Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for WG Covington, WA

5.0 Review from G.N. Source: Google Apr 14 2024

"Was a good one top notch people I was. Skeptical at first I had started to think there wasn't any more Doctors that actually like their job anymore or do their job for that matter but this day cleared that up for me there is still some good Doctors out there that enjoy helping people and taking the time to listen to them and I haven't experience that in a long time just keeping it Real thank you so much"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"My experience was great , she has been very helpful."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Had a very positive experience with Justin Chapin PA-C. He made us feel very comfortable and at ease. Very easy to talk to about any concerns I had."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Apr 11 2024

"The Best information and care possible."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Procedure was fast and efficient. Scheduler had me in within a week, answered all my logistical questions. Nursing staff was super attentive and explained the process. Overall please with my experience."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Great experience"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Very helpful staff and a good experience. Very professional situation."

5.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Thorough and pleasant interactions with all of the people I encountered."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"All people were friendly and smiles. Nice clean environment. Dr visit was nice. Went over my future procedure."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jan 28 2024

"From beginning to end, this place was wonderful and made me feel very comfortable. Everyone at reception is absolutely amazing and the doctor was so caring and really listened. I will never go anywhere else!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"Service was good and V Grant PA was Good along with the staff ldidn't have to wait to long"

4.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Dr Vera is a very good doctor."

5.0 Review from O.G. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"I received so much valuable information about my illness I appreciate the knowledge of the doctor and the friendly atmosphere in the office"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Everyone is very friendly, efficient and respectful."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"It was my first time and my experience was excellent, everyone treats you very well from the moment you enter the reception, the medical staff is very friendly, the procedure seemed to me to be very fast, you fall asleep and wake up and that's it."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 17 2023

"Pleasant and informative."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"The office and Dr. are the best."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Staff was professional, caring, thoughtful, thorough and efficient."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Got me right in nice people"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"I am so impressed with the team here. Everyone is so responsive, attentive, caring, professional, thorough and just top notch. I was seen by Vera and she was very thorough and got me in right away with an Endoscopy with Dr. Leung at Federal Way and he is amazing and his team made me feel comfortable before and after the procedure. This practice runs so well, you would think they've been in practice for 100 years. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"At Washington GI they really care about your health issues and explain everything so well. Keep up the great work in saving lives!"

5.0 Review from Y.T. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Very good 👍"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"I am so impressed with the team here. Everyone is so responsive, attentive, caring, professional, thorough and just top notch. I was seen by Vera and she was very thorough and got me in right away with an Endoscopy with Dr. Leung at Federal Way and he is amazing and his team made me feel comfortable before and after the procedure. This practice runs so well, you would think they've been in practice for 100 years. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"They were fantastic. The Doctor I saw was wonderful."

5.0 Review from A.I. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Love the front desk people they have such a great customer service"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"The Doctor was extremely nice!!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"I felt like the doctor listened to me and I finally got an explanation of the results of a test my surgeon ordered!! I have been asking for the results from my surgeon for weeks."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Very nice and friendly"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Great atmosphere with all who work there"

4.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Friendly staff front to back who do try to resolve your issues."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"This was my second visit. The receptionist is very kind and welcoming. Dr. Chapin was very generous. I was running late and he made time to see me. I appreciate his attention when I ask questions and he is clear with explanation of my concerns."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"I would recommend you to visit"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Got in pretty quickly and was evaluated, explained what was going to do to take care of this situation. Very helpful. Dr Vera explained everything to me now need to get it started and get me back to feeling better."

4.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"My visit was with 2 Physicians Assistants and they were wonderful...very informative...answered my questions and educated me on digestive issues....The receptionist Paula was very friendly and they all put me at ease as I was very worried about a mass on my pancreas....I was asked to register for their " my chart" but after dozens of attempts I gave up....you will have to call, text or email me. I am still waiting for the next procedure to be scheduled....the needle biopsy but the tumor counter came back negative which has eased my mind."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 03 2023

"Great friendly staff, the receptionist and medical assistant where so great!!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Sep 26 2023

"Great friendly staff, perfect experience over all. Justin (doctor) and the receptionist where so great!! That was probably the best experience I have ever had at an doctors office."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Sep 07 2023

"The people there are very friendly and professional. In and out very smoothly. The provider is one of the best professionals I have met. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Happy that I came to this clinic."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"They are all respectful with their patients"

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google May 26 2023

"I was helped to solve an ongoing gut problem. Thank you Vera! You and your willingness to order the tests needed and prescribe a good path forward is working. I appreciate you!!!"

4.0 Review from S.Q. Source: Google May 24 2023

"My first visit was good. Because every one was very friendly I will look in the future!!"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google May 19 2023

"Everyone is so kind and professional. They help me a lot and appreciate the support of them."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Besides great doctors and their science that cured me, they are professional, they are kind, they are caring, and they are good at what they do. I could have died I am here to say I am alive and well and I get my check ups every 6 months. ❤️"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"Very friendly staff and comfortable office"

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"The entire staff is very kind and Justin listens and cares so much'"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Chapman and staff were very nice."

5.0 Review from M.“. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great staff, make you feel comfortable. They sure you understand the problems and what's best for you."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Friendly, knowledgeable staff. The PA who saw me was also friendly, knowledgeable and professional. My questions and concerns were answered. I felt like I was not rushed in and out."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I feel as t though I was seen, and heard."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Loved Justin Chaplin, PA. He was very attentive and a great listener. Really seemed to care about me as a patient."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Washington Gastroenterology staff and Dr Dustin Chappin are amazing! The staff are very friendly and Dr Chappin is a very thorough, thoughtful, kind and caring doctor."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very friendly staff and was able to get the help I needed thank you !"

5.0 Review from G.N. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The staff is very courteous and polite. Would recommend to anyone.😊"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great services and very caring Doctors and their staff"

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Everyone is really friendly. Char listens to you and make sure she’s got everything and helps you with your problems. She’s always willing to take the extra mile with you."

5.0 Review from W.E. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"The screening process was thorough and the staff was engaging."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Great experience from receptionist, nurses and doctors they will give time to explain everything and your in a good care"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Friendly, knowledgeable, very personable"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The staff was wonderful and made me feel so comfortable with the procedure."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Nice staff. They care about their patients. They listen to you. I get a timely response when I call or use Patient Portal."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I really liked my doctors but their had been a disconnect with future services that are need to diagnose my ptoblem"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Nice staff. Beautiful office"

5.0 Review from B.Z. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"He assessed my situation very well."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Vera Grant was my P.A. at my last appointment. Very professional and personable. She really listened to me and even recited back to clarify. Also, Vera talked to Dr Jain about my case to see if she was giving me the best care. Great experience."

5.0 Review from Q.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very professional and very caring made me feel comfortable and took care of me the way people should truly be taken care of she was wonderful in every aspect much appreciated."

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Everyone friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great doctor answered all my question"

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Good"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"It’s always a great experience! They are so friendly and helpful"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I don’t enjoy going to any Doctor but Charlotte Duval and her team are outstanding. I feel blessed to be under such good care!!!!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This was my first visit to this office and I was duly impressed. I spent very little time waiting, the nurse was fast and efficient in taking care of vitals and I didn't wait for the doctor. All in all, I was happy with the experience."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Leong was excellent and answered all of my questions and we are now doing follow up."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I saw Ashley Davis here in Covington, and she was fabulous and made me feel comfortable. And she answered all my questions. I was greeted by a wonderful staff. If you need a gastroenterologist I highly recommend here."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Professional and Infofmative!! No complaints,!!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Let’s be honest-nobody looks forward to a colonoscopy. A great experience? No, but the entire staff was great. They were friendly yet professional. They answered all of my questions and did a great job."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This was my first colonoscopy. Needless to say I was extremely nervous, but everyone there was very kind and help me feel more comfortable."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Clean efficient easy colonoscopy for me."

4.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This was a virtual visit and since I am not fond of them gave a 4 star rating. Otherwise, visit was informative and doctor answered any questions I had and also asked questions to better understand my condition. Recommend WAGI."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was made to feel I was a real person & not just a number. All the nurses & Colonoscopy Doctor were professional, courteous, friendly & caring. I will be back for my 5 year check up. Shannon Rivera"

5.0 Review from O.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very professional and caring staff. Dr Leung is very competent."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Thank you for making my colonoscopy quick, painless and convenient."