Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Apr 02 2024

"Dr. Rabito really cares about his patients. He goes above and beyond to make sure his patients get the best care."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Felix Rabito, MD is an excellent gastroenterologist. He has a very pleasant, gentle, and kind manner. He’s extremely intelligent and determined to find solutions to my problems, which are complicated and multi-sourced. I trust him completely and highly recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jan 28 2024

"Dr. Rabito is excellent! Very thorough. Very caring. He took the time to address all of my concerns regarding endoscopy."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Love Dr. Robito!"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Dr. Felix Rabito is an excellent doctor, very caring and knowledgeable. In my opinion he goes above and beyond expected skills and seeks answers for my condition and treatment."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"It was easy to get an appt. Staff was friendly! Dr. Rabito came into the room & actually introduced himself, shook my hand, & had READ & STUDIED MY CHART & MED HX BEFORE MEETING ME!! I see a lot of doctors & that NEVER happens!! He asked questions & listened to my answers without speaking over me. He is the 1st doc in 40+ yrs to explain to me why I’m experiencing my symptoms without blaming me for my condition. He was recommended to me by a friend & I would recommend him so far…we’ll see after colonoscopy 🤣"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Dr. Rabito helped me feel so much better about my situation and was extremely helpful explaining what I was dealing with and what our next steps were going forward. He has such a great bedside manner and truly listens when you’re talking to him. I would highly recommend Dr. Rabito."

5.0 Review from I.P. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"Very friendly and attentive to my questions and concerns."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"Best Dr on north shore!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Best GI Dr in St Tammany. I'm very thankful to have Dr Felix Robito. He has helped me achieve remission with my ulcerative colitis. His staff is also excellent."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Oct 04 2023

"Excellent and caring physician!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Aug 19 2023

"Great experience with the Dr and staff"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Aug 08 2023

"Positive relationship with doctor and staff. Procedure was as expected and went well. Follow up was well received. Thank you all."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Dr Rabito is always a pleasure to speak with and continues to be one of the best gastroenterologist in our area."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"I felt very confident and informed with all my issues, Dr Rabito is the best."

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Staff is always nice and friendly and helpful. I am well pleased with the services."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr Rabito is very kind and highly skilled. All the people who work in the endo center are so nice and they make the experience a good one. I had an endoscopy and a colonoscopy and I wasn’t afraid in the least. Both procedures were painless."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"Dr. Rabito and his staff are just fabulous. Usually having a procedure as a colonoscopy is not pleasant. However, they made it effortless and painless. Thank you Dr. Rabito for a great job."

5.0 Review from Q. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I am a 72 year old female who has been a patient of Dr. Rabito. My husband is 73. We have been his patients for approximately 19 years. He is a very observant and cautious doctor who has our complete trust. We have been very happy with the care we receive and the help we get from the entire team. They remind us when it’s time to see the doctor again, and follow us until we make an appointment, knowing all the while that we will delay as long as we can! Thank you, Dr. Rabito…. and thank you to your entire staff. Mike & Regina Bourgeois"

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"It is always a pleasent to talk to a understanding and knowledgeable Dr. I get all my answer and in a laid back fashion. No rush, no pushing you out the door to get to the next patient. My respect for Dr. Rabito and office personal."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Robito is an EXCELLENT doctor. Very thorough with the absolute best “bedside manner” and communication while he explains everything and answered all questions or concerns. It’s a total pleasure to visit him and know that I’m in the best care possible."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Friendly , professional and makes you feel comfortable , allows for questions to be asked!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"He is awesome. Takes his time and answers all questions! Excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Rabito is by far the most kind, caring and compassionate Doctor I have ever known - I am so gratefully to have found him!!!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very efficiently run office. Only had to wait a few minutes even though the doctor was still in surgery when I was checked in."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The staff was very friendly and easy to work with. Dr Robito was very efficient and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Rabito has been our family doctor for over fifteen years and has served with excellence to the Giles family. I have had a serious talk with my baby boy, Jeremiah and recommend that he choose him as his Gastronologist when the timw comes. He will be thirty nine come January 9, 2023."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Rabito is well versed with the medical issue I have, which is uncommon. He was warm, caring and expressed kindness in giving me instructions on how to treat my issue. I would recommend highly."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Good experience, knowledgeable staff and professional staff, great attitudes"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Ranitidine was very thorough , and took all the time I needed to evaluate me. Very happy with him and his office personnel"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very nice man. Considerate and makes you feel at ease."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Takes their time and explains everything. Love all of them"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Rabito has been very compassionate and caring for my son."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Rabito is very thorough and always patient and pleasant on my visits. The office is helpful in accommodating my personal schedule."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The staff is amazing! I highly recommend Dr. Rabito. He is a very kind man and helps you feel as comfortable as possible."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"There aren't enough superlatives to describe Dr. Rabito and his medical practice. Excellence, professionalism and kindness all rolled into one! Susan A."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Efficient, well organized and very pleasant staff."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Rabito was very professional. He advised me to use practical techniques to solve my problem."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. RABITO is very thorough! He reads your past records. If you have anything wrong, he will find it. Very professional and really cares about his patients. You are not just a number."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"It’s means a lot when the doctor spends time with me and thoroughly answers all my questions."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I am satisfied with my Doctor's visit, he answered all of my questions and gave me some good advice,"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Rabito. He is very personable and takes the time to explain things thoroughly. It is clear that he has compassion for his patients and wants to achieve the best outcome."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Rabito listens First rate Dr."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Only issue is the difficulty using the iPad check in system. Many screens require changes/updates that cannot be changed by the patient. Your systems supplier needs to update the system."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Rabito’s private endoscopy facility is great. Friendly, competent staff and convenience is off the chart compared to other, large institutions. Of course, having a trusted friend like Dr. Rabinowitz to provide his professional services is icing on the cake. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I think he is awesome! He takes his time and answers all your questions. I would refer him most definitely"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Rabito has been taking care of me since at least 2017. He not only listens to you but also explains conditions in a way that is easy to understand. I can’t imagine going to anyone else and finding the same."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Always enjoy visiting Dr Rabito. He is very personable and interested in his patients. His diagnosis is spot on. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very personable. Took plenty time to explain the procedure and answer any questions."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"From the moment I walked in I was treated so well. Dr Rabito has so much compassion and is very kind. I feel blessed to have found him."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great Dr. Have high marks for him. Takes the time to explain. Thorough and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Rabito is very professional. He pays attention to his patient and listens to concerns. He is thorough and kind. Seems to care about the patient sincerely. I’m glad I found him! His staff was also good."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Rabito was very nice we discussed the symptoms and problems I'm having and you could see he was trying to figure it out by repeating the symptoms very nice visit"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The wait was tooooo long. But everything else gets a thumbs up ."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I have been going to Dr Rabito for 10 years and recommend him to anyone who wants a knowledgeable and friendly gastric expert."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"I got a gastroscopy last year and it was very good and the procedure was done with out any issue and the nurses and medical staff was very kind and attentive."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Very knowledgeable doctor, great bed side manner, caring. Office staff could be more prompt in relating information to the doctor, otherwise no issues with Dr Rabito."