Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Dr Evans listens, takes time, doesn’t rush you and explains everything that will be done during the treatment process. What more could one ask? This was my first visit and it won't be my last."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Jan 25 2024

"Dr. Evans was wonderful and didn’t give up through many tests until we found the problem. Appreciated her thoroughness and listening."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 30 2023

"Dr.Evans is very good at getting a lot info on my heath. She is very kind and shows her intent to make you well."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Wonderful people in this practice! Dr. Evans and her staff are very caring and they listen to you! Thank you for being so helpful Dr. Evans!"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Dr. Evans intently listened to all my concerns and sincerely cared. She assessed my problems and ordered tests and for me to see another specialist. I highly recommend her!!!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Dr Evans is efficient and very thorough."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Aug 01 2023

"Very well respectful staff & she is a wonderful Dr at what she does. Very patient with her patients & has a very good demeanor thru out any office visit or in/out of surgery after once patient is in the recovery room!! Highly recommend her (Dr. Tonya Evans)!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jun 02 2023

"Dr Evans was listened to my concerns during the visit. She has been very responsive and attentive to my needs and requests. The staff and everyone that I have spoken to in her office has been pleasant, courteous and helpful. I am very pleased to have chosen Dr Evans as my doctor."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I really love having Dr Evans as my GI Dr. She is very caring and understanding. She did my colonoscopy a little over a year ago and I am pleased with the outcome. I will be happy to recommend her to anyone who may need her service."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr.Evans is awesome! Doctor visit went great! Didn’t feel rushed and she actually listened to my concerns and addressed them. I Highly recommend her and her staff for your GI needs!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Scheduling an appointment was painless and quick. Staff was very friendly, professional and attentive as soon as I walked in. Office was clean and tidy with plenty of seating. Dr. Evans nor her staff made me feel stupid or uncomfortable they were all patient and understanding. She was extremely professional , knowledgeable, and empathetic. Definitely recommend her and her staff."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 05 2023

"I absolutely LOVE MY DOCTOR. She is so attentive caring and I know she loves what she does . It’s her calling . I had my endoscopy and colonoscopy done this week . She made me feel so comfortable . I. Was so nervous . She’s detailed , organized her whole team is professional and caring . I’m. N healthcare myself and very particular . Please if you are in the dallas area and want great care make an appointment and don’t hesitate to get the proper attentive care"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My first visit with Dr Evans and her team was very informative and pleasant. She gave great feedback and we made a plan for my future care."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Evans is an excellent and professional physician. She is capable and demonstrated the ability to synthesize and collect the relevant aspects from my complex history to come up with a plan. She also asked me if I agreed with the plan. I sometimes feel shy and embarrassed about my GI problems, but I was comfortable sharing my medical information with her. I would recommend her to my own family and friends."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Evans was great and very welcoming, she gave me a lot of options to figure out what could be going on and I appreciate it. She didn’t just give me a pill and send me out the door. She is very knowledgeable!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My initial impression of Dr. Evans is that she listens very carefully and starts a treatment plan quickly. I look forward to working with her to resolve my medical problems."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I was referred to Dr. Evans for further investigative procedures and she was great! She took her time to walk me through her reasoning and why she wanted certain tests done. She also kept asking me if I had questions, which I love! Not a lot of doctors do that."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Evans is very nice and answered any questions we had but as yet I don’t know how to get my lab results."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I absolutely LOVE MY DOCTOR. She is so attentive caring and I know she loves what she does . It’s her calling . I had my endoscopy and colonoscopy done this week . She made me feel so comfortable . I. Was so nervous . She’s detailed , organized her whole team is professional and caring . I’m. N healthcare myself and very particular . Please if you are in the dallas area and want great care make an appointment and don’t hesitate to get the proper attentive care"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Personable, took her time, I did not feel rushed at all, explained everything and answered all my questions. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I absolutely loved my experience with Dr. Evans. I was referred to her from a friend and even in this first visit she was genuine and even got me from the waiting room because the nurses and assistants were helping others. I have had a hard time finding anyone who would listen. She really listens and engages and isn’t trying to rush through as just one of many patients for the day. I would highly recommend her. I wish I could find more doctors like her in other fields I might need."

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Evans was very patient and attentive when I was giving the details. I think she gave me the right direction."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I visited Dr. Evans and was greeted with a welcoming front office. She was very professional. She was caring and patient and listen to my concerns. We discussed several treatment options. I would truly recommend her to my friends and family dealing with a similar situations."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Evans was very thorough during the appointment. I didn’t feel rushed at all. She provided several recommendations as to how to proceed with my condition."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I could not recommend Dr. Evans more. She was attentive, patient, and truly listened to me."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Awesome . My first appointment with Dr Evans has me on the road to getting my hiatal hernia repaired again. She recommended a more experienced surgeon for repairing hiatal hernias . Thank you Dr Tanya Evans."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"So far I’ve had my initial consult as well as a colonoscopy procedure. Still have my follow up & any subsequent visits that may follow. She doesn’t seem to be very talkative. But being an introvert myself, that’s definitely not a deal breaker for me. She has good bedside manners & appears to be very competent & able to treat whatever issue it is that I have going on. I’d say I would definitely recommend her to a friend or family member."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Evans was referred to me by my PCP and my first visit went well. Her and her team are so nice and attentive. She listens to you and not just nods her head, pretends to listen and then give you what she wants and leaves you with her PA. We'll see how my upcoming appointment goes and hopefully this review won't change."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Love how attentive and compassionate Dr. Evans is. I would definitely recommend her. She does not hesitate to answer all questions and takes her time with your concerns."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff and Dr. Evans are very pleasant and professional. I would highly recommend this clinic."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Just had my endoscopy and colonoscopy with Dr. Evans. She was very thorough to get to the bottom of what was going on and why I was having the symptoms I was having. Wonderful bedside manner and personable. She took time to answer all of my questions and provide treatment options. This was my first endoscopy and colonoscopy so I was a little nervous on what to expect. The procedure center, nurses, anesthesia doc, and Dr. Evans were very attentive and you didn't feel rushed or like you were just a number. I do still have to return for follow up appointments to review more tests so I will update as I remain a patient."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I’ve been seeing Dr.Evans since 2017 and she’s the best! Every follow up I have with her she answers ALL of my questions and makes sure I understand my treatment/procedures. I highly recommend her ! If you’re looking for a doctor who truly cares about her patients then see Dr. Evans."

5.0 Review from I.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Amazing & very professional!!"

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great Dr. and staff"

5.0 Review from V.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent care give throughout the staff and Dr. Evans."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Evan's was great. She listened to my concerns. And took a very matter of fact approach in getting results to combat my issues without suggesting medications first. I will recommend her to all who's looking for a great GI."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"First time seeing Dr Evans through my GP Dr. Hema Haridas. She made me feel very comfortable with a little bit of mild manner teasing. I appreciate doctors like that because they don't take things so seriously that they can't make you feel comfortable.. Thank you Dr Evans and I appreciate your services."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My 1st visit with Dr. Evans was great. She had excellent bedside manners and she appeared to care for her patients. Thru out the visit she explained my diagnosis and the necessary steps to take for remediation."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Just had my endoscopy with Dr. Evans today after a consultation appointment last month because she was referred by my OB for mysterious persistent reflux like symptoms after pregnancy. 10/10, she’s very easy to communicate with but concise and professional. I wish it was always this easy to find a great doctor."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Evans is genuinely concerned about your issues and unwilling to leave a stone unturned when it comes to her patient. I appreciated her taking the time to as questions and ensure I had a clear understanding of the action plan. Her service was not rushed and she has a passion for her craft! I have recommended Dr. Tanya Evans to all of my friends and family already. SA"

4.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had a very good experience."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very knowledgeable and professional with all my concerns."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had a procedure done by Dr. Evans. She was nice and very informative. The nurses and staff treated me extremely well. This was my first procedure of any kind and I'm very pleased with the outcome and the process."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Evans is very kind and understanding and so is her staff. My visit there was very pleasant."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"She's one of the best Doctors I've seen since coming to Texas. I love how she cares and shows love towards her patience as well as listens to them. I love her to life! Thank you Doctor Evans for all that you do and show to your patience. Your the best! 💚🙏"

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"She is a caring person. Made me feel like she cared."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Evans is a very nice, caring doctor. She explains everything thoroughly and is very professional in her demeanor. Her staff is also very nice and makes you feel welcome. I recommend Dr. Evans highly."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very friendly staff, quick service and professional. Dr. Evans listened to me which was a plus and she has help dictating while her focus is on her patients!"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My first time with Dr. Evans and I was very impressed. She was very professional and concerned about me. She laid out some tests for me. Explained things to me in layman terms. I understood all she said to me. And she'll work with me to get everything back on track."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Evans is great! She made me feel comfortable and really listened to everything I had to say. She explained things in a way I could understand. She was very patient with me and all the questions I had! She took into consideration how I wanted to manage my symptoms in devising a treatment plan. She came highly recommended by a colleague and now I know why. Thank you Dr. Evans!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Evans and her staff were very caring and helpful! Dr Evans really listened to my concerns and addressed them right away and me feel like she really cared about my health! She explained thoroughly what I need to do and that made me less nervous and scared! Thank you"

5.0 Review from F.I. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Been crucial in me staying inflammation free!"

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"She is caring, personable, kind, patient and she listens to your questions and answers them all. Can’t say enough good things about her! 5 Star Service!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Evans really sounded like she knew what she was talking about. She is very nice and honest about what the possibilities of issues were and I feel like she made the right decision on the first things to try to fix the issue. I feel like she will really help me get better :)."

5.0 Review from F.N. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I saw Dr. Evans for a consultation and was truly happy with the interactions of all the office staff. The ease of scheduling of my procedure and receiving instructions were handled with a level of excellence that should be embodied by every doctors' office."

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr.Evans is very attentive and took time to make me feel valued."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Evans is vey knowledgeable and a wonderful Dr. You never feel rushed during an appointment as she takes the time to answer all of your questions."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"TDDC staff is exceptional. Dr. Evans is very professional, and takes her time with each patient. She is compassionate and very thorough. I highly recommend TDDC and Dr. Evans to all."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Love this doctor! She is personable, takes time with her patients and listens! Great experience."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Evan comes highly recommended by her peers. She has good bed side manners and has a very approachable demeanor."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I visut3d with Dr. Evans for the 1st time 2 weeks ago. I found her to be very personable and easy to talk you. I felt like I had all of her attention; didn't feel rushed. HIGHLY recommend! She was great!"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Actually, in just a short time, Dr.Tanya provided the best service! She cares about her patients! Bedside manners are not lost, I found them again with Dr. Tanya Evans!"

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I had the best care. And everybody is so sweet and caring. Sure not like that in Sherman/Denison area. Im so Grateful that I got into to see Dr. Evans. She is very sweet and concerned with your problem.I would recommend her and that place to anyone. God Bless each of you"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Evans is very considerate, thoughtful, compassionate and caring. I would highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I really love Dr. Evans and my experience with her. She is the first doctor to be able to diagnose me and tell me what I’m feeling isn’t just something I have to get used to and live with. She is very knowledgeable and always makes sure you feel comfortable. I would recommend Dr. Evans to anyone!"

4.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I was very pleased with the interaction and attentiveness of Dr. Evans and would definitely return for any necessarily follow up. I did give the office staff feedback as a procedure was scheduled and I was not informed that I needed to pick up a product for the procedure and so I had to reschedule. Overall, Dr. Evans and staff were very friendly and helpful."