protocol for my safety and well being. I had an endoscopy and a colonoscopy and everything was timely and smooth. Dr. Coles was very careful to explain the procedure and his findings. I was given plenty of written info and pictures taken during the procedure to bring home. I would tell anyone that I received the best care and had the best Dr. I could have ask for. I could not be more pleased."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Was very pleased everyone was very nice and caring they told me everything that was gonna happen and told me if I was ok . And the anesthesia guy told me don't worry I gonna be this close checking on you until you fall asleep don't worry you'll be ok and the nurse was very sweet and helpful ❤️ I so appreciate everyone thank you ☺️Mrs Virginia Bravo"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very friendly staff. Informative information from Dr. Coles with future plans for my diagnosis. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great doctor and makes you feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"It is too early for me to write a review. I only just met Dr Coles and staff. First impressions were favorable. Unfortunately I have to wait anxiously for my procedures. I liked Dr Coles. Will update review after procedures are done. Impressed. Procedures done and everyone was skilled, friendly and professional. Would highly recommend Dr. Coles."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Coles is the best. Cristus surgery center is also top notch."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very thorough and great bedside manners."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Have been a patient for approximately 25 years. Dr. Coles is the consummate professional. I attribute my current very good health to him. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Edward Coles."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Professional who explained every part of procedure and possible outcomes. Took the time needed to answer all questions. First time using this doctor, and plan on using him the next time when needed. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Meeting with Dr. Coles was a great experience! He was very polite, easy to talk with, very knowledgeable, and answered all of my questions. I would highly recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very thorough and personal. Explains things in detail and easy to converse with. Overall a very positive experience."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Oct 05 2022

"Dr. Coles took me as a new patient quickly when he learned of my condition. He has been empathetic and interested through my illness. I highly recommend him and the other doctors in his group."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very professional with a fantastic bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"He’s the best bar none !"

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Doctor Edward Coles and his staff was excellent and took the time to assist me with my healthcare. Wonderful staff and I’m glad they took very good care of me."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Coles has a very calm and reassuring demeanor. He seems to listen unassumingly. He made me feel relaxed about the procedure I was going to have."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Coles took me as a new patient quickly when he learned of my condition. He has been empathetic and interested through my illness. I highly recommend him and the other doctors in his group."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Coles is an amazing Doctor. Great bedside manner, clear communication with results - overall great experience, except for the dreaded prep!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very easy Nurses we’re alwsome Doctor talked to me before and after This made things very easy"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. COLES is a kind, informative, thorough doctor. Definitely listens to your concerns."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Got in promptly. Dr. Coles was friendly and very thorough. Office nurse was very nice & helpful. Called promptly with test results."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Just meeting with Dr. Coles set my mind at ease for my up coming colonoscopy. His questions for me were spot on and thorough. I had a pleasant experience with his staff also. If your new to the area or simply not happy with your current doc, you should definitely give Dr. Coles a consideration."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The front desk was so helpful and patient with me. Dr. Coles himself was very professional but also friendly and made everything easy to understand. I'm very happy I went to him."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Coles and staff handled my Colonoscopy with care and professionalism. Highly recommend this doctor for your treatment. CC"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Cole's is a professional at his work. I am very satisfied with outcome of my procedure. Staff was so I nice, I felt like staying a little bit longer. Lol"

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Greatest GI doctor I have ever seen and my mom saw him as well for so many years. He treated us like family and always looked out for us. I trust him with my very life ❤️"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have had very good care, including tests, follow-ups and diagnosis. There is always a very thorough ‘patient clinical summary’ that goes home with me that covers all instructions and suggestions for my better health."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional,complete understand of my procedure.Everyone was so nice and attentive.Great staff.To include the surgical clinic. Thanks Min.Lopez 🙏🏽😇"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Cole's was very personable and very caring about my feelings and health. He was very thorough and explained what was going on with me in a way I could understand. I am very happy with him."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Extremely professional staff. Dr. Coles does a fantastic job. Will recommend to all my friends and family."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I've been extremely pleased with Dr. Coles' attention and assistant with my gastro problems. He has taken the time to listen to me and explain what he has found."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"From the moment I walked in I was greeted with the most warming welcome from the wonderful nurses, CNAs, and Dr. Cole. I am a hard stick and man that nurse came in and hit the mark like a pro. The anesthesiologist greeted me and I knew when I was on my way to go night night. I woke up after everything was done and felt refreshed and cleansed 😂. These guys were amazing!!! Thank you Dr. Cole and team for a great experience."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great experience!"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Colonoscopy is never a “fun” experience but definitely a necessary one . Dr Coles and his nurse Michelle certainly make it as easy as possible . Low dose prep helped and procedure was quick as well ."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great guy. Not a "whos next" kind of DR. talks to you like a person not a product. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very good Doctor & would recommend him highly qualified."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Cole was very professional and cordial before the procedure"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I don’t have any hesitation about recommending Dr. Coles. He is very knowledgeable, thorough, and persistent about finding the source of gastrointestinal problems and providing relief. In addition, he is compassionate and has the ability to make you feel like you’re one of his favorite patients. An outstanding physician."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The best!"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Coles office is the best! Professional, friendly and knowledgeable. I’ve been a patient of his for 20 years and highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"I had a very good experience for my first time having an endoscopy I was very comfortable with Dr Coles and the staff. It went fast and in good for next 10 years."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Excellent optimoñogist. Retired"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Cole was very professional, knowledgeable and very friendly. Loved the staff and all the help they provided during my procedure. Will definitely see Dr. Cole again 😊"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Experience is commendable. Consultations exceeded my expectations and feedback was immediate and very good. Although my case had me very anxious Dr Coles was very thorough which set mind at ease. Thank you"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Coles is a very knowledgeable and caring doctor."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I would like to begin by saying that I have very bad health anxiety. I have also been told that I have what they call ‘white coat syndrome’. With that being said, let’s just say I was very scared/anxious going to see a specialist. Dr. Coles was very kind, not only to me but to the staff as well. I know that half of my “problems” are in my head and while Dr. Coles was pretty certain that everything was normal, he still did the appropriate examination to confirm what he was already thinking. Knowing that I would worry about the examination until I had it done, he was able to get me in the next day which saved me a couple weeks of worry. Dr. Coles is very knowledgeable, given his many years of experience. He answered any & all questions I had, however far fetched it may have been. I would highly recommend Dr. Coles. He is a thorough, knowledgeable, and has a great bed side manner. One of the nurses prepping me for the examination told me how lucky I was to have found Dr. Coles and I couldn’t agree more."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Coles is a caring physician who clearly explains what is going on. He provides excellent care."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.C