Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

4.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 04 2022

"I had a very good experience."

5.0 Review from I.C. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Amazing & very professional!!"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Feb 25 2022

"I’ve been seeing Dr.Evans since 2017 and she’s the best! Every follow up I have with her she answers ALL of my questions and makes sure I understand my treatment/procedures. I highly recommend her ! If you’re looking for a doctor who truly cares about her patients then see Dr. Evans."

5.0 Review from V.E. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"Excellent care give throughout the staff and Dr. Evans."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Jan 29 2022

"So far I’ve had my initial consult as well as a colonoscopy procedure. Still have my follow up & any subsequent visits that may follow. She doesn’t seem to be very talkative. But being an introvert myself, that’s definitely not a deal breaker for me. She has good bedside manners & appears to be very competent & able to treat whatever issue it is that I have going on. I’d say I would definitely recommend her to a friend or family member."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"First time seeing Dr Evans through my GP Dr. Hema Haridas. She made me feel very comfortable with a little bit of mild manner teasing. I appreciate doctors like that because they don't take things so seriously that they can't make you feel comfortable.. Thank you Dr Evans and I appreciate your services."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Dec 31 2021

"Love how attentive and compassionate Dr. Evans is. I would definitely recommend her. She does not hesitate to answer all questions and takes her time with your concerns."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Dec 11 2021

"Just had my endoscopy and colonoscopy with Dr. Evans. She was very thorough to get to the bottom of what was going on and why I was having the symptoms I was having. Wonderful bedside manner and personable. She took time to answer all of my questions and provide treatment options. This was my first endoscopy and colonoscopy so I was a little nervous on what to expect. The procedure center, nurses, anesthesia doc, and Dr. Evans were very attentive and you didn't feel rushed or like you were just a number. I do still have to return for follow up appointments to review more tests so I will update as I remain a patient."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Dec 06 2021

"Dr Evan's was great. She listened to my concerns. And took a very matter of fact approach in getting results to combat my issues without suggesting medications first. I will recommend her to all who's looking for a great GI."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 02 2021

"Just had my endoscopy with Dr. Evans today after a consultation appointment last month because she was referred by my OB for mysterious persistent reflux like symptoms after pregnancy. 10/10, she’s very easy to communicate with but concise and professional. I wish it was always this easy to find a great doctor."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"Dr Evans was referred to me by my PCP and my first visit went well. Her and her team are so nice and attentive. She listens to you and not just nods her head, pretends to listen and then give you what she wants and leaves you with her PA. We'll see how my upcoming appointment goes and hopefully this review won't change."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Dr. Evans is genuinely concerned about your issues and unwilling to leave a stone unturned when it comes to her patient. I appreciated her taking the time to as questions and ensure I had a clear understanding of the action plan. Her service was not rushed and she has a passion for her craft! I have recommended Dr. Tanya Evans to all of my friends and family already. SA"

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Great Dr. and staff"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"The staff and Dr. Evans are very pleasant and professional. I would highly recommend this clinic."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Jun 01 2021

"My 1st visit with Dr. Evans was great. She had excellent bedside manners and she appeared to care for her patients. Thru out the visit she explained my diagnosis and the necessary steps to take for remediation."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Apr 02 2021

"Dr Evans and her staff were very caring and helpful! Dr Evans really listened to my concerns and addressed them right away and me feel like she really cared about my health! She explained thoroughly what I need to do and that made me less nervous and scared! Thank you"

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Mar 30 2021

"She is caring, personable, kind, patient and she listens to your questions and answers them all. Can’t say enough good things about her! 5 Star Service!"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr. Evans is very kind and understanding and so is her staff. My visit there was very pleasant."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"My first time with Dr. Evans and I was very impressed. She was very professional and concerned about me. She laid out some tests for me. Explained things to me in layman terms. I understood all she said to me. And she'll work with me to get everything back on track."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Very friendly staff, quick service and professional. Dr. Evans listened to me which was a plus and she has help dictating while her focus is on her patients!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Dec 20 2020

"I had a procedure done by Dr. Evans. She was nice and very informative. The nurses and staff treated me extremely well. This was my first procedure of any kind and I'm very pleased with the outcome and the process."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Dr. Evans is a very nice, caring doctor. She explains everything thoroughly and is very professional in her demeanor. Her staff is also very nice and makes you feel welcome. I recommend Dr. Evans highly."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Dr Evans is great! She made me feel comfortable and really listened to everything I had to say. She explained things in a way I could understand. She was very patient with me and all the questions I had! She took into consideration how I wanted to manage my symptoms in devising a treatment plan. She came highly recommended by a colleague and now I know why. Thank you Dr. Evans!"

5.0 Review from F.I. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"Been crucial in me staying inflammation free!"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"Dr. Evans is an excellent and professional physician. She is capable and demonstrated the ability to synthesize and collect the relevant aspects from my complex history to come up with a plan. She also asked me if I agreed with the plan. I sometimes feel shy and embarrassed about my GI problems, but I was comfortable sharing my medical information with her. I would recommend her to my own family and friends."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"Very knowledgeable and professional with all my concerns."

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"She is a caring person. Made me feel like she cared."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jun 11 2020

"She's one of the best Doctors I've seen since coming to Texas. I love how she cares and shows love towards her patience as well as listens to them. I love her to life! Thank you Doctor Evans for all that you do and show to your patience. Your the best! 💚🙏"

5.0 Review from F.N. Source: Google Mar 04 2020

"I saw Dr. Evans for a consultation and was truly happy with the interactions of all the office staff. The ease of scheduling of my procedure and receiving instructions were handled with a level of excellence that should be embodied by every doctors' office."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jan 04 2020

"TDDC staff is exceptional. Dr. Evans is very professional, and takes her time with each patient. She is compassionate and very thorough. I highly recommend TDDC and Dr. Evans to all."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Jan 02 2020

"Dr Evans is vey knowledgeable and a wonderful Dr. You never feel rushed during an appointment as she takes the time to answer all of your questions."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Dec 30 2019

"Dr Evans is very professional and addressed all of my concerns pertaining to my upcoming colonoscopy and endoscopy."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Aug 09 2019

"Dr. Evans really sounded like she knew what she was talking about. She is very nice and honest about what the possibilities of issues were and I feel like she made the right decision on the first things to try to fix the issue. I feel like she will really help me get better :)."

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Jun 24 2019

"Dr.Evans is very attentive and took time to make me feel valued."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 08 2019

"Actually, in just a short time, Dr.Tanya provided the best service! She cares about her patients! Bedside manners are not lost, I found them again with Dr. Tanya Evans!"

4.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 07 2019

"I was very pleased with the interaction and attentiveness of Dr. Evans and would definitely return for any necessarily follow up. I did give the office staff feedback as a procedure was scheduled and I was not informed that I needed to pick up a product for the procedure and so I had to reschedule. Overall, Dr. Evans and staff were very friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Dec 26 2018

"I really love Dr. Evans and my experience with her. She is the first doctor to be able to diagnose me and tell me what I’m feeling isn’t just something I have to get used to and live with. She is very knowledgeable and always makes sure you feel comfortable. I would recommend Dr. Evans to anyone!"

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Oct 21 2018

"Dr. Evan comes highly recommended by her peers. She has good bed side manners and has a very approachable demeanor."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Oct 14 2018

"I had the best care. And everybody is so sweet and caring. Sure not like that in Sherman/Denison area. Im so Grateful that I got into to see Dr. Evans. She is very sweet and concerned with your problem.I would recommend her and that place to anyone. God Bless each of you"

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Oct 07 2018

"I visut3d with Dr. Evans for the 1st time 2 weeks ago. I found her to be very personable and easy to talk you. I felt like I had all of her attention; didn't feel rushed. HIGHLY recommend! She was great!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Sep 09 2018

"Love this doctor! She is personable, takes time with her patients and listens! Great experience."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 14 2018

"Dr. Evans is very considerate, thoughtful, compassionate and caring. I would highly recommend her!"